Product benefits

No Data

Special Ingredients

No Data

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (1)

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Elle 18 Water Resistant Black Out Liner Ingredients

HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE
POLYBUTENE
POLYETHYLENE

Elle 18 Water Resistant Black Out Liner Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

13 Reviews

6
6
1
5.0

8 months ago

A must have

PROS

Great pigmentation

Waterproof

Smooth applicator

This is a must have at an affordable price...it is easy to use and gives you perfect winged eyeliner........there are many other eyeliners available in the market but this is the best one I've come across I would recommend this eyeliner to every girl out there it is worth trying

View More…
5.0

11 months ago

Smudge Proof Eyeliner

PROS

Great pigmentation

Waterproof

Smooth applicator

Long lasting

Elle18 eyeliner is my all-time favorite. The best part is, it's long-lasting, water-resistant, & very dark. It is skin-friendly and doesn't cause any kind of irritation over the eyes. It is pocket-friendly and easy to use. It dries up over the eyes really fast and gives a perfect look in just one stroke. The applicator is also very smooth and perfect in size.

View More…
5.0

11 months ago

Long Lasting Eyeliner

PROS

Great pigmentation

Waterproof

Smooth applicator

I love Eyeliner I never go out without applying Eyeliner. Elle 18, the brand known for good product in affordable prize. Elle 18 Black Liquid Eyeliner is a very good product. It has intense dark black color. It is a water proof Eyeliner and is long lasting too. It stays almost 6-7 hours. I apply this liner during Navratri when I go for playing Garba and this liner stays in sweaty face also and does not smudge. This liner has very thin and fine brush that you create a very thin line on your eyes. It will also helps for making sharp point & you can easily create winged eyeliner. It is a very affordable product . Just once try this it will not disappoint you.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Jet black matte

PROS

Great pigmentation

Waterproof

Smooth applicator

This has been my favourite eye liner believe it or not this was the best brand back then and people used to buy only elle 18 's products, and my favourite was this eyeliner and kajal, it has lasted me so long, and I swear by it today also. You should try it. It looks great. Because I love matte liners.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Only resistant

PROS

Great pigmentation

Smooth applicator

The applicator is amazing

This is one of the best eyeliners at such an affordable rate. This eyeliner comes in a black and pink packages, very cute. The applicator is amazing. It will help you with that perfect wing liner. The product is definitely waterproof to a certain extend. Overall a great product with an amazing price point.

View More…
1.5

1 year ago

Eye liner

PROS

Elle 18 Water Resistant Blackout Liner is a very affordable liquid eye liner from Elle 18. it comes in a very cute small glass bottle. it is deeply pigmented and is a dark black color. it is a jet black color which i am very happy about. Elle 18 liner as it says is water-resistant but sadly it is not waterproof. it means it won't smudge when water droplets fall on it but if you happen to touch or rub it when its wet it will smudge bad. i have oily lids and this liner starts smudging in just 2-3 hours of application. the worst thing about this eyeliner from Elle 18 is the application brush provided with it. it is very similar to that of a nail polish brush and very difficult to get a good grip. even the tip of the brush is so uneven that it is impossible to draw an even line on your eyelids.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Water proof

PROS

Intensely pigmented Fine brush applicator

Whenever I go out I make sure that I wear my eye liner, which adds glam to my eyes. I been using Elle 18 Water Resistant Black out Liner for more than a year and I was happy with my choice. The product comes in a unique shaped bottle with a brush applicator. The brush comes with fine bristles that give a precise application and easy to draw fine line above the eyes. The eye liner been intensely pigmented that gives good colour pay off in single swipe. The eye liner has a thick watery consistency that glides smoothly on the eyes and doesn’t mess around. The best thing about the product is that it is water proof and smudges proof. It has good staying power that stays all through the day. The product doesn’t cause any irritation or allergy to the skin. The only drawback I found on the product is that it takes time to dry out.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

water resistant liner from Elle

PROS

Great pigmentation

Waterproof

Smooth applicator

affordable

runny consistency

My sister has a thing for eye makeup and she uses so many product to highlight her eyes. I have seen her using Elle 18 Water Resistant Blackout Liner recently and she bought it on sale. She is very comfortable using it. It come up in glass bottle and a nice applicator which makes it easy to apply the liner. The pigment is very dark and gives a nice bold look. The liner come off easily it helps in correcting it if required. But it takes time to dry. The consistency is nice and it is very easy to draw a line with that. it is water proof an stays for a long time. it is best as a daily wear. it is quite affordable and you can get it very easily everywhere. it is not travel friendly as it might break if it falls anywhere. i can definitely recommend it to you if you are looking to make your eyes look great.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Perfect eyeliner

PROS

Great pigmentation

Waterproof

Smooth applicator

I always give importance to my eyes. Because I have small eyes which needs pampering to look attractive and beautiful. I buy eyeliners, kohl, mascaras etc frequently. Recently I bought Elle 18 Water Resistant Blackout Liner, because I liked the bottle container. This eye liner is highly pigmented and easy to apply with the provided applicator. The water resistant eyeliner stays intact for whole day. You can use it for a new look, to draw wings or lines, or just to outline your eyes. It define the eyes magnificently. The glass bottle pack is so attractive and the applicator brush is also helps in precise application easily. There are 4 shades in this product. The consistency is runny but after it dries out leaves a matte finish. Removing this eyeliner is easy and not at all messy. So correcting after application can also be done without making messy.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Elle 18 Water Resistant Black Out Liner

PROS

Available in 4 shades.

Elle 18 black eyeliner comes in a cute black pot-shaped bottle with a pink screw-type cap. It is very attractive to look at and you will never miss to buy them, The cost is very less and the quality is good. It is a water resistance eyeliner, it also gives a shiny finish when applied on the eyelid. I have bought the eyeliner a long time ago, and recently when went looking for the same did not find it, will be trying to buy online. The applicator is very thin so you get a super thin line and shape your eyelids precisely. I have carried the eyeliner in my purse as the eyeliner is very convenient to use and easy to carry. I have bought all the shades. One problem was that the eyeliner goes not to stay long, it may peel off from your eyelid. It is a smudge-free eyeliner and does not spread.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Affordable good liquid eyeliner

PROS

Great pigmentation

Smooth applicator

Water resistant

this eletin water resistant eyeliner is not a waterproof eyeliner it is water resistant eyeliner and it is very much pigmented and it is very affordable and the packaging is very good and the applicator tip is very thin and easy to apply this is good for college going girls I have used this in my college days.. as it is a liquid eyeliner after applying the liner you need to wait till it gets completely dry and the pigmentation is really very good

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Wow product.

PROS

Elle 18 water resistant eye out liner is an amazing product by elle 18. I am loving using this product daily. I wear this every day and its look really great , its application is very easy and I will definitely recommend this to my friends and relatives. Happ customers.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Dark Black

PROS

As I'm doing a makeup course, elle 18 water resistant black out liner is one of the best liner for the beginners. I have this eyeliner when I was just started this course it have a very thin brush to draw the liner on eyes which is the best thing about this because the thick liner does not suits to everyone and it is a good for those who are just learning who to apply liner

View More…

Elle 18 Water Resistant Blackout Liner lines your eyes precisely and lets you add a little glam to your eyes, if desired. It comes in a small round glass bottle with a brush applicator. The eyeliner has a nice black pigmentation which is pretty much intense and hence the name, blackout. This has a runny consistency and can be easily drawn on the waterline. It comes off easily and so it can be corrected when goes wrong without affecting the skin. This eyeliner sets into a semi-matte finish when it is completely dry. This eyeliner comes in 4 beautiful shades for you to choose from.

How To Use Elle 18 Water Resistant Black Out Liner ?

  • Draw along the lashline using the brush applicator.

Elle 18 Water Resistant Black Out Liner Benefits And Uses :

  • Long-lasting liner with water-proof formula.
  • Intense black eyeliner for defined look.
  • Smooth brush applicator that enables drawing fine lines.

Elle 18 Water Resistant Black Out Liner Shades (Colors) :

  • Black