Product Benefits

View Similar
Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-Shine

Hair Shine

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 50%

Low risk 45%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dove Dryness Care Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

18 Reviews

8
6
4
4.8

2 years ago

Say No to Dry Hairs..!!

PROS

I use to travel a lot to different different cities and my hairs got a lot dry. My mother has suggested me this Dove Dryness Care shampoo and I'm using it. I really have a great experience with this shampoo after 4-5 wash the dryness of my hairs turned to nourished and moisturized. I love this product a lot ant recommend this to all who have dry hairs

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

It smothens my hairs

PROS

Dove shampoo suits me very well that after using this the frizzyness of my hairs are totally gone and fights dryness. Now my hair are more manageable and soft. It gave a volume to my hair and protects hair from wear and tear. The product is quiet affordable. Thank you for this product.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Dryness care shampoo

PROS

Fights dryness

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Helps fight hairfall

Affordable

PRODUCT:- Dove Dryness Care Shampoo. My Views:- This shampoo has been a saviour for my friend's dry hair. It has very creamy texture that lathers very well. It covers the entire hair shaft and works right on the hair follicle and adds its moisture complex. This makes the hair more lustrous and smooth.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Dryness care

PROS

Fights dryness

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Helps fight hairfall

Prevents breakage

Affordable

Dove has been always my favorite since years, i keep on trying various products from dove. I used this dryness care shampoo few weeks back and i just love everything about this, it has sweet fragrance , it brings back lustre, softness and shine in my hair as well as it strengthens hair roots.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Dove Dryness Care Shampoo

PROS

Fights dryness

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Helps fight hairfall

Prevents breakage

Affordable

The Dove Dryness Care Shampoo is a truly dedicated shampoo for repairing dryness of hair. I love everything about this shampoo . It helps my hair restore is moisture and nourishment making it healthy and softer . It helps my hair tackle environmental damage so my hair is less in splits and breakage .

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Best dryness care shampoo

PROS

Dove is my all time favourite brand and i am using this since many years. it has nice consistency shampoo in a neat packaged bottle. It is easy to use and carry in hand bags. it really moisturizes the hair roots from the deep of the scalp and makes hair silky and soft.

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Not the best for dry hair

PROS

Fights dryness

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Helps fight hairfall

Prevents breakage

Affordable

Lovely fragrance

This one cleanses hair well but doesn't keep it moisturized for long. Hair becomes dry and frizzy in a day itself. It can be used as a gentle shampoo but definitely needs a conditioner to be used after shampooing. Leaves hair fresh and clean and smells lovely. Suitable for other hair types as well.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Great Product

PROS

Fights dryness

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Helps fight hairfall

Prevents breakage

Affordable

A good shampoo is so essential in today's times where are hair and skin is exposed to bad environmental conditions. Extreme UV rays, pollution, dust can all ruin the texture of your hair to a great degree. I due to immense work travel found my hair feeling very dull, dry and damaged. I was experiencing heavy hairfall. Then my friend prompted me to try the Dove Dryness care shampoo. It claims to have nutritive serum which is supposed to hydrate your hair well. I immediately purchased the shampoo online. It comes packaged in a white color bottle like all Dove products do. It has a large perforation on the top of the bottle which helps dispense the shampoo. I wet my hair and then use a generous amount of the shampoo on it. The odor of the shampoo is nice and soft and not too overpowering. It lathered really well on my hair . After washing my hair , I could find my hair not entangling as much as it generally did. I normally have to apply a hair serum to release the hair knots and entanglements but this shampoo helped me skip that process. I found my hair feeling extremely clean and free of all impurities and dust particles. The hair felt more soft and bouncy too. I used this extensively for 3 weeks and I must say this shampoo is really good. It hydrated my hair to a great extent. It reduced my hairfall and dandruff too. I did not feel the need to apply a moisturizer at all as the shampoo does a dual job. The scalp never reacted to the shampoo causing me any itchiness hence this is safe for all to use. Surely recommend this product.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Dove Dryness Care Shampoo is average

PROS

Fights dryness

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Affordable

The Dove Dryness Care shampoo is aimed at dry, lifeless and frizzy hair. Since my hair falls in this category, I decided to give it a go. It is a good product that does moisture your hair and makes it look glossier, however, for me personally, it leads to a lot of hairfall. Probably because of the ingredients that consist of a lot of chemicals including sulphate. I don't think its a bad product but feel that you need to test and see if it causes hairfall for you. My mom and sister seem to love it and don't have the same issue so it really is a product that you need to try out and see for yourself.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

fav shampoo

PROS

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Affordable

Dove is one of my most favourite brands out there. I remember Dove from my childhood days when my mom used to use the soap bar. We kids were not allowed to touch it. When mom would be busy working we would sneak up in her room and wash our hands, face with her soap. I still remember it was so soft just like cream. One day I used it and ended up leaving it in water. It just melted and became a soggy dollop and mom caught me. Dove did change their composition after that but it still has the same fragrance. I have used their face washes, shampoos, body lotions. Dove dryness care shampoo is like it has been made especially for me. It nourishes and makes your hair 5 times smoother. Your hair becomes really soft from the very first wash. It nourishes your hair from root to tip and locks in moisture. For a person like me who washes hair daily and does not oil; I think this shampoo is the best thing. Your hair becomes smoother and lesser prone to damage from daily wear and tear. The scalp becomes squeaky clean. It is not very harsh on the hair like other shampoos in the market. It also gives a shine to your hair though it is essentially focussed on dryness. People who do heat treatments and end up with dry and frizzy hair should really try it. The packaging is a white bottle with a flip cap. The print is in light blue color. You get 340 ml in about 200 bucks which great value for money. You get other sizes as well. For best results you should use their dryness care conditioner after shampooing. Dove is available online and offline in your nearby stores.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Mild Shampoo

PROS

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Helps fight hairfall

Prevents breakage

Affordable

This post is about Dove Dryness Care Shampoo, They have a range of shampoos and conditioners for various hair problems. It has nutritive solutions that nourishes dry, rough hair to restore softness in your hair. you can get good results if you also use Dove conditioner. Consistency is creamy and white in colour has mild fragrance. This shampoo gives out lot of foam and can be easily washed off the scalp. the scalp does not feel dry after wash and hair is manageable not too frizzy. The shampoo bottle is white in colour looks very pleasant, the flip open cap is easy to open and leak proof. they are travel friendly too. The price is also quite reasonable. Its moisturizing properties help fight frizzles and helps repair damaged hair too. Even a small amount of shampoo helps clean scalp very well, helps in reducing hair fall, prevents damage. After a wash your hair feels softer and fluffy. This shampoo may not suit all hair types, its a mild shampoo.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Smooth and moisturizing

PROS

Fights dryness

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Helps fight hairfall

Prevents breakage

Affordable

A great product by dove that i adore to the core. It has moisturising properties. Fights against frizz and damage and also keeps hair soft and smooth. I love my hair to be soft at all times. Even though its a shampoo it helps a lot on humid days to keep my hair detangles Much recommended product

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

nice shampoo

PROS

Fights dryness

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Helps fight hairfall

Prevents breakage

Affordable

I have been using dove shampoos for years and it's one of the brands I trust. As compared to other sulfate shampoos, the level of it in dove shampoo is less and quite acceptable. It thoroughly cleans the scalp, moisturizes and nourishes hair making it soft, smooth and silky.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Not for me

PROS

Prevents breakage

Affordable

I have dry frizzy hair and they are not easy to deal. I thought this shampoo will suit me as it is for dry hair but I was wrong. It does make my hair soft no doubt about that but it doesn't for work on the frizz, makes my hair more fluffy and Frizzy.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Makes hair smooth

PROS

Fights dryness

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Affordable

Dove is a revolutionary brand and have used many of their product. This product is good to make hair smooth and silky. But loaded with lot of chemicals and the results are not long lasting. Just an average product.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Ok product

PROS

Fights dryness

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Prevents breakage

Affordable

This product claims to be dryness caring and yes it is it makes your hair smooth Shiny and as well as manageable and great for you if you are suffering from frizzy or dull hair which are non manageable then you should try this but one thing it is filled with Chemicals badly and it is not working at all for hair fall or any other hair problems it will just smoothen your hair with its Chemicals and nothing and also it doesn't have any long lasting results results remain until you are using this product after that you will suffer the same problem this is a bad thing yes it is an affordable and reasonable product this is a good thing but it is not totally create for your hair not totally chemical free so just use this once or twice a week not use regularly and it is great if you massage with any natural oil gift for using the shampoo so it will harm your hair lesser all product if if you are ok with it Chemicals you can try it for dry frizzy hair I am not totally satisfied with it but I can say it is a good product for dry hair

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Works well

PROS

Fights dryness

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Helps fight hairfall

Affordable

This is very good and mild shampoo for dry hairs ...under budget ....lathers well add a shine in hairs ...make them nourished and manageable.... Prevents hairfall ....contain chemicals ....very mild fragrance last for a day Good shampoo in this range

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Dove dryness care shampoo

PROS

Fights dryness

Protects hair from wear and tear

Moisturizes and nourishes hair

Gentle formula

Affordable

Dove dryness shampoo is an affordable shampoo that helps to moisturise and treat dry hair. This shampoo fights against dry hair, split and fizzy hair. Dove shampoo does fulfil its promise to treat dryness but still it completely does not treat fiziness. The hair become unmanageable and dry again. The results are not very lasting. Also it sometimes makes the scalp and hair roots oily and greasy.

View More…

Dove Dryness Care Shampoo is created to protect, moisturize, and nourish your hair. It is formulated with Pro-Moisture Complex that penetrates your roots and nourishes them from deep within. This shampoo relieves dryness and makes your hair silky, soft, and manageable. Silkier and smoother hair are prone to lesser damage and wear and tear. With every wash, your hair becomes healthier, stronger, and up to 5X softer and smoother.

How To Use Dove Dryness Care Shampoo ?

  • Take the required amount of Dove Dryness Care Shampoo and apply it to your wet hair.
  • Gently massage the lather on your scalp in circular spiral motions with fingertips.
  • Rinse thoroughly using normal or cold water.
  • for the best results, follow up with Dove Dryness Care Conditioner.

Dove Dryness Care Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Repairs hair damage.
  • Tackles frizzy hair.
  • Softens the hair.

ASK A QUESTION

Dove Dryness Care Shampoo Ingredients

ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
ARGININE
Hair-Conditioning
CARBOMER
CITRONELLOL
COCAMIDE MEA
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DISODIUM EDTA
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GERANIOL
GLYCERIN
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) OIL
Hair-ConditioningHair-ShineAntioxidantHair-strengthening
LINALOOL
LYSINE HYDROCHLORIDE
PEG-45M
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
WATER
ALT-KT
Cosray Brilliant White 1005C
Cl 19140
Cl 15985
Dimethiconol and Trideceth-10 and TEA Dodecylbenzenesulfonate
Hair-Conditioning