Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo
Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo

Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo

4/5
    9 Reviews

The Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo is infused with the goodness of natural protein that conditions hair strands and makes them soft. While aloe vera prevents dryness, sesame oil softens hair texture, and chickpea nourishes hair. The shampoo's mild formula is prepared using the Active Nourishment Technology that makes hair soft and manageable. This pearl white-colored shampoo conditions your hair from the root to the tip and imparts a natural shine to them. The Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo is safe to use on colored and artificially treated hair. For best results, follow up with the Himalaya Dryness Defense Hair Detangler and Conditioner.

Avg Rating : 4/5
88.9% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8affordable
  • 8suitable for all hair types
  • 7repairs dry and damaged hair
  • 7smooth and healthy hair
  • 7detangles hair

Cons

  • 5need to use conditioner
  • 3not completely chemical-free
  • 2strong herbal fragrance

How To Use Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo ?

  • Apply Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo on wet hair.
  • Massage and work up a lather.
  • Rinse thoroughly.
  • For the best results, condition your hair with Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Detangler and Conditioner.

Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo Ingredients :

Aloe Vera deeply moisturizes the hair.

Rich in protein, Chickpea nourishes the hair.

Sesame Oil adds moisture to scalp and roots of the hair.

Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo Reviews

Sort By:
Dryness Defense. Nikita approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS


I just love this Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo because it gives gentle care to my hairs. It contains aloe vera which is a good source for dry hairs. Aloe Vero conditions hairs naturally and give it natural shine and smoothness. It also strengthen my hairs a lot and works on the roots of my hairs. I have tried many shampoo for dryness but this one is best..❤🤩

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Dryness shampoo Shreya approves this product
4.1/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Repairs dry and damaged hair

Smooth and healthy hair

Frizz-control

Fragrance-free

Paraben-free

No SLS

Regular use

Detangles hair

Travel-friendly bottle

Creamy texture

Runny consistency


It is a nice shampoo with herbal fragrance and keeps it light to use. It makes scalp clean and better for all reasons and avoids hair fall at max. It leaves behind tight scalp with strong hair and no pollutants inside. It keeps the creamy texture to initiate the soft texture to the hair.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo Thetyro approves this product
4/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Repairs dry and damaged hair

Smooth and healthy hair

Frizz-control

Detangles hair

Travel-friendly bottle

Creamy texture

Runny consistency


Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo is a hair cleanser that aims to clean the hair gently and at the same time prevent dryness and fizziness. this shampoo not only washes the hair but also nourishes the hair. it makes the hair shiny and nourished and also manageable. it controls dryness and fizziness and helps to maintain long luscious hair. it is easily available and is quite affordable. all in all it is a good product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Travel-friendly bottle

Creamy texture

Runny consistency


This shampoo comes in a typical ‘Himalaya’ brand packaging style at a retail price of Rs 130 in which 200ml of shampoo is provided. The shampoo bottle is quite sturdy hence, it is travel-friendly. The consistency of this shampoo is creamy and of pure white color. The fragrance of the shampoo is of floral which is pretty refreshing and mild. In my point of view, this shampoo is pretty average in giving the desired results. When I apply this on my oily scalp, I have to wash my hairs twice. Additionally, post-wash I have to use conditioner to make my hairs manageable, otherwise, they become super-frizzy. Moreover, it does not give any shine to the hair. Therefore, this drugstore product can be used only if nothing else is available, otherwise, according to me, this shampoo is not worthy enough. I would not recommend this shampoo to any prospective buyer. I rate this shampoo as 2 out of 5 stars.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Power-packed natural protein-rich shampoo Vasutha approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Repairs dry and damaged hair

Smooth and healthy hair

Frizz-control

Paraben-free

Detangles hair

Travel-friendly bottle

Creamy texture


I have so much passion for bathing and body improvising products. I always buy soaps, face washes, shampoos, and conditioners. I like to try different products each time. As my husband knows my likings, he brought The Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo from the shopping complex sometimes back. The best part is all the ingredients are natural as it is from Himalaya. And Aloe vera, sesame oil, and chickpea are the deadly combination for hair maintenance. Before the introduction of coconut oil and other hair oils, women in India were using gingelly oil (sesame oil) only in their hair. It is natural coolant and emollient, moisturises the hair from root to tip. But after applying sesame oil, one had to use shampoo or shikakai to remove extra oil and smell of sesame from the hair. If Himalaya is bringing those traditional ingredients along with modern-day aloe vera is mind-blowing innovation. Aloe vera is also have essential nutrients and also a good moisturiser. Chickpea is a source of natural protein so nourishes hair and it also a cleanser of oil and dirt. Apply some spoonful of The Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo on your wet hair and scalp and massage gently. After that rinse it off the shampoo. It is safe for artificially coloured or permed hair. This shampoo is formulated with Active Nourishment Technology. We can have tangle-free manageable hair after every use of this shampoo. The pack of this shampoo is a white colour plastic container with a light blue colour cap. It is a white colour gel-like shampoo. There is no deep fragrance in this shampoo. And it is available at affordable price only. So use this shampoo to make your hair frizz-free, soft, shiny and nourished. And it is good for all kinds of hair.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Affordable shampoo Shruti approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Repairs dry and damaged hair

Smooth and healthy hair

Frizz-control

Fragrance-free

Paraben-free

Regular use

Detangles hair

Travel-friendly bottle

Creamy texture


Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo is an ideal shampoo for those who have dry and frizzy hair. It is quite affordable and easily available. It is made of natural extracts of aloe Vera, sesame oil and chickpea. It comes in a white packaged plastic bottle with a light green cap. The colour of the shampoo is pearly white. The texture is creamy soft. The consistency is thick. It lathers quite well. It is infused with natural rich proteins that adds shine to the dry and dull hair and makes them silky soft. The aloe vera extract helps in reducing the dryness from the hair and imparts a soft feel. The sesame oil repairs the dry damaged hair and softens them graciously. The chickpea helps in nourishing the hair thus making them look healthy, soft and bouncy. I have had a lot of hair issues post partum and my hair were dull, dry and frizzy. I was never a fan of himalaya products but when one of my friends suggested me this I readily agreed to try it as I was tired of my unmanageable hair. After a week of using this shampoo along with the conditioner, I found visible changes in my hair and its texture. There was less hairfall, the texture of the hair was much smoother and they were frizz free. I loved the way it added volume and bounce to my hair. My hair looked much healthy and manageable. I could finally experiment with new hairstyles without bothering about my hair breaking off due to dryness. This shampoo can be used also on colored hair. It yields best results when you use it with Himalaya Dryness Defense Hair Detangler and Conditioner. The formula is quite mild and the fragrance is also very mild for sensitive noses. The fragrance linger on the hair for around 2 hours but it renders the hair smooth, soft and manageable.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Gentle Shampoo For Everyday Use!! Sindoori approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Repairs dry and damaged hair

Smooth and healthy hair

No SLS

Regular use

Detangles hair

Travel-friendly bottle

Creamy texture

Runny consistency


Himalaya is a well known Indian product, which are chemical free products at a reasonable price. I have been using all baby products ranging from Baby massage oil, moisturizing lotion and diaper rash cream which are best when compared to other branded products that is of high cost. Having much confidence over the brand when i came across the Himalaya dryness defense protein shampoo decided to try it to treat my dry hair problem . The packaging of the shampoo comes in a very standard white plastic bottle with a green cap similar to other shampoos that are available in the brand range. They are leakproof and travel friendly . The consistency is runny and creamy and the shampoo has a pearly white colour . They give a good lather and cleanse the scalp effectively with just a single wash . They have a very pleasant herbal smell which lingers for a very long time . The shampoo leave the hair so smooth and silky after each wash . They help is controlling the dryness in the hair and provides a very natural nourishment and makes the hair look more hydrated . But without a conditioner followed after the shampoo makes my hair so frizzy and not manageable . The shampoo contains natural ingredients that are very gentle over the scalp and can be used even daily that does not damage the hair . It did not help me in getting rid of dandruff or hair fall problems but just makes the dry hair look smooth and silky and prevents the dryness to a great extend as claimed . If you are looking for a very gentle and affordable shampoo for everyday use this is the best choice which are easily available ,chemical free and budget friendly . Though they do not treat other hair related problems they work well over dry hair and helps to maintain a healthy and manageable hair when followed with the good conditioner !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Deep Nourishment To The Hair Lalitha approves this product
3.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for all hair types

Repairs dry and damaged hair

Smooth and healthy hair

Frizz-control

Paraben-free

No SLS

Regular use

Detangles hair

Runny consistency


Himalaya is one of the renowned and trusted brand these days whether it’s a shampoo, conditioner or other skin care products. I bought a Himalaya dryness defense protein shampoo which is specifically formulated for dry, frizzy and tangled hair. This shampoo is power packed with active nourishment technology that is enriched with natural protein herbs giving a natural nourishment to the hair keeping it soft, smooth, shiny and manageable. This shampoo fights the hair dryness and makes the hair healthy. This is specially formulated using aloe vera, chick pea and sesame oil. Aloe vera is rich in nutrients that prevent hair from drying. It provides a moisturizing effect to the hair. Seasame oil provides deep moisture to scalp and hair right from the root to the tip of the hair strand. Chick pea is a real source of natural protein that helps to nourish the hair. The shampoo comes in a sturdy white bottle with a green flip top cap. It comes in various sizes as per the quantity and is very much travel friendly and convenient to carry. The consistency is runny and the texture is creamy soft with pearl white colour. The fragrance smells more like herbal and floral. The fragrance lingers on the hair for some time. This shampoo cleans the hair and scalp perfectly leaving the hair smooth and silky providing a decent shine. It helps to control dryness of the hair. It cleans even the oiled hair and scalp very effectively. It does not weigh down the hair. However, a conditioner is a must to be applied to bring shine and luster to the hair. This shampoo imparts a healthy look to the hair. It conditions from roots to the tip of the hair and nourishes the dry and damaged hair. It is suitable for all hair types. It helps to detangles the hair and makes it soft and silky.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good one Nilofer approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS


Himalaya is one brand which I looked up to when I had hair fall issues. The brand stands on top claiming to contain less chemicals. As it is packed in green for all the products we have in mind that they are herbal and gives good results with less harm. I have used both their shampoo and conditioner and they worked fine. I usually keep changing my shampoo as I get attracted to their ads on TV and packing outlook. So, I got this Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo along with the brands conditioner. This shampoo comes in a white opaque plastic bottle with a green flip open cap. The white and green combination is a signature packaging for this brand. Even though not attractive, they look good. It is leakage free and surely travel friendly. As far as the price is concerned, it is reasonable and affordable. This dryness defense shampoo from Himalaya comes in different variants and I picked up the green one which contains aloe Vera. Something in my mind always tell aloe Vera is good for hair and skin and ofcourse it is right. So, if I see the product containing aloe Vera I just get it. The shampoo is off runny consistency and it is white in color with shimmer like pearl. The fragrance is okay. Usually the Himalaya shampoo is of gel type and now they have changed to creamy one. One thing about this shampoo which I don't like it's low lather forming characteristics. And when I oil my hair prior shampooing, then I have to wash my hair twice or thrice to make the oil go away. I am a person who likes shampoos which lathers well and quickly. Also, I need more water to rinse my hair. Conditioner is a must for this shampoo or I feel my hair slightly greasy especially when it takes time to dry properly. It is shampoo which you can use frequently. It cleans the scalp from dirt and oil. A good hair cleanser. It makes hair soft and prevents dryness. A good shampoo expect for the lathering part.

Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo-Good one-By Nasreen-1Himalaya Dryness Defense Protein Shampoo-Good one-By Nasreen-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)