Essence Kajal Pencil

3.3/5
    11 Reviews

Essence Kajal Pencil gives you mesmerizing and beautiful eyes. You can now create your style with this colorful kajal pencil. The pencil delivers a steady hold and has a creamy consistency. It glides effortlessly on your eyes and creates trending, bold, and beautiful looks that will make you stand out. It is highly pigmented and is available in 8 eccentric shades.

Avg Rating : 3.3/5
54.5% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
1% Complete
1
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
3% Complete
3
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 11creamy consistency
  • 11pigmented colors
  • 10sharpenable
  • 9trendy shades
  • 9affordable

Cons

  • 9smudges and fades
  • 9brittle
  • 8doesn’t last long
  • 7too soft
  • 7not retractable

How To Use Essence Kajal Pencil ?

  • Glide Essence Kajal Pencil gently along the lashline or water line.

Essence Kajal Pencil Ingredients :

Hydrogenated Coconut Oil

Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Glycerides

Talc

Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax)

Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides

Hydrogenated Coco-glycerides

Cetyl Palmitate

Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera) Wax

Hydrogenated Castor Oil

Sorbitan Palmitate

Stearalkonium Hectorite

Propylene Carbonate

Tocopherol

Lecithin

Myristyl Myristate

Rhus Succedanea Fruit Wax

Behenyl Alcohol

Ascorbyl Palmitate

Glyceryl Stearate

Glyceryl Oleate

Citric Acid

Ci 77499 (Iron Oxides)

Ci 77510 (Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide)

Essence Kajal Pencil Shades :

01 Black

04 White

08 Teddy

15 Behind The Scenes

18 Everybody's Darling

21 Feel The Eclipse

22 Taupe Me!

23 Love Me Lavender

24 Pretty in Fucshia

25 Feel The Mari-Time

26 Beach Bum

27 Samba Green

28 N'Iced Coffee

Essence Kajal Pencil Reviews

Sort By:
Smooth Kajal Poonam approves this product
4.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Ideal for waterline and lashline

Trendy shades

Precise application

Sharpenable

Creamy consistency

Pigmented colors

Affordable


Essence Kajal pencil is a drugstore product which 100 percent do justice to its price. Essence is easy to apply kajal and it has trendy shades they look awesome on eyes. It is a highly pigmented kajal.The only thing I don’t like about the product is that Kajal needs to be sharpened and personally I don’t like sharpening kajal.

Essence Kajal Pencil-Smooth Kajal-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.1/5

1 year ago

PROS

Ideal for waterline and lashline

Trendy shades

Precise application

Sharpenable

Creamy consistency

Pigmented colors

Affordable


These kajal pencil are really affordable and come in really quirky and fun shades to work with. I apply it on my waterline and it sets to a matte finish but the pencil is too soft and it quite often breaks when i font use it for a few months

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Sharpenable

Creamy consistency

Pigmented colors


Shade - 25 Feel the Mari - Time. This shade is a beautiful aqua blue color. This comes in a wooden pencil which when sharpened has some wastage. The consistency is too buttery. It smudges, creases very badly. Not at all good for eyelids. Not good as a kajal or eyeliner. Pigmentation is good. The pencil tends to break even with light pressure. Definitely not for Indian summers and for people who sweat a lot. This will easily melt in the heat and will smudge all over the face. This is the least favorite of all the kajal and eyeliners I have.

Essence Kajal Pencil-Not my cup of tea!!-By latha_selvaraj
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
easily glide on smooth kajal Papri approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Ideal for waterline and lashline

Trendy shades

Precise application

Sharpenable

Creamy consistency

Pigmented colors

Affordable


I just love playing with colors when it comes to eye makeup. I found colored eyelines easy to use for bold colorful eye makeup. You can smudge the shade to create smokey sultry eyes. Recently I Essence Kajal Pencil which gives me excellent result. It comes in a pencil form, so you have to sharpen it to get a sharp pointy head. It has color coded body for that it is easily identify amoung other different liners. It has soft creamy texture that glides on the lids withour tugging and pulling. The color pay off is really good. You can get an opaque result in a single stroke. The moderate consistency is easy to glide on the lids. The formula doesn’t easily smudged, budge or smear. The color stays intact for more than 5 hours without fading for moving. Essence Kajal Pencil is available in 8 striking shades which are suitable to match different look and mood.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Trendy shades

Creamy consistency

Pigmented colors


Essence Kajal Pencil retails for Rs 129 wherein the net quantity provided is only 1g. The texture and the pigmentation are pretty good. It is soft and creamy in texture and decently pigmented. One has to swipe two times to get the perfect shade on the upper waterline. However, it can also be used as a kajal too, but, it does not stay for a longer duration at the waterline. The cons associated with this kajal pencil are that it is not smudge-proof, and does not provide a matte finish, therefore, it budges which reduces its lasting power. Besides, it does not come along with a sharpener, hence, sharpening becomes a big issue. And moreover, this kajal dries up during the winters, which I found to be strange because I have never any kajal drying up during winters! So overall, it is an average kajal with nominal features; one can skip trying this if anything better is available in comparison to this product. I will rate 2.5 out of 5 stars.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Trendy shades

Sharpenable

Creamy consistency

Pigmented colors

Affordable


This is most affordable kajal eye pencil. I love applying kajal and I have fond memories of my childhood where my grandmom made homemade kajal to apply in the eyes. At that time all I knew was kajal has to be applied with your bare finger. Times have changed and kajal started coming in various forms like pencil, pot and brush, retractable creamy pencil etc. Most of the kajal pencils that I have used are either very lightly pigmented, or give a tugging feeling on the waterline, some are very drying and most of them cause irritability and are not opthalmologically tested. As I generally wear contact lenses, I am very particular and careful while selecting my kajal pencils. Few months back I came across Essence Kajal Pencil while going through a website while buying a few cosmetics. I got intrigued by the positive reviews and decided to place an order for the same. Since it was coming at quite a affordable price I wasn’t bothered if it would work for me but I really wanted to give it a try. The pencil I would say comes in quite a sub standard packaging and is color coded to distinguish between the colors. It has 8 variant shades and each of them seem to be highly pigmented. The black pencil I ordered seemed to be a jet black pencil with intense pigmentation. The pencil needs to be sharpened often to get the pointed tip for application. It glides smoothly with its creamy texture and does not irritate the eyes to even a small bit. The staying power is however not long. Stays for just 2-3 hours and smudges just like any other kajal. It cannot be doubled up as a liner as it is not smudge proof and the least you would want is panda eyes with kajal smeared all around the eyes. I wouldn’t recommend this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Creamy Kajal !! Sindoori approves this product
3.7/5

1 year ago

PROS

Precise application

Sharpenable

Creamy consistency

Pigmented colors

Affordable


Even if i dont wear a makeup, i dont go out without a kajal in my eyes . Since Kajal is an important beauty regimen that i use daily i love to try different brands of kajals . My first ever beauty product from essence was their kajal . Since it was a first try i got the standard black shade . They packaging is very sleek and hard that is colour coded with the shade . They look like a long pencil with a tight cap making it travel friendly and there is no worry about the product messing up with the other products in the makeup pouch or handbags . Usually pencil type kajal that i have used till date does not have a creamy texture , but this product has a buttery cream texture with a very high pigmented jet black colour . The pencil is very easy to hold and use , the smooth texture helps in gliding the kajal very smoothly and giving a super matte finish in the waterline . Just a single stroke is all needed for a superb colour payoff without any tugs or pulling . They smudge a little when applied like other kajal and the staying power was little disappointing . They stay hardly for 2-3 hours after which they start to fade away completely and applying them again is needed very frequently . I did not find it useful as a smudge free or waterproof kajal . They are very easy to remove just with water or coconut oil without leaving any black residues under the eyes . Though they are shaperable pencils a little pressure easily breaks the tip since they are very creamy that needs to be sharpened very frequently for a precise application . They are a very inexpensive and creamy kajal with an excellent pigmentation that are easy to apply and define the eyes very beautifully ,but the staying power leaves the product with a major disadvantage .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Usual kajal pencil Vasutha approves this product
3.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Ideal for waterline and lashline

Trendy shades

Precise application

Sharpenable

Creamy consistency

Pigmented colors

Affordable


Kajal or kohl is one of the essential cosmetics for me. I like to wear it daily. So when I saw Essence Kajal Pencil in a beauty shop, I immediately purchased the black one. The kajal pencil is sleek and the pack is colour coded. It is available in 8 bold and magic colours to chose from. The black is highly pigmented and blackest of clack. The pencil looks like an eyebrow only and needs to be sharpened. But the top of the pencil is a good and easy applicator. Although so many colours are available to match our dress, I picked up black only. One can easily create dramatic eyes with their imagination using this Essence Kajal Pencil. Ans we can apply it on our eyelashes and waterline as an eyeliner also. It is not smudgy, but not long-lasting also. And the pencil is brittle and breaks off often.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Affordable And Good Eye Pencil Lalitha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Ideal for waterline and lashline

Trendy shades

Precise application

Sharpenable

Creamy consistency

Pigmented colors

Affordable


I am a great fan of eye pencils and liners. I have been using kajal for several years from my early teens. I bought a kajal pencil from Essence that is jet black in colour. It has well defined my eyes and elevated the eye make up. The texture is buttery soft. It gives a complete matte finish. It glides smoothly on the water line without tugging and pulling. It slightly smudges on the water line, fades gradually and disappears. Due to its creamy consistency, the pencil tip breaks off easily even when a light pressure is applied. As this eye pencil must be sharpened, the product gets wasted. Its packaging is colour coded. The pencil comes in a sleek design with a colour coded cap. This is a wooden pencil that must be sharpened. This is very simple, and the pencil is sturdy. The shade of the kajal is blackest black. Essence is familiar for its crazy hue variants. It creates a fashionable colour highlights on the eyes which look very trendy. The staying power is very decent and lasts for about 4-6 hours. It does not clump the lashes when applied on the lash line. or water line. It is not a water proof or smudge proof kajal. This pencil is highly affordable and budget friendly. Its sturdy packaging is travel friendly and easy to carry in a pouch. It is suitable and safe for those with sensitive eyes. It does not cause any irritation or redness to the eyes. It can be applied easily, just swipe the pencil on the water line from inner to outer corner of the eyes. It can be effortlessly removed by rinsing with water or remove it using a tissue. It is pretty much comfortable to use. Its tip is pointed and gives a precise application. As it smudges slightly, I use it as an eye shade. I recommend this pencil as it is affordable and good eye pencil.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.2/5

1 year ago

PROS


When I was a beginner in makeup, I started with kajal for eyes and then slowly upgraded to eyeliners. even today kajal is my easy to go product than eyeliner. As it just needs a swipe whereas I should be extra careful while applying a liquid or gel liner. May be I need some more practice in using them. It was my cousin who introduced me to kajal. She has an attractive big eyes. Her speaks instead of her. I love her eyes. Even though I don't have a gifted eyes like her, I try out everything to make it look attractive. Something like an obsession which has haunted me till date. But its OK. Coming to this Essence Kajal Pencil. From my point this product is just an average one. May be it didn't suit my oily skin. My bad. It is a normal wooden pencil which could be sharpened. The product stick is creamy and the body is color coded for identification of the shade. It has a cap which closes rightly. The price of the product is affordable. Be careful while buying this online, as I have seen some online websites selling this product at an expensive rate. So, it is good to compare the price of the product in many websites. The kajal is creamy and the pencil gives a good grip for easy application. Sharpen the pencil for getting a fine tip as it gives a precised line. This product can be used on the waterline. But when you try to use it over the lash line, it looks clumsy sticking the eyelashes together. So, I won't recommend it to use on the lash line. The color is good, a darker black shade which is a plus. The staying power is very low to 2 hours, after which it is not found on the waterline, I think it dissolves with the water in eyes. It does smudge and transfers easily.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Bold and highly pigmented Super Tips By approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Ideal for waterline and lashline

Trendy shades

Precise application

Sharpenable

Creamy consistency

Pigmented colors

Affordable


These Kajal pencil are available in 7-8 shades which are bold ...I have the green and brown one...it has creamy consistency and easily glide ....the pencils are very affordable and also highly pigmented ...didn't smudge ...can also be used on waterline

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)