Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

21 Reviews

11
9
1
4.7

1 year ago

Great Sanitizer

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Travel-friendly packaging

Gentle and effective

Himalaya's hand sanitizers are one of my favourite because they don't smell bad, aren't sticky and spread well. A little goes a long way here. I also like the fact that they aren't as pricey as other brands such as Purell, Dettol or Radix. In fact you can get them in various sizes depending on your needs.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Pure hands

PROS

Herbal

Inexpensive

Two size options

Moisturizing

Gentle and effective

I have been using this Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer from a very long time. I love this Sanitizer a lot because it keeps my hands moisturized and do not make it dry. It contains all herbal ingredients. It make hands clean with washing through water. It is very gentle and effective.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Moisturizing

Gentle and effective

The Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer is a good hands sanitizer as at an affordable price . It is made up of natural ingredients and I feel like it's really mild to my skin . It kills germs in my hands and have a mild fragrance that fad es away after minutes .

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Moisturizing

Gentle and effective

Have sanitizers are a must in my daily routine and I carry it wherever I go. This Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer is a good one indeed. It is made up of herbal ingredients that effectively kill germs without water. It also travels friendly too and doesn't cause any drying.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Himalaya is a great sanitizer

PROS

I love himalaya brand and using my baby products also of this brand. so I bought this Himalaya Wellness Pure Hands Hand Sanitizer. it is amade of herbal and alcohol-based sanitizer. it can kill 99.9% of germs so it really prevents infections. thus I can assure complete hand hygiene for my family.

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

Effective

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Moisturizing

Gentle and effective

The 100 ml pack comes in a plastic bottle and costs rs 60. I keep it in my bag everyday to use it whenever i am out. The strawberry scent fills up the entire room and feels very moisturising. It instably gets absorbed and gives a cooling effects and kills disease causing germs

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Love the smell

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Moisturizing

Gentle and effective

Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer comes in 5 different flavours and since I love strawberry I had to buy the strawberry flavoured sanitizer. I really just love the smell of it. Hand sanitizer is a must for me, I just cannot hold anything with dirty hands let alone eat with them. It instantly cleans my hands with just a few drops. The packaging is handy,travel friendly and leak proof.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Much needed sanitizer!!

PROS

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Gentle and effective

Variant - Litchi This is a wonderful hand sanitizer to use on the go. It is one of the top 10 sanitizers available in India and is very affordable. It gives a cooling effect when applied and cleanses your hand well. I have the litchi variant. I am in a love and hate relationship with this fragrance. Sometimes the smell feels okay, but for the most part the fragrance feels overpowering and puts me off. Thankfully the smell does not last long so not a big problem. I wish they come with a tag so we can hang it in the handbag.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Perfect for hands

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Moisturizing

Gentle and effective

Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer is a must have product. This is just perfect for any where use and it is quite easy to use. This product is available in two size and is quite inexpensive. The product is quite travel Friendly also . This product doesn't cause any sort of irritation to the skin and perfect for all kind of skin. The product make the skin soft and smooth. This product moisturizes the skin perfectly. This product is available in five awesome fragrance and all are just amazing. 💯

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Keeps my hands well sanitised

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Gentle and effective

About the product: Himalaya's sanitizer does what it says kills 99.9% germs and keeps your hands clean, free from germs and infection-causing bacterias. It comes in many variants having different sizes. The MRP of 100 ML bottle is 60 INR. The price doesn't vary based on the fragrance The packaging is good. It does not spill and has a very fruity smell. My experience: I adore this product.Good for regular use. It is very pocket-friendly and travel-friendly. Strawberry fragrance is very light and fresh. Nowadays we are continuously exposed to dirty areas when we step outside. Here, it comes to the rescue. Alcohol kills almost all the germs from your hands and keeps you healthy. My recommendations: It is something which is a must-have in your bag. Fragrances are subject to a matter of preferences.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Best hand sanitizer

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Moisturizing

Gentle and effective

Himalaya purehands hand sanitizer is one of the things which i carry every where in my purse. It is the first thing i put in my travel vanity pouch. There is no need of water for this and the product clains to kill 99.9% bacteria. So i use it on a daily basis. It is affordable and travel friendly and an every day essential product for students, employees etc.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

A must needed product for everyone

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Moisturizing

Gentle and effective

I always keep a sanitizer in my bag because I don’t know when I would need it instantly. I just love Himalaya sanitizers and keep trying their variants. It contains herbal ingredients which makes it completely safe to use. These days I have been using the Lemon fragrance. It did not dry out my hands and gives a refreshing feeling. It is very convenient to use specially when there is no water & handwash around. I use it whenever I travel, before lunch, using toilets and sometimes just to smell the scent 😊 which is so good. It gives soo cooling effect on hands and ensure the complete hygiene. It has antibacterial & antifungal properties which keeps the virus at bay and kills the germs. It comes in different sizes and fragrances. Some are pocket friendly and some are big bottles with dispenser which we usually keep at home.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Very important for rainy season

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Moisturizing

Gentle and effective

Sanitizer gives a protection from germs and bacterias when we can't use soap This Himalaya sanitizer is herbal and kills 99% germs...smells good...packaging is travell friendly comes in plastic bottle ....I have used neem and lemon one Best sanitizer and very affordable

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Best sanitizer

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Travel-friendly packaging

Moisturizing

Gentle and effective

Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer costs Rs.90 for 100ml of sanitizer. It comes in a cute, travel friendly packaging. I bought the strawberry flavoured one and it smelled amazing. The sanitizer really does a great job and ensures total hand hygiene. You really won't feel the need to wash your hands with soap once you've used the sanitizer.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Cleanses hands in a natural way

PROS

Herbal

Available in 5 fragrances

Inexpensive

Two size options

Gentle and effective

Hand sanitizer is a must for every1 these days. This is really effective. I have bought orange flavour. This is herbal also and gives orangey smell, its great for who loves oranges.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

Strong smell

PROS

Inexpensive

Two size options

It doesn't smell like strawberries at all. It's smell is weird and strong. But it does what it's supposed to but better to buy the plain one because the fragrance of this one might give you a headache.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Lets kill germs

PROS

The Himalaya hand sanitizer is useful product which helps in killing germs in hands before having a meal . The different variety of flavours and fragrances attract a huge public . And this sanitizer is not so expensive as everyone can buy it .

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Nice Product

PROS

This handwashing gel has also contained natural and organic materials. Alcohol-based Himalaya Wellness Pure Hands Hand Sanitizer kills maximum germs and protects us from infection. The main purpose of hand-washer is to sanitise our hands before eating. Purehands contains coriander oil which is a natural antimicrobial agent, hrivera which is antibacterial and gives a fantastic aroma and last but not least neem extracts which are antibacterial, antiviral, antifungal properties. The best part of this Himalaya Wellness Pure Hands Hand Sanitizer is, no hand washing is required after applying this gel on our hands. The hand sanitizer is effective and is made up of herbals and alcohol. The packing is cute and convenient to carry around in your pocket. The sanitizer is gel-like liquid, but it is non-sticky. Only a little bit of sanitizer is required for each use. Himalaya Pure hands Hand Sanitizer dries off quickly and does not leave behind any tacky or sticky feel. After using the sanitizer, our hands are not dried out. The hand sanitizer does not make the skin too dry which most of the sanitizers actually do. This is a very good thing. The smell is also not too strong as what I expected it to be. It’s manageable. The most liked by me is the green apple and the orange one.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Effective Hand Sanitizer

PROS

Herbals

Variants

Himalaya Pure hands Hand Sanitizer comes in different variants. I have got the litchi variant, and it is brilliant. The hand sanitizer is effective and is made up of herbals and alcohol. The packing is cute and convenient to carry around in your pocket. The sanitizer is gel-like liquid, but it is non-sticky. Only a little bit of sanitizer is required for each use. Himalaya Pure hands Hand Sanitizer dries off quickly and does not leave behind any tacky or sticky feel. After using the sanitizer, our hands are not dried out. I also felt it could prevent infection as after the usage our common diseases have reduced considerably.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Natural sanitiser

PROS

Natural ingeriends

Reduces risk of infection

I will definitely recommend Himalaya Wellness Pure Hands Hand Sanitizer to everybody. Himalaya is a well-known brand that uses natural and herbal ingredients in its products. This handwashing gel has also contained natural and organic materials. Alcohol-based Himalaya Wellness Pure Hands Hand Sanitizer kills maximum germs and protects us from infection. The main purpose of hand-washer is to sanitise our hands before eating. Purehands contains coriander oil which is a natural antimicrobial agent, hrivera which is antibacterial and gives a fantastic aroma and last but not least neem extracts which are antibacterial, antiviral, antifungal properties. The best part of this Himalaya Wellness Pure Hands Hand Sanitizer is, no hand washing is required after applying this gel on our hands. Squeeze the required amount of gel on the palm and apply it on each and every part of the hands, including nails and back of the hands, rub it gently till it evaporates. Now your hand is sanitised. As it contains moisteriser, your hand and palm will be smooth and silky. Clinical studies were conducted in some hospitals that show that Himalaya Wellness Pure Hands Hand Sanitizer reduces the risk of some infections and the spread of diseases significantly.

View More…
View All Reviews

Himalaya Wellness Pure Hands Hand Sanitizer is a potent herbal, alcohol-based sanitizer that can kill 99.9% of germs, preventing infections and ensuring complete hand hygiene. This herbal sanitizer is loaded with natural ingredients like coriander that has powerful antimicrobial properties, lime that is a known bactericidal, and neem that is antibacterial, fungicidal, and antiviral. Together, these potent ingredients keep viruses, bacteria, and fungi at bay.

How To Use Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer ?

  • Squeeze a dollop of Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer on dry hands.
  • Rub hands until it gets absorbed.

Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer Benefits And Uses :

  • Provides a cooling effect
  • Prevents itchiness
  • Softens hands
  • Prevents infection

Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer Side Effects :

  • May cause:
  • Skin irritation
  • Itching
  • Redness and rashes

ASK A QUESTION

Himalaya Purehands Hand Sanitizer Ingredients

CITRUS LIMON (LEMON)
Coriandrum Sativum
Hrivera