Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

BY Dove
4.6/5
    9 Reviews

Most commercially available anti-dandruff shampoos are extremely aggressive and harsh products, that strips away the scalp's nutrients and hair's moisture, leaving the scalp itchy and the hair dry and dull. But with Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-dandruff Shampoo, it is possible to eliminate dandruff while having smooth and manageable hair . It has a mild formula which is pH-balanced that effectively treats dandruff right from the first wash and eliminates it completely with regular use. It also helps to relieve the irritated itchy scalp which is caused by dandruff, along with making your hair silky and smooth.

Avg Rating : 4.6/5
100% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9leaves scalp flake-free.
  • 9relieves scalp irritation.
  • 8makes hair smooth and manageable.
  • 7pleasant fragrance.
  • 7removes dandruff effectively.

Cons

  • 3contains sulphate.
  • 2may weigh down hair.

How To Use Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo ?

  • Wet your hair.
  • Take a coin-sized amount of shampoo on your palm and work up a rich lather, massaging the scalp.
  • Rinse thoroughly with water.

Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo Uses And Benefits :

eliminates drandruff without drying the scalp and hair

Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo Ingredients :

Active Ingredient: Pyrithione Zinc [1.0%]

Inactive Ingredients:

Water (Aqua),

Cocamidopropyl Betaine

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice

Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil

Biotin

Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Oil

Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil

Fragrance (Parfum)

Dimethicone,

Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride

Glycerin

TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate

Laureth-23

PPG-9

Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate

Xanthan Gum

Methylisothiazolinone

Ascorbic Acid

Disodium EDTA

Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Sodium Chloride

Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract

Panthenol

Tocopheryl Acetate

Niacinamide

Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil

Dimethiconol

Carbomer

DMDM Hydantoin

Citric Acid

Zinc Sulfate

Poloxamer 407

Laureth-4

Butylene Glycol

PEG-4

Methylchloroisothiazolinone

Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo Reviews

Sort By:
Clean Scalp Nikita approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Leaves scalp flake-free.

Makes hair smooth and manageable.

Relieves scalp irritation.

Pleasant fragrance.


I have been using this Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo from last six months. I really like this product because it reduces dandruff which causes hair fall. It removes dandruff in just 5-6 washes. It balances the pH level. It helps in making hair silky and smooth

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Anti dandruff shampoo Papri approves this product
4.8/5

10 months ago

PROS

Leaves scalp flake-free.

Makes hair smooth and manageable.

Relieves scalp irritation.

Pleasant fragrance.

pH balanced.

Removes dandruff effectively.


I have oily hair and dry scalp. So in summer and winter the scalp becomes very dry and itchy. This is time I face aggresive dandruff. I used so many anti dandruff Shampoo, but they all made my hair drier and duller. Then my mom recommended me Dove anti dandruff Shampoo. It comes in white opaque bottle with flip top cap. The pearly white Shampoo has silky soft texture with moderate consistency. It forms a rich lather and washes off easily in two to three washes. It has a very mild smell which lingers for some time after wash. It effectively cleans all dirt,grime and oil from the hair and scalp. The formula removes dandruff and doesn't let it to come back. The cooling effect soothes the itchy scalp and maintains the pH balance in the skin of scalp. With regular use this completely eliminates dandruff and cures infections if any. The gentle formula leaves the hair clean, silky and manageable. This Shampoo is affordable and easily available widely. But it contains sulphates and other chemicals. So if you're not comfortable in applying chemicals in your hair, then you can give this shampoo a miss.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
dove clean and fresh anti dandruff shampoo Preity approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Leaves scalp flake-free.

Relieves scalp irritation.

pH balanced.


Dove dermacare scalp clean and fresh anti dandruff shampoo is an two in one shampoo which works as an conditioner too . it has clean and fresh burst for smoothening the hair and makes them manageable to hold. It helps I removing the frizz and de tangles the hair by acting as an conditioner too. it is free from chemicals. And is flake free . it is an dermatologically recommended product extremely suitable for any hair type and does not cause any irritation on the scalp. It makes the hair look thicker and shinier . Dove dermacare scalp clean and fresh anti dandruff shampoo is the most commercially available anti-dandruff range of the shampoo which eliminates dandruff from the roots and makes the scalp clean and fresh. it helps in providing a relaxed sensation to the scalp . also makes the hair look much more voluminous and thicker. It is so good and perfect shampoo that it not only removes the dandruff from the roots but also maintain the moisture level locked in the skin by making it clean. It also cures ten hair related issues effectively along with removing the dandruff and makes the hair look healthier and does not create any harsh effect on the scalp rather soothes its with the gentle cooling effect

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice Pragya approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS


I used to have a lot of dandruff specially in winters and dove was a very famous brand so I purchased and used it it does the basic job of a shampoo and cleanses the hair and scalp nicely and leather well but now I have switch to more natural brands overall this is not a bad product

Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo-Nice-By pogostylecase
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Can be used regularly Vaishali approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Leaves scalp flake-free.

Makes hair smooth and manageable.

Relieves scalp irritation.

Pleasant fragrance.

pH balanced.Vaseline is always considered as the great product company which comes with new variants always suits all the skin types and is enriched with providing moisturizing skin to sustain all the climatic conditions. Vaseline healthy white complete ten body lotion is an amazing moisturizer I have come across .it comes in a peach color rectangle bottle with a pump dispenser which is very convenient to use and spreads a lot with a small quantity and gives full coverage to the body parts. It is an moisturizer mixed with vitamin b3 and aha which not only helps in moisturizing the skin but also gives the skin a milky white tone by helping in removal of tan and also make the skin tone look a shade lighter ,so basically it is an all in one moisturizer which gives protection from ten skin related issues and also leaves it look healthier and a softer and a shade lighter and gives an even skin tone. It is highly allergic free and is extremely suitable for the sensitive skin type even .it does not create any rashes or do not cause redness on the skin. It comes in budget friendly price and Is affordable by anyone.

Removes dandruff effectively.


I have tried Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo when I had severe dandruff on my head. This shampoo nourishes scalp and makes hair silky. This shampoo removes dandruff when used regularly. It maintains Ph balance of scalp. It reduces itching from scalp. Highly recommended shampoo to everyone with flaky scalp.

Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo-Can be used regularly-By vaishali_0111
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Works great Vanity approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Leaves scalp flake-free.

Makes hair smooth and manageable.

Relieves scalp irritation.

Pleasant fragrance.

Removes dandruff effectively.


PRODUCT:- Dove Derma Care Scalp Clean And Fresh Anti Dandruff Shampoo. My Views:- I generally use this shampoo when I do not want to take much time in shower and when I am suffering from dandruff ofcourse. It works as a shampoo by deeply cleansing the scalp and also as a conditioner by adding nourishment to the hair, both at the same time.

Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo-Works great-By vanitylove
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Using since i was 13 yrs old. Khushboo approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Leaves scalp flake-free.

Makes hair smooth and manageable.

Relieves scalp irritation.

pH balanced.

Removes dandruff effectively.


I have been using dove antidandruff since i was 13 years old. And since then i am in love with my hair.. My hairs are crucial part of my identity. If my hairs are messed up my mood is messed up. And i have tried other shampoos for sure but always returned to my dove

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Leaves scalp flake-free.

Makes hair smooth and manageable.

Relieves scalp irritation.

Pleasant fragrance.

pH balanced.

Removes dandruff effectively.


i very recently discovered this new Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo BY Dove and it is really an awesome anti dandruff shampoo . it worked relatively well in my hair . it removed dandruff effectively and even prevents iit from coming back at all . . .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Flake free shampoo Jasdeep approves this product
5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Leaves scalp flake-free.

Makes hair smooth and manageable.

Relieves scalp irritation.

Pleasant fragrance.

pH balanced.

Removes dandruff effectively.


No more flakes! Since i started using Dove DermaCare Scalp Pure Care Daily Shampoo I knew this was gonna be the end of my dry scalp problem.I trust the name and the results speak for it self.My hair feels nourished,healthy and most importantly 100% flake free. I just loved this product

Dove Dermacare Scalp Clean & Fresh Anti-Dandruff Shampoo-Flake free shampoo-By jasdeep99
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)