Product Benefits

View Similar
Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 11%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 89%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
High Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Himalaya Herbals Neem And Turmeric Soap Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

10 Reviews

1
6
3
4.8

2 years ago

Nice One

PROS

Herbal Ingredients

Fights acne

Non-drying

I felt it a little dry over my skin. It has good cleansing properties and not much of chemical were added. It lathers well and the fragrance stays quite for some time. O think it is very good for polluted skin and oily skins. It was little bigger to handle it. The colour of the soap was real good. The turmeric content in the soap prevents acne and other affection on the face. It is a good soap to use and it is easily available in the market. I hasn’t caused any allergic reaction to my skin or to my friends. It is really a good product to give it a try. it's very refreshing. this soap does not dry out my body skin after bath, but again I have oily skin. it doesn't strip out the natural moisture of my skin and makes my skin soft and supple. I am not sure if this soap will work for people with dry skin. I think it will make their skin more dry. The soap has a very pleasant smell of Turmeric and neem which makes the bathing experience pleasurable . The fragrance stays for a very long time . Since they lather well it gives a super and effective cleanse to the skin in just a single wash and gets rinsed off very easily.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good one

PROS

Good smell Easily available Cleanses skin Acts on acne

Can be given a try I am not usually used to such kind of soaps and stuffs. Once when I when outdoor with my friends I forgot to take my body wash. I had to adjust with the shop over there and so I bought the Himalayas soap since one of my friends adviced me to but it. It’s price is okay and the smell is also pleasant and good. I felt it a little dry over my skin. It has good cleansing properties and not much of chemical were added. It lathers well and the fragrance stays quite for some time. O think it is very good for polluted skin and oily skins. It was little bigger to handle it. The colour of the soap was real good. The turmeric content in the soap prevents acne and other affection on the face. It is a good soap to use and it is easily available in the market. I hasn’t caused any allergic reaction to my skin or to my friends. It is really a good product to give it a try.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Neem and turmeric soap

PROS

Fights acne

Lathers well

Pleasant smell

Himalaya is very old product it's there almost from 50 years... himalaya neem and turmeric bar helps to fights acne-causing bacteria as it has neem extracts in it and turmeric soothes the skin and brightens skin complexion. This hinalaya bar has a good fragrance and lasts almost for 3 hours.

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

Neem and turmeric soap

PROS

Herbal Ingredients

Non-drying

Cruelty free

I have only skin and I'm already using Himalaya face wash for my face. so when I saw the Himalaya neem and turmeric soap I decided to take it for my body wash. I like the fact that it is cruelty free which means this is not tested on animals. also it is herbal soap and does not contain any form of animal fat. this has a very pleasant and soothing smell of lemon which fingers on for sometime after bath. it Ladders very well and does a good job of cleansing the skin. it's very refreshing. this soap does not dry out my body skin after bath, but again I have oily skin. it doesn't strip out the natural moisture of my skin and makes my skin soft and supple. I am not sure if this soap will work for people with dry skin. I think it will make their skin more dry.

View More…
3.0

2 years ago

Good for oily and combination skin

PROS

Herbal Ingredients

Fights acne

Lathers well

Pleasant smell

Affordable price

Neem and turmeric is a very old and effective combination of ingredients, and this bar of soap makes the best of both of these. They help my acne and oil production especially in the summer, however it leaves the skin feeling dry afterwards. It is definitely not suitable for the winter months or dry skinned people.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good for daily use

PROS

Herbal Ingredients

Good packaging

Fights acne

Non-drying

Pleasant smell

Affordable price

Himalaya has always come up with such great ideas. We all know that neem is so good for our skin and along with turmeric its properties enhance. Using both these ingredients daily is not possible for me so I switched to this soap it is a wonderful product. It helps to reduce acne and fights problems like skin irritations. It is very affordable too

View More…
2.9

2 years ago

Not For Dry Skin!!

PROS

Herbal Ingredients

Good packaging

Lathers well

Pleasant smell

Affordable price

Purchased this Himalaya Neem and Turmeric Soap when I was doing a monthly shopping in the supermarket . It comes in a normal paper packaging which is travel friendly . The Key ingredients are Neem and Turmeric which are known for its skin care benefits. They are very hard and does not melt so soon which lathers very well . The soap has a very pleasant smell of Turmeric and neem which makes the bathing experience pleasurable . The fragrance stays for a very long time . Since they lather well it gives a super and effective cleanse to the skin in just a single wash and gets rinsed off very easily . It dries the skin after every wash but since I have a dry skin by nature this might be not suitable for my skin type . This soap will be best suited for normal and oily skin people . Overall this is a very reasonable priced and herbal soap which is chemical free and cleanse the skin effectively but is not suitable for dry skin . !!

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Bar soap with herbal ingredients

PROS

Herbal Ingredients

Good packaging

Lathers well

Non-drying

Pleasant smell

Affordable price

When I went to my native place, my aunt was using Himalaya's Neem and Turmeric Soap. She told me that this soap is very good for skin care and it has neem and haldi, and also neem peel oil. And she gave me one soap bar to try. I can say that this soap is very good in controlling skin infections, acne, and fungal infections. And it also lightens the skin pigmentation and leave our skin fairer than before. Both men and women can use this soap. It lathers well and smells great. All the three ingredients are great in fighting bacterial and fungal infections and whitening our dark spots and high pigmentation. Daily using of this soap gives us fair and healthy skin. This soap also improves the elasticity of the skin and make it supple and bouncing. So we can look younger also.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Deep Cleansing Soap

PROS

Travel Friendly

Glides smoothly on the skin

Suitable for oily skin type

Cruelty free

Does not contain animal fat

Contains neem, lemon and turmeric

I like using neem based soaps and face washes as it gives a clear skin. Hence, I purchased Himalaya neem and turmeric soap. It has a unique blend of neem, lemon and turmeric that has anti bacterial and anti fungal properties and protects the skin from the external factors. It combats with the bacterial infections like acne, pimple and boils. It relieves the skin from itchiness and redness. Lemon acts as astringent and cell regenerative properties. It cleansed my skin by removing the impurities revealing soft, supple and fresh skin. This soap helps in fighting acne and reduces acne spots. Turmeric has anti septic and anti inflammatory properties that soothes the skin and retains the skin elasticity and make it supple and healthy.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Natural soap

PROS

Made from natural herbal extracts

Soothing fragrance

Anti bacterial

Anti fungal

Skin lightening effect

Affordable

Very recently when I was on a vacation I forgot to carry my regular soap and had to buy one on the way. List off data Mall and bought Himalaya Neem And Turmeric Soap. I liked the fragrance of the soap and hence I was easily tempted into buying it. It is infused with the goodness of Neem, turmeric and citrus lemon peel oil. Neem has antibacterial properties and it helps the skin from causing any bacterial infections. It protects the skin from bacterial and fungal infection. Turmeric has anti inflammatory and healing properties and it helps in cleansing the skin effectively. The citrus peel off helps in removing the dotin grime deeply engraved in the skin and also lightens the dark spots and pigmentation. The soap is suitable for all skin types. It makes the skin soft and supple. It is quite affordable and easily available.

View More…

Himalaya's Neem and Turmeric Soap is fortified with the goodness of Neem, Turmeric, and Citrus Lemon Peel Oil. It improves skin health and immunity, owing to its antibacterial and anti-fungal properties. Neem fights acne-causing bacteria, while turmeric soothes the skin and brightens your complexion. This soap helps retain the skin's elasticity and makes it more supple. It is suitable for all skin types.

How To Use Himalaya Herbals Neem And Turmeric Soap ?

  • During your daily shower, rub this soap bar on your damp skin.
  • Massage gently or exfoliate with a loofah.
  • Rinse away the soap from your skin with water.
  • Use a moisturizer after bath to prevent dryness.

Himalaya Herbals Neem And Turmeric Soap Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses skin deeply.
  • Removes dirt, grime, and deep-seated impurities.
  • Improves skin health.
  • Boosts skin immunity.
  • Brightens the skin complexion.
  • Reveals a clearer skin.
  • Retains skin's moisture and elasticity.
  • Prevents skin infections.
  • Fights acne-causing bacteria.
  • Soothes irritated skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Himalaya Herbals Neem And Turmeric Soap Ingredients

CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) PEEL
Replenishing
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE
Antioxidant
SAPONIFIED AZADIRACHTA INDICA (NEEM) OIL
SODIUM PALM KERNELATE
TETRASODIUM EDTA
WATER
CURCUMA LONGA ROOT OIL
Cl 77288