Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 48%

Low risk 48%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
4
Oily Skin
High Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

348 Reviews

162
165
9
9
3
3.2

7 months ago

A must try product

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

It is really a great product for oily skin people and as it contains lemon, which make me feel more refreshed in the morning. As I have combination skin type, I applied it on my t-zone and It Really helped me control the oil in my t-zone. A must try for everyone as it doesn't have any side effects (atleast for me) also it is budget friendly so, there is no loss in trying it out at least once. If someone is figuring out the products that would suit them.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Awesome Facewash for oily skin

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

micro beads leave skin smooth after use

works good for combination skin too

cleanses skin thoroughly

perfect for summers

mild and gentle on the skin

So, this face wash works amazingly well on oily and combination skin. The presence of microbeads works perfectly to remove all the dust, oil and grime from your skin. Use a little amount of face wash on your moist face and massage. I love this product. Budget-friendly in nature, it is packed well and the flip-open tube is travel-friendly too. The only con which I felt is it leaves the skin dry when used in cold weather conditions.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Clear oil free skin

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

I love my face wash to have microbeads every product with these tempt me to use them and it leaves my skin clean and clear. It's mild & gentle on the skin and leaves a good fragrance. Overall its a budget-friendly face wash for oily skin. leaving skin clean and fresh.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Best facewash for oily skin

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Nothing beats the confidence of having a #fresh and #oilfree skin! I daily kick-start my day with Himalaya Fresh Start Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash. Its energizing natural beads and the goodness of #lemon revives my skin completely. It's a perfect deep cleansing that washes away oil and dirt, leaves my skin glowing, healthy, and refreshed.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Perfect for summers

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

I have been using this Face wash from so many. It really makes my skin feel fresh and glowing. It is a perfect face wash in summers as it removes all the excessive oil from skin and makes it look glowing. It is very pocket friendly plus you can take it anywhere while travelling

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Fresh Skin

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

This facewash from Himalaya makes my skin feel fresh with the deep cleansing action of natural beads and the citrusy goodness of Lemon. My skin is a bit oily, so it perfectly works for me! I use it daily for cleaning my face for a healthy and refreshing skin and I highly recommend this product.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Made My Skin Fresh

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

I have dry skin and Himalaya Herbals Lemon Face Wash made my skin feel fresh, clear and glowing. Love this product. I always keep it in my bag and it is budget-friendly too. Love the herbal lemon fragrance of this face wash too. It is a must for each and every girl out there.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Best product to maintain glowing skin

PROS

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Lemon Face Wash is great although I have oily skin. I use it after washing my face so it can have a moisturizing effect. I used the product for almost a week and already I see a difference as my pimple marks have lightened and I couldn't be more happy with the results. The product needs a lot of patience since it could take time to show the results based on your problem areas but the best part is its effectiveness is something you can't ignore. I'm definitely buying it again.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

It does what it says

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

I have used Himalaya's Strawberry and Peach oil control face wash before. So I was excited to use this one. It is good for oily and combination skin. But avoid using it if you have combination skin and staying at a place which has dry weather. This lemon variation is harsher on your skin than the strawberry and peach variations. But it will work good on oily skin.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Love the quality

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Love it 'cause it friendly to the pocket. It gives natural glow to skin. Obviously recommend Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash to everybody. Controls face oil. Controls darkness, controls pimples. It helps to reduce tan. Love it very much. Believe me, actually, I get the result. Once you should try this. It won't let you down.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Worth it!

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Himalaya Herbals Lemon Face Wash is really good for people who have oily skin. This controls the sebum that your face releases and keeps your skin smooth. Another added benefit of this particular product is that it also brightens dull skin. It also gently exfoliates with natural beads that are present in it.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Feels refreshing

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

My skin type is oily and I often search for a good facewash. I tried Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash and got some good results. The most important thing is that this is it's very travel-friendly and affordable too. Great for dull and oily skin. Feel fresh because of the presence of lemon. I love the product totally.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Best for oily skin

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Having a oil skin it needs regular Washing of face this face wash from Himalaya is so good that it refreshes and control the oil in your skin very effective facewash have been using for sometime and no issues faced highly recommend this product 👍 if you have oily skin then go for it

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Loved it

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

This is the best facewash I have ever used! Super amazing and the packaging is travel friendly. I have oily skin and the facewash made me feel not only fresh but also helped control oil. Like most other oil control face wash, it doesn't feel dry. I can't really think of any cons even after finishing the whole bottle!

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Good fashwash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Say goodbye to dull and oily skin with Himalaya Fresh start oil clear face wash lemon Lemon has refreshing and astringent properties which helps reduce excess facial oil. It gives me refreshing feeling through out the day and keeps my skin glowing. It has Natural oil - cutter property which keeps my face oil free ...it is best for oily skin but if you have normal/ Dry skin then application of moisturiser is must.....

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Best for humid weathers

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

I moved to my parents' place postpartum which is super humid place. Mine is super oily skin so this weather creates acne problems especially during summers. I always trusted himalaya and hence my obvious go to product was himalaya neem facewash but wanted to try a different one this time. This does what it claims. It removes excess oil with 1st wash itself. This is budget friendly as well. One small drop of it does the need. I recommend it. What I liked the most is it did not give any adverse side effects. It has exfoloicating beads which gives a nice massagine experience. Recommend this product.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Lemon freshness

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

It feels super fresh with lemon freshness and scrubbing beads inside it. It deep cleans the skin. It is for all skin types mostly for oily skin. It do not contain harsh chemicals. A small quantity is enough for a fresh and clear face. It gives long lasting freshness. And it smells awesome.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Budget friendly and oil control facewash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

This product is stunning and available in other flavours. It also has exfoliating beads in it which helps remove the dead skin cells. It strips off the excessive oil leaving a nice, moisturized and healthy skin. Although excessive use may strip off the natural oils too! It has a nice fruity fragrance and it is definitely refreshing in mornings when you wash your face with it

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Oil Control Face Wash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

I am totally love with Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Face Washes before I used Himalaya Blueberry Face Wash and my experience was great and now I recently used Himalaya Lemon Face Wash. It was great experience again . It is a good product but if you have dry skin type them it is not for you because it is an oil clear face wash that's why it will remove access oil on your face and you will have dry skin after using this you feel dryness on your face. My Bhabhi has dry skin and this face wash does not suit her she felt extra dryness on her face. I have combination skin so this face wash works for my skin very well but for dry skin girls I do not recommend this face wash.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Budget friendly face wash

PROS

Effective

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

If you are looking for a budget friendly face wash that works like a pro on your skin then I will suggest you to choose himalaya herbals fresh start oil clear lemon face wash. This product gives the result you are seeking for and the price is really affordable. It is travel friendly as well.

View More…
View All Reviews

Himalaya Fresh Start Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash is a special formulation with the burst of citrusy Lemon and thecleansing action of natural beads that helps remove excess oil and dirt.

How To Use Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash ?

  • Apply Himalaya Fresh Start Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash on a moist face and massage.
  • Gently work up a lather using a circular motion.
  • Wash off and pat dry.
  • Use twice daily.

Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash Benefits And Uses :

  • Removes dirt, oil, and impurities.
  • Cleanses skin deeply.
  • Makes skin refreshed.
  • Softens skin.
  • Improves skin texture.

ASK A QUESTION

Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash Ingredients

ACRYLATES (and) C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
AMMONIUM LAURYL SULFATE
CITRIC ACID
Anti-AgingExfoliant
CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) PEEL
Replenishing
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE
PEG-45M
PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYSORBATE-20
SALICYLIC ACID
Acne-FightingExfoliantBrightening
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM COCOYL GLYCINATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM METABISULFITE
Antioxidant
SORBITOL
Skin-Hydrating
SULISOBENZONE
UV-Protection
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
WATER
EMBLICA OFFICINALIS FRUIT JUICE POWDER
Cl 19140
Cl 77491
Cl 77492
Cl 77499