Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 48%

Low risk 48%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
4
Oily Skin
High Suitability
3
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
4

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Strawberry Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.2

339 Reviews

159
149
20
4
7
5.0

6 months ago

Loved it

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

I really love loved the face wash it was the best I have used till date. It also has little scrub which is so good and clears out skin so well. Strawberry extract makes it so refreshing and cooling for skin which helps to bring glow to your face. It smells fab as well.

View More…
5.0

10 months ago

Absolutely amazing

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

This absolutely smells like strawberry and has cute small beads that help In exfoliating . I’ve been using this face wash for over a year now and it still smells like strawberries . It’s refreshing after every wash even after a year of use now. Would definitely recommend and yes it helps remove extra oil from the face but if you have really oily skin use the lemon face wash by them it’s better for extra oily skins

View More…
4.7

10 months ago

Himalaya oil control face wash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Non sticky Nourishes skin Suits all skin types. Amazing amazing product. A must try product. Leaves a subtle glow and moisturises your skin very beautifully and has an amzing fragrance. This product can be used by all types of skin. Effective Refreshing Oil control Budget Friendly Travel friendly packaging. Amazing product.

View More…
4.4

11 months ago

Himalaya fresh start strawberry facewash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

I love himalaya products a lot . This himalaya fresh start oil clear facewash is amazing , i love this strawberry flavour one. Good bye oily skin , hello to fresh face . It have beads which helps in scrubbing the face.it removes excess like , impurities, leave facr soft healthy and fresh. I used it sometimes but i like this product.

View More…
4.4

12 months ago

Good Facewash for Oily Skin

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Himalaya Herbals Face Wash suits every skin type, but if you have an oily face, it is best for you. Take the appropriate quantity of face wash and gently rub in your face. It has solid natural beads that work as a scrub also. It smells really delicious ... It gives oil-free skin and soothes my skin. Go for it.

View More…
5.0

12 months ago

Controls oil and removes dirt

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Himalaya has wide range of products for skin care but I really liked this Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Strawberry Face Wash. It removes dirt and oil from pores without drying out the skin. It has mild fragrance and works well on every skin type. It controls oil and leaves your skin feeling fresh.

View More…
4.7

12 months ago

Himalaya Face Wash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Himalaya Strawberry Face Wash is amazing! I really liked this face wash as I have oily skin, and it ended up clearing my oily face. Earlier I kept changing face wash always to find the best one, but since I found this face wash, it is no turning back. It's been 6 months I am using this face wash only. Thanks ♥️

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Smells so goods

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Himalaya Fresh Start Strawberry face wash is really refreshing as it suggests. And the smell - anyone will fall in love with the smell. Recommend it, if you are looking for a budget friendly face wash which will help to energize your skin in the middle of the day, rather any time of the day.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Love this super affordable facewash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

I really love the fragrance of this facewash. It helps in the perfect deep cleansing that washes away oil and dirt to give you skin that is glowing, healthy, and refreshed. I have extremely dry skin and it works really well for my skin. It doesnt irritate my skin 👍 Love the fact that this facewash is super affordable 😍

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

What a fresh start!

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Nice fragrance

Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Facewash has an amazing fragrance that keeps you all fresh throughout the day. It makes the skin very smooth and supple and also keeps it hydrated. This face wash is good for all skin types and is very pocket friendly. The packaging is also good as you can easily carry it in your bag while travelling or even going for work,

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Freshness Face Wash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Feeling so fresh & oil free this morning. I have been using this face wash for more than a month now and wow I am extremely happy with this product. I have a very oily skin and sometimes it just gets too difficult for me to go outside in sun. This Himalaya oil clear face wash was just what I needed in my life, it really helps fight oily skin and removes impurities. This is my 2nd purchase.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

My favorite face wash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

just 140Rs (100 ml). Himalaya is a trusted company and no doubt it's products are amazing and so is this strawberry oil clear face wash. I am using it since a week and it gives smooth finish after every wash. I have combination skin so I accompany it with a good moisturiser. P.S- Great for oily skin, good for combination skin but not good for dry skin type.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Great way to start your day

PROS

Refreshing

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Since I started using it.i am In just love with The product.it clears the skin .also it feels so fresh when you are using it in the morning .the smell is amazing .but don’t expect much . It gives you a refreshing start thats it . Budget friendly . Perfect for sensitive skin .

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Fresh kick start to the day

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Leaves your face refreshing and oil free. Strawberry being my favourite fruit, I use it twice a day for the fruity smell. Had been using it for more than a month now. Overall happy with Himalaya products. Will continue using it. The package I received was absolutely worth using .

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Worth buying

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

It has this freshening smooth texture in my face after using this product. It's definitely everyday refreshing face wash and smells really delicate. Himalaya has never failed to be the bestest of all. Love using this in the morning and after travelling from work. Also it's pocket friendly which really interest me the most.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Great way to start afresh.

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

If you want start your day with fresh supple skin then this is your go to. If you are struggling with oily skin, it is your skin-saver. Plus it smells so amazing. After using it you acne and pimples seems to appear lesser. Above all the best things about this product is that it is budget friendly.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Good

PROS

Refreshing

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

Kick-start Your Day with the Confidence of a Fresh and oil-free Face with @himalayapersonalcare Fresh Start Oil Clear Strawberry🍓Face Wash. . 🍓Experience the perfect deep cleansing that washes away oil and dirt to give you skin that is glowing, healthy, and refreshed.🍓 . It Retails For 140/- For 100ml 🍓 . . My Experience with Himalaya Fresh Start Oil Clear Face Wash Strawberry . Pros: •Cute, travel-friendly packaging. •Various size options. •Gel wash glides easily on skin. •Fresh fragrance of Strawberry. •Wakes up my mood and skin. •Soothing and refreshing. •A coin size amount is required. •Easy to rinse. •Cleanses all the dirt and impurities. •Removes excess oil from face. . Cons •Full Ingredients List is not Mentioned

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Refreshing!

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

oil control

Himalaya has always been a go-to brand for girls with oily skin. this time I get to try my hands on Himalaya fresh start oil clear face wash (strawberry). first things first... it smells so so so refreshing and of strawberries off course! it has natural beads that burst while you cleanse your face. it does help in oil clearing as well as control. it might not suit people with dry skin.

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Himalaya fresh start oil clear strawberry face wash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Recently , I tried a product from @himalaya_facecare The himalaya fresh start oil clear strawberry face wash send to me by @style.craze It is a gel based formula face wash formulated with a rich blend of Strawberry, Gooseberry, and natural beads. The colour of the face wash is red with tiny beads of natural strawberry seeds. The fragrance is sweet and fruity , it smells of strawberry basically .The beads are gentle on your skin and midly exfoliate the skin. Works good on oily skin and is pocket friendly . Overall its an average pick for oily skin peeps , not recommendable for dry skin type. My rating - 3.5/5 Price - Rs.140 for 100ml

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Fresh start with this amazing oil control facewash

PROS

Effective

Refreshing

Oil control

Budget Friendly

Travel friendly packaging

My skin is very oily and every morning a ton of oil get deposited on my face that makes me feel so bad. Extra oil deposition leads to acne and pimple that makes the skin even more unhealthy. I am using this oil clear face wash since a week and it effectively control the oil on the skin and makes it even more soft and shiny. The acne and pimple get reduced a lot!! The fresh fragrance of it makes it even more a must recommended skin care product.

View More…
View All Reviews

Himalaya Fresh Start Oil Clear Strawberry Face Wash is specially formulated with the scintillating goodness of Strawberry and the cleansing action of natural beads to remove excess oil and dirt.

How To Use Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Strawberry Face Wash ?

  1. Apply Himalaya Fresh Start Oil Clear Strawberry Face Wash on a moist face and massage.
  2. Gently work up a lather using a circular motion.
  3. Wash off and pat dry.
  4. Use twice daily.

Himalaya Herbals Fresh Start Oil Clear Strawberry Face Wash Ingredients

ACRYLATES (and) C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
AMMONIUM LAURYL SULFATE
CITRIC ACID
Anti-AgingExfoliant
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DISODIUM EDTA
FRAGARIA ANANASSA (STRAWBERRY) SEED OIL
Anti-AgingAntioxidant
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE
MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE
PEG-45M
PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYSORBATE-20
SALICYLIC ACID
Acne-FightingExfoliantBrightening
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM COCOYL GLYCINATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM METABISULFITE
Antioxidant
SORBITOL
Skin-Hydrating
SULISOBENZONE
UV-Protection
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
WATER
EMBLICA OFFICINALIS FRUIT JUICE POWDER
Cl 77491
Cl 77492
Cl 77499
Cl 14700
Cl 17200