Product Benefits

View Similar
Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Hydration

Hair Hydration

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Irritant

Irritant

Silicone

Silicone

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 10%

Moderate risk 30%

Low risk 60%

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Certifications

cf_peta

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Herbal Essences Argan Oil Of Morocco Shampoo Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

12 Reviews

6
5
1
3.8

7 months ago

Decent Shampoo

PROS

Refreshing fragrance

Created with 90% naturally-derived ingredients

pH-balaced

Cruelty-free

Initially, when I used shampoo, my hair turned frizzy. However, with continuous use, it has helped with my oily scalp. My scalp used to be very oily with dry and rough hair. This shampoo has helped to balance it all. It has a very sweet fragnance. Only con is it comes in a single size while I would prefer a bigger size option. But other than that, it is a really good shampoo.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Amazing shampoo for extremely dry hair

PROS

Color-safe

Refreshing fragrance

Suitable for dry, dull, damaged hair

Created with 90% naturally-derived ingredients

pH-balaced

No parabens

No colorants

Cruelty-free

Gluten Free

I have used all the variants of this range and I absolutely can't decide which one is the best. The Argan Oil of Morocco shampoo is best for dry and damaged hair. It will make the hair smooth and soft without making it limp. However, oily scalp people should avoid this as it might make your scalp a grease mill. The smell is mild and good. For me the shampoo itself was softening enough and I didn't had to use any conditioner. It differs from person to person though.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Makes hair smooth and soft

PROS

Color-safe

Refreshing fragrance

Suitable for dry, dull, damaged hair

No parabens

Herbal Essences Argan oil shampoo is an amazing shampoo for dull and dry hair. It makes hair smooth and soft. Helps in reducing dandruff. I used this shampoo for 3 months and its results are amazing. Buy this product for frizz free silky hair at home without needing to go to the parlor.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best for hair

PROS

Refreshing fragrance

Suitable for dry, dull, damaged hair

Created with 90% naturally-derived ingredients

pH-balaced

No parabens

No colorants

Cruelty-free

I bought Herbal Essences Argan Oil Shampoo for the first time last month and have got hooked to it. It leaves my hair soft and shiny. This shampoo has a lovely fragrance which stays for 2-3 days and you keep feeling fresh. A must buy if you are struggling with your hair and looking for a chemical free shampoo.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Best Shampoo

PROS

Color-safe

Refreshing fragrance

Suitable for dry, dull, damaged hair

Created with 90% naturally-derived ingredients

pH-balaced

No parabens

No colorants

Cruelty-free

So Herbal Morocco Shampoo is a best products and I really like it and I have been using this for over a month now. It is suitable for dry and dull damaged hair. It’s fragrance is really nice and it is cruelty free and the main thing that it has no parabens and it is colour safe.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

For Smoother Hair

PROS

Suitable for dry, dull, damaged hair

It is not at all harsh for your hair, makes it so silky and smooth. It will go a long way specially if you have shorter hair. I have waist length hair and it lasted me for more than a month. The conditioner from the same range works absolutely amazing with this shampoo. Love it.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Wonderful product

PROS

Color-safe

Refreshing fragrance

Suitable for dry, dull, damaged hair

Created with 90% naturally-derived ingredients

pH-balaced

No parabens

No colorants

Cruelty-free

Salon type of hair

Its working so good I'll refer this product for salon style. Herbal Essences Argan Oil Of Morocco Shampoo is really an awesome product, its with conditioner. Also, aroma is so good that college girls dont miss this. This product is every teenage girls need, i'll buy this is my goodness, such a wonderful product. I got long and shiny hair.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Best shampoo

PROS

Color-safe

Refreshing fragrance

Suitable for dry, dull, damaged hair

Created with 90% naturally-derived ingredients

pH-balaced

No parabens

No colorants

Cruelty-free

It is the best shampoo, I have ever used. I mean after just one wash my hair looks so smooth and shiny, that I can't stop rolling my fingers over my hair again and again. This shampoo makes your hair healthy, also I would just never stop using this shampoo.

View More…
3.1

1 year ago

Not a good shampoo

PROS

Refreshing fragrance

No parabens

No colorants

Cruelty-free

I have purchased Herbal Essences Argan Oil Of Morocco Shampoo a few days back after reading tons of good reviews about the hair. Though I have naturally fine hairs and facing any severe hair issues, still after reading amazing reviews I thought of buying this shampoo. But it really disappointed me. It did not suit my hair at all. It really weighs down my hair. It makes my hair really sticky and lifeless. My hair looked really bad and dull after using this hair shampoo. It might work for girls having dry hair. But If you have fine or silky hairs then do not buy this.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Brings Life to Dull and Dry Hair

PROS

Refreshing fragrance

Makes hair shiner and smoothens them

Smell stay on throughout the whole day

It makes my hair look healthy and supple

Works well with my oily scalp

0% parabens, gluten free and no colorants

Texture is pretty good and does not tangles the hair

Price is worth as you get good quantity

It is always been very confusing to choose and pick up the best shampoo and conditioner due to various brands in the market. As many people have talked about herbalessencesindia product so i thought of giving it a try since this brand is cruelty free.I have been using this shampoo and conditioner since more than 6 months and the results were really good. This shampoo is 90% natural .Packaging is hygienic as it comes with a flip top open. I was already attracted towards their packing and the vibrant colours of the bottle . I do not regret buying this shampoo. My hair is naturally pretty straight and soft but this makes my hair even softer and shinier and i cant resist running my fingers through them. Its fragrance is just divine. It smells like vanilla , citrus and fruity type and i love that thing.stay on throughout the whole day, it's not like other shampoos where it just disappears straight after blow-drying and straightening. You require a small quantity of the product to clean your hair and lathers up quite nicely. I gives life to your dull and dry hair.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Worthy product

PROS

Very good for damaged or unhealthy hair,it will help to gain back smoothness of your hair and healthy hair,you will be happy by its result,my hair was bit damaged and this shampoo is really helpful as my hair texture is improving,you must give it a try,it worked for my hair

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Favourite!

PROS

Color-safe

Refreshing fragrance

Suitable for dry, dull, damaged hair

Created with 90% naturally-derived ingredients

pH-balaced

No parabens

No colorants

Cruelty-free

I have been using this brand way before they launched their products here in India. I used to buy them in bulk all the way from Dubai. I love how this shampoo suits my oily scalp too. Hydrates and moisturises my scalp n hair in just 1 wash. The fragrance is just a plus one.

View More…

Created with the blend of real botanicals, Herbal Essences Argan Oil Of Morocco Shampoo cleanses and repairs hair from root to the tip. Blended with bio:renew, a rich antioxidant combination of aloe and sea kelp, it replenishes and purifies lifeless, damaged hair. The nourishing formula repairs dry, dehydrated hair for smooth, silky hair. It fights the damage caused by free radicals and provides vital nutrients to the hair. It is pH balanced and color-safe. The enchanting fragrance of citrus, exotic spices, and creamy vanilla enriches the experience of using this shampoo for a lingering, refreshing scent.

How To Use Herbal Essences Argan Oil Of Morocco Shampoo ?

  • Wet your hair thoroughly.
  • Take the required amount of Herbal Essences Argan Oil Of Morocco Shampoo onto wet palms.
  • Massage the lather on scalp generously.
  • Rinse well.

Herbal Essences Argan Oil Of Morocco Shampoo Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses the hair.
  • Smooths and repairs dry and damaged hair.
  • Replenishes lifeless hair.

ASK A QUESTION

Herbal Essences Argan Oil Of Morocco Shampoo Ingredients

ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE
Hair-HydrationHair-ConditioningHair-strengthening
ARGANIA SPINOSA (ARGAN) KERNEL OIL
Hair-strengthening
CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDE MEA
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DIMETHICONE
Hair-Conditioning
ECKLONIA RADIATA (AUSTRALIAN SEA KELP) EXTRACT
FRAGRANCE
GLYCOL DISTEARATE
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
Frizz-Control
HISTIDINE
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
POLYQUATERNIUM-6
Hair-ConditioningFrizz-Control
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM CITRATE
SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE
TETRASODIUM EDTA
WATER
ELTESOL SX 30