Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair Cream
Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair Cream

Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair Cream

3.9/5
31 Reviews

Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair Cream is a hair root and shaft nourishment cream. It is a cream full of goodness and specially crafted ingredients that are meant to promote hair growth, strengthen roots, and make your hair soft and shiny. It is enriched with amla and chickpea, and it nourishes your hair to reverse damage and promote health.

Avg Rating : 3.9/5
90.3% Approved out of
31 Users

Ratings Distribution

31 Reviews
5 Stars
10% Complete
10
4 Stars
12% Complete
12
3 Stars
8% Complete
8
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 21affordable
  • 20creamy consistency
  • 19leave-in conditioner
  • 18tames frizz and dryness
  • 16adequate quantity

Cons

  • 10contains parabens
  • 9greasy
  • 7unhygienic packaging
  • 1may dry out certain hair types
  • 1may cause hair fall in some people

How To Use Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair Cream ?

  • Massage on your scalp and hair and leave it for an hour before shampooing.
  • Apply on damp hair for stronger and moisturized hair.
  • To be used daily before and after hair wash.

Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair Cream Uses And Benefits :

Chickpea promotes hair growth.

Indian Gooseberry is an anti-oxidant that improves blood stimulation for healthy hair growth.

Bhringraja prevents hair fall.

Amla prevents dandruff.

Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair Cream Ingredients :

Amla

Chickpea

Bhringaraja

Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair Cream Reviews

Sort By:
Good product under budget Super Tips By approves this product
3.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Creamy consistency

Leave-in conditioner

Tames frizz and dryness

Affordable

Enriched with amla, chickpea, and wheat germ


This cream texture is creamy white in colour thick texture make hair little bit greasy ....work much better as conditioner ... Leaves smooth shiny hairs ...easy to manage control frizz According to price nice product

Helpful ? 0 0
2.5/5

11 months ago

PROS


Well this is an average product. The packaging of the product is decent. The cream is white in color but disappears on the hair when applied. I generally apply this half an hour before washing my hair. I had a friend who used it after washing her and mentioned that it went too sticky hence I did not want to take a chance. The price of the product is economical hence I decided to try it. The main reason I bought it was too tame down the frizzy hair. I had colored my hair which made it frizzy but this product did not do much good to my frizziness hence I was not satisfied. It does make the hair shiny too a certain extent. The odor of the cream is also nice. The quantity of the cream is good enough and lasts long. I would not recommend this to get rid of frizziness.

Helpful ? 0 0
Works great Nilofer approves this product
4.4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Makes hair soft

Reduces frizz


Himalaya is one of the brand which fulfills what is claims most of the time. It is well known for it's content. It is also my trusted and favorite brand. Himalaya shampoo and conditioner have given me good results for my hair. Himalaya Protein Hair Cream is a nourishing cream for hair. It is applied on both scalp and hair for a good texture. Himalaya Protein Hair Cream claims to promote hair growth, strengthen roots, and make your hair soft and shiny. It is enriched with extracts of wheatgerm, chickpea and Indian gooseberry (amla). Where the ingredients contain vitamins A, D, E and protein which promotes hair growth and give a lustrous, healthy hair. The product comes in a white plastic opaque tub with screw type green lid. Taking the product out from tub is bit annoying. The tub is leakage free and it would be convenient if it comes in a tube form. It is travel friendly and the price is affordable. The product is easily available in stores and in online. The cream is white in color. It has a creamy texture with medium consistency which is not too thick. It has a sticky nature that it feels chip chip on hands after application and we need to wash our hands using a soap or hand wash. Take the required quantity in your palm, rub it between your palm and apply it through the hair length and root tips. A little quantity is enough on scalp as it becomes greasier. On application the white cream become colorless like oil. The cream makes your hair greasy and can't be used during the day instead of oil. You can apply the cream on hair and scalp instead of oil before you take a head shower. For good results, apply the cream and leave it overnight. In the morning you could rinse your hair. The hair feels soft and smooth. It also reduces the frizz and makes the hair manageable. It nourishes the hair. Your hair gets an additional shine and the softness remains for one or two days. You could use it once or twice in a week before you take head shower. It also has a lovely fragrance. I am not sure whether it promotes hair growth but it works on damaged hair. It suits all types of hair and even the dry hair becomes smoother. Gives a hair spa effect. Love this one. Worth for every penny.

Helpful ? 0 0
Did not work out for me Iti approves this product
3.3/5

11 months ago

PROS


It's a decent hair cream. Nothing fancy. Didn't moisturize my hair that we'll. If you are on tight budget and want to do a hair spa at home, his one is for you. It works decent on normal hair but if you have dry and frizzy hair you will not be satisfied with the results.

Helpful ? 0 0
Budget friendly and effective cream for hair Varsha approves this product
4.5/5

11 months ago

PROS

Protein rich

Good for treated hair

Helps to control frizz


Himalaya Protein Hair Cream is a cream for dull and damaged hair. It is enriched with protein, our hair strands are made up of protein. Thus a protein-rich product is always good for your hair. It is so economical and the quantity is much. One pack is enough for more than a month for shoulder length hair. You just need to open it and take the cream in your hands. Apply on your scalp, massage for about 15 minutes. take a liberal quantity to cover all the scalp. Also, apply to the whole length of your hair. You may need a lot of creams but it is worth. Massage as much gently as you can and leave it for a minimum of one hour. I have once left it for overnight in my hair too and I just felt amazing. It is so easy to remove, you just need to wash it with lots of water. Just after its application, it detangled my hair up to the root and whole length. After wash, you will feel a visible smoothness in your hair. Natural shine and glow will be there. It promotes a healthy scalp and strong hair and also helps to control the tangles. after washing my hair was totally detangled. The aroma is mild and fresh. You can say that it is kind of running hair spa cream. The price makes it perfect for regular use. I would definitely recommend it to all the girls especially for those who run short of time. Use it once a week. It is non-messy and super effective. I loved Himalaya Protein Hair Cream and would give 4 stars to it.

Helpful ? 0 0
A must try Samidha approves this product
4/5

11 months ago

PROS

Makes hair soft and smooth

Makes hair shinier


This cream for hair is indeed a good product from the brand Himalaya. As the name implies, it actually works on the hair. I started using this product after watching a video about its goodness. Initially, I was skeptical to use this but later on, I thought to give it a try. And Voila, it did its job! My hair became soft and shinier. This product comes in a very travel-friendly packaging box. But the only con which I feel that it does not comes with any sort of applicator or spatula through which the product can be taken out. Although the box opening is big and wide enough, using hands to take out the product somewhere gives me the feel of unhygienic. Nevertheless, you just simply have to apply this hair cream on your wet hair and leave it for some time. Rinse it off with fresh water. You will feel the softness and smoothness in your hair. It is good to be used twice in a week.

Helpful ? 0 0
Nice One Sapna approves this product
4.6/5

11 months ago

PROS

Good Quality


Himalaya is a well- known brand and is trusted by many for its herbal based products. It works well both ways. I use it before the wash since I want to protect my hair from the effect of hard water. It really helps me like that. My hair has become soft and does not look dry or dull. They do not get entangled easily and remain smooth and soft. Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair Cream is basically a hair root and shaft nourishment cream. As for as the texture of this cream is concerned it is super smooth and gets effortlessly absorbed in the hair. I must say it is such an easy to use nourishing cream for your hair and is extremely a better option rather to go for expensive hair spas. It is indeed a cream full of goodness and specially crafted ingredients that are meant to promote hair growth. The Chickpea and amla repairs on the damaged hair making it strengthen from the root. You need a very small amount if your hair is short. It instantly gives shine and tames dull hair, although wouldn't recommend it if you have thin hair. It makes your hair look flat and oily. I always use this cream after the hair wash since i believe the cream gives more benefit when its left in hair for long time than applying it few hours before shampooing which washes it off. Since my hair is very dry, the creamy texture gets absorbed so quickly and makes it look shiny and soft. If your hair is normal or you have a oily scalp you could apply this few hours before the hair wash . A proper hair wash and you would see the difference. Users can also use it after shampoo. I like it best after shampoo as my hair settles well with the cream on. I don’t use any hair serum because of the cream.

Helpful ? 0 0
2.6/5

11 months ago

PROS


We recently shifted in a new locality where we get hard water. I have oily hair, but the hard water made my hair very dry and rough. They had become very brittle too. I was very disappointed with the quality of my hair, which looked more like straw. I changed many shampoos and started using conditioners also, but nothing worked against the hard water. I came across Himalaya Protein Hair cream on an online platform. Himalaya is a well- known brand and is trusted by many for its herbal based products. I thought of using this hair cream. I liked its result after the first application only. It has amla and chickpea, which helps in nourishing the hair and bring back its moisture. It strengthens the hair from its roots to the ends, making them soft, smooth and robust. This cream works in 2 ways – it can be massaged into the hair before the wash and then washed with shampoo, the second way of using it is as a serum where it can be applied on the hair after the wash and left like a leave-in cream or a serum. It works well both ways. I use it before the wash since I want to protect my hair from the effect of hard water. It really helps me like that. My hair has become soft and does not look dry or dull. They do not get entangled easily and remain smooth and soft. It prevents the hair from becoming frizzy which generally happens in the monsoon season. I did not like its use post hair wash since it makes them look very greasy. It should be applied in the length of the hair if anyone wants to use it post wash. It works well this way for dry and chemically treated hair.

Helpful ? 0 0
No More Frizzy Hair!! Sindoori approves this product
4.7/5

11 months ago

PROS


Himalaya is a well known Indian product, which is chemical free at reasonable price. All baby products ranging from Baby massage oil, moisturizing lotion and diaper rash cream are best when compared to other branded products which is of high cost. Having set a good expectation on the Indian brand Himalaya , I gave Himalaya Herbal Protein Hair Cream and random try to help me get rid of my damaged dry hair . One major problem for my dry hair is it becomes very frizzy after a wash which tends me to use some products to make it look smooth and non frizzy . This himalaya Herbal Protein Hair cream helped me to get me away from this frizzy hair . I usually apply this hair cream after shampooing my hair with my regular shampoo , It acts like a serum making my hair more manageable ,soft and shiny . It gives my hair the right nourishment needed . On regular use i could see my hair grows faster than before and smooth . The Chickpea and amla repairs on the damaged hair making it strengthen from the root. You need a very small amount if your hair is short. It instantly gives shine and tames dull hair, although wouldn't recommend it if you have thin hair. It makes your hair look flat and oily. I always use this cream after the hair wash since i believe the cream gives more benefit when its left in hair for long time than applying it few hours before shampooing which washes it off . Since my hair is very dry ,the creamy texture gets absorbed so quickly and makes it look shiny and soft . If your hair is normal or you have a oily scalp you could apply this few hours before the hair wash .No need of a conditioner if you are using Himalaya Herbal Protein Hair cream . Amazing product by Himalaya. This cream is literally the best one to make hair so soft and manageable. Non-greasy texture and suitable for all weathers.Sometimes, when I'm in a need to braid my hair I use this cream which gives a neat look for my braid . A very affordable and chemical free herbal Hair cream for non -frizzy dry hair . Go for it !!

Helpful ? 0 0
Absolute protection to your hair Aparna approves this product
3.6/5

11 months ago

PROS


It was actually during the initial months of my pregnancy that I realized I need to look for some nourishing cream for my hair. As I started facing several hair related issues like dry and frizzy hair, hair fall etc. After an online research for a long period of time I bought Himalaya Protein Hair Cream to get rid of my hair problems. To my surprise it actually worked wonders on my hair. In just a few applications I felt that my dry and frizzy hair have now turned into softer compared to earlier. Also my hair fall has been reduced to a great extent now. This cream is best to be applied every hair wash. You just need to gently massage it on to your scalp and you are done. I in fact use this crème regularly after every shampoo. Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair Cream is basically a hair root and shaft nourishment cream. As for as the texture of this cream is concerned it is super smooth and gets effortlessely absorbed in the hair. I must say it is such an easy to use nourishing cream for your hair and is extremely a better option rather to go for expensive hair spas. It is indeed a cream full of goodness and specially crafted ingredients that are meant to promote hair growth. It has tremendously strengthen the roots of my hair making them soft and shiny. It has certainly im-proved the quality of my hair and now I feel a real bounce in my hair. I feel so good and confident now a days when it comes to my hair I hardly need to bother now. This protein cream is enriched with amla and chickpea, and it nourishes your hair to reverse any damage and promotes health of your hair.

Helpful ? 0 0
For dry and frizzy hair Divya approves this product
4/5

11 months ago

PROS


Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair cream is mostly used as an after wash nourishment cream. Best used for results would be after the shampoo. Post hair wash, on damp hair. The texture of my hair is extremely frizzy and dry. A good volume I have. Which I really like. For the cost that they offer it for I feel it is the best in the market. Definitely for the Indian users. You need not buy expensive hair creams when you have this one. Depend upon the Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair cream and this will not disappoint you. Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair cream provides nourishment and repairs damage. But for the results one will have to continue using this regularly for a month and results will be there. Use it lethargically on your hair. Do not be choosy or stringent. Use it well!! From the first use itself I could see a subtle difference in my hair. The volume sustained. There are different ways to use the hair cream. Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair cream can be applied before and after shampoo. This is again person to person view. If you don’t like your hair to be looked all damp, oily or thin, choose not to use it after shampoo. You can use it before the shampoo. Apply and let it stay for a minimum of 2 to 3 hours, let the cream settle in the scalp well. The roots have to be nourished for so that you can see the difference. Get a shampoo done. There is no need of a conditioner. Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair cream does the conditioning. A proper hair wash and you would see the difference. Users can also use it after shampoo. I like it best after shampoo as my hair settles well with the cream on. I don’t use any hair serum because of the cream. Himalaya Herbals Protein Hair cream gives me the required nourishment and moisture to the dry and frizzy hair!!

Helpful ? 0 0