Fabindia Vitamin E De-Pigmentation Cream Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.7

13 Reviews

2
7
2
2
No Image Uploaded
4.2

12 months ago

Very helpful

PROS

Prevents darkening of skin

Moisturizes well

Treats dark spots, scars, and pigmentation

The cream it light weight on skin and easy absorbed. The smell is mild and does not irritate. It performs well . FaB india is affordable and does what is says. U can see the difference in a week. I used it anytime of the day. Good moisturizer for all skin types

View More…
No Image Uploaded
4.5

1 year ago

Fabindia Vitamin E De-Pigmentation Cream

PROS

Prevents darkening of skin

Bleach-free

Blends easily

Moisturizes well

Treats dark spots, scars, and pigmentation

Lightens the skin

Hydroquinone-free

The Fabindia Vitamin E De-Pigmentation Cream is a face moisturizer . it is a face cream that is specially formulized to remove dark spots and blemishes by depigmenting your skin of these spots . hence you get a radiant glowing skin . i would recommend you to wear it indoors as it does not have any SPF in it .

View More…
No Image Uploaded
4.5

1 year ago

Fab India

PROS

Prevents darkening of skin

Bleach-free

Blends easily

Moisturizes well

Enriched with the goodness of Vitamin E the Fab India cream is amazing to fight dull, dry and pigmented skin. You will see results just after 7 days of using this product, it will make your skin super smooth, lighten the dark spots on the face, remove the areas of pigmentation and also fight acne. Amazing!

View More…
No Image Uploaded
2.8

1 year ago

Good for new scars

PROS

Prevents darkening of skin

Bleach-free

Treats dark spots, scars, and pigmentation

Lightens the skin

Hydroquinone-free

My skin was going through a rough phase about two years ago, pimples, blemishes and dull skin, I had it all. I tried various over the counter products but nothing satisfied me and I wanted something that would work, like literally! I read a lot of reviews about this Fab India Depigmentation cream, and after much contemplation, I bought it. It is a bleach and hydroquinone free formula, that is meant to target the pigmentation on your face, it comes in a plastic tub. I honestly do not find the formula very hydrating, it feels really heavy on the skin and dry too. It does blend in, but sits on top of the skin and does not absorb like usual creams do. It does help with lightening blemishes, especially new ones, however I found that it didn't work on my older scarring. It does help even out the skin a bit, nothing too much. It prevents further skin damage , however, it is not ideal for wearing during the day due to the lack of SPF content. Overall, it is a decent product, and does work on minor blemishes.

View More…
No Image Uploaded
3.8

1 year ago

fabindia vitamin E de pigmentation cream

PROS

Prevents darkening of skin

Bleach-free

Blends easily

Moisturizes well

Treats dark spots, scars, and pigmentation

Lightens the skin

Hydroquinone-free

fabindia vitamin E de pigmentation cream is a cream that contains vitamin E. it helps to moisturize the skin and at the same time has the goodness of vitamin E put to various uses. as the name of the cream suggests it delivers what it says. this de pigmentation cream aims to reduce the appearance of spots and scars, pigmented skin, acne spots and breakouts. it also helps to deal with aging problems and appearance of lines and wrinkles in the skin. this cream is heavy and has a thick texture, but it gets absorbed in the skin easily leaving it soft, supple and moisturized, it hydrates the skin quite properly and leaves it nourished and glowing. vitamin E is known for its benefits for the skin. it deeply nourishes the skin and also helps it glow and be firm . this de pigmentation cream helps the skin to have less spots and more nourishment.

View More…
No Image Uploaded
4.3

2 years ago

Improves skin texture

PROS

Prevents darkening of skin

Bleach-free

Blends easily

Moisturizes well

Hydroquinone-free

This cream comes with vitamin e...hydrating cream...get absorbed quickly....which improves skin texture and add a glow to skin It also inhibit melanin production and also helps in lightening skin one to two tone It didn't helps me in spots and scars

View More…
No Image Uploaded
4.3

2 years ago

Very effective for hyperpigmentation

PROS

Prevents darkening of skin

Bleach-free

Blends easily

Moisturizes well

Treats dark spots, scars, and pigmentation

Lightens the skin

Hydroquinone-free

The packaging is very simple. It comes in a small plastic jar but its a little unhygenic because you have to dip your finger everytime to apply the cream. It has a very mild fragrance. The consistency is very thick and buttery soft according to me. I use just a pea size amount on my face and although the consistency is thick and heavy , it doesnt really clog the pores. It makes your skin look healthy and smooth. It worked on my dark patches and pigmentation near my mouth. It is quite affordable too but the disadvantage is that it doesnt contain spf and it contains paraben. Otherwise its a really good product.

View More…
No Image Uploaded
2.0

2 years ago

Not good

PROS

Usually, I love using FabIndia skincare products, but this one did not meet the level of my expectations. I bought this cream for my mother as she was experiencing the light pigmentation on her facial skin. But did not get any positive results. The box of this cream comes in the quantity of 100 ml and it cost me Rs 475. I believe it was an expensive purchase, and it was not worth too. This product is not organic neither of herbals range. Moreover, it is not free from Parabens. And in fact, this is not suitable for oily skin because it is very sticky and greasy on the skin. Although in the pack you will find mentioned that this de-pigmentation cream is for Normal to dry skin. My mother applies this cream at night only and that too in winters. So, it was good, she did not experience any unwanted sweating nor any acne, but she did not see any relief in her light pigmentations also. This cream, although, makes the skin soft, if you apply at night keeping it overnight. The consistency is quite thick in comparison to any other face cream. The texture is smooth and soft and this cream gets easily absorbed by the skin. Dry skin people can use this cream on a daily basis; it works like any cold cream for oily skin. Hence, in short, I will suggest not to go for this de-pigmentation cream as it does not serve the purpose also. Therefore, not recommended. It is a simple face cream, and it is way too expensive. I guess any DIY or any other home remedy will do much better in treating pigmentation rather than this cream. So, this time I am unhappy and dissatisfied with FabIndia products. I will give 2 stars out of 5.

View More…
No Image Uploaded
2.4

2 years ago

Doesn’t suit oily skin.

PROS

Blends easily

Moisturizes well

Makes skin smoother

Hydrates the skin

Vitamin E is good for skin and make them healthy. It works on the scars and dark spots making them lighten and disappear. Vitamin E reverses the aging effect and keeps your face younger. This vitamin e oil is found in capsules. But this could be used as face pack which gives a oily look. Vitamin E is one among the main ingredients used in beauty cream and lotion. Fabindia has manufactured a special cream with the effects of Vitamin e which has made our job simple to use. Fabindia Vitamin E De-Pigmentation Cream comes in a round plastic container with a screw lid. Fabindia could improve the packaging to a tube type for a hygienic use as we have to dip our fingers to take the cream. The cream is white in color with a medium consistency and it is easy to blend into the skin. It has a mild fragrance. It has a shelf life of 3 years. The product is easy to carry in hand bag without any leakage. The cream is easy to apply and it gets absorbed in the skin easily. Only a few dots of cream cover the full face. It doesn't form any patches or a white layer on the skin. It does not contain SPF so it can be used at night. It makes skin smoother than before. It makes skin hydrated but for oily skin like me, the skin becomes more oily after sometime. So, I think it can be used for dry and normal skin as moisturizer at night. There is not much visible lightening of dark patches within a short time. May be it takes more than a month time. It also dint have much effect on bringing a even skin tone. Overall, it is good in making skin hydrated for people who have a dry skin and act as moisturizer in winter if you have a normal skin. It makes oily skin greasier. It didn't have much effect on de-pigmentation as claimed.

View More…
No Image Uploaded
4.0

2 years ago

Lightens and brightens my skin

PROS

I had significant pigmentation problem after giving birth, so I was desperately looking for a solution. I tried so many home remedies in that process as well. A friend of mine recommended Fabindia Vitamin E De-Pigmentation Cream. So I thought I’ll give it a try. It’s been a month from the day I started using it, and I will say that regardless of all the ingredients I’m unaware of, except for vitamin C and E, it is doing wonders, so I have no complaints. In the first week itself, I saw the patches lightening. I can’t say much about how effective it is regarding sunblock. I don’t usually get exposed to the sun so until now, I have not really experienced any negativeness. Fabindia Vitamin E De-Pigmentation Cream has become my everyday moisturizing cream.

View More…
No Image Uploaded
3.0

2 years ago

Not your best option for oily skin

PROS

It definitely had an adverse reaction on my skin. To begin with, I was not so confident about this product but thought I’ll give it a try. The first application was pleasant, so I was relieved. But during the day, after some time of use, my skin became oily. My skin is oily in the first place, so I didn’t give much thought to it. It was only after five days of application I realized that it was because of this cream my skin was getting more oily! Every day, it was a new pimple for me! By the time I stopped using it, I already had a colony of pimples on my chin. When I went online to confirm if it is really the cream or my skin, I saw both positive and negative results. So, I guess it depends on the skin type. I concluded it is not suitable for oily skin.

View More…
No Image Uploaded
4.0

2 years ago

Great formula

PROS

Fabindia Vitamin E Cream De-Pigmentation Cream was introduced to me by my friend, and I’m happy that she did. Since I saw no sign of SPF, I used it as the base and applied sunscreen over it. It has a very light texture after bending and leaves your skin feeling well moisturized. After a month of application, my dark spots and acne scars were visibly improved. After seeing the effects, I started using it as my night cream as well, and since then, the results seemed to speed up. My skin is at its best right now, and I feel my skin tone has lightened as well. Although, I have to say that the packaging does not feel hygienic. A tube would have been perfect instead of a tub. The fragrance is light, and it vanishes after a few minutes of application. Overall, I am having a good experience with this product.

View More…
No Image Uploaded
4.0

2 years ago

Works well

PROS

The creamy texture keeps my skin hydrated and moisturized. My skin is dry, and it needs constant moisturizing, so Fabindia Vitamin E De-Pigmentation Cream does a decent job in doing it. When I do get pimples, my pimples are usually not red and painful. They appear as very dry small dots, so that has visibly reduced and I’m very thankful. My skin seems to be responding to this cream pretty well. I wish it came with SPF though, it would have minus the haze of applying another SPF cream over it.

View More…
View All Reviews

Fabindia Vitamin E De-Pigmentation Cream endeavors to make your skin free of dark spots and pigmentation. The cream evens out your skin tone, making it look blemish-free and radiant. It inhibits melanin production, prevents darkening of the skin, and lightens age spots and freckles. The cream comes in a round plastic container with a screw lid. The texture of the cream is thick, but it gets absorbed easily.

ASK A QUESTION