Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 24%

Low risk 72%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
2

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Daily Face Wash Ingredients

CITRIC ACID
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
CYATHEA CUMINGII (NEW ZEALAND FERN) LEAF EXTRACT
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYETHYLENE
POTASSIUM SORBATE
SODIUM BENZOATE
SODIUM COCOYL GLUTAMATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM METABISULFITE
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
WATER
Aloe Barbadensis
Ammonium Lauryl Sulphate
Acrylates/ C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer
Citrus Medica Limonum( lemon) Peel Extract
l
Methylchloriosothiazolinone
Glycerin Disodium EDTA
Lens Culinaris(lentil) Symbiosome Extract
Melia azadirachta Leaf Extacrt
Prunus Armeniaca(Apricot) Seed Powder
Carnauba(Copernica Cerifera) Wax

Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Daily Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

9 Reviews

4
4
1
4.7

1 year ago

Nice oil

PROS

I have always admired Himalaya products and have used alot of different face washes from their range. This time I tried the Himalaya herbals gentle exfoliating daily face wash. It comes in a travel friendly packaging and is light weight. It has rich ingredients of apricot, red lentil, lemon Neem and aloe vera. I was sure that these rich ingredients would definitely help me keep my face effectively clean and also curb acne and pimples on my face. The face wash is soap free and effectively helps in the removal of dead skin and blackheads. The face wash is gel based and has small exfoliating granules which help get rid of the blackheads and dead skin effectively. My face felt very refreshed, clean and oil free after using this face wash and it helped me eliminate the dead skin and blackheads on my face.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Himalaya herbal face wash

PROS

gel texture

herbal ingredients

I like this face wash. It suits my skin so well that I don’t want to use any other brand or product for my face. However, everyone know about the Himalaya products works great for all types of skin. This herbal face wash has the ingredients which are natural and herbal extracts, which prevents the skin from bacteria and skin diseases. And also helps in protecting from sun rays and other pollutants. I use this soap free Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Daily Face Wash wit apricot exfoliating scrub which deeply cleanse the skin and gives natural and smooth skin and a beautiful face.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

best face wash from trusted brand

PROS

gel texture

suits all skin types

herbal ingredients

travel-friendly packaging

affordable

easily available

I have bought Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Daily Face Wash last month during my regular shopping in the mall. i have bought it as it helps in gently exfoliating the dead skin and offers deep cleansing. It is very convenient to use as it does the dual work of scrub and face wash at the same time. it is enriched with Aprocot, lime, neem and aloe vera which have a great benefit on the skin. it gave a quick result for me and my skin became smooth and supple in no time. it reduces my acne and worked well on my blemishes too. it gives an even toned skin with long term use. it is travel friendly and doesn't cause any spillage. it is affordable and is easily available.

View More…
2.8

1 year ago

Two in one product

PROS

The Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Daily Face Wash works as a scrub and as a face wash.it comes in a squeezable tube format and is totally a travel friendly product and affordable too. The texture is quite gel like and has these tiny bead in it .this is gentle on the skins and helps in exfoliating too.i have used this as a facewash regularly and as a scrub once a week.all you need is very little product. it deep cleanses the face and helps remove all excess oil,dirt and product buildup from the face leaving it squeeky clean.It helps remove the dead skin however it does not remove the blackheads or whiteheads at all. Overall works fine as a face wash

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Like it

PROS

Daily exfoliation

Gentle

Fresh and clean skin

Mild fragrance

Good packaging

Does not dry out

I have been using Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Daily Face Wash for quite a few years now. This face wash never fails to impress me. I switch back and forth to many face wash. This was always is good to use. This one has mini scrub particles combined with the face wash. With the help of the granules, you get a gentle exfoliation every day. It is very small and very gentle and does not dry the skin. It is enough to cleanse the pores and remove any impurities. It is infused with neem, lemon, aloe vera, and apricot granules. All of these are perfect for your skincare.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Good one

PROS

Suits all

Affordable

I always love Himalaya products. Once I used this Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Daily Face Wash which was my sister's. She was using it for a month and she was happy with the results it gave. So, I too tried it. This face wash cleanses skin gently and did not dry out my face. My face felt soft with a subtle glow. I liked it's mild fragrance and the fine particles worked out well on my acne prone skin. It is a gentle cleanser that all could use. The packaging is travel friendly and also affordable. I will surely recommend this product.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Good product

PROS

gel texture

suits all skin types

herbal ingredients

travel-friendly packaging

Himalaya herbals gentle face wash is one of a gentle exfoliation facewash. It contains apricot and walnut beads which gently scrubs ur skin also cleans and removes the impurities and dirt from the skin. It works as a cleanser and a scrubber. It also helps in the removal of blackheads and must try

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Nice Product

PROS

gel texture

suits all skin types

herbal ingredients

travel-friendly packaging

This face wash is nice to use, and travel friendly packaging also this suits on skin very well because of dry skin. I like exfoliated face wash because I live in Delhi so here is too much pollution so I must have product. Himalayan is well known & trusted brand.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Fash wash cum scrub

PROS

gel texture

suits all skin types

herbal ingredients

travel-friendly packaging

Himalaya exfoliating face wash ,the name itself says it all Himalaya,it has all the natural ingredients. I use this product in Every 2 days. It exfoliate the skin and removes all the dirt and deas skin from your face. It's very easy to use. After washing you actually see the difference. It is worth buying.

View More…

Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Daily Face Wash contains the goodness of an apricot exfoliating scrub and a deep cleansing face wash. It not only cleanses the face to remome all the dirt, grime, and oil but also exfoliates dead skin cells. It is suitable for all skin types and is gentle enough to be used daily. Regularly washing face with this face wash gives you a smooth, even-toned, and healthy-looking skin. It eliminates blackheads and deep cleanse your large open pores which intern prevents the occurrence of acne. Also, this face wash doesn't over-dry your skin.

How To Use Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Daily Face Wash ?

  • Apply on damp face and neck using your fingertips.
  • Massage gently in circular motion to work up lather.
  • Rinse thoroughly with plain water.
  • Pat dry.
  • For the best results use twice daily.

Himalaya Herbals Gentle Exfoliating Daily Face Wash Benefits And Uses :

  • Apricot granules gently scrubs off dead skin cells and prevents acne.
  • Red lentils help to improve complexion.
  • Neem and lemon deep cleanses the skin and gets rid of the extra oil.
  • Aloe vera has a soothing effect on the skin as well as moisturizes the skin.