Product benefits

View Similar

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream Ingredients

GLYCERIN
VITAMIN B3
Brightening Powder

Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.0

19 Reviews

3
6
5
2
3
2.5

1 year ago

Powder face cream

PROS

Instant bright look

Thick smooth texture

Conceals dark spots

Suits Indian skin tones

Sturdy squeeze tube

The fair and lovely powder cream gives an instant matte finish. It contains a lot of parabens and sulfates. I personally dont like or suggest the cream. But if u are looking for something to give instant finish then u can try this. It makes ur face instantly fair for a long time

View More…
3.0

1 year ago

Okayish cream

PROS

Instant bright look

No need to reapply

Thick smooth texture

Fast absorption

Conceals dark spots

Floral fragrance

Suits Indian skin tones

Contains skin lightening vitamins

Sturdy squeeze tube

Good cream, but contains a lots of chemicals. Some people with sensitive skin can get allergic to it. Price is affordable and this cream is very easily available in the nearest stores and also online. It has smooth texture and gives fair look after applying. You can go for it once.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream

PROS

Instant bright look

No need to reapply

Thick smooth texture

Fast absorption

Conceals dark spots

Less is more

Floral fragrance

Suits Indian skin tones

Contains skin lightening vitamins

Sturdy squeeze tube

The Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream is a perfect fairness cream if you are looking for a instant fairness and radiance in your face . It has a thick smooth texture but it does blends easily and gives a matte oil free finish to my face that I love .

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream

PROS

Instant bright look

No need to reapply

Thick smooth texture

Fast absorption

Conceals dark spots

Less is more

Floral fragrance

Suits Indian skin tones

Contains skin lightening vitamins

Sturdy squeeze tube

The Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream is one of a average face team at an affordable price . I mean I feel like it's good for instant fairness . But it does not gets absorbed readily to my son and I did not see any kind of changes from within .

View More…
3.1

1 year ago

Not for dark skinned

PROS

Instant bright look

No need to reapply

Thick smooth texture

Fast absorption

Fair and lovely is a powder face cream mainly aims to lighten the complection of the user. As the name suggests you can't really be fair but I'm pretty sure if you apply it too much you won't even look close to lovely. It may lighten your skin tone a bit.

View More…
2.9

1 year ago

Lighten your skin

PROS

I have used this face creme. But it did not suit on my face. It made my skin dry and dull. It has a very dry texture. It makes the face whiten as such white powder has been applied on face. I will not recommed this to anyone. It makes the acne breakout.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Powder face cream

PROS

Instant bright look

No need to reapply

Thick smooth texture

Fast absorption

Conceals dark spots

Less is more

Floral fragrance

Sturdy squeeze tube

Fair and lovely powder cream is a great moisturizing cream. It comes in various sizes, it gives an instant bright look. It hides the dark spots. It has a floral fragrance. It absorbs fast. It has a thick texture which might dry out some skin type. You just need a little bit to apply.

View More…
1.0

1 year ago

Not recommended

PROS

Floral fragrance

I tried this despite never using any fair and lovely product and not believing that fair is beautiful either. My skin is combination type with oily t-zone and dry cheeks and this product did not suit me at all. My cheeks felt drier and parched for moisturizer and also there was a whitish cast left on my nose and forehead.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

powder plus cream

PROS

Instant bright look

No need to reapply

Thick smooth texture

Fast absorption

Suits Indian skin tones

Contains skin lightening vitamins

this cream is mix with a powder so thats why it instant brighten your face .good for daily use it is a reputed old brand.now a days indians are obssesed for fair skin .easily available everywhere but it is not for dry skin .it contains multivitamins which helps to lightens your skin .so i would recommended to all ladies.this is best option for daily use.

View More…
2.3

1 year ago

Not suitable for my skin

PROS

Floral fragrance

Fair & Lovely Powder Face Creamwas one of the worst products have applied on my face as after applying I could see breakouts on my skin within a week. I was looking for a cream to moisturize my face and I was on in my native place and I couldn't find any decent cream when I went to the general store to buy some decent cream I found this am I thought of using it. But that was definitely my worst decision. It did nothing to my face in fact I got horrible breakouts and I stop using it immediately. I don't know if it didn't suit me or I was allergic to someone because I have heard some decent reviews about it and people rave about it. so I would just say before using it do a patch test or give a break of one or two day how your skin reacts to it.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

face cream

PROS

Instant bright look

No need to reapply

Thick smooth texture

Fast absorption

Conceals dark spots

Less is more

Floral fragrance

Suits Indian skin tones

Contains skin lightening vitamins

Sturdy squeeze tube

it is best for dull skin and gives a an instant long term result in brightening. it has self repair nutrients which helps skin to rejuvenate and gives it beautiful natural glow and make it shiny and clearing out dark spots , blemishes resulting in no fine lines and natural healthy clear skin.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Decent product as moisturizer

PROS

Instant bright look

No need to reapply

Thick smooth texture

Fast absorption

Conceals dark spots

Less is more

Floral fragrance

Contains skin lightening vitamins

Sturdy squeeze tube

Fair and lovely 2 in 1 powder cream is great product for daily use. It hides your darkness of the face nicely and gives you an instant bright look. It helps in reducing dark spots from the face. It is quite affordable and comes in a tube packagaing which is very hygenic and travel friendly. Good product overall.

View More…
2.7

1 year ago

Nothing so great about this

PROS

No need to reapply

Fast absorption

Floral fragrance

I did use fair and lovely initially but it gave me tiny bumps on my face after which i completely stopped using it. But my mom does use this Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream. It is nothing but a cream itself which mattifies the skin It comes in a tube format with a flip cap .it smells like typical fair and lovely smell which is quite floral and i personally am not a fan of the smell . It stays for a while and goes away. You just need very little product.the texture is smooth and creamy And it gets absorbed into the skin very easily. It helps remove the excess oil from the face and mattifies the skin making it look fresh and gives a glow too. However it makes skin more dry so not suitable for dry skin beauties.you could also wear under makeup .the staying power is good like maximum 6 hours and it is also easily available and affordable too

View More…
0.5

1 year ago

No for me

PROS

Floral fragrance

Half a star solely for the fragrance. This was gifted to me and frankly, I don't like it at all. It imparts a whitish cast on the face and is not suitable for dry skin at all. It settles into the dry patches, emphasizing them even more. It's very very matte. Not for me at all.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Just instant fairness

PROS

Travel friendly

easy to use

affordable

instant glow

I have been using Fair and Lovely cream since my childhood. I still remember using Fair and Lovely to get a fair skin when I was in school. This fair and lovely powder face cream is just another ordinary cream which gives an instant glow to my face and nothing much. it does hide some dark spots and has a good fragrance which fades away after sometime. I have an oily skin and this cream does not make my skin more oily. It gives a Matte finish after applying and blending it into my skin. Also it does not form any casting layer which I faced in other fairness creams. It comes in a pink plastic tube with white flip-flop cap which is travel friendly. When I in a hurry I just use this Fair and Lovely cream to give me an instant glow. They don't improve the complexion on continuous usage but does make the skin brighter instantly until the cream wears off the skin. Overall it is a decent product got at an affordable price for an instant glow.

View More…
1.6

1 year ago

Not recommended

PROS

Affordable

Travel friendly tube packaging

This is a matte fairness cream that imparts a matte effect powder like and is in a cream form. It claims to protect the face from dust, grime, pollutants in the environment. It also claims to control the excess oil secretion on the face. I am however against using fairness creams and this one is no different. This is an age old cream that comes in a white tube with a pink screw cap. Very affordable and travel friendly. However, it is very heavy and greasy. It does not get absorbed easily on the skin. It leaves a white cast on the skin and not blendable. It gives an unnatural look to the face. Although it has a matte effect to it, the white cream doesn’t suit all skin tones. Also it becomes cakey and looks patchy over the time during the day. I have seen my friend using it and these are the observations that I found seeing her use it. Not at all recommended.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Good

PROS

Easily Available

Affordable

Makes skin look radiant

Great Texture

I always ensure to maintain my skin well and definitely buy good brand products for it. I found my skin looking very dull due to extensive travelling and wanted a product which would make it look more fairer and brighter. I brought the Fair and lovely powder cream. The product comes packaged in a tube with a flip open mechanism. I wash my face and apply this after applying a moisturizer. The powder after application makes the face look instantly bright and radiant. I loved the texture as it was very smooth and easily blended into the skin. The lasting power is great and stays on the face for more than 6 hours. It does not look patchy after sweating. It acts as a perfect base for makeup and blends easily. The fragrance is average and I did not find it very appealing. Good product.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Nice cream

PROS

Instant bright look

No need to reapply

Thick smooth texture

Fast absorption

Conceals dark spots

Less is more

Floral fragrance

Suits Indian skin tones

Contains skin lightening vitamins

Sturdy squeeze tube

Dust, dirt, grime, harmful pollutants and what not are a part of the atmosphere now a days. And you really can not do much to protect your skin and face from all this. I am seriously so damn tired of the dry and patchy skin that I have developed because of the same. Also I could feel the early ageing signs of my skin post I across the age of 30. The surrounding has definitely added to these problems of mine. Also I could see deep and dark patches all over my skin leading to uneven skin tone which I hate like anything. I just wanted to get rid of all these issues but was really not getting the right product that is indeed made for my skin type yet. I have tried tons of moisturising creams available in the market. But sadly, I never found anything that made me satisfied with it till now. So, I am always in search of a good cream for my face. One day one of my neighbour suggested me to try out Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream. Initially I was not much in to buying the same as this one is quite old and since than I started my research on it. One fine day while talking to a good friend of mine I got to know that she is being using this cream since ages now. And is really happy with the results. When I told her about the issues that I was facing she strongly recommended this cream to me. Ever since I started using this my skin appears to be more smoother and more lifted too. In fact I have now started getting many complements saying that I look much younger comparatively.

View More…
0.5

2 years ago

Not good at all

PROS

Floral fragrance

I hate this product because of many reasons. First of all the strong fragrance gives me headache and it lasts throughout the day which feels very irritating. It comes in a tube like packaging . It claims to suit all skin types but it does not. It looks ashy on darker skin tones and leaves a white cast too. It feels very drying on the skin and the skin starts to sweat instantly. It does not provide any powder like effect and it is a task to blend this product. I would not recommend this product to any one. Please dont waste your money on this.

View More…

The Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream imparts instant fairness that lasts all day long. It claims to impart fairness that lasts for up to 14 hours. Besides giving fairness, it also protects from dust, pollutants, and oil. This lightweight Face Cream controls excess oil production and provides powder-smooth finish to your face. The unique formulation of fine brightening powder and advanced multi-vitamin fairness cream gives a matte look without an oily feel. It blends quickly and makes skin radiant. The revolutionary formula looks like a milky white cream but feels like a powder on the skin. Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream is specially formulated for young girls. It can also be used as a primer or base before makeup.

How To Use Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream ?

  • Apply Fair & Lovely Powder Face Cream on cleansed face, twice daily.
  • Use it as a primer before makeup.

ASK A QUESTION