Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-dandruff

Anti dandruff

Cooling-agent

Cooling agent

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 11%

Moderate risk 44%

Low risk 44%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Contains Allergen

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Head & Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

26 Reviews

10
12
3
1
5.0

1 year ago

Highly recommended for dandruff and oily scalp

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

I use this shampoo during winter season since during winter season i get dandruff and due to dandruff my scalp starts getting oil and i start feeling lazy. But from the time i started this shampoo during winter season i get no such problem, there are some people who if washes their hair with this shampoo starts getting headache i would suggest them to please don't use it on regular basis and when you use it please wash your hair with lukewarm water. It contains menthol which helps me not only keep dandruff away but also keeps my scalp hydrated and fragrance full. It makes them smooth and silky.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

A good investment

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

I like this head & shoulder cool menthol shampoo. I have been using this shampoo from the past month. I love the way it does it’s job. It is pocket friendly. Even the packaging is impressive. It reduces dandruff but leaves the scalp very dry. It has even aided me in curbing hair fall, which is the best thing.

View More…
2.4

1 year ago

Dries Scalp

PROS

Cooling sensation

Amazing fragrance

Travel friendly

Easily available

Though Head & shoulders is a cooling shampoo, the only thing I really dislike is that it causes dryness, sometimes I end up getting flakier skin and my hair feels like a broom. I always have to run a conditioner through my hair after using this. It's not at all effective!

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Cool Menthol

PROS

Head & Shoulders Cool Minthol Shampoo is one of the best shampoo at summers season. I really use it alot in summers. It keeps me fresh and healthy all the day. It controls the sweat under hairs. It also reduces dandruff from scalp. It is a very nice product with cooling sensation.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Helps combat shampoo!

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

I have been using Head and Shoulders shampoo for more than 10 years. I have been using different variants of this shampoo. This shampoo helps reduce dandruff and flakes after each wash, but is not a permanent solution to combat dandruff. This shampoo unlike other dandruff shampoo is not that harsh, it leaves the hair smooth, silky and soft after wash.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Head and Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

I love the Head & Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo and it was like the perfect solution for my dandruff problems . I started using this when my dandruff problems start to show so much on my shoulders when I comb my hair . My hair feels really smooth and soft as well .

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Cool Menthol shampoo

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

Head and shoulder is a well-known brand when the dandruff relating problem is there. Head & Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo is good hair therapy in summers. It has not that great cooling effect but it does have some if compared to others. It makes hair soft and smooth. It has a cool soothing and mild fragrance which lasts till the next hair wash. Hair remains smooth and gets a volume for 2-3 days. Very affordable and easily available.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Head and Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

When it comes to dandruff Head and Shoulders has always been an prominent brand in this field of commitment. The Head & Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo is one of the most effective anti dandruff shampoos that I have ever used. It also have an cooling effect on the scalp .

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Best of all

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Affordable

Easily available

I simply love this. This makes my hair smell great for more than 2 days after shower. Makes my hair smooth and silky. Great fragrance. Not recommended to someone with migraine and sensitive scalp. Works like charm for dandruff. You can happily use it twice to thrice a week. My most favourite of all shampoos I have ever used.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Good

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

Value for money good smell good quality good very effective all types root hair must buy purchase my friends and family using and iam recommend everyone one I have little problems with my hair after using all problem clear serusly working amazing product cool my mind iam always purchase head and shoulders and conditioner also

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Get cool

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

Head and shoulder shampoo are best for controlling hair fall and getting rid of dandruff. After using for 2 times, my dandruff was removed completely. This shampoo contains the menthol which are cool in nature therefore it gives a cooling sensation after the use. It deeply cleanses the hair removes all dirt

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

Good for occasional dandruff treatment

PROS

Reduces dandruff

Affordable

Easily available

Head n shoulders is the shampoo i prefer to treat dandruff when i don't have much time for myself. It definitely helps reduce dandruff. Can be a bit harsh on the hair so i use it occasionally as and when needed. When diluted using water it gives great results . It definitely does what it claims . Would recommend if looking for quick and less time consuming dandruff treatment.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Nice shampoo

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

Amazing product for hair. I have been using head & shoulder for more then 3 years . i was having dandruff problem so i switched my shampoo to h&d. After that i have never faced dandruff issues. It has a cooling sensation which is amazing . fragrance is also nice.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Very effective on dandruff

PROS

Reduces dandruff

Cleanses hair

Affordable

Easily available

It's having nice fragrance

It's having nice fragrance.removing dandruff,everyone can easily afford it.My family loves to use it.And it is easily available.I also used another product of head and shoulders but all of the other products i am always choose cooling menthol.This product helps your scalp cool,gives you cool sensation. I am using this since my childhood.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

The menthol fresh

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

The head & shoulder cool menthol shampoo is totally effective for those who are facing dandruff issues... Even I faced that too but at some time after using this shampoo... Now I'm not having any kind of dandruff issues moreover it gives a cooling sensation while using this product due to the availability of mint in this shampoo.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Amazing shampoo for itchy scalp

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

I love this product especially during the rainy season if you live in a very very humid climate then this product is amazing I love how this product works just use it once or twice when I have itchy flaky scalp and I feel it works for me very well. Even the fragrance and packaging of it is very cool I like the fact how different it is compared to other brands shampoo variants

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Good for dandruff and leave hair silky

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

Smoothen hairs

It washes the dandruff at once, give clean clear scalp and freedom from itching, its cooling effect is really felt good especially in summers, it smoothens my hairs after every wash, it's good for freezy hairs too I like but chemicals used are harsh that makes us think twice..all in it's good

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

No dandruff and Itchyness

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Easily available

This is a shampoo that not only said but effects positively on my scalp. Due to pollution, I do suffer from dandruff and itchiness by this shampoo helps me to get rid of both. Also I like the cooling effect which gives a refreshing effect for a long time.We need to use a good conditioner after the shampoo as it makes the hair a bit dry.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Best

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

I think head and shoulder's is the best brand for shampoos. My whole family uses this shampoo. It makes my hair really smooth and shiny. It is really an amazing but at this price. This product aims at providing menthol cool effect. It is very much perfect for summer season.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Cool

PROS

Cooling sensation

Reduces dandruff

Amazing fragrance

Cleanses hair

Travel friendly

Affordable

Head and shoulders cool menthol shampoo is the best shampoo to reduce dandruff and hair fall. It gives cooking effect after use and reduces dandruff problem remarkably. It's easily available and affordable too. Very little quantity is required and can be used in all seasons. Fragnace is very nice and cleans hair nicely.

View More…
View All Reviews

Eliminate dandruff by using Head & Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo. The anti-dandruff shampoo is infused with zinc pyrithione which combats dandruff and prevents the formation of flakes on the scalp. Specially designed with Fresh Scent Technology, the shampoo gives an amazing fragrance that lasts for a longer time. The addition of menthol provides a cooling sensation over the scalp and reduces itchiness. The shampoo is gentle and can be used daily. It suits all types of hair including colored and chemically treated ones.

How To Use Head & Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo ?

  • Wet your hair.
  • Apply the shampoo, massage well over scalp and through the length of your hair.
  • Rinse it off with water.
  • Use conditioner.

Head & Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Removes dandruff.
  • Prevents flaky scalp.
  • Reduces itchiness.
  • Soothes irritated scalp.
  • Cleanses hair.

ASK A QUESTION

Head & Shoulders Cool Menthol Shampoo Ingredients

COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HEXYL CINNAMAL
LINALOOL
MAGNESIUM CARBONATE HYDROXIDE
MENTHOL
Cooling-agent
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE
WATER
ZINC CARBONATE
ZINC PYRITHIONE
Anti-dandruff
ELTESOL SX 30
Cl 42090
Cl 17200