Product benefits

No Data

Special Ingredients

No Data

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk Ingredients

Jambira(lemon)
Draksha(grapeseed oil)
Peppermint Satva (Mentha spp)

Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

26 Reviews

10
13
2
3.7

11 months ago

Affordable cleansing milk

PROS

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

Not suitable for every skin type

*Does cause some break down😈 *Cannot be easily used to remove makeup because of its very creamy texture 😤 *Takes time to remove heavy makeup 😝 * Does not leave the skin refreshing 😞 *Packaging is very boring 🤔 *Highly harsh parabens or used as inactives 🤯 Pros *Affordable makeup remover in the market 💖 *Natural makeup remover (Himalaya)😍

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk BY Himalaya

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Tightens skin

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

the Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk BY Himalaya is a good cleansing milk . i use this milk to cleanse my face in the evening after coming home . it removes all the dirt and impurities effectively . it even removes my make up to quite an extent but does not work that fine on sturdy one s.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Makeup remover

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Tightens skin

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

Himalaya is a herbal brand and I love its range of products. Himalaya herbals refreshing cleansing milk cleans all the impurities from the face and makes it clean. It’s a cream-based product. It removes all the makeup and it moistures the skin very nicely. I use Himalaya cleanser in winters as I have combination skin.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Refreshing Cleanser

PROS

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Tightens skin

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

PRODUCT:- Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk. My Views:- I find this cleansing milk extremely mild in formula that does not work effectively in removing makeup. But its a great option to buy for sensitive skin type or to be used it as a gentle face wash instead. It has a slightly creamy and runny consistency with a hint of milky fragrance.

View More…
3.2

1 year ago

Mild Cleanser For Everyday Use

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

Himalaya cleansing milk is a gentle cleanser which is suitable for everyday purpose. I use it to clean my face during night tym before going to bed. It removes the dirt & impurities and leaves behind clean & healthy looking skin. Though its not suitable for removing makeup as it doesnt work that efficiently on that forefront. It has creamy texture and feels soft on skin. Therefore its suitable for all skin type. Recommended for daily use but not as makeup remover.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Removes dirt and grime

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

This cleansing milk suits all skin types. Though it is not effective in removing makeup it makes for a good mild facial wash specially for sensitive skin. This face wash comes in a travel friendly bottle. The consistency is runnier with mild and milky fragrance which some noses might feel bothering.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Good one.

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Tightens skin

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

Himalaya product is just amazing. This particular cleanser is quite suitable for all types of skin and one will feel refreshing after using it. This product doesn't make the skin dry or oily as it gets absorbed very easily. This product has a creamy texture and is quite travel-friendly. One must have this product.

View More…
0.4

1 year ago

Disaster

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

This product is such a big disaster! I was so disappointed with this cleansing milk. I never write such a negative review but this just destroyed my skin. Used it for two to three days only and discarded. It made my skin dry on the first use and then small bumps started to appear and then I stopped using this

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Great mild cleanser

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

Himalaya refreshing cleansing milk is my go to makeup removal product. Whenever I go out, I clean my face with this. It removes all the oil and dirt from my skin without harming it. It does not entirety remove waterproof heavy makeup easily but I don’t do heavy makeup everyday. It’s quiet cheap and easily available. The packaging is travel friendly and convenient.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Mild and gentle formula

PROS

Suitable for all skin typesPRODUCT:- Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk PACKAGING:- White plastic bottle, fitted with a green flip open cap. The bottle us sturdy enough and the cap doesn't cause any spills if the product, hence it is totally travel friendly. TEXTURE:- It has a runny consistency with a creamy texture. FRAGRANCE:- It smells kinda milky and herbal. I personally like this fragrance. But it might be bothering for some. AVAILABILITY:- This cleanser can be purchased from online websites, Himalaya Herbals store or any other beauty stores EXPERIENCE:- Effectively removes oily shine from the face along with removing impurities. This cleanser has milky texture and it doesn't produce enough lather to remove lip and eye makeup. Overall, this cleanser suits sensitive and pimple prone skin as it has a very mild formula.

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

PRODUCT:- Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk PACKAGING:- White plastic bottle, fitted with a green flip open cap. The bottle us sturdy enough and the cap doesn't cause any spills if the product, hence it is totally travel friendly. TEXTURE:- It has a runny consistency with a creamy texture. FRAGRANCE:- It smells kinda milky and herbal. I personally like this fragrance. But it might be bothering for some. AVAILABILITY:- This cleanser can be purchased from online websites, Himalaya Herbals store or any other beauty stores EXPERIENCE:- Effectively removes oily shine from the face along with removing impurities. This cleanser has milky texture and it doesn't produce enough lather to remove lip and eye makeup. Overall, this cleanser suits sensitive and pimple prone skin as it has a very mild formula.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

amazing cleanser for dry skin

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

This milk is cleanser is amazing and mild for any type of skin , specially dry skin. This cleanser is not meant to remove makeup at all , as it becomes very messy. This is best used to clean the face to remove dirt from the face. This moisturizes the face effectively and makes it soft and supple.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Very gentle

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Light on budget

Doesn't irritate skin

Good option for sensitive & acne prone skin

It comes in a white plastic bottle with green flip cap. The pore provided on the cap dispenses small amount of product when intended to use. The 100ml bottle costs 80/- Rs. QUALITY:- it is formulated for all skin types. This cleansing milk has a runny consistency with creamy texture. The fragrance is more like herbal and milky. MY EXPERIENCE:- since I'm used to gel based cleansers, I didn't like the texture of this one as it doesn't lather much. It claims to remove light makeup which it does pretty well but not in removing eye makeup. I use it as a day time cleanser. It removes all the oily shine from my face, soothes skin and leaves it soft and health looking. FINAL WORD:- when nothing works for your ultra sensitive or acne and pimple prone skin, go buy this mild milk cleanser.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Removes dirt and makeup

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Tightens skin

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk comes in a simple and sturdy packaging in a white plastic bottle with a flip cap. It remains secured enough which helps to a avoid spillage and leakage. It has a special blend of herbs which helps remove dirt impurities and makeup and helps maintaining the skins moisture balance.it is perfect cleansing lotion for everyday use . It is a creamy white liquid and I massage it on my face gently for some time. I then wipe it off . It leaves my skin soft and supple .The best part of this cleansing milk is that it swipes off every dirt and makeup in just one swipe . It does not dry out my skin and leaves it moisturized. I am a bit relieved that I did not have any breakouts on my skin and did not even sting my eyes .It is a travel friendly product and also pretty much affordable and includes herbal ingredients. Overall a very good product

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Works great

PROS

I love Himalaya brand. I have used their products like shampoo, face wash, conditioner, lip balm etc. I have even used it's toner but this Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk was new to me when I saw my friend using it. She had bought it new from a store near her home. She had been using a different cleanser since then, and she switched over to this to give it a try. This product comes in a white opaque plastic bottle with a green flip open cap. This white and green combination is a signature packaging for this brand. The bottle is leakage free and can be carried easily in a handbag. Hence it is travel friendly and the price is also affordable which I like the most when it comes to Himalaya. The product claims to cleanse the skin and give a refreshing feel. They promise to minimize the size of pores and tighten them. It has lemon with the astringent property which gives a clarified skin. It is infused with extracts of grape seed which soothes the skin. The product is white in color with a lotion type consistency. It is smooth over skin and does not cause any irritation. It suits all types of skin. Take a cotton swab and pour some of the product. Swipe it across your face and neck. This cleansing milk keep up their promises. They are gentle on skin and does not lead to breakouts. The remove all the dirt and impurities from the skin. It gives a refreshing feel and a clarified skin. It removes makeup too. It has a mild fragrance and gives a cooling effect on skin due to the presence of menthol. Overall a good product from Himalaya at an affordable price.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Great One

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Tightens skin

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

Since I apply alot if makeup I feel it is important for me to clean my skin more efficiently. I have used alot if brands and different makeup removers to help me remove the makeup but this time I wanted to try trying something which is more natural. Himalaya is known for its herbal ingredients in the product hence I decided to try the Himalaya cleansing milk. This comes packaged in a white bottle with the Himalaya logo on it. It has a green flip open cap. The bottle is light hence making it easy to carry it around. I generally wash my face at night and then take some cotton, take a few drops of the cleansing milk and gently remove all the makeup remains on the face. I massage it all over my face and neck. It has a thick texture and is more of the consistency of a lotion. It smells great and is not very strong. It easily pulls out all the impurities and dirt on the face giving it a nice glow too. I find my face feeling so clean after using this cleansing milk. It even removes the eye makeup without stinging . It has great hydrating qualities hence the skin feels soft in texture after using this cleansing milk. It is best to be used in winters when the skin goes very dry. It has menthol content hence has a soothing impact on the skin. It does not make the feel skin feel oily or sticky even though it hydrates it well, this I feel is the best quality of this product. It is suitable for people with a sensitive skin and does not cause any allergy or irritation. I would be using this product more often and would highly recommend this product.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Suitable for all skin types

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Tightens skin

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk is A special formula that purifies and revives your skin. It infiltrates profound to delicately expel soil, grime, and makeup. Enriched with Cucumber which helps to make skin cool and relieve, it also contains Soapnut, to evacuate overabundance oil, it makes our skin perfect, solid and gleaming. It has an extremely, mellow, invigorating aroma. this is odorless t, comes in a flip-top bottle which closes tightly. The packaging is basic and same as the various Himalaya ranges, little goes a long way, no more amount required to clean the face It scrubs everything in a single swipe. It expels each bit of cosmetics from the face. It is simple to apply on skin, no need to rub hard to apply it all over with the cotton ball. It can clean mascara also easily . as we know its tough to remove mascara even with almond oil or child oil.!! it can expel anything perfectly. so this is a must-have product in your makeup kit, it can remove long stay lipsticks also in no time As it has Cucumber, it gives the skin some refreshing and toned feeling. I have dry skin so I thoroughly maintain a strategic distance from toners. This fills in as both.it doesn't irritate eyes, even if some goes by mistake in eyes, I don't feel any stinging. The valuing is ridiculously pleasant. It is considerably less than the other brands. It is so natural. I am truly a fan of herbal products nowadays finally One word-Amazing! I totally love this amazing cleansing solution and would keep on repurchasing it, This can suit ant as it is for all skin types, it makes skin pleasantly, and didn't aggravate my skin and work as claims!

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Cleanses from with in

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Tightens skin

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

My skin over the face was getting worse day by day since I crossed the age of 30. Also there were several deep and dark patches all over my skin which gave a really uneven skin tone to my face. I used to hate all this so much and was desperately looking for some thing which could give me an even skin tone. Till now I used so man face washes and face creams including various face packs be it artificial or home made and natural ones but none of these could help me to remove those unwanted blemishes over my face. The dark spots over my face were so stubborn that I used to wonder would I ever be able to get rid of them or not. Looking at my dark and dull skin one fine day one of my close friend recommended me to use Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk. I have already used so many products of this brand Himalaya but never got a chance to use their cleansing milk. I was happy with the other products of this family and hence decided to try this cleanser out. I instantly bought this one and started using this almost daily. I not only use this cleanser to remove my make up but also use it daily on a regular routine of my skin care regime. Unlike other cleansing milk that I used this cleanser is comparatively gentle on my skin. It gently helps me in removing dirt and daily impurities from my skin which is present in the surrounding. It also helps me in maintaining my skin's natural moisture balance. Ever since I started using this cleansing milk it feels so refreshed as it clarifies my skin from with in.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Very gentle

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Creamy texture

Light on budget

Doesn't irritate skin

Good option for sensitive & acne prone skin

Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk comes in a white plastic bottle with green flip cap. The pore provided on the cap dispenses small amount of product when intended to use. The 100ml bottle costs 80/- Rs. QUALITY:- it is formulated for all skin types. This cleansing milk has a runny consistency with creamy texture. The fragrance is more like herbal and milky. MY EXPERIENCE:- since I'm used to gel based cleansers, I didn't like the texture of this one as it doesn't lather much. It claims to remove light makeup which it does pretty well but not in removing eye makeup. I use it as a day time cleanser. It removes all the oily shine from my face, soothes skin and leaves it soft and health looking. FINAL WORD:- when nothing works for your ultra sensitive or acne and pimple prone skin, go buy this mild milk cleanser.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Trusty dusty

PROS

Suitable for all skin types

Makes skin healthy and glowing

Tightens skin

Creamy texture

Travel-friendly packaging

I have been using this cleansing milk for a year now, and have to say it's an affordable one and the product won't ever fail you. It exactly does what it claims and Himalaya is a trusted brand and I have been using its product for 5 years. So just go for it.

View More…
3.1

2 years ago

Average

PROS

Travel-friendly packaging

I thought of giving this himalaya ‘s cleansing milk a try over my favourite by Lakmé ! This one did a fairly average job . However does not remove waterproof makeup ! And more so I expected it be of thick consistency but it was more of watery than creamy ! Otherwise for cleaning face it does a fairly good job ! Doesn’t dry out skin !

View More…
View All Reviews

Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk is infused with herbs and removes impurities and makeup. It regulates the natural moisture balance of skin. While the astringent lemon refreshes skin, grape seed revitalizes the skin. The antiseptic properties of mint treat infection and itching. The nourishing formula of this cleansing milk makes the skin soft and supple. Apply Himalaya Herbals Cleansing Milk on the face and neck. Clean with a cotton pad. For best results, use Himalaya Refreshing and Clarifying Toner after the cleansing routine.

How To Use Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk ?

  • Apply Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk on face and neck.
  • Wipe off with a cotton pad.
  • Use it daily in your skincare routine.

ASK A QUESTION