Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Indus Valley Bio Organic Indigo Leaf powder for Hair Coloring Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.7

89 Reviews

30
29
18
7
5
3.6

12 months ago

Organic hair colour

PROS

100% safe product

Chemical-free

Conditions and nourishes

Fights dandruff ans itchy scalp

Certified by USDA Organic, ECOCERT, India Organic

I have bought this product for my mother and the results are not 100% satisfactory ( all grey don't convert into black ) but she got good results. she apply this by mixing henna and this product in hairs and leave it for 4 hours. It is organic so no need to worry about the scalp. When we use color they consist of chemicals and that is not good for our hairs and the scalp. After using those colors hairs starts falling down. So to get rid of that problem we can use this product. No side effects. No harsh chemicals.

View More…
3.5

12 months ago

Works well

PROS

100% safe product

Chemical-free

100% grey coverage

Conditions and nourishes

Fights dandruff ans itchy scalp

Certified by USDA Organic, ECOCERT, India Organic

Well this ibdigo powder can be only used with heena powder for hair colouring I personaaly havent used it but tried on one of aunt she had grey hairs it gave full coverage i used this indigo powder with indua valleys heena powder boht gave wonderful results on her hairs 💯

View More…
2.6

1 year ago

Ok

PROS

100% safe product

Chemical-free

100% grey coverage

I got it for PR but I didn't find it very useful for me I don't know for other people my hair is already black and it good smell and I think this chemically free and it comes in a good package and also affordable right so also Indigo powder is really good for hair

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

organic hair colour

PROS

100% safe product

Chemical-free

100% grey coverage

Conditions and nourishes

Fights dandruff ans itchy scalp

Certified by USDA Organic, ECOCERT, India Organic

Indus Vally Bio Organic Indigo leaf powder have wonderful effect on hair. I ordered this product for my mother in low. The most i like about this product is it comes with recipe book how to mix herbs to get desired hair color. this product is completely organic without any chemical pure blend of organic Indigo Leaf powder. It gives desired hair color organically. recommended for those who don't want to use chemical product to color hair.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Great way to color your hair

PROS

100% safe product

Chemical-free

Conditions and nourishes

Fights dandruff ans itchy scalp

A great way to color hair naturally. No side effects and no harsh chemicals. I use it by mixing with henna powder and leave it for 3-4 hours. Gives a blackish tint to hair and after few application all the grey hairs will be covered. I didn't wanted to color chemically so this one helped me a lot

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Value for money

PROS

100% safe product

Chemical-free

100% grey coverage

Conditions and nourishes

I have order this product for my mother-in-law, she used it results as good but not satisfactory like others, but as it is made with organic herbs won't stay long, using is not that difficult like others, its very easy use just have to mix and apply That's it no hard effort.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Fabulous

PROS

No harsh fragrance

Treats scalp itch

My brother used the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color and totally adored it. He loved the fact that it had no harsh ammonia fragrance. He also found the color making his hair strong and treated any scalp itch or issues. He found this a multipurpose product and would surely use it more.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Wow product

PROS

Relieves scalp issues

My friend suggested me to try the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color as it worked well for her. I was very thankful to her after using it as the colour is very natural looking. It gave me a great relief from my scalp disorders and hydrated my hair wonderfully.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Nice

PROS

Looks natural

Does not dry hair

My boss used the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color and shared her experience. She has a lot of grey hair which are concealed naturally by this hair color. The color does not leave her hair dry unlike other products she has used in the past. She would always use this product.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Liked it

PROS

Made hair strong

Curbed hairfall

I have been using the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color since long and totally admire it. The color made my hair more stronger and curbed the hairfall I was experiencing. It is mild on my scalp due to the natural ingredients and no chemical formula which I love.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Excellent

PROS

Hair felt soft

Hair became silky

My mother used the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color and liked it. She brought it as it is chemical free and contains no ammonia. He hair felt very soft and the color looked natural on her hair. She did not experience any side effect of the product hence she was sure it is chemical free.

View More…
1.0

2 years ago

Not ncie

PROS

None

I did not like the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color. This color made my hair very unmanageable. I developed a lot of dryness and tangles in my hair after using it. The color definitely did not work for me and I would surely not recommend anyone to use. It.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Do try

PROS

Gentle on scalp and hair

No side effects

Do try the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color to experience a natural effective product. This hair color is very gentle on the hair and does not cause any side effects. I have used it personally and loved it as it looks very natural and hydrates my hair beautifully.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Effective

PROS

Effective

Looks natural

Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color is one of the best product to have. It concealed my grey hair very effectively without looking unnatural or artificial. It reduced my hairfall and treated me of all my scalp issues. It is a no ammonia product which saves one from the unpleasant odor.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Leaf powder for hair colour

PROS

100% safe product

Chemical-free

100% grey coverage

Conditions and nourishes

Fights dandruff ans itchy scalp

Certified by USDA Organic, ECOCERT, India Organic

Indus valley bio organic indigo leaf powder for hair colour is the best method to colour the hair and fight with the grey coverage in daily life we all have to deal with the pollution and impurities which cause the hair damage also so i used this leaf powder to make the hair smooth and silky

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Nice

PROS

No ammonia

Natural ingredients

My friend used the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color and shared her experience with me. The color is mild on her scalp due to the no ammonia formula. Her hair felt very soft, shinier and the colour looked natural. The color did not cause any irritation to her.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Go for it

PROS

Works on dandruff

Makes hair soft

Go and buy the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color as it one of the best to use. The hair colour also gave me a lot of relief from my dandruff and hairfall and worked very mildly yet effectively. It contains natural ingredients which makes it an interesting option.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Vouch for it

PROS

Conceals grey hair well

Makes hair soft

My colleague claims that the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color is amazing to use. She has been using this for more than a year. It beautifully conceals all the greys on her scalp and looks natural. It adds a lovely shine and bounce to her hair. She would surely recommend this product.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Brilliant

PROS

Mild on scalp

Natural looking

Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color is by far the best hair color to use. It is chemical and ammonia free hence making it mild on the scalp. The product has various certification which makes to safe to use. It gave a natural looking color to my hair and made my hair more stronger.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Lovely color

PROS

Made hair soft

Curbed dandruff

My friend gifted me the Indus Valley Organic Indigo powder hair color. I loved using it. It works very mildly on the scalp and hair due to the plant based ingredients. It made my hair very soft and shiny and treated my dandruff as well. I could not thank my friend enough for this wonderful gift.

View More…
View All Reviews

Indus Valley Bio Organic Indigo Leaf powder for Hair Coloring makes for 100% Organic hair colour with Indigofera Tinctoria leaves extract. Henna is a great conditioner for hair and is also known to improve hair quality, while covering greys with a dark blue colour. This product helps to treat dandruff in the most natural manner and also helps to do away with a number of scalp problems like itching, redness apart from functioning as a natural brown hair dye. Further it provides for an effective natural conditioner for the hair. With its multipurpose benefits this product is certified by India Organic, ECOCERT, USDA Organic as being a 100% safe product. It contains no ammonia, no Ppd, no Pesticides and no Synthetic Fertilisers and is a 100% chemical-free hair colour.

How To Use Indus Valley Bio Organic Indigo Leaf powder for Hair Coloring ?

  • Make a thick paste of Indus Valley Bio Organic Indigo Leaf powder with warm water.
  • Moisten your hair.
  • Apply the paste with a brush taking small segments of the hair.
  • Allow the paste to sit for 30-45 minutes.
  • Rinse thoroughly until the water runs clear.

ASK A QUESTION

Indus Valley Bio Organic Indigo Leaf powder for Hair Coloring Ingredients

INDIGOFERA TINCTORIA LEAF POWDER