Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream
Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream

3.2/5
    13 Reviews

Fair And Lovely Winter Fairness Cream prevents dryness and roughness of skin during the winter season. It claims to be a better substitute for oily moisturizers and cold creams. The mineral oil and glycerin in this cream provide protection from the harsh winters. It actively moisturizes your skin to impart fairness and softness to your skin. The effect of this fairness cream, which is packed with advanced multivitamins and active moisturizers, lasts for 24 hours. It also protects your skin from the harmful ultraviolet radiation. This fairness cream gets absorbed quickly and provides a natural glow to your skin. For best results, apply this cream to your face and neck twice daily during the winter.

Avg Rating : 3.2/5
69.2% Approved out of
13 Users

Ratings Distribution

13 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
4% Complete
4
3 Stars
4% Complete
4
2 Stars
2% Complete
2
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 12affordable
  • 11uv-protection
  • 10smoothens skin
  • 9imparts visible fairness
  • 9effective on dry skin

Cons

  • 6no hydrating effect
  • 5does not even out skin tone
  • 1unrealistic claims
  • 1leaves white sheen

How To Use Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream ?

  • On cleansed face, apply Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream in dots.
  • Massage gently and blend it for a bright, even skin appearance.
  • Use this twice daily during winters for the best results.

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream Uses And Benefits :

Moisturizes the skin.

Makes skin fairer.

Makes skin soft.

Prevents dryness and roughness.

Protects skin from UV rays.

Adds a natural glow to the face.

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream Ingredients :

Water

Palmitic Acid

Stearic Acid

Niacinamide

Isopropyl Myristate

Glyceryl Stearate

Mineral Oil

Ethylhexyl Cetyl Alcohol

Dimethicone

Carbomer

Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane

Methylparaben

Sodium Pca

Glutamic Acid

Titanium Dioxide

Titanium Dioxide And Aluminium Hydroxide And Stearic Acid

Hydroxystearic Acid

Propyl Paraben

Allantoin

Sodium Hydroxide

Tocopheryl Acetate

Disodium Edta

Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate

Pyridoxine Hydrochloride

Phenoxyethanol

Cl 14700

Perfume

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream Side Effects :

Might cause breakouts on acne-prone skin.

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream Reviews

Sort By:
Fairness cream Garima approves this product
4.4/5

7 months ago

PROS

Affordable

UV-protection

Smoothens skin

Imparts visible fairness

24-hour active moisturizers

Effective on dry skin


Fair and lovely winter cream is easily available in the market at a Affordable price also i am also using the same for myself it helps to improve the skin texture it also protects from the UV rays also it have the 24 hour protection it makes the skin smooth

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Winter Fairness Cream! Poonam approves this product
5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Affordable

UV-protection

Smoothens skin

Imparts visible fairness

24-hour active moisturizers

Effective on dry skin


My mother in law can not imagine her daily skin care regime without the Fair and Lovely cream. Everyday after bath she applies fair and lovely. And during winters she applies Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream. This one is specifically made for the winter season. This not only moisturises her skin but leaves it glowing and radiant. This cream has goodness of vitamins like E,B,C.

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream-Winter Fairness Cream!-By poonam_kakkar
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Winter fairness cream Ashwini approves this product
3.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

UV-protection

Smoothens skin

Imparts visible fairness

24-hour active moisturizers

Effective on dry skin


Fair And Lovely Winter Fairness Cream is a good fairness cream for winters. It gives moisturizing effect to skin. It has cream formula which gets absorbed into the skin instantly. It is not a great product but also not the bad one. It has a mild fragrance. It is very affordable and easily available in the market.

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream-Winter fairness cream-By ashwini_bhagat
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Fair And Lovely Winter Fairness Cream Aneesha approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

UV-protection

Smoothens skin

Imparts visible fairness

24-hour active moisturizers

Effective on dry skin


The Fair And Lovely Winter Fairness Cream claims to be a fairness cream which you can use even during winters. I don't have any problem with its fairness, it does provide intense fairness but I don't like its textures as a cold cream. I personally find it relatively dry to even lock the moisture in. Or to even keep the skin dehydrated.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Not very fair and lovely Aditi approves this product
2.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

UV-protection

Imparts visible fairness


This fair and lovely product is a winter fairness cream mainly aims to lighten the complection of the user. As the name suggests you can't really be fair but I'm pretty sure if you apply it too much you won't even look close to lovely. It may lighten your skin tone a bit.

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream-Not very fair and lovely-By aditiblings
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best winter fairness cream Umadevi approves this product
2.8/5

9 months ago

PROS


I regularly use Fair & lovely creams and this one is specially designed for the winter season. so I use it during winter in both morning and evening. I found good results and it lasts for 24 hours. it is better than cold creams and moisturizers. my mother also uses this happily.

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream-Best winter fairness cream-By umadevi
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good cream for winters Ariba approves this product
4.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

UV-protection

Smoothens skin

Effective on dry skin


Fair and lovely winter fairness cream is a nice product for winters. It helps in making the skin smooth and gives protection from UV rays. It is effective and affordable also. It works nicely on dry skin. It is travel friendly and easily available as well as easy to use too. Good for winters.

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream-Good cream for winters-By ariba
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Radiant skin Alia approves this product
3.3/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

UV-protection

Smoothens skin

Imparts visible fairness

24-hour active moisturizers

Effective on dry skin


The cream is slightly pink and the fragrance is mildly fruity . It gets absorbed easily and nourishes my skin from within. It is loaded with multivitamins and has uv protection too. It does not make my skin darker and greasy like other winter creams. My skin looks naturally radiant and glowy after using it

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Affordable

UV-protection

24-hour active moisturizers

Effective on dry skin


Fair and lovely winter fairness cream takes care of dry and rough skin. This easy to absorb moisturizing cream penetrates deep in your skin and brings out its natural glow even in winters. It has glycerin and mineral oil, which naturally replenish and protects your skin from the harsh winters. This 24 hour moisturizing cream keeps your skin soft and supple. It also offers sun protection against harmful UVA/UVB. Apply a few drops of this cream on your face and neck, and then gently massage it in. You are going to love your skin with this cream if you use it like a cold cream. Use it daily twice during day and night. It does not lighten your skin tone. I do not think it is possible for a product to reduce melanin. It comes in two sizes and is quite inexpensive. It is easily available in the market offline and online.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

UV-protection

Smoothens skin


Since time immemorial people have been using this tube of tall claims called 'Fair and Lovely'. It might be relevant in those days when fairness was a beauty standard and dark or dusky skin tone was looked upon with pity. But, times have changed and we live in an era where 'Fair and Lovely' is replaced by 'Dusky and Bold'. The only time I've used Fair and Lovely Winter Fairness Cream is when I was a girl and my aunt always carried it in her purse. This cream comes in a tube packaging wherein you have to squeeze out the thick cream through the big orifice. Be careful not to apply too much pressure as you may end up getting more than what you require. The product claims that it moisturizes the skin and makes it fair. However, I agree with the former and do not want to pay attention to the latter. This cream is rich in texture and glides on the skin easily. It might be too heavy for oily skinned beauties. But it will suit dry skin which gets even more drier in winters. I like the soft feel after applying this cream. I used to keep reapplying it on my hands as it made them very soft. It does give a subtle glow (not fairness) that lasts for a really long time. If you end up applying more of this cream on your face, it might leave a white cast. So be careful not to take too much at a time. I do not recommend this cream because it is a nothing but a moisturizing cream with false promises of fair and white skin, that has been fooling Indians since ages.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
0.4/5

1 year ago

PROS


Fair And Lovely is a brand that I have been seeing since ages as my mother aunties and elder sister were being fan of this brand back than. The probable reason could be lack of options available in the skin care regime and hence each and every female out their opted for this cream only. Off course it is indeed a myth to get fairness with a cream like this. But the Indian mentality is something like this that people get fooled by the mere advertisement. Though I have seen this fairness cream in my house since child hood I never personally like it. Now they have recently introduced Winter Fairness Cream in their family for the dry and humid climatic conditions in India I believe but to my dismay this winter cream is equally a disaster. I am sure every one out their would be worried about dry and rough skin during winters and constantly look for solution but Beware! This cream is not a solution at all. My skin was dry and rough even after regular usage. I thought of checking out this winter version just because I did not like the oily winter creams that make our skin dull, oily and take away the fairness we desire. But this is just not the one I would buy ever in future. It does not combat the dryness over the face that it claims to surely. It is a complete waste of money and instead you should buy a winter cream which could actually keep your skin hydrated. Plus the sun protection properties that this cream claims to have to protect your skin against the sun’s UV rays is complete untrue.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Love it Ruchi approves this product
4.4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

UV-protection

Smoothens skin

Imparts visible fairness

24-hour active moisturizers

Effective on dry skin


For the individuals who feel that saturating in winter makes skin slick and makes an obstruction to excellent reasonable skin, this one of a kind equation gives you the reasonableness of MultiVitamin, while shielding your skin from the sun and leaves it feeling delicate, supple and sparkling. This exceptional range for just winters. Presently get brilliant reasonableness alongside delicate, supple skin in winter! New Fair and Lovely MultiVitamin Winter Fairness Cream contains Fairness Multivitamins and Active Moisturizers to help give you brilliant reasonableness alongside delicate, supple skin even in winter. Reasonable and Lovely is probably the most established brand in India. I have never utilized Fair and Lovely items however I picked this one for hubby since he has completed numerous cylinders and from a long time in each winter he moved with Fair and Lovely Winter Fairness Cream. so gives look at a chance to for more This extraordinary range for just winters. Presently get brilliant decency alongside delicate, supple skin in winter! New Fair and Lovely MultiVitamin Winter Fairness Cream contains Fairness Multivitamins and Active Moisturizers to help give you brilliant decency alongside delicate, supple skin even in winter. Reasonable and Lovely is perhaps the most seasoned brand of India. I have never utilized Fair and Lovely items however I picked this one for hubby since he has completed numerous cylinders and from a long time in each winter he moved with Fair and Lovely Winter Fairness Cream. so gives look at a chance to for additional For the individuals who feel that saturating in winter makes skin sleek and makes a hindrance to excellent reasonable skin, this one of a kind recipe gives you the decency of MultiVitamin, while shielding your skin from the sun and leaves it feeling delicate, supple and sparkling. Reasonable and Lovely Winter Fairness Cream comes in white gleam cylinder bundling with light blue top. Bundling demonstrates a thoroughly winter look. Reasonable and Lovely Winter Fairness Cream's cylinder is extremely tough to travel and creams shading looks so enticing I adored it. Creams have sweet infant peach shading and scents so sweetly and fruity. Consistency of Fair and Lovely Winter Fairness Cream has not thick or runny its simply ideal for face cream. Reasonable and Lovely Winter Fairness Cream ingested in face rapidly and required extremely less sum like pea estimated. Mixed cream heels dry winter skin in a moment or two and gives hydrated skin for couple of hours. After each application skin feels delicate ,minimal more pleasant and supple , It feels saturated skin for long day.Fair and Lovely Winter Fairness Cream has multivitamins which is useful for skin, gives sun assurance as well. Means don't need any sunscreen before going out in the sun. Reasonable and Lovely Winter Fairness Cream is for all kind for skin, I have excessively slick skin and it goes well with from a long time

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.8/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Smoothens skin

Imparts visible fairness

Quantity is good


About the product : It is a winter cream from fair and lovely embedded with fairness properties. It comes in 2 sizes. This size is pocket-friendly and easy to carry. It doesn't protect from UV rays. It is MRP is 155 INR. It is not a vegan product. Might have some components that can irritate sensitive skin. My skin type: Normal/Combination skin Not suitable for sensitive skin. I have only used this product once around a year ago. It does moisturize the skin but leaves a white sheen. The product is not sticky says it has minerals that keep skin healthy I am not sure of that claim. the product is affordable. I would prefer cold cream from other brands like ponds which do a better job as a cold cream. My recommendations: I won't recommend this product. The white sheen leaves an odd shine on your face. It is not an expensive product but not as effective as it says.

Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream-Descent product not amazing-By ruchi_sharma-1Fair & Lovely Winter Fairness Cream-Descent product not amazing-By ruchi_sharma-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)