Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap
Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap

Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap

3.4/5
10 Reviews

Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap is enriched with natural oils. While sandal makes your skin look youthful and flawless, turmeric reduces inflammation and prevents bacterial infection. This soap forms a rich lather that nourishes your skin. It is specially formulated for oily skin. The woody fragrance of this scented soap lingers on your body for a long time. The shelf life of Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap is two years. Other variants of Godrej No 1 Soap include Coconut and Neem, Rosewater and Almonds, Lime and Aloe Vera, and White Lily and Aloe Vera.

Avg Rating : 3.4/5
70% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
2% Complete
2
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
2% Complete
2
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 10affordable
  • 7antiseptic properties
  • 6does not dry out skin
  • 6smoothens skin
  • 6instant glow

Cons

  • 7not suitable for sensitive skin
  • 6does not prevent pimples
  • 5fragile packaging
  • 1not for sandalwood oil sensitive skin
  • 1dries out the skin

How To Use Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap ?

  • Apply on damp or wet skin and lather.
  • Gently rub through.
  • Rinse off using normal water.

Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap Ingredients :

Key Ingredients:

Sandal

Turmeric

Natural Oils

Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap Reviews

Sort By:
Smells mice Ashwini approves this product
4/5

6 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Does not dry out skin

Antiseptic properties


Godrej no 1 Sandal and Turmeric soap is not a good product if you think its for reducing acne. It is just a bathing bar so dont expect that it will reduce the acne. I have not seen any changes on my face relating to acne. Although it smells really nice. It is very affordable and easily available in market.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Turmeric soap Avyuktha approves this product
3.3/5

6 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Smoothens skin

Instant glow


I have used this product almost for a week, it didnt suit my skin as my skin is sensitive and has acne issue too... this soap increases the pimple problems. Not suitable for oily skin, but it's good for dry skin which helps in hydrating and makes the skin smooth

Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap-Turmeric soap-By avyuktha
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Strong fragrance Sammiya approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Does not dry out skin

Antiseptic properties


Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap is available in almost all physical stores. This soap is a very budget friendly option for oily skin people. Infused with the goodness of Turmeric and Sandal wood, this soap prevents many skin problems. It has high amount of TMF (Total Fatty Matter) hence, it lathers very much and the soap lasts for a quite long time. Use it as a bath and body soap or as a facial soap if nothing works to control the oily shine of your face. But as it contains Sandal wood, this soap might cause itching and little bit burning sensation post application. This mostly happens to those who are sensitive to Sandal wood oil. Therefore use it on your legs and arm first as a patch test to see how your skin reacts. There are 4 other variants of this as well:- Coconut and Neem, Rosewater and Almonds, Lime and Aloe Vera, White Lily and Aloe Vera.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
smells heavenly, good and affordable Papri approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

High TFM

Smoothens skin

Instant glow

Does not dry out skin

Antiseptic properties

Quick results


You all are using soaps as a body cleanser. Soaps are affordable, easily available online and offline and also work pretty well. Today I am going to review one soap which I have been using for years now and really love it. It is Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap. Packaging: The soap comes in paper cardboard box which has all the detail information like ingredients, expiry date, manufacturing date and price written on it. Smell: It has very strong smell sandal which linger on the skin way longer after bath. Formula: Like the other soaps of Godrej No. 1. It is enriched with natural oil of sandal wood, turmeric, neem, rosewater, coconut and almond. Such skin friendly ingredients enhance the skin’s natural glow and maintained skin natural moisture. As it contents antiseptic and antibacterial ingredients like neem and turmeric which prevent pimples and itchiness of skin. Coconut and almond oil make the skin healthy and smooth and give the proper hydation. Rosewood oil brightens the skin tone and reduces marks and pigmented on the skin and also removes tan and lightens the skin complexion. This soap fights against germ and bacteria and helps to prevent body odor and irritations as it has neem. I use this soap in the morning and in the evening after coming back home from office. Its woody smell refreshes my senses. It lathers well and rinse off easily with normal water. It doesn’t leave behind any soapy residue. It cleanses all dirt, sweat and grimes out of my skin. It nourishes and rejuvenates my skin post wash. Not just that it protects skin from germs for long time as well. If you are looking for a food sandal soap then you can go for Godrej no. 1 sandal and turmeric soap. Though it leaves the skin a little dry, but you can always apply a light moisturizer post wash.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Affordable and best for oily skin Shruti approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

High TFM

Smoothens skin

Instant glow

Does not dry out skin

Antiseptic properties

Quick results


This is the most affordable soap for an oily skin. Most of the soaps are super drying and do not moisturize the skin even for a single percent. Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap is infused with the goodness of Sandal and Turmeric, both of which are natural resources that help in skin treatments from time immemorial. My mom had always faced issues with soaps as she had a dry skin and soaps made her skin even more dry. Someone had suggested her to use this soap and from then on there has been no looking back or switching over to any other soap. She loves the aroma and the feel of the soap. The sandal that is present in the soap gives a woody fragrance and lingers on the body for a real long time. The soap lathers quite well and gives the skin a soft supple and clear look. The turmeric has ayurvedic properties and is quite effective in treating infections and inflammation. The soap has a beautiful combination of both sandal and turmeric and is made from pure extracts. I am pretty sure that it does not contain any harmful chemicals as my mom’s skin is prone to infections and is quite sensitive. This soap has not caused even a single breakout for her and has worked wonderfully for her skin giving her a glow and radiant look. There are quite a lot of variants in this soap which are Coconut and Neem, Rosewater and Almonds, Lime and Aloe Vera, White Lily and Aloe Vera. Other than the Sandal and Turmeric, I have even tried the Lime and Aloe Vera and I must say I was quite impressed with the results it gave. The best part is these soaps are quite affordable and available at all leading and small general stores.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For Young and Flawless Skin Lalitha approves this product
4.1/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

High TFM

Smoothens skin

Instant glow

Antiseptic properties


I am a huge fan of any sandalwood product. The adorable fragrance of sandalwood makes me feel heavenly and lifts up my mind. I bought godrej no 1 sandal and turmeric soap. This soap comes in a combination of sandalwood and turmeric. All the ingredients are natural and protect the skin. Turmeric is used from ancient times as the major home remedy for multiple problems. It mostly helps the skin by protecting it from skin problems like pimples, blemishes, allergies and rashes. It protects the skin from microbes and germs. Turmeric has antiseptic properties and rectifies skin imperfections. Sandalwood oil is one of the essential oils used for aroma therapy. It cleanses the skin by removing dirt, grit and impurities from the skin. It repairs the sun tan and polluted skin. It cleans the clogged pores and removes the excess oil or sebum from the skin. It helps to improve the skin texture and evens the skin complexion making it look healthy and glowy. The antiseptic property of the soap acts on the pimple and acne by reducing the redness and spots. This soap is complemented with natural oils that help the skin stay moisturised and nourished. It made my skin soft, smooth and supple. The packaging comes in yellow and white coloured paper wrap. All the ingredients are mentioned on it. The natural ingredients are well known and trusted for the skin care. It gives a clear skin with glow and nourishment. It relaxes the skin and provides a soothing effect. The fragrance smells like a sandalwood scent. This fragrance lingers for a long period of time on the skin. This soap provides young and flawless skin. It gives smooth and beautiful skin naturally. I consider this is the best soap for combination and oily skin. It does not dry the skin or make it flaky. It is perfect and good soap for daily use. It is decently priced and affordable. It does not show any adverse effect on the skin. I would highly recommend this soap for fresh and healthy glowing skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.6/5

10 months ago

PROS


Godrej No 1 is one of the oldest brand. I heard many mixed reviews about this product and hence I went to store to buy it. This soap was not available as a single pack so I had to purchase a pack of 4 I got one free if I buy 3. As the the offer was good I took the pack. This soap comes in a simple not so attractive white and yellow packing. The wrapper has the pictures of turmeric and sandal wood. The price of the soap is cheap and reasonable. The soap comes in yellow color. It is solid and does not lather well and needs more water to form foam. As the soap contains the extract of both turmeric and Sandalwood the brand claims that this product can keep our skin young and prevent it from bacteria which causes inflammation. The the soap has the smell of sandalwood which is strong but I like the smell. If you are very sensitive to strong smell then you made dislike it. The soap removes dirt and impurities from the body and gives a good Sandalwood fragrance which lasts for sometime after the bath. It also makes the skin dry. I usually use face wash for my face as my skin is prone to acne, so I am not sure about how it reacts to acne and blemishes. But I have heard some of them telling that this soap aggravated the acne due to the presence of sandalwood oil. Some of them have got rashes too after using this soap. It doesn't improve your complexion and nothing more special about it. From my opinion you could choose a better soap without thinking about the cheaper price. This soap can be used as hand wash soap rather than a bathing soap. I don't recommend this.

Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap-Not satisfied-By Nasreen-1Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap-Not satisfied-By Nasreen-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Affordable


Godrej is a famous old brand and i have been seen my father using the godrej shaving cream for so many years till date . Godrej No 1 soap -a soap which i have been used during my childhood days . This is the only soap that will be available at my grandparents house so whenever i visit their home during my childhood days this was my only option to use . They come in different variants like coconut and Neem ,rose water and almond ,lime aloe vera etc . My personal favorite are Sandal and turmeric , Lime and aloe vera just for the fragrance that leaves us feel fresh with a good smell . The packaging of the soap comes in a very normal paper packaging with different colors according to the variants . The Sandal and turmeric variants comes in a yellow colour packaging . The soap comes in a light orange colour and it is very hard . The fragrance is so good . It has a strong fragrance of sandal which i love it and it lingers for a very long time . They do not melt that easily and lathers very well, one bar comes for a very long time . It gives a good clean and removes the dirt effectively giving a squeaky clean . Though they give a deep cleanse to the skin , it dries out the skin on regular use .Having a very dry skin it dries my skin and makes the skin rough . Though they have turmeric and sandalwood as their main ingredient there was no effects in treating the skin related issues . This is not a chemical free soap, so i would not suggest it for sensitive skin . Overall, though they are very affordable and easily available ,this soap is not upto the mark . It makes the skin dry and rough on regular usage which is not a recommended product for dry and sensitive skin .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Ethnic and close to heart soap Vasutha approves this product
4.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

High TFM

Smoothens skin

Instant glow

Does not dry out skin

Antiseptic properties


Whatever smells, fragrance and flavours we come across, our senses are attracted more to our own things only. There is no doubt that we should explore new and modern fragrance. But whenever we smell our ethnic things, we feel comfortable and grounded. So when I come across Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap I immediately bought the soap for its sandalwood smell. Sandalwood has a godly smell and close-to-heart. Both sandalwood and turmeric are very good for skin care. The sandal is used from time immemorial in our country for youthful skin and look. No need to say about turmeric as it is our own anti-septic and anti-bacterial ingredient. Moreover, Turmeric reduces wrinkles and lines in our face. Along with the smell, this soap produces more lather and so cleanses deep inside the skin. But one thing you should consider while buying this soap, this soap is specially made for oily skin. So if you have dry skin it may make your skin drier. But normal skin people can try it. Godrej No 1 Sandal And Turmeric Soap is 76%TFM grade 1 soap. The induced natural oils give your skin the required nourishment. The package of this soap is normal only not so great. But the woody and the sweet smell of sandalwood mesmerises us all day. The soap is very cheaper if you buy a pack of 3 or 4. Apart from sandal and turmeric, Godrej No.1 soap is available in other variants also, like Coconut and Neem, Rosewater and Almonds, Lime and Aloe vera and so on. If you want to have a natural and ethnic bath use this soap daily in the morning. It will make your morning more beautiful and energetic. Godrej products never betray us. They are made with care and love. Go for it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable


This soap itself says that it is No. 1 :D However, I did feel the same. This soap contains sandal as its major ingredient which is not suitable to every skin type. I have oily and acne-prone skin. Once I have applied this soap unknowingly the fact that it can lead to further acne and breakout. My skin started irritating because I had some open acnes too. But that too they were less. I immediately washed off my face and did not apply it again. Moreover, my mum, who has clear skin, also says that she also feels irritation on her facial skin, however, she felt that it is normal. Hence, I do not recommend this soap to anyone because it does not serve the purpose at all. Just with the good packaging none of the product can say that it is good. The price is okay in terms of the customer point of view. But did not like the product at all. It has chemical ingredients as well.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)