Himalaya Septilin Syrup
Himalaya Septilin Syrup

Himalaya Septilin Syrup

4.3/5
9 Reviews

Himalaya Septilin Syrup is a herbal liquid formulation to improve the body's resistance to infections. It is prepared from three key ingredients Indian Bdellium (Guggulu), Licorice (Yashtimadhu), and Tinospora Gulancha (Guduchi). It works to enhance body immunity and helps treat infections. Septilin’s immunomodulatory, antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, and antimicrobial properties are beneficial in maintaining general well-being. Septilin syrup is commonly used for sore throat, upper & lower respiratory tract infections, recurrent common cold, etc. It also reduces fever. Septilin stimulates phagocytosis (elimination of bacteria through ingestion) by macrophage (white blood cells) activation, which combats infection.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
100% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 5rich in antioxidants
  • 5enhances immunity
  • 5treats cold
  • 4maintains general well-being
  • 4treats sore throat

Cons

  • 2not known to have any side effects
  • 1treats cold and cough
  • 1does not give immediate relief
  • 1not for kids below one year

How To Use Himalaya Septilin Syrup ?

Dosage : For infants use 1/2-1 teaspoonful 2 or 3 times a day For Children use 1-2 teaspoonfuls 2 or 3 times a day

Himalaya Septilin Syrup Reviews

Sort By:
Must-have Ragini approves this product
4.4/5

7 months ago

PROS


Himalaya Septilin Syrup is formulated to treat all sorts of infections and improve immunity. I am so thankful to the brand for making such wonderful products and most important making it available for all. This syrup can be bought from online or offline stores without any prescription. I got it recently as I caught a throat infection a couple of weeks ago. Due to the infection, I used to cough persistently and sometimes it got so worse that I wasn't able to sleep. Despite trying various home remedies the throat infection did not seem to subside. Then I started taking this syrup twice a day with warm water. I actually felt better the very next day. I continued to take it for a week without fail and avoided any sugary or oily food. There is 90% improvement in my condition after a week's usage and I am so glad that I did not take any antibiotics that do more harm to the body than good. This syrup helps in improving the immunity of the body so that we do not catch a cold with changing weather or due to pollution. Wroth buying!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Trusted product Nilofer approves this product
4.6/5

7 months ago

PROS

Increases immunity level

Treats cough and sore throat

Herbal ingredients


My sister was doing her +2 and she usually don't eat well. Due to exam pressure she started skipping meals which worsened her condition. She used to fall sick often and she didn't even have the capability to concentrate. Doctor adviced us to take haemoglobin and wbc count bood test and it was very low. And then he said she doesn't have enough immunity to fight against the germs in the environment. Increasing your immunity level in overnight is impossible so she started taking this Himalaya Septilin Syrup which is rich in antioxidants, antimicrobial property. She took the syrup mixed with water twice a day continuously for a month. After a month her health condition improved gradually. The syrup comes in a brown glass bottle with a green screw type cap. You should be careful while storing the syrup as it may break due to carelessness. Also, this syrup is rich in herbal ingredients that are good in treating cough and sore throat. It is safe to use and does not have any side effects

Himalaya Septilin Syrup-Trusted product-By Nasreen-1Himalaya Septilin Syrup-Trusted product-By Nasreen-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good one Rinku approves this product
4.4/5

7 months ago

PROS


My brother's immunity had reduced over a period of time and he kept falling ill very often. He kept frequently visiting one Doctor or the other very often. He was quite fed up when one Doctor suggested him to try the Himalaya septilin syrup. The doctor advised him to take 2 teaspoons of the Syrup twice a day with water. He immediately picked up the syrup from the local chemist. It comes packaged in a glass bottle with a green colour cap. He started consuming this daily as prescribed. Over a period if one month he saw a betterment in the immunity levels. He also saw a a relief in his breathing issue. It also helped him to get relief from severe cough or bronchitis. He was very happy seeing the gradual results thanks to the natural ingredients of the syrup. He mentioned it contains Guggulu, Licorice, Guduchi , they all do wonders to one's health and respiratory tract. He was happy to see that medicine had no side effects at all.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Himalaya Septilin Syrup Anitha approves this product
3.9/5

7 months ago

PROS

Natural Ingredients

No Side effects

Protects from Viral Infection

Antioxidant rich


I have used this syrup and also few of my family members. Especially in the winters and rainy season this syrup give us protection from seasonal infections. Himalaya Septilin Syrup is a herbal liquid formulation that is consumed to improve the body's immunity and increase the resistance power towards different infections in the atmosphere. The main three three key ingredients are Indian Bdellium (Guggulu), Licorice (Yashtimadhu), and Tinospora Gulancha (Guduchi). This syrup can be used by children and adults though th dosage is different. For adults it 2 teaspoons and 3ml only twice day. The process is slow but It enhances body immunity and treats infections. This syrup is rich in antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, and antimicrobial properties too. Over all it is great in maintaining general well-being and beneficiary to anyone who consumes it. I had bad allergies when exposed to cool air and would start sneezing, after a moth of using the syrup now my health is improved, have not had any side effects too.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Septillin Sanober approves this product
3.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Enhances immunity

Treats cold

Rich in antioxidants


I have always suffer from allergies and slide change in weather dost aur cold climate leads to me having respiratory problems. a few months back my friends just admin Himalaya septilin syrup. as it is a herbal formula it is quite safe for consumption. it improve body's resistance to infection. it contains guggulu, yashtimadhu and guduchi all of which helps to improve the body's overall immunity, fight allergies and treat infections. this syrup from Himalaya has definitely help me with my respiratory allergies. this time when the weather changed I had less of breathing problem. so it has definitely improve my immunity as well. this is quite affordable and easily available. it is herbal formula and hence one experiences very little to no side effects when using this syrup. personally I do not experience any side effects when taking this syrup. I am thankful to my friend for suggesting me Himalaya septilin which is the only medicine that has helped me to reduce my respiratory allergies.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Help in cough & immunity development Ariba approves this product
4.1/5

8 months ago

PROS

Enhances immunity

Combats infection

Treats cold

Treats sore throat

Rich in antioxidants

Maintains general well-being


This syrup is used by my father and brother both of them love this. It helps in fighting sore throat and cough. It also helps in building immunity. It is rich in antioxidant and the overall health of the person is benefitted. As such no side effects are seen.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Treats Sore Throat And Cough !! Sindoori approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Enhances immunity

Combats infection

Treats cold

Treats sore throat

Rich in antioxidants

Maintains general well-being


Whenever I take some syrup or tablets, I have an habit looking at the ingredients used and start researching about them . Once when I had sore throat and cough my family doctor prescribed me this Himalaya Septilin Syrup . The syrup comes in a glass bottle which is sturdy and travel friendly . Dosage should be taken as directed by the doctor. The key ingredients used are Guggulu , Yashtumadhu and Guduchi which are popular herbs used for treating various health issues . This Septilin syrup is one of the effective way to treat sore throat and cough in a very short time . It is common to have temperature rinse while having sore throat , this syrup is very helpful in reducing the temperature .It is also very helpful in treating lower respiratory track infection ,cold and cough etc. It has side effects when taken overdose and hence it is very much needed to be taken only after doctor's advice .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Effective syrup for common cold and cough Vasutha approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Enhances immunity

Treats cold

Treats sore throat

Rich in antioxidants

Maintains general well-being


Cold and respiratory infections are very irritative illness. And at the same time, it will reduce our stamina and we became weak both physically and mentally. So one of my doctor friends told me to take a supplement like Septilin Syrup to boost immune and protect our body from viral infections. I bought Himalaya Septilin Syrup and after using it for some days, i noticed the difference in my body. My cold, congested cough and mucus were gone and I was feeling energetic. This syrup is made from Indian Bdellium, liquorice and Tinospora Gulancha. These ingredients are effective in fighting the bacterial, viral and other infections and it boosts our immune system. Himalaya Septilin Syrup is an immunomodulatory, antioxidant, anti-inflammatory and antimicrobial agent. This syrup eliminates bacteria through ingestion and activates white blood cells, which fights infections. It is used for cold, cough, respiratory infections and reduces fever.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Builds immunity Shruti approves this product
4.6/5

8 months ago

PROS

Made of natural herbs

Helps in combating bacterial and infections

Increasing and enhances body immunity

Affordable

Effective


Very recently when we shifted cities, my elder kid was continuously down with cold and cough due to the city weather. It was always cold here and the rains were unpredictable. We tried all home remedies and also went to several doctors but nothing really worked. The effect of medicine remained for few days and the cold cough resurfaced. Then a friend of mine who lived in the same city suggested me to use Himalaya Septilin Syrup for my kid. She shared her experience and I was looking forward to reap its benefits. I immediately bought it and within a month of its use I could see my son being cured of recurrent cold and cough and his health started to improve. It is made up of Indian Bdellium (Guggulu), Licorice (Yashtimadhu), and Tinospora Gulancha (Guduchi). All these ingredients improve the overall immunity of the body and help in eliminating and combating the bacteria.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)