Product benefits

View Similar

Anti Aging

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Sulfate

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 6%

Moderate risk 28%

Low risk 67%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Himalaya Herbals Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash Ingredients

AMMONIUM LAURYL SULFATE
CITRIC ACID
CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) FRUIT EXTRACT
COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE
DISODIUM COCOYL GLUTAMATE
DISODIUM EDTA
GLYCERIN
HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL
MEL
METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
PHENOXYETHANOL
SODIUM COCOYL GLUTAMATE
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
SODIUM METABISULFITE
WATER
Perfuming
Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer

Himalaya Herbals Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

24 Reviews

12
6
4
2
4.5

1 year ago

Himalaya Herbals Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash BY Himalaya

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

the Himalaya Herbals Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash BY Himalaya is a really amazing face wash indeed . it is even suitable for daily wear and is really gentle to my skin . it has a calming and refreshing fragrance that i love . it helps me fight my oil secretion as well .

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Clear dirt and oil from face

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

Himalaya oil clear lemon face wash is best suited on oily skin. I had pimples throughput my face because of oily skin but then I started using himalaya's oil clear lemon face wash which gently cleans my oily skin and make it pimple free. It is best suited on oily skin but it would dry out other skin type. It gives cooling effect to face.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Oil free lemon facewash

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

Himalaya Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash is a gentle formula to contro excess oil on face and to cleanse the face. It has antibacterial formula which protects skin from getting damaged. It controls oil and removes impurities from skin. It has a mild fragrance. It is very affordable and easily available in the market.

View More…
3.1

1 year ago

BEst for oil skin types

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Himalaya Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash is made of herbal ingredients and it is very gentle and soap-free. It nicely cleanses my face, removing dirt, oil, and impurities. It contains lemon and honey extracts so gives moisturization and nourishes my skin. It is ideal for oily skin and i regularly use this wash.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best for oily skin

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

Best product is best for oily skin. It removes excess oil content from your face and gives a beautiful glow to your face. Since it has HANI in it, it reduces the chances of pimples. This face wash is very refreshing. It helps in removing all the dirt as well l it removes excess oil content from your face and gives a beautiful glow to your face. Since it has HANI in it, it reduces the chances of pimples. This face wash is very refreshing. It helps in removing all the dirt as well as less as the scars.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Himalaya oil clear lemon face wash

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

My all time favourite face wash. I have oily skin and i am using thing product from a quite long time and for me this product is awesome. The face wash is soap - free and herbal formulation gently cleanses skin and remove excess oil. The face wash doesn't make skin dry and stretched. Key ingredients lemon and honey...

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Great

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

I don’t know anything more important than having a clean and soft skin, and doing it with just the right ingredient is necessary. 💫 I swear by the new Fresh Start Oil Lemon face wash by Himalaya. Known for natural purifying and exfoliating properties, lemon is a hit in everyone’s skin care routine. 🍋 The Fresh Start Oil Lemon face wash by Himalaya is infused with real lemon extracts and it leaves my skin feeling fresh and oil free. This product is mild and gentle and adds the necessary glow to your face. ✨ If you you are someone with oily skin, try this formulation which is enriched with lemons to remove any excess oil from your face. 🌼

View More…
3.3

1 year ago

face wash

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

it is suitable for all dry skin and suitable skin for all antibacterial formulation and works as a gentle formula. it is anti bacterial and removes acne and makes it affordable and has lemon essence and works as a deep cleansing facial skin . it forms a good lather in small quantity.

View More…
1.5

1 year ago

Very disappointed with this

PROS

Nothing

I'm using neem face wash since long back onwards, I have just tried this lemon face wash and it's fully dried my skin and killed the sensibility of my skin. Even after wash my face I didn't get the smooth feeling which neem facewash regularly gives after wash, even my skin is oily. But overall neem facewash is better than this for any skin type.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Himalaya oil clear face wash

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

Himalaya oil clear face wash contains lemon that helps to tackle excess sebum production, oil and greasiness on the skin. The face wash is meant to target over oil production on the face that causes breakouts. This is very handy for people with oily skin and makes the skin clean without overdrying it. Lemon controls sebum production and also helps to fight acne and dullness.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Great Product

PROS

Antibacterial formula

Affordable

It gives a good lather just in a small quantity. You need to use it daily for a better result. Make your face skin wet and take a little quantity of this face wash in hands, use a little water and start working more on the oily areas of your face. Allow to set for around 1 minute if you have a real oily skin. This face wash foams well and it is anything but difficult to expel. It does not leave any thin film on the face and is totally expelled after 2-3 sprinkles. It leaves the skin clean as a whistle as guaranteed and evacuates light makeup as conservative and the light becomes flushed. This face wash additionally evacuates light cosmetics. Generally speaking, Himalaya Tan Removal Orange Face Wash is an entirely moderate facial chemical for day by day use. Improved with the decency of orange strip concentrate, papain, and nectar.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Great Buy

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

This comes in a transparent tube with a green flip cap. The see through tube is great to understand how much product is left. The face wash has a gel like consistency. The tube has small microbeads in it. The micro granules can be scrubbed and help cleansing the face more effectively. The face wash lathers well and easy to use and remove. It makes the face super clean helping get rid of dirt and oil on the face. It makes the face look brighter and gives a subtle glow to it instantly. I did find my skin drying up after using the face wash hence I use a good moisturizer post washing my face. It has a nice citrus fragrance to it which I love. The price of the face wash is reasonable compared to other market players. I used the 200 ml tube which lasted me a almost one and half months. Great buy.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

super effective and in budget

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

Himalaya Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash has lemon extracts as per its label. It is basically for deep cleansing of facial skin of those who are having an oily skin. It actually unclogs the pores and cleanse the extra oil from the skin. This results in the cleansing of skin and oil free natural look. It is budget friendly and effective as well. It gives a good lather just in a small quantity. You need to use it daily for a better result. Make your face skin wet and take a little quantity of this face wash in hands, use a little water and start working more on the oily areas of your face. Allow to set for around 1 minute if you have a real oily skin. It also nourishes your skin and adds a natural glow to your face. It is better to use it before sleeping or going to bed. Apply a good quality and light moisturiser after using this one if your skin dries out too soon

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Good for daily use.

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

It arrives in a straightforward cylinder with a green flip top. The bundling is nothing extraordinary, it's only a standard Himalaya Face Wash pressing. I like that the cylinder is transparent, on the grounds that it tells how much item is left. The face wash has a typical gel-like consistency. It is straightforward with charming, little, blue small scale globules in it. The blue smaller scale granules in it play out an exceptionally delicate cleaning activity. They are extremely fine and delicate on the skin. Subsequently, it is suitable for everyday use. This face wash foams well and it is anything but difficult to expel. It does not leave any thin film on the face and is totally expelled after 2-3 sprinkles. It leaves the skin clean as a whistle as guaranteed and evacuates light makeup as conservative and the light becomes flushed. It is effective in controlling and evacuating oil.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Suitable for oily skin

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

I have been utilizing this face wash for recent weeks nearly. It removes all of the earth, oil and different polluting influences from the face and leaves the skin perfect, clear and new. The face remains oil-free for just about 3-4 hours post washing. I believe it is a decent face wash for summer and rainstorm when the climate remains sticky and we will in general sweat a great deal. This face wash additionally evacuates light cosmetics. Generally speaking, Himalaya Tan Removal Orange Face Wash is an entirely moderate facial chemical for day by day use. Improved with the decency of orange strip concentrate, papain, and nectar. It additionally makes skin gentler and smoother with no dryness. It is additionally very compelling in expelling light tan. Regardless of whether you do not experience the ill effects of sun tan much, you can utilize this as skin lighting up face wash

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Affordable and easily available

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

A face wash becomes an essential skincare product, especially during the summers and monsoons. I liked Himalaya Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash. Himalaya Oil clear lemon face wash comes in a transparent plastic tube with an open flip cap. The packaging mentions all the necessary details. The tube is easy to carry and quite sturdy. The face wash is transparent gel based with blue microbeads. The face wash has a soap-free formula. It lathers well with little water and gets rinsed off easily. I could feel my skin clean without any trace of oil for the next few hours. It controls the oil of the face. My skin looks fresh and alive. The fragrance is that of lemon which is very refreshing. It dries out the skin a bit and makes it stretchy. Face-wash is very cheap and affordable. Himalaya Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash is good for regular use in summers.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Best for oily skin

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

- Best for all skin types

- Controls oily skin in few uses

I have an oily skin and tried many types of facewashes for it but Himalayas oil skin lemon face wash brought me best results in short time only. Only problem is, longterm use makes skin dry and cracked. Recommended for all skin types who are looking for oil control and for regular use. It is advisable for all skin sensitive types as it doesnt contain any chemical based products. Lemon acts as antiseptic and cures pimples also. After 1week use only we can see oil control on skin. No other special creams are needed for pimples as itself cures pimples, marks. It is also available in many types of combinations in face wash types only. It is even easy to carry on to tours. Very little drop is enough for single wash. It comes in affordable price also. It also removes impurities from skin. It can be used in all climatic conditions.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

controls oil but nothing more

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

Himalaya Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash comes in a transparent plastic tube with a green flip open cap. The packaging is travel friendly and price is affordable. The face wash has a gel type consistency. With water it lathers pretty good. The face wash is almost transparent with mild sea green color. It also has small blue granules which is not felt much when you massage your face. The product claims to control excess oil and it does what it claimed. It is infused with lemon extract and honey which moisturizes the face. It is a good option during summer than winter for people with oily skin. Apart from that, this face wash does not have any other effect on skin. If you are a person with acne and dark spots, then this face wash will not suit you. It cleanses the skin and controls oil. If you have a clear skin, then you could try this. It has a soapy fragrance.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Best for oily skin

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

Himalaya has wide range of face wash for oily skin and this one is good for oily skin. It reduces sebum production. Lemon is good ingredient with anti bacterial properties which is best for acne prone skin.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Great facewash under budget

PROS

Suitable for oily skin

Gentle formula

Antibacterial formula

Removes oil and impurities

Affordable

This facewash is very affordable and comes in inverted tube packaging ....it is in gel consistency....very mild fragrance.... Lathers well ....didn't dry out face....control oil production Overall under this price it is steal product

View More…
View All Reviews

Himalaya Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash is an herbal formula that is gentle and soap-free. It gently cleanses your face, removing dirt, oil, and impurities. It contains lemon extracts that have cooling and astringent properties and honey that cleanses and nourishes your skin naturally. This face wash deep cleanses your skin and leaves it feeling fresh and clean without feeling too dry or stretchy. It is ideal for oily skin.

How To Use Himalaya Herbals Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash ?

  • Rub a pea-sized amount of Himalaya Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash on moist face.
  • Massage gently to work up a lather and cleanse the skin.
  • Wash off and pat dry.
  • Use twice daily.

Himalaya Herbals Oil Clear Lemon Face Wash Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses the facial skin.
  • Removes excess oil.
  • Preserves the natural moisture of the skin.
  • Makes skin smooth and supple.
  • Nourishes the skin.
  • Lightens freckles, dark spots, and pigmentation.
  • Exfoliates the skin removing deep-rooted impurities and blackheads.
  • Kills acne-causing bacteria.

ASK A QUESTION