Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Keratolytic

Moisturizing

Pore refiner

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Comedogenic Rating (1)

Fungal Acne Trigger

Sulfate

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 23%

Low risk 77%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
5

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
5

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Garnier Skinactive Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub Ingredients

ACRYLATES COPOLYMER
CHARCOAL POWDER
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDE MEA
COCO-BETAINE
GLYCERIN
HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL
IRON OXIDES
PERLITE
POLYGLYCERIN-10
POLYGLYCERYL-10 STEARATE
PPG-5-CETETH-20
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
SALICYLIC ACID
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SORBITOL
TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE
VACCINIUM MYRTILLUS (BILBERRY) FRUIT EXTRACT
WATER
fragrance.
Inactive
Polyglycerly-10 Myristate

Garnier Skinactive Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

7 Reviews

3
4
4.7

1 year ago

Great skin active cleaning scrub.

PROS

Diminishes blackheads

Closes smaller pores

Affordable

Smooth

Easy to use

Travel friendly

No hard particles

My friend recommended Garnier Skinactive Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub to me over a month ago as she said it's great. I love this product so far as I've an oily t-zone area and clay is really good for oily skin plus this product helps in getting rid of my blackheads. I believe there aren't any products with clay scrub. It's smooth on my skin and helps in closing the pores to avoid further blackheads from rising. It's easy to carry too.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Perfect for men skincare!

PROS

Diminishes blackheads

Closes smaller pores

Affordable

Smooth

Easy to use

Travel friendly

No hard particles

Garnier Skinactive Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub my brother has been using this. And he is all gaga an out it. He tells me does not only cleanse the face removing impurities, diet, pollutants but also helps combat black, whiteheads too. This unclog the pore and keep them tight. Must buy!

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Garnier eliminating scrub

PROS

Diminishes blackheads

Closes smaller pores

Affordable

Smooth

Easy to use

Travel friendly

The Garnier skin active scrub contains charcoal which helps in detoxification and purifying the skin from the impurities and gives a bright look to the skin. It contains salycic acid which helps to make skin look plumper and glowy. It removes the blackheads and whiteheads from the skin and also tightens the pores.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Apt for oily skin

PROS

Diminishes blackheads

Closes smaller pores

Affordable

Smooth

Easy to use

I have an oily T zone and there are a lot of blackheads on my nose. It is a painful process when the parlour lady cleans them during the facial process. This scrub has been a boon to my skin that exfoliates all the dirt and impurities. It has charcoal that acts as a magnet for blackheads and removes them gently. It also helps in reducing acne and breakouts.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Recommended

PROS

My friend was on the lookout for a nice scrub as she has an oily skin. She brought the Garnier clean blackhead eliminating scrub which effectively helped her to keep her skin clean. The product comes packaged in a tube with a flip open mechanism. She was happy with this mechanism as it is convenient to use. She took out a small amount of the scrub on the palm of her hands and gently massaged it all over the face in circular motions for 2-3 minutes. The texture of the scrub is medium and is neither thick nor runny. The scrub had some black granules which were not harsh on her skin. She loved her experience with the scrub as it gently exfoliated the skin without drying the skin or making it feel irritable. She used the scrub every alternate day and with continuous usage her face became more radiant, clearer and brighter. She could see a reduction in the dead skin and blackheads on her face. She would surely recommend this product.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Can be drying

PROS

Diminishes blackheads

Smooth

Easy to use

Travel friendly

No hard particles

I hate it when i see the whiteheads and blackheads ,do when i am looking for a scrub it is basically meant to Eliminate them. Some scrubs do help but it pops up again and my face also ends up being in the dry side . My friend recommended this product so thought about using it and reviewing it . The packaging is simple and comes in a white and black squeezable bribe with black flip cap. Cap stayed secure so there was no leakage or spillage .you can carry it along while traveling.The scrub is transparent with black micro beads. When I heard it has charcoal as an ingredient i decided to give this a try.it is neither too thick nor creamy just about the right consistency.i used this twice a week .all you need is very little product and massage on damp face. It made my face brighter cleaner and softer. I noticed my whiteheads reduced too so did the few blackheads . The microbeads are quite gentle on the skin. This has this aqua kind of fragrance personally i did not have any issues with that . But after rinsing my face i found my face a bit drying and stretchy so i had to stop it after a while

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Amazing scrub

PROS

Diminishes blackheads

Smooth

Easy to use

Travel friendly

No hard particles

Mild fragrance

This blackhead removing scrub is especially been formulated for oily skin. This scrub is good for cleaning dirt and dust from the face as oily skin attracts more dirt resulting in clogging the pores. It comes in a plastic tube of 150ml which is hygienic and costs INR 3399. According to my opinion, the price is on the higher side. The brand claims that it helps in unclogging the pores and clearing the complexion. The presence of charcoal and salicylic acid helps in acne treatment. Furthermore, the brand states that after 1 week, pores will be diminished and complexion will be clear. The consistency of this scrub not creamy, but on a runnier side with gel-like appearance. The microbeads present in the scrub does not feel harsh on the skin but does the job effectively. Moreover, I have observed that it tightens the pores as well. Skin looks glowy and blackheads get removed. Hence, this scrub can be used on every alternative day in a week. The fragrance of this scrub is very mild and fresh. It feels like aqua-based. Lastly, this scrub does what it claims, hence one with oily or combination skin can definitely try this product. The quantity goes for a long time too.

View More…

Garnier Clean Blackhead Eliminating Scrub is specially designed for people with oily skin. It exfoliates blackheads, unclogs pores, and tightens them. Formulated with the gel consistency technology, it is enriched with the goodness of charcoal, which acts like a magnet that removes dirt, impurities, and oil caused by pollution. The presence of charcoal in the scrub helps in naturally exfoliating your skin. The salicylic acid present in the product soothes the skin and gives it a plumpy look. This product helps in subsiding acne breakouts. On continuous usage for one week, the pores reduce in size and your skin tightens, giving you a youthful look. The exfoliating scrub comes in a plastic inverted tube with a flip open cap, which is travel-friendly.

How To Use Garnier Skinactive Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub ?

  • Wet your face.
  • Now dot the scrub over the face and massage it well with your fingertips.
  • Massage for 2 minutes.
  • Rinse it off thoroughly with water.

Garnier Skinactive Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub Benefits And Uses :

  • The product is ideal for oily skin.
  • It removes blackheads, soothes skin, and exfoliates dirt and dead skin cells.
  • It deep cleans the pores and tightens the skin.
  • With one week of continuous usage, you get a clear, flawless, young looking, and brighter complexion.