Product Benefits

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Himalaya Herbals Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

20 Reviews

9
11
4.4

1 year ago

Himalaya Herbals Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream BY Himalaya

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Affordable

the Himalaya Herbals Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream BY Himalaya is a really good body butter. it is a blessing for me to tackle these dry winters when my skin gets so rough and dry. it helps me restore my skin's hydration and moisture back and makes my skin so nourished.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good

PROS

Body creams are more moisturizing than body lotions which is why this is agreat deal for himalaya lovers . It comes in a tub and lasts for long time . It sits on the skin for long . Ingredients are good and price is also decent . Overall satisfactory product

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Nothin better than Himalayas herbal shea butter.

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Affordable

I love Himalaya products, this body lotion is sheer butter melting into my skin and leaving it supple and healthy throughout the day in winters. Especially it protects and cares and moisturizes my much dry areas like my elbow and knees . I love the fact that its herbal shea butter and it's an amazing product for women.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Deep nourishment

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Affordable

The himalaya rich cocoa butter body cream works so well on my skin. It is made up of herbal ingredients which is quite beneficial for our skin. It deeply nourishes the skin and keeps it moisturized. It also keeps the skin soft and radiant. It is super affordable and has a travel friendly packaging

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Good skin product

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Retains moisture

I have never been a body butter fan since it always ends up to be greasy and sticky on the skin. but this body butter has been tremendously amazing on application. obviously, if you will apply a lot of product, it will turn out to be sticky, but this one is less in comparison to other body butters. plus the fragrance is super fab

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Coca love

PROS

Herbal formula

Relieves dry skin

Non-greasy

I have been using Himalaya coca buttercream for the last 1 month it's good. But the results are not long-lasting the strong cocoa butter smell if it makes me fall in love with this cream. But this is not suitable for sensitive skin. Its recommended only for normal skin.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Best body butter

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Affordable

Himalaya cocoa body butter is my favorite. It smells amazing and lasts all day long. It is Affordable and comes in a tub packaging which is not the best but still, the product is great. It makes the skin soft and glowing. In winter it is best to use this.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Very light

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Affordable

Himalaya cocoa butter comes in a tube packaging and is a light body butter which gets absorbed quickly into the skin and nourishes it from within and adds radiance . I love the pleasant fragrance it has and it doesnt leave a sticky feeling and it feels very comfortable to wear

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream

PROS

Herbal formula

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Affordable

Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream is a cream that aims to nourish the skin. however it has a weird texture it is a little heavy but not very greasy. but it feels heavy on the skin. also it has a weird fragrance of artificial cocoa butter. it does average job in nourishing the skin.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Awesome

PROS

Himalaya is the brand I look into and trust. Most of my beauty daily products are from Himalaya. It is a well known reputed brand trusted by my family. I usually use moisturizer cream only during winter when my skin becomes dry and patchy. It is a life saver. The Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream claims to moisturize your skin intensely and aim to give a radiant glow. It is enriched with the moisturizing formula of cocoa butter. It is infused with vitamin e which nourishes your skin and gives a soft texture. This Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream comes in a brown tub packaging with a screw type cap. I usually prefer products with pump dispenser or as a tube form. I feel these tub packaging as unhygienic as we have to put in our fingers each time to take the product out. Other than that it is good and travel friendly. The price is also affordable. The product is white in color with a thick creamy consistency. The product has a inner lid to avoid leakage and mess. It has the fragrance of a cocoa product.the fragrance is mild and not too strong for a sensitive nose. The cream is initially heavy on skin but if you massage well with your fingertips,it gets absorbed into skin instantly. It does not feel non greasy and I mainly use it in winter as my skin is oily in summer I don't need a moisturizer. It makes the skin soft and supple. It suits dry skin and keep them hydrated. It does make the skin radiant and replenished. The skin remains hydrated for a long time and you feel fresh. Overall it is a very good moisturizer I look up-to during winter.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Awesome

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Affordable

Moisturising the skin is extremely crucial as it helps keeping the skin soft and supple. This is most important during the winters. I find my skin extremely dry specially after taking a bath. I like using a nice Moisturiser which not only smells good but also helps me hydrate my skin effectively. I came across the Himalaya rich cocoa butter. It was decently priced and Himalaya products are known for their great herbal contents and effective results. This comes packaged in a nice brown colour packaged jar which is honestly not travel friendly. It is bulky. This is a rich cocoa butter body cream . This actually smells like cocoa. The fragrance is nice and mild and stays on the skin for long. It is truly a captivating fragrance and you want more of it. It has a thick texture and glides on easily onto the skin. It gets absorbed easily onto the skin and does not feel heavy on the skin . It provides great hydration to the skin and is best to be used in winters. I earlier have used other creams and after a few hours I felt the need to reapply as my skin dried up. With this cream that did not happen as it kept my skin hydrated for more than 5 hours which is great. It also gave a nice radiance and softness to the texture of the skin. It works as a healing agent too. I felt that my broken skin was gradually getting repaired with it. It is suitable for people with a sensitive skin and does not give any allergy or rashes at all. I would surely be using this product more often and wouldn't recommend this cream strongly.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Intensely moisturizing

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

I am the person who has dry skin, I am always in search for some good skin hydrating products and this time Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream is the end of my all searches. This is a most recent launch product of Himalaya Herbals who are expert to offer natural products of personal care and baby care related ,one day I was on Instagram and find this Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream that time I decide to buy and try this because of its special ingredients this Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream is incredibly affordable product, I was shocked when I saw the prize of this ,and I already using so many products of Himalaya, I had no uncertainty about its adequacy! truly advanced formula with cocoa spread which sustains the skin from inside and ensures it to gave perfect hydration. Cocoa butter is superb for its extraordinary moisturization property which mitigates dry skin and makes the skin more beneficial and gentler. The body cream improves the dampness substance of the skin and leaves our skin saturated, solid and brilliant. Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream is extraordinarily made for dry skin. A little amount is enough to give perfect moisture. The hydration intensity is simply awesome! It makes skin overly delicate and supple quickly and best of all, long-lasting results. I apply the body cream all over my body after bath and make my skin hydrated full day. no second application required even in winters it works great. it comes in nonoily texture which gave perfect moisture to the skin, also I used this as my hand cream also and it makes them a smooth and good look, the aroma is like chocolate, and I love that chocolate aroma, its truly, wow, Overall, I simply love this Cream

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Nourishment

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Nourishes and adds radiance

Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream is one of my favourites as for as a fully moisturised and hydrated skin is concerned. It was quite some couple of months before that I used to be so sad and unhappy with my dry and dull skin that I was having and than some one suggested me Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream and I am really glad that some one did so. It has played a vital role in intensely moisturizing my skin. I was always a fan of cocoa butter as heard so much good thing about the same from my grand mother but was actually not getting a suitable medium I mean a product full of this cocoa butter and I think I finally get the same in this cream. My skin now a days feel so healthy and radiant that I am falling completely in love with this cream. Every time I apply this cream it so easily gets absorbed in to the skin that too so effort lessely. The dryness and dullness that I used to have once has eradicated completely now. Also it has improved the moisture content of my skin by preventing moisture loss. Now a days our skin goes through a lot of harmful effects of the sun and pollution in the environment. And hence you need some or the other protection to protect your skin from these harmful pollutants. This cream simply acts as that protection for me. It protects my skin with long lasting hydration and leaving my skin soft and smooth at the same time. Also this cream is non greasy and hence you do not get that oily effect on your skin at all. I use it almost every day after my shower bath.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Amazing

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Body butters are unavoidable in times of winter. This body butter intensely moisturise and hydrates hand and feet. Can be used to treat flaky skin. But it wont give long lasting effects. If you use at night you will feel moisturised the next morning.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Winter essential

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Affordable

Himalaya rich cocoa butter body cream is one of the winters' essential product as it treats the dry and rough skin very well. All the himalaya's ingredients are natural and there is no chemical exposure of skin. It makes the skin smooth and supple and it has good consistency. The packaging is good and is travel friendly. It is affordable . But the product is not suitable for all seasons and all types of skin

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Very soothing fragrance

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Affordable

This body cream smells very good and makes instantly fresh This provide moisture to skin without making it greasy ....this stay for about 2-3 hour ....it is thick white texture...take little bit time to absorb This is more better for dry skin

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Amazing product

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Affordable

Does Himalaya rich cocoa butter body lotion is very suitable for dry skin people specially in winters it is long lasting moisturizing nourishes and gives radiance also I love this formula it absorbes quickly

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Great Product

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

I have used this product for twice and its just amazing on skin. Its suits my skin very well. My skin is oily to combination type. Depends in weather. But this cream suits on my face in every weather. So smoothly after applying on skin everyday. Worthy products by Himalaya trusting all products of Himalaya

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

best product of himalaya

PROS

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Affordable

Have been using Himalaya product since ages now. Very happy to find this new variant of body cream. The texture is perfect for Indian winters, not sticky yet enough thick to keep your skin hydrated throughout the day. The fragrance is strong and stays for almost 8-10 hours, not recommended for people who prefers mild or neutral fragrance. A perfect economic option with good quality. Really going to stock up for the winters since this is not very easily available on the stores shelves.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best body cream

PROS

Herbal formula

Intensely moisturizing

Gets absorbed quickly

Relieves dry skin

Dermatologically tested

Non-greasy

Retains moisture

Nourishes and adds radiance

Affordable

I had dry skin and while I sleeping it irritates me a lot , and I was looking for a good body cream to moisturize my hands and legs , while searching for body cream I selected this cream ,this natural aromatic smell and creamy moisturizer is just awesome

View More…

Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream is a rich body butter. It is made of the finest natural ingredients and cocoa butter and gets absorbed quickly into the skin to relieve dryness and dullness. The vitamin E present in cocoa prevents further skin damage from the sun and pollution. It leaves your skin feeling immensely moisturized, nourished, healthy, and radiant. This cream also helps retain moisture between the layers of skin, thereby improving your skin’s moisture content.

How To Use Himalaya Herbals Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream ?

  • Apply Himalaya Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream generously all over your body.
  • Massage until it gets absorbed.

ASK A QUESTION

Himalaya Herbals Rich Cocoa Butter Body Cream Ingredients

THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive