Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash

BY Dove
4.6/5
10 Reviews

Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash is a body wash specially formulated for people with sensitive skin which needs a little extra care and pampering. It is a hypoallergenic, dermatologically tested body wash. It lathers richly cleansing the skin and, at the same time, ensures that it doesn't strip your skin off its natural moisture. It is a mild, gentle formula which helps to maintain the pH balance of the skin. The nutrium moisture technology ensures that a healthy skin barrier is created which locks the moisture in the skin leaving it soft, supple, moisturized and nourished.

Avg Rating : 4.6/5
100% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
7% Complete
7
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10mourishes deeply.
  • 10ph balanced.
  • 9mild to your skin.
  • 7sulphate-free.
  • 1keeps hydrated

Cons

  • 1does not wash off easily
  • 1may not suit oily skin.
  • 1strong fragrance may trigger an allergic reaction.

How To Use Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash ?

  • Squeeze a small amount of body wash onto a wet loofah.
  • Rub it on your skin to work a rich, creamy lather.
  • Rinse thoroughly with water.

Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash Uses And Benefits :

Hypoallergenic, dermatologically tested body wash, best suited for delicate, sensitive skin, which provides softer smoother skin right from first shower.

Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash Ingredients :

Water (Aqua)

Sodium Hydroxypropyl Starch

Lauric Acid

Sodium Lauroyl Glycinate

Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate

Sodium Chloride

Glycerin

Stearic Acid

Citric Acid

Fragrance (Parfum)

Sodium Isethionate

Iodopropynyl Butyl carbamate

Cocamidopropyl Betaine

Phosphate

Hydrogenated Soybean Oil

Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil

Phenoxyethanol

Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride

BHT

Tetrasodium EDTA

Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash Reviews

Sort By:
Mild body wash for all skin types Ananya approves this product
4.3/5

4 months ago

PROS

Mourishes deeply.

Mild to your skin.

pH balanced.


This body wash by Dove works fine for my skin type. The mild fragrance stays several hours after the wash. After a tiring day, a shower with this body wash makes me feel so fresh. It doesn't make your skin dry or irritable its very gentle to your skin & best for regular use. So you can give it a try.

Helpful ? 0 0
Body Wash Unsia approves this product
4.7/5

4 months ago

PROS

Keeps hydrated

Soft on skin

Affordable


I am a huge fan of dove products and all of them do what they promise. One such product from my favorite brand is Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash. This is like a caretaker for the skin. Once we start using this we can stop worrying about our body because this body wash will do whatever it needs to keep our skin smooth and hydrated. The smell that this Dove body wash has is heavenly. Few might feel it to be strong but it is really good. You will start loving your skin and keep touching them. This body wash will make the skin like that of a child's skin which is soft, supple and smooth. Many have asked me as what do I use on my skin that makes it so soft. Any sensitive skin can use this body wash and will not find any allergic reaction or breakouts. It removes all the dirt and impurities from the body and makes it look fresh. Also it keeps the skin moisturized by maintaining the ph balance which is an important factor for anyone. It is totally affordable and easily available.

Helpful ? 0 0
Good for sensitive skin Shruti approves this product
4.1/5

4 months ago

PROS

Mourishes deeply.

Mild to your skin.

pH balanced.

Sulphate-free.


Having a sensitive skin can be very tricky as you do not get used to any body soap or body wash. It gets tough to get used to any kind of body wash. Also sensitive skin is prone to irritation and rashes. So it takes the right product to cleanse your body without causing any allergic reaction to it. My cousin had a very sensitive skin and whatever body wash or body soap she used, she used to face allergic reactions. She then started using this Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash on recommendation from a distant relative. This body wash is specifically curated for those who have a sensitive skin. Dove products are known to be very mild on the skin and they do not cause any harm to the dermal layers of the skin. This body wash is hypoallergenic and is tested by dermatologists. It lathers really well and cleanses the skin thoroughly from all the dirt and grime. It does not dry the skin and locks the moisture within the skin pores. It moisturizes and nourishes the skin well.

Helpful ? 0 0
Best for sensitive skin like mine. Roopali approves this product
4.8/5

4 months ago

PROS

Mourishes deeply.

Mild to your skin.

pH balanced.

Sulphate-free.


The best thing about this products is that, it has multiple choices in fragrance. It takes intensive care of my sensitive skin leaving it moisturized and fragile for hours. Plus many a times I don't need to apply lotion on normal days as it gives a feel like I've bathed in lotion.

Helpful ? 0 0
Soothing effect Ritika approves this product
4.1/5

4 months ago

PROS

Mourishes deeply.

pH balanced.


good fr my sensitive skin and leaves skin moisturized and have a great soothing effect. There is no need fr moisturiser. BT my skin is very very dry so I use dove moisturiser after shower. BT for the whole day my skin feels soft and nourished. It a cream body wash not the gel kind so great for dry skin

Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash-Soothing effect-By ritikajilka1991
Helpful ? 0 0
Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash BY Dove A Flying Soul approves this product
4.5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Mourishes deeply.

Mild to your skin.

pH balanced.

Sulphate-free.


THE Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash BY Dove is a mild body wash that i love using everyday . i even feel its need increasing during winters when my skin gets so dry and rough and dull and life less . it really moisturizes my skin while cleansing it . i love its mild smell .

Helpful ? 0 0
Dove sensitive skin body wash Simran approves this product
5/5

4 months ago

PROS

Mourishes deeply.

Mild to your skin.

pH balanced.

Sulphate-free.


Dove sensitive skin body wash is the ideal body wash for the people who want to give extra care and wants to clean well the body without stripping off the natural oil from the skin. It helps in maintaining ph balance of the skin and most importantly it is sulphate free body wash.

Helpful ? 0 0
Will recommend Rehab approves this product
5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Mourishes deeply.

Mild to your skin.

pH balanced.

Sulphate-free.


Dove sensitive skin body wash is quite affordable and comes in various fragrance . This product is quite mild on the skin and make the skin soft . This product will nourishes the skin perfectly. This product is suitable for all type of skin and doesn't cause any sort of allergy . This product will give one a feeling of freshness . One must try this product.

Helpful ? 0 0
Sooo soothing! approves this product
4.5/5

5 months ago

PROS

Mourishes deeply.

Mild to your skin.

pH balanced.


So good fr my sensitive skin and leaves skin moisturisord and have a great soothing effect. There is no need fr moisturiser. BT my skin is very very dry so I use dove moisturiser after shower. BT for the whole day my skin feels soft and nourished. It a cream body wash not the gel kind so great for dry skin

Helpful ? 0 0
Makes my skin soft Diksha approves this product
4.8/5

5 months ago

PROS

Mourishes deeply.

Mild to your skin.

pH balanced.

Sulphate-free.


Dove sensitive skin body wash is a life changing product it is really helpful for sensitive skin plus it has very nice smell i am very happy after using it. It is an essential product for those who have sensitive skin it is so soft and makes my skin so soft.

Dove Sensitive Skin Body Wash-Makes my skin soft-By diksha905
Helpful ? 1 0