Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Hair-Cleanser

Hair Cleanser

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-growth

Hair growth

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Protection

Scalp Protection

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Indus Valley Bio Organic Herbal Henna Powder Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

101 Reviews

43
58
4.0

12 months ago

Gives good colour

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

indus valley 's bio organic heena is actually made of pure herbal Rajasthani heena with no chemicals It consist mixture of heena ,amla, shikakai , Brahmi ,reetha ,tulsi ,fenugreek (methi) , Bhringraj and other organic powders which gives perfect lustrous dark colour overall the products works very well n gives good colour

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Super duper product

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

Indus valley bio organic herbal henna product ➡️ it's a nice product.when you used it firstly it gives your hair colour and it also preventing cracking of hair which is damaged.it gives you a Shining and smooth hair .in this no chemicals add it is 💯 percent natural.it is suitable for everyone. It also helps in hair growth.you should buy this and take its benefits.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

My favorite hair product

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

Love using henna for hair, mostly I apply for my dad to cover his greys. And I mix this henna powder with Indigo Powder & it helps in deeply conditioning hair, leaves hair soft & smooth by adding a natural shine. The only con, I've observed is that, it causes cold problems of you've sinus troubles. Better add few drops of Eucalyptus EO if you have such troubles

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Good

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

I am using this product from a 20 days it's easy to apply and use but the colour not remain more than 15 days within 10 days it's start vanishing so we have to use again and again if it stays more than or nearly 15 days everyone would love this product

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Chemical-free henna

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

When it comes to nourishment of your hair then, henna is the best thing to rely on. However, it gives good results only when it’s in its natural form and not mixed with any kind of chemicals. I found that Indus Valley Bio Organic Herbal Henna Powder is completely natural and good for hair. It does not have any chemicals, gives nice shine to my hair, nourishes them so nicely that I really feel silky and smooth effect .

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Pure Organic

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Suitable for all hair types.

I have used other powders also from Indus Valley they are all 100% pure & of great quality. This powder really pure so we can use it in many DIYs or home remedies. It makes hair smooth. It's great deal as they are affordable too. Easiest is to mix this Heena powder with feenugreek powder, curd & oil and apply to hair. Rest for one hour & wash it with mild shampoo.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Same as other henna powders

PROS

So basically it is like normal henna but it's a little expensive and comes with a brush and gloves. But it's just like normal henna powder available in market but if u want something hygienic u can definitely give this a try. Otherwise I can't find any difference between Indus Valley Bio Organic Herbal Henna Powder and other henna powders.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Best Henna

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

Good brown sunkissed colour

I am a huge hair color lover and when it comes to henna, I have always being so fond of it. I have been applying henna since so many years now. Indus Valley Bio Organic Herbal Henna Powder is completely organic. After application it gives a good brown tint to your hair, a reddish shade to your hair. It smoothen the hair so much I am simply in love with the product.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Nice

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Free of synthetic colours

I recently tried Indus valley bio Organic herbal Henna Powder. I usually apply henna on monthly basis. So I got 2 packets. I mixed it with curd, fenugreek powder, black tea. Applied it and kept for 1 hr and rinsed it thoroughly afterwards. There was slightly itchiness post hairwash. Henna came off easily and my hair felt softer and much manageable.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Pure & Natural

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

I have used this henna, smells really good and adds a good texture to your hair. It helps in strengthening the roots and also provides good nutrition to the scalp. Fights dandruff and hairfall related issues. As the product claims it is very natural and can be used by anyone.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Pure organic

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Suitable for all hair types.

Indus Valley Bio Organic Herbal Henna Powder is purely natural and makes my hair so smooth and silky that I can resist without touching my hair. I can leave my hair open all the day. It promotes hair growth and gives a natural colour without any harm. It also improve the texture of hair naturally.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Organic love!!

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

Using henna is good for hair life as it not only helps in growing your hair faster but also improves the texture of your hair. Henna being organic strengthens and repairs hair. It naturally dyes our hair without damaging the cuticle. We can also use this to colour hair like for red colour you can mix lemon juice and apply and for brown mix it with coffee powder and apply. Also adding curd moisturizes the hair without drying them off.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Organic and herbal product

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

I m using this product 1 time and I m happy for this.I can see the shining in hair after one use and my hair looks so silky. It's pure and organic henna power.i just love it's smell. It's very nice for hair color and hair strengting. It's pure harbal and chemical free. I will recommend to all for try this. I m very happy to have it. Thanks

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Good henna for hairs

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

Indus valley Henna powder is very natural. This henna is effective for white hairs also it works as a conditioner for hairs. I feel this is free from harsh chemicals and 100 percent organic. It is ammonia free and free from synthetic colors. After using this henna you don't need to use conditioner.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Ayurvedic natural Henna for healthy hair.

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

I don't have grey hair but I apply Heena for nourishment. This is very good henna since it's natural and herbal with no added ammonia and other harmful chemicals. Makes your hair feel very healthy shiny and gives a good bounce to hair. Conditions hair and helps get rid of dandruff.it comes with goodness of many natural ayurvedic herbs which are useful for good hair care.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Effective and Herbal

PROS

No Pesticides

No Synthetic fibre

Initially when I purchased this herbal henna powder I was not that much hope over the product. But after the first few uses it gave me a tremendous result and brought out the shine in it which made me to start using this product regularly for maintaining the healthy and lustrous hair.

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Natural Henna Powder

PROS

Prices decently

Does not dry out the hair

This is my top most favorite organic henna powder that has been using for the past 6 months. Which not only covers my grey hair but ,also nourishes my hair with the presence of Herbal ingredients like Amla, Shikakai, Brahmi, thulasi etc, which are known for its benefits in hair care that treats the hair making it soft and smooth

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Best Natural Henna Powder

PROS

Rich color

Lustrous shine

My Sister-in-law suggested me this Indus Valley Henna powder which she had been using it for a year. This is the first ever henna powder that did not dry out my dry hair even more and provided the soft and moisturize hair, which made me to start using it in a regular base.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good conditioner

PROS

100% organic

Ammonia-free

Covers greys

Adds shine to the hair

Treats dandruff

Free of synthetic colours

Suitable for all hair types.

It's a great conditioner. It nourishes hair and makes hair healthier, it helps in like removing dandruff and re-growth of hair. It gives shine to hair. Only thing I don't like about Heena powder is it makes a layer on your hair strand, which make your hair thicker but it's safe for hair and scalp.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Chemical Free Henna Powder

PROS

Natual product

Healthy shine

Apart from the various chemical products that I have been used for years this is the best chemical free product which made me to use it for more than a month. I bought this product twice and its price is decent and effective. Worth the quality and quantity.

View More…
View All Reviews

Indus Valley Bio Organic Herbal Henna Powder is a 100% organic herbal henna powder from Rajasthan that offers the healthiest henna hair coloring. It effectively covers greys and nourishes the hair owing to the presence of natural herbs like henna, amla, shikakai, brahmi, reetha, tulsi, fenugreek, bhringraj, and colorless henna in its formula. The powder also treats hair issues such as dandruff and itchiness in the scalp.

How To Use Indus Valley Bio Organic Herbal Henna Powder ?

Take the desired amount of henna into a bowl. Mix it with warm water or tea decoction for natural brown color. Moist the hair and apply the henna with a brush taking small segments. Leave it on for 30-45 minutes. Rinse thoroughly with water and shampoo.

Indus Valley Bio Organic Herbal Henna Powder Ingredients

ACACIA CONCINNA FRUIT EXTRACT
Hair-CleanserAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
BACOPA MONNIERA (WATER HYSSOP) EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossAntioxidant
CASSIA AURICULATA LEAF POWDER
ECLIPTA PROSTRATA (FALSE DAISY) EXTRACT
Hair-growthHair-strengthening
OCIMUM SANCTUM LEAF EXTRACT
Scalp-ProtectionAnti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengthening
PHYLLANTHUS EMBLICA (INDIAN GOOSEBERRY) FRUIT EXTRACT
Hair-ConditioningAnti-Hair-Fall-Loss
SAPINDUS MUKUROSSI
Hair-strengtheningHair-Cleanser
TRIGONELLA FOENUM-GRAECUM SEED EXTRACT
Hair-Conditioning
LAWSONIA INERMIS CERA