Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 7%

Moderate risk 36%

Low risk 57%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Dr. Sheth’s Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

9 Reviews

4
4
1
5.0

6 months ago

Superb one

PROS

Travel friendly

Great ingredients

I was very happy with my experience of using the Dr Sheth's Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel. The packaging of the product is lightweight and travel friendly and I was very happy with the great ingredients in the peel. I took a small amount of the peel and gently applied it on my washed face and left it on for 5 minutes. With regular use of the peel, I noticed that It helped me in brightening my skin and it also reduced the scars and the pigmentation on my face.

View More…
3.0

6 months ago

Not Impressed

PROS

I was not very impressed with my experience of using the Dr Sheth's Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel. I purchased this product as it claimed it was free of parabens and sulphates and hence I was sure that this product would be mild on my skin. I was sure that this peel would help me to get rid of all the pigmentation on my face. After using the peel for a good one month I did not see any reduction in my pigmentation.

View More…
4.0

7 months ago

Bang On

PROS

Reduced pigmentation

Added radiance to skin

My mother truly admires the Dr Sheth's Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel. She had a lot of pigmentation and a very dull looking skin. She took a small amount of this peel and used it as a mask by applying it on her face and then washed it off with water. After a few weeks she noticed a great reduction in the pigmentation on the face and the peel added a radiance to her skin.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

Loved it

PROS

Great ingredients

Reduces tan on skin

My sister was very happy using the Dr Sheth's Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel. She had developed a lot of tan after coming back from a holiday and hence she purchased this product. She mentioned that the product contains Calendula, Wheat and Oats sugar. It also contains glycolic and lactic acid. She was sure that the peel would work effectively for her. After using this peel for a couple of weeks, the peel managed to greatly reduce all the tan on the skin and also deeply nourished her skin.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Too good

PROS

Great ingredients

Brightens skin

My neighbour had a very unhealthy skin and she had developed a lot of acne and pimple marks along with pigmentation. She decided to try the Dr Sheth's Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel and was very satisfied with this product. She was very impressed with the ingredients in the product which gave her the confidence that it would work well for her. The peel was very effective in reducing all the marks on the face and it also brightened her face and made her skin more soft and smooth.

View More…
5.0

12 months ago

My buddy

PROS

Improved skin tone

Removes acne marks

Dr Sheth's Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel is a must have for anyone who would like to enable a flawless skin. This peel contains rich ingredients which not only help helped me in getting rid of all the acne marks on my face but also exfoliated my skin and improved my skin tone. The best part about the product is that it is free of parabens and sulphates which makes it extremely mild on my face.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Dr. Sheth Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel- Made for Indians by an Indian.

PROS

Hydrates the skin.

Repairs the skin.

Smoothes the skin.

Brightens the skin complexion.

Inhibits the melanin synthesis of the skin.

Exfoliates the skin.

Paraben free

Sulphate free

Jain and vegan

Non-Toxic

Affordable

Having acne-prone skin means not only I have to use products that suppress acne but also undergo peels in order to remove the marks/scar caused by it. During a pandemic, paying a visit to the dermatologist can be risky which is why I decided to order this product. About the product- Ingredients: Exfoliating: Glycolic acid and lactic acid Brightening: Pomegranate extracts Calming: Calendula extracts Hydrating: Wheat sugars Directions: Apply post-cleansing. Apply sunscreen every 2-3 hours during the day when using this product. The product comes in a bottle with a pump, cap thus it is travel friendly and won't spill. My review: LOVE IT! I SIMPLY LOVE IT! I personally prefer chemical exfoliation over physical ones since it gently removes dead cells and does not irritate the skin Dr.Sheth's basic brightening extra gentle daily peel works beautifully(Since it is formulated for Indian skin) and is affordable (I agree rs.850/- is a bit on the higher side but you have to use only 2-3 pumps thus one bottle will last for more than a couple of months). How I use this product: Once every week in the evening after cleansing my face using a basic face wash(I would suggest don't use glycolic acid-based face wash before using peeling products as it can further sensitize your skin). I use 2-3 pumps and apply all over my face and let it sit for a minimum of 3 minutes (maximum 5) and wash off with cold water and apply light moisturizer in the end. My skin feels smooth and soft post peel. Keep in mind, after using this product your skin will be sensitive to sun exposure for next two days thus apply sunscreen every 2-3 hours and try to stay indoors. I would suggest that you do a patch test on the neck before applying on the face.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Maintains the complexion

PROS

Hydrates the skin.

Repairs the skin.

Smoothes the skin.

Brightens the skin complexion.

Inhibits the melanin synthesis of the skin.

Exfoliates the skin.

It is a great product and actually designed for Indian skin. As Indian skin gets tanned and patchy easily, this product gently peels, exfoliates the top layer of skin to maintain an even and bright complexion. I totally loved it. It does the job. And it has made my skin texture definitely better.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Nice Peel

PROS

Removed acne amrks

Improved skin tone

My colleague is a big fan of the Dr Sheth's Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel. She has an oily skin and hence she had developed a lot of acne marks and pimple marks which she wanted to get rid of. This peel helped her to gradually get rid of all the acne and pimple marks and also improved the skin tone. She never experienced any irritation or redness on skin which was impressive.

View More…

Dr. Sheth's Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel is a lotion peel mask that gently exfoliates the skin while repairing it. Filled with Calendula, Wheat, and Oat sugars, it hydrates, calms, and repairs the skin. While glycolic and lactic acids exfoliate the skin, pomegranate controls melanin synthesis and brightens the skin. It smoothes the skin and blurs scars with regular usage. Ideal for oily, normal, combination, and mature skin types, this lightweight formula is also free from parabens and sulfates. It is a cruelty-free product.

How To Use Dr. Sheth’s Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel ?

  • As a mask: On cleansed face, apply a thick even layer and leave it on for five minutes. Wipe off.
  • For tanned skin: On cleansed skin, apply every alternate day for two weeks continuosly or every third day for three weeks continuosly.
  • For pigmented scars or spots: Take a few drops of the lotion peel and apply on pigmented spots only.

Dr. Sheth’s Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel Benefits And Uses :

  • Hydrates the skin.
  • Repairs the skin.
  • Smoothes the skin.
  • Brightens the skin complexion.
  • Inhibits the melanin synthesis of the skin.
  • Exfoliates the skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Dr. Sheth’s Basic Brightening Extra Gentle Daily Peel Ingredients

ANHYDROXYLITOL
Skin-Hydrating
CALENDULA OFFICINALIS (POT MARIGOLD) EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-Conditioning
CETYL ALCOHOL
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingMoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCOLIC ACID
Anti-AgingExfoliantBrightening
LACTIC ACID
ExfoliantAnti-Aging
LECITHIN
Replenishing
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizing
SODIUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
STEARETH-21
WATER
XYLITOL
Skin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
Light liquid paraffin
Grapefruit Extract
Olivem 1000 (Olive Derived Emulsifier)
Arlamol 812
Wheat and Berry Sugars (Xylitylglucoside)
Pomegranate Extract