Dr. Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo
Dr. Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo

Dr. Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo

3.4/5
    8 Reviews

Dr Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo is infused with Watercress, Indian Cress Extract, and Thuja that control hair fall. It contains capsicum extract that triggers the growth of new hair on the scalp. While ginseng protects the hair, amla acts as a natural conditioner. This trichologist-formulated shampoo strengthens hair from the roots and mends hair texture. It cleanses and moisturizes scalp while softening the hair strands. This mild shampoo also protects hair from harsh weather and environmental pollutants. For best results, use this shampoo with Dr Batra’s Conditioner twice a week. The shelf life of Dr Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo is 2 years.

Avg Rating : 3.4/5
87.5% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
0% Complete
0
3 Stars
4% Complete
4
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 7chemical-free
  • 6sles-free
  • 6makes hair shiny
  • 6reduces hair fall
  • 5suitable for all hair types

Cons

  • 4not for oily scalp
  • 4needs multiples washes
  • 3results take time
  • 1hard
  • 1leads to hair fall

How To Use Dr. Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo ?

  • Apply on wet hair and scalp.
  • Massage to create a lather.
  • Wash off gently.

Dr. Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo Ingredients :

Watercress

Indian Cress Extract

Thuja

Dr. Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo Reviews

Sort By:
Hair fall control Jasdeep approves this product
5/5

9 months ago

PROS

SLES-free

Makes hair shiny

Suitable for all hair types

Very effective

Suitable for colored hair

Reduces hair fall

Chemical-free


I just love my hair but I always get tensed because of hair fall... For that, I started using DR. Batra's hair fall control shampoo. it's totally chemicals free... Reduces hair fall..makes hair shiny and healthy... It's SLES free ... And very much effective ... One must use this product who is suffering from hair fall problem

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Shampoo Shreya approves this product
2.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

SLES-free

Makes hair shiny

Suitable for all hair types

Very effective

Suitable for colored hair

Reduces hair fall

Chemical-free


It has best feature all around and makes best of the product name. It is rich in nutrients and is medically tested and suggested. It definitely stops the hair fall and strengthens the hair at its best and keeps the scalp absolutely clean and protected and secure from harsh weather.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1/5

1 year ago

PROS


This is not a good and effective shampoo. My brother-in-law bought this shampoo because he was having a lot of hair loss. He bought this product with a lot of confidence and expectation as he read many positive reviews online. But he was disappointed after using this shampoo. Post wash he could feel the rough texture of his hair. Additionally, this shampoo did not give any shine to the hair. After using this so-called hair loss shampoo, the roughness and staining was greater. This did not contribute to any hair fall control, rather it exacerbated the situation. My brother-in-law is almost bald after using this shampoo and he does not recommend giving this shampoo to anyone under any circumstances. Therefore, it is better to stay away from this shampoo, or you can use something else. This is a very harsh shampoo on the scalp, which can make the condition worse.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Suits dry hair but not for oily scalp Nilofer approves this product
3.3/5

1 year ago

PROS


My friend who works at the night shift schedule in her office faced severe hair fall due to the work pressure and mental stress. The worry of losing her hair added to her stress. She started to lose about 20 to 25 hair strands each day and whenever she keeps her comb on her hair to style it, she could only see her hair on the Floor by which she was very disappointed and it also affected her self esteem. Someone suggested her to use this doctor Batras hair fall control shampoo and they also said it reduced their hair fall significantly. So she order the shampoo in online and got it in few days. So about the packaging, it doesn't look cute or attractive. it just seem to be like one of those medicinal bottles which comes in a white opaque plastic bottle with a flip open cap. It is travel friendly and affordable. The shampoo contains the extracts of capsicum, ginseng, watercress and Indian cress which helps in the growth of hair and make it smoother. The colour of the shampoo is Orangish Yellow and it is of a gel type consistency. My friend has a highly oily scalp so she need it more product and more water to form lather. Apply the shampoo over your Wet hair and then massage it for 2-3 minutes. Later rinse it off with water. She required more shampoo for her waist length hair and the shampoo removed dirt but it did not take away the complete oiliness from her scalp. And she had to wash your hair three times. The shampoo works slowly on continuous usage but as she was not satisfied with the greasy hair even after washing it, she discontinued the product. But this product works on people with dry hair.

Dr. Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo-Suits dry hair but not for oily scalp-By Nasreen-1Dr. Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo-Suits dry hair but not for oily scalp-By Nasreen-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Hair fall controlling shampoo Vasutha approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

SLES-free

Makes hair shiny

Suitable for all hair types

Very effective

Suitable for colored hair

Reduces hair fall

Chemical-free


Dr. Batra’s clinic is a renowned name in the medical field. The Homeopathy chain of clinics is sought by people for allergy or any other chronic diseases which can not be cured by allopathy medicines. I searched something on google and my search engine showed this Dr Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo. I ordered online to control my hair loss. Hair fall is always a perennial problem for ladies. This shampoo is made with natural and herbal ingredients. All the ingredients are for boosting hair growth. It is formulated with the extracts of Watercress, Indian cress, capsicum and Thuja, ginseng, amla. These ingredients strengthen the hair from the root, controls hair fall and then improve the hair growth. My hair quality was improved and looked volume and shining after a few days of using itself. As it is also enriched with amla, it is a good hair vitaliser as well as a cleanser. It cleaned my hair and left it moisturised with a super soft look. Dr. Batra’s Hair Fall Control Shampoo protects our hair from the weather and environment. Homeopathy has huge people following in India. They will believe in homeopathic medicines only. And Dr.Batra’s reputation is also good in healing and improving people’s life. This shampoo from them is a good product in controlling hair fall as it fights the trouble from all sides. This shampoo cleanses, moisturises, protects and as well as revitalises the hair. So hair fall will be controlled with natural ingredients without any side effects. Initially, I applied twice a week, but after some time I limited the use to once a week. It is free from SLES and chemicals. And suitable for any hair type and even for coloured hair. But we have to wash our hair many times to get rid of the shampoo and lather. Otherwise effective shampoo only.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Effective and affordable shampoo Shruti approves this product
4.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Makes hair shiny

Suitable for all hair types

Very effective

Reduces hair fall

Chemical-free


I have always been of the opinion that any shampoos or conditioners work just externally for the hair and they do not promote hair growth. Hair growth is promoted by what you eat and your food and vitamin supplements intake enhances and promotes hair growth naturally. When I read about Dr Batras Hair Fall Control Shampoo and the reviews claiming that it promotes hair growth and mends the hair texture from within. These claims seemed too good to be true. However, one of my aunt was suffering from a lot of hairfall and she was suggested to visit Dr. Batra's clinic for treatment. She was prescribed this shampoo and I got really curious as to know if it really works. She started using the shampoo and conditioner and within a month there were visible changes in the volume and texture of her hair. The shampoo seemed quite mild in fragrance and the ingredients used are also very mild and do not cause any harsh effects on the hair and skin. It comprises of Watercress, Indian Cress Extract, and Thuja that help in controlling the hairfall. And the main ingredient which is known to trigger the growth of new hair on the scalp is Capsicum extract. Other ingredients like ginseng help in protecting the hair from harmful pollutants and amla helps in conditioning the hair. Her hair had become quite smooth, manageable, voluminous and there was a bouncy shine on her hair which otherwise looked quite dull, frizzy and almost dead. It is very affordable and quite an effective product. It also strengthens the hair from the roots and repairs the texture of the hair. It yields best results when used twice or thrice a week along with the conditioner.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Not A Hair fall Control Shampoo !! Sindoori approves this product
2.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

SLES-free

Makes hair shiny

Chemical-free


I was having a huge hair fall problem after my second delivery . During that time i would use all the hair fall control shampoo that are suggested by my friends , which are popular in online shopping and popular brands just to get rid of this major hair fall problem . One such try was this Dr.Batra Hair Fall shampoo . The shampoo comes in a white colour bottle which looks more like a medicinal hair oil bottle with a small nozzle and cap . The nozzle helps in getting the right amount of product needed without wastage . Overall the bottle is very handy, leakproof and travel friendly . It is very mild yellow in colour and a very thick consistency which needs to be added with water before applying in the scalp . They lather well when combined with water but for a good and effective cleanse it needs to be used twice or thrice for a single wash . They have a herbal like smell and was pleasing that vanishes after few minutes of wash . They contain the natural ingredients like amla ,capsium extract ,ginseng which helps well to maintain my dry hair soft and shiny when used along with their conditioner.It makes the hair look healthy and shiny after every wash . After a regular usage for more than a month i did not find it effective in treating my hair fall problem . The hair fall was becoming worse than before which made me to stop using the product . This is just a normal shampoo that goes well for dry hair and effectively cleanse the scalp but does not do treat hair fall or dandruff problem . If you are having an oily hair then this is not a product for you since they will make the hair even more oily . They are quite expensive but does not give any results which was very much disappointing for the money spent . Not a recommended product !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Not For Oily Hair Lalitha approves this product
3.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

SLES-free

Suitable for colored hair

Reduces hair fall

Chemical-free


I had to experience severe hair fall due to stressful life and pollution. Severe hair fall made me feel low and worried. I reluctantly purchased Dr. Batra’s hair fall control shampoo watching some commercial ads outside and was eager to use the product on my hair. I had to purchase the anti hair fall kit in which there are oil, shampoo and conditioner from anti hair fall variant. This shampoo is enriched with water cress extract that stimulates the hair growth and makes the hair strong. It contains capsicum extract that accelerate the growth of new hair. Alma has a natural conditioning properties. It helps to improve the texture of the hair and provides complete nourishment the roots of the hair to the tips. Ginseng helps to protect the scalp from the environmental pollution and harmful chemicals and pollutants. Thuja controls the hair fall and stimulates the new hair growth. The formulation of the shampoo is free from SLES and is specially formulated by trichologist. This is a chemical free product. The shampoo is safe to use on chemically treated hair and coloured hair. The packaging comes in an opaque white bottle with a flip top cap. It is spill proof and leak proof pack and is convenient to carry. It is easy to use. All we need to do is to massage the shampoo to the hair by taking a generous amount of it into wet hair and scalp. Rinse gently with water and repeat it if necessary. I don’t find this shampoo to be useful. It is ideal for dry hair type. This shampoo does not cleanse the dirt, oil or grease completely in a single wash. It has to be repeated multiple times which makes the hair dry and damaged. It is not effective on oily scalp. Can give a try.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)