Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Frizz-Control

Frizz Control

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Hair-Hydration

Hair Hydration

Hair-Moisturising

Hair Moisturising

Hair-Nourishment

Hair Nourishment

Hair-strengthening

Hair strengthening

Scalp-Moisturising

Scalp Moisturising

Scalp-Nourishment

Scalp Nourishment

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

PEG

PEG

Sulfate

Sulfate

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 33%

Low risk 67%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Contains Sulfate

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Indus Valley Gel Hair Colour – Natural Black 1.0 Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

159 Reviews

115
38
4
2
5.0

1 year ago

Worth the money

PROS

Easy To Use, Herbal Ingredients

For the first time I have tried any hair colour and I think this is fun and safe using this gel colour. I applied it on my hair from 20 to 30 min and i did not feel it heavy. It even leaves orange fragrance on the hair that lasts longer.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Perfect Hair colour

PROS

Easy To Use

Chemical-Free

Great! Harmless Hair colour with amazing white hair coverage and great fragrance. My husband and me used it a week ago and we are totally happy with its results. It worked great on both of us. As the product is chemical free, it did not irritate our scalp and even worked on my dandruff.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

perfect Gel colour

PROS

Chemical-Free

Herbal Ingredients

Earlier I was using the L’oreal which was the most popular hair colour I know but that activates severe hairfall. But then my doctor recommended me this Gel colour and now I am not getting any hair concern. So, I like this product and would love to recommend it further.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Excellent one

PROS

Herbal Ingredients

Ammonia-Free

I was fed up of the other hair colours as they are greying my hair. I tried this upon my cousin recommendation and i was really happy with its results. This is the only colour that doesn’t do so, that’s why I would love to recommend this colour further. Cheers to the Colored hair!

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Gel Colour

PROS

Chemical-Free

Ammonia-Free

Hi, I am a salon artist, I am giving this review on behalf of my happy customers who are actually in love with this hair colour. After the first session, when they came back after a month, the demand for this colour only. And the process of usage is also fun, maybe due to that orange aroma. Must give feedback to this Gel Colour as it helps boost my business too.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Good as natural hair colour

PROS

Herbal ingredients

Chemical-free

Ammonia-free

Easy to use

Won't dry out hair

Affordable

Women are embracing their gray hair, but it's still a polarizing decision—and not an easy one to pull off just like me but still never wanted to use those harsh chemicals on for my hairs. And here I found this baby from @indusvalleyofficial chemical free and natural hair color has come to my rescue. Do give a try to this product comes with various color options

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

damage-free

PROS

Won't Dry Out Hair

Ammonia-Free

My hair was a bit rough when I started using the Gel colour, I have noticed that my natural hair texture got better maybe with the presence of herbs in it. Actually, the product is better and harmless or you can say damage-free. I am genuinely satisfied with its results.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Must try it

PROS

Easy to use

Adds shine

You can say I am addicted to hair colours, I have tried almost every hair colour of every brand thus because my half of the hair got greys as hair colour does fade the natural colour too. But this is the one hair colour that has taken my heart, it has no affects on my natural black hair, it doesn’t fade them, and completely covers my greys for 4 weeks. I love to use this colour when I don’t feel like using Henna, Indigo Paste.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

best product

PROS

Chemical-Free

Ammonia-Free

My hair used to be rough and i was fed up with my hair texture. My friend recommended me to try this and it worked for me. It changed my hair texture and now my hair feels so silky and soft. It even covered my white hair effectively. I am loving the result.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

my hair looks super shiny

PROS

Won't Dry Out Hair

Easy To Use

I really can't say enough good things about this hair colour. It doesn't smell bad, it made my hair super shiny and healthy-looking, it’s a beautiful colour, and the grey coverage is superb! REALLY better than any other grey coverage I have tried. I am so in love with this hair colour

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Awesome

PROS

Chemical-Free

Won't Dry Out Hair

Initially,I was using the paste of henna and Indigo mix but that was bit lengthy process as I have to wait for henna to dry and then apply the Indigo. Then I switched to this Gel colour and found it very pleasant, it is fun to use the colour, admires the soothing aroma of gel tube. I am totally in love with Gel Colour.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Must try it

PROS

Easy To Use

Herbal Ingredients

I am 21 and having 30% of grey hair. The issue that I was getting is My grey hair percentage was increasing with the application of hair colour. But when I switch to Gel Colour, I am not getting my black hair faded, the percentage of greys is the same when the colour is gone.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

I love it

PROS

Chemical-Free

Ammonia-Free

Yes, it has seriously no damage. But the most captive thing of this Colour is the aroma in that gel tube, means I love to smell that. I enjoyed the hair colouring for the first time. I highly recommend this product as it doesnot contains any chemicals and easy to use.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

nice product

PROS

Ammonia-Free

Won't Dry Out Hair

This Gel colour is truly different from other hair colours. First, the fragrance, then the gel formation, covers grey in one time and yes, importantly, it doesn’t fade the natural black hair’s colour. It even left a natural shine to my hair . I recommended it all the women and men who wanted to try a chemical free hair color.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Added smooth texture to my hair.

PROS

Ammonia-Free

Chemical-Free

I personally loved the procedure of using this gel colour, the aroma and the mix of gel formation is a unique concept meanwhile fun to use the gel colour. Yes, it is damage-free as it claimed. It even worked great on my dandruff and added smooth texture to my hair.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Must buy!

PROS

Won't Dry Out Hair

Easy To Use

Love! Love! Love this colour! We are four cousins in the family who are using the gel colour and all of us are deeply satisfied with its vibrancy and harmless effects. My cousin who is a pregnant women, also used this and she loved it as it doesnot left any side effects. I recommend to consult your dermatologist before using this.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Awesome product

PROS

Herbal Ingredients

Chemical-Free

My Grandma is One of the Happy Customer of this Gel colour, she is using it from the last 2 months. Earlier when she was using henna dyes, she always got confused that how much water should be added to make a semi-thick paste but now in a gel colour with the division of sections on the gel tube and as there is no use of water, she is happy using the colour and yes, she loves its fragrance and me too, although I am not using the colour till as I am just 16 ;)

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Long-lasting shine to my hair

PROS

Ammonia-Free

Herbal Ingredients

I was fed up of using the hair colours twice or thrice to cover my all greys. I loved the concept on which Gel colour works that it actually gives grey coverage in one time and really gives no damage to the hair. I even added long-lasting shine to my hair. I am happy with this.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Love this product

PROS

Won't Dry Out Hair

Ammonia-Free

It is an amazing hair colour provides complete Grey coverage in a single application. Unlike chemical hair colour, it does not have ammonia so no more dull & unhealthy Hair. It has a refreshing aroma of orange. I just love colouring with this Hair colour as it gives colouring with damage-free results.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Nice Product

PROS

Easy To Use

Herbal Ingredients

I found this colour actually damage-free, usually my hair doesn’t get dry and fade as they always get after applying the hair colours. Great experience with the Gel colour.I recommended this to my friend and even she love using it. But i recommend to do patch test before using it.

View More…
View All Reviews

Indus Valley Natural Black Hair Color is composed of nine natural certified organic herbs. It offers natural color and helps in preventing hair problems such as split ends, dandruff, and hair fall. Herbs like henna, jojoba oil, and sunflower not only give your hair a lustrous shine but also protect your locks from harmful UV rays of the sun. Its formula nourishes the scalp, treats dandruff, and leaves your hair with a pleasant fragrance of orange. This product is free from ammonia, PPD, and hydrogen peroxide. It can be used by both men and women.

How To Use Indus Valley Gel Hair Colour – Natural Black 1.0 ?

Wear gloves to protect your hands. Mix one sachet of powder with warm water and blend it into a semi-thick paste. Apply immediately to the hair, using a brush. Leave it on for 45 minutes Wash it out with shampoo. Use a conditioner.

Indus Valley Gel Hair Colour – Natural Black 1.0 Benefits And Uses :

  • Covers gray hair.
  • Nourishes the scalp.
  • Treats dandruff.
  • Prevents split ends and hair fall.
  • Adds shine to the hair.
  • Protects hair from UV rays.

Indus Valley Gel Hair Colour – Natural Black 1.0 Shades (Colors) :

  • Natural Black 1.00
  • Dark brown 3.00
  • Burgundy 3.6
  • Medium Brown 4.00
  • Light Brown 5.0
  • Copper Mahogany 5.40
  • Dark Blonde 6.0
  • Medium Blonde 7.0
  • Dark Copper Blonde 7.4
  • Light Blonde 8.0
  • Medium Copper Blonde 8.4
  • Lightest Blonde 9.0

ASK A QUESTION

Indus Valley Gel Hair Colour – Natural Black 1.0 Ingredients

ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE
Hair-HydrationHair-strengtheningHair-Conditioning
AMMONIUM LAURETH SULFATE
CARBOMER
CYAMOPSIS TETRAGONOLOBA (GUAR) GUM
Frizz-Control
ETHANOLAMINE
HONEY
Hair-MoisturisingScalp-Moisturising
PHENOXYETHANOL
POTASSIUM SORBATE
SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL
Scalp-NourishmentHair-NourishmentAnti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengthening
TRITICUM VULGARE (WHEAT) GERM OIL
Anti-Hair-Fall-LossHair-strengthening
WATER
CITRUS SINENSIS PEEL OIL EXPRESSED
Antioxidant