Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Allergens

Allergens

Formaldehyde-Releasing-Preservatives

Formaldehyde-Releasing Preservatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 6%

Moderate risk 41%

Low risk 53%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
2
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Low Risk
4
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
4
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
5
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
6

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

25 Reviews

11
13
1
4.0

1 year ago

DOVE BODY WASH

PROS

Affordable

Refreshing fragrance

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

This body wash isn't as hydrating as much is the blue one of dove, it's great for summer time but not for the winter time, it's suitable for people with normal skin, but not as hydrating for dry skin. The fragrance is highly refreshing. I recommend this product specifically for summer time.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Ideal body wash for summers!

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

This is just the perfect body wash for summers. I have been using Dove's body washes for almost 3 years now. Dove Go Fresh Body Wash is a gel-based body wash. It makes me feel so refreshed and active. After the bath, it does not leave the skin dry. It smells great. Pocket-friendly. Must buy and try this body wash.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Leaves Freshness Feeling On Skin

PROS

Affordable

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

No soapy residue

I am not DOVE Fan but yes I love exploring different body wash every month so I bought this one and really liked it because of it's refreshing aroma , and the feeling of Freshness I receive after it's usage , Cucumber variant can be considered as one of the best variant among all other variants by Dove.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

The Dove Go Fresh Body Wash is an amazing body wash indeed and i find it even ideal for summer season . It has a rich creamy texture and lathers well . It has a refreshing smell and a refreshing effect on my skin too . . . . .

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Nourishes Skin

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash is very mild body wash. It gently cleanses skin. It forms a rich lather. I just love the mild fragrance of this body wash. Dove Go Fresh Body Wash has mild and gentle formula which nourishes the skin and make it soft and supple. It does not dries out the skin.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Refreshing and Natural.

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

Be it before I start my day or coming home from a hard days work. I feel refreshed after I take a shower with this refreshing citric all natural body wash. My friend had gifted it to me as she knew I love dove products. Now I've become a fan as it just makes my skin feel so energetic and refreshed.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Cleaniaing body wash

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Gel-like texture

PRODUCT:- Dove go fresh body wash. My Views:- This range of body washes offers many variants. My most favorite amongst them is the orange blossom and blue fig. It smells citrusy and very fresh. The texture is milky, smooth and lathers more when used with a bath sponge or a loofah. This body wash cleanses the body while leaving a fresh vibe for the entire day.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Dove go fresh

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

Dove go fresh body wash is my summer essential product i love the mild and refreshing fragrance of cucumber. It also rathers well and cleanses well the skin making it soft and supple. It gives very soothing effect. Moreover i have used it in place of shaving cream because it lathers well.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Smells so good

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

Wow! Let's start with the fragrance, this shower gel smells incredibly good. And is really refreshing. Leaves asking nourished and hydrated. Cleanses skin really good. Not at all harsh on the skin. Very affordable and good packaging. Overall amazing product with great fragrance. Perfect for summer times. Love this so much

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Go fresh with shea butter

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Dove purely pampering nourish body wash, this really pampered me well with its pleasant fragrance. Obviously dove is the best suitable body wash in winters, which helps in hydrating the dry skin. This is available almost in every super market. Comes with really a good packing. It has my favorite shea butter fragrance which helps me to start my day with good smell..

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

The best to try once

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

The smell is good and it makes you feel refreshed. The best part about it is that it gives you a glow and makes the skin feel soft. It will make you love your skin more. The best one to go in any season.. It's worth a try.. you won't regret your decision and it will soon find a permanent place in your shelf :)

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

body wash

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

dove is an amazing boy wash , goodness of cucumber and has an amazing quality over each body type. it cleans up the body and provide healthy texture and nutrients to the skin. this body wash provides bright refreshing skin making it better to carry away. it is a gel like texture providing coolness to the skin and let it breathe.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Holygrail product for summers

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

This is such a great body wash especially for summers. I feel refreshed the whole day. It smells amazing and makes my skin so clean. I totally love it. The best part is it is a gel-like texture which is good for oily skin too. The only con I feel is the presence of SLS.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

fresh bbody wash

PROS

it comes with gel like texture. it is very affordable. it comes with very pleasant and refreshing fragrance. its bottle is very travel friendly and it is leak proof. it does deep nourishment to the skin. it has hydrating and cooling effect. it is soap free. very good for daily use

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

All day freshness

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

I love using body washes and dove go fresh body wash is one of them. This variant is great for people who have dry skin because this body wash doesn't dry out the skin at all. My skin feels very moisturised and hydrated after every use. The bottle is very convenient to use and carry as well. The fragrance is very fresh and soothing and gives instant refreshment. Since i have started using body washes i hardy use soaps any more. I have also tried the other variant of dove body washes and i loved them too. If you have dry skin then go for this one.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Feel fresh

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

If you have dry skin and soap make you skin even more dry then you should definitely go for the dove body wash because this one is so refreshing and at the same time very moisturing . This body wash helps to clean the body and at the same time doesnt make the skin feel dry at all. The fragrance is so refreshing and fresh and it stays for avery long time. The body wash comes in a nice sleek bottle that is easy to carry and use at the same time. I love using this body wash and i recommend this to everyone.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

No soapy residue

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash is an amazing and affordable body wash. it contains the goodness of cucumber and has an amazing summery and fresh fragrance. it contains vitamins and minerals and ingredients that help to keep the skin clean and also nourish it. this body wash helps to clean the skin and boy and also get rid of dead cells and skin and give glowing healthy skin. it also makes the skin nourished and keeps it moisturized and nourished and helps to treat dryness. it also does not leave soapy residue and makes skin feel fresh and smooth. it is affordable and travel friendly.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Amazing during winters

PROS

Affordable

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Gel-like texture

dove go fresh body wash is my all time favourite when it comes to body washes and I always make sure to stock it up before winter arrives. It comes in 4 fragrances: Cucumber and Green Tea, Pear and Aloe Vera, Pomegranate and Lemon Verbena, and Blue Fig and Orange Blossom. I just love the aloe vera and cucumber green tea one because it's so refreshing and after a day of hard work you need a good nice warm shower for a good night sleep . as my skin is combination skin so during summers I cannot imagine using a shower gel but during winters my skin turns to become dry and I make sure to use a good shower gel which is moisturizer enough to keep my skin hydrated throughout the day. I keep coming back because dove is a trusted brand and its been using in my home since a very long time. Also it's very affordable and one bottle last the entire winter season. . The packaging is very cute and vibrant and also the bottle is good enough for travelling with it is travel friendly and doesn't leak so that supplies Plus point. wish it was free of chemicals because it does contain SLS and I really hope this coming season of winter the come up with free of Harsh chemicals version too. I have never tried the pomegranate fragrance and I'm really looking forward to try out this winters. if you have oily skin and even if your skin is oily in summers I would recommend to avoid using it as it will make your skin all the more oily and sticky as I have suffered it once when I used it during summers.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Nice One

PROS

Leak-proof bottle

No soapy residue

The body wash is green in color and is made with nutrium moisture technology. It is made with gentle and mild formula that makes the skin smooth and soft. This is not a herbal based body wash hence sometimes you may feel a little dryness, Dove Go Fresh body wash is perfect for a refreshing bath. It helps you in nourishing and imparts freshness. Around your back I realise how hard and bad soaps are for the body. they actually dry out your skin by stripping your skin of the natural moisture, thereby leaving it dry and without any hydration. so it's been more than a year that I am using body wash for myself. a month back I ran out of my regular body wash and I got my eyes on dove My younger one has sensitive skin since birth. I have to be very careful while choosing skincare products for her. There are very few brands which I rely upon when it comes to my kid and gladly Dove is one of them. I purchased Dove Go Fresh Body Wash during this summer season. This weather causes skin troubles for my kid. I have been using the Dove Go Fresh Body Wash for quite some time now. So I thought I share my experience as a review. I love using the Dove Go Fresh Body Wash for my baths. I love to draw my bath. On a long stressful day, a bath is all I need to make me refreshed. Dove gofresh body wash effectively nourishes your skin. It gives a good gentle scrub to your skin. It is available in different flavours. It's smell is long lasting. It has a wonderful smell. It provides supple skin. It moisturizes your skin. The skin feels super clean and fresh.This body wash is great for both men and women.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Hydrating and cooling wash

PROS

Affordable

Deep nourishment

Refreshing fragrance

Hydrating and cooling effect

Leak-proof bottle

Gel-like texture

I am a great fan of dove products and even for my kids I use Dove boby wash.This is a unique product if its own kind.Love the fragrance and the moisture it gives the body is beyond words. It is affordable for all and the deep nourishment it gives yo the skin as it claims is too good.My skin becomes dry in the hard water and with this body wash it becomes so smooth and my skin is no more flaky or dried up.It has gained its healthy texture.This body wash cleanses the skin of any layer of dirt, impurities,sweat and makes it clean.The fragrance it leaves is long lasting and it is overwhelming and refreshing. It drives away any stinky smell leaving behind a fresh trail and the aroma lasts for long.The crisp, soothing scent of cucumber and green tea leaves a cool feeling of refreshingly hydrated skin.  I love to use it for its cooling g effect it gives.I tried cucumber body wash.Would love to use other too.It comes in gel like texture,the only drawback is it takes time to rinse off.But I love the product and the drawback is overcomes by its plus points.Dove Go Fresh Body Wash lathers amazingly well. The product is soothing to the skin.With in one wash we could see the difference it makes on the skin and we dont need to wait for weeks if use to see its result which was amazing unlike the other body washes available in the market.To me it's a value for money product as a small quantity is required during each use and this bottle will last up to a good amount of usages.It is easily available at local beauty stores and online.

View More…
View All Reviews

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash is a nourishing body wash that imparts freshness to your skin. This light green body wash made with nutrium moisture technology provides natural nutrients to your skin. Its mild and gentle formula makes skin soft and smooth. This milk-like body wash maintains the natural moisture barrier of your skin. It is specially formulated for dry skin. This moisturizing body wash forms a rich lather with a loofah and cleanses skin thoroughly. The cooling effect of Dove Go Fresh Body Wash makes it apt for use in summer. It is available in 4 fragrances: Cucumber and Green Tea, Pear and Aloe Vera, Pomegranate and Lemon Verbena, and Blue Fig and Orange Blossom.

How To Use Dove Go Fresh Body Wash ?

  • Squeeze a dollop of Dove Go Fresh Body Wash on a wet loofah.
  • Apply on damp body and work a lather.
  • Rinse thoroughly.

ASK A QUESTION

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash Ingredients

ACRYLATES (and) C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE
BHT
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
CITRIC ACID
ExfoliantAnti-Aging
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
COCONUT ACID
DMDM HYDANTOIN (FORMALDEHYDE RELEASER)
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCINE
Replenishing
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
HEXYL CINNAMAL
LACTIC ACID
ExfoliantAnti-Aging
LAURETH-4
LAURIC ACID
Acne-Fighting
LILIAL
LIMONENE
LINALOOL
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
PALMITIC ACID
Replenishing
PPG-9
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM COCOYL GLYCINATE
SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM ISETHIONATE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SODIUM SULFATE
STEARIC ACID
TETRASODIUM EDTA
WATER
Aculyn 88
Cl 19140
Cl 61570