Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 0%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Indus Valley Bio Organic Hibiscus Powder Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

112 Reviews

64
43
5
4.6

11 months ago

Amazing.

PROS

100% pure and chemical-free

Suitable for both hair and skin

Detoxifies and cleanses scalp and hair

Enriched with antioxidants

Lump-free, finely grounded powder

It is great

It is an amazing product, makes skin and hair shine. Has a good fragrance, can be mixed with oil or milk or water and will show the results after a month minimum. You’ll have to be continuous to see the results. I personally love the product.. give it a try guys.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Very good product

PROS

100% pure and chemical-free

Suitable for both hair and skin

Detoxifies and cleanses scalp and hair

Enriched with antioxidants

It's very good product. I mix it with henna and add it my hair oil. It prevents graying hair. Also helps to grow faster. It's organic products so you can use it. I really love this product. For skin I mix it with rose water and apply on my face. Give u glowing skin.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Gives nourishment to hairs especially to dry and damaged hairs

PROS

Nourishes the skin and hairs

Helps in hair growth if used once a week

Can be mixed in mehendi or any other hair mask.

Can be used as mask

Indus Vally hibiscus powder is nice product as it is chemical free. It can be stored for a year in normal temperature. It gives good nourishment to hair and skin. It can be used in hair and face mask. It doesn't harm the skin. Its skin friendly. No chemical so can be suitable to all skin types.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

A must try

PROS

Multipurpose

Works well

The indus valley product is our and organic for sure. My sister who had a terrible skin has been using this as a face mask after some tests that she did in her hands. Her skin is one of a kind and if something has suited her I am very sure that this is a June product. Her face is glowing with radiance now. No more dirt and no more open pores worry here. A must use.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Multi purpose powder

PROS

100% pure and chemical-free

Suitable for both hair and skin

Detoxifies and cleanses scalp and hair

Enriched with antioxidants

Lump-free, finely grounded powder

Suitable for all skin types

Hibiscus is a natural product which is best for skin as well as your hair. It is a multi purpose powder and one of the my favourite I generally use for my hair. It promotes hair growth and strengthen our hair. I used it in my hair pack. It is 100% organic I used it till last 3 months and I have no not at all any issue For All hair problems must have this product I recommend this to my all friends and my family member

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

For skin, hair, multi use

PROS

100% pure and chemical-free

Suitable for both hair and skin

Detoxifies and cleanses scalp and hair

Enriched with antioxidants

Lump-free, finely grounded powder

Prevents premature graying of hair

Rich in amino acids

Suitable for all skin types

as we all know hibiscus is nature's natural botox. It's a multipurpose pack. you can use it on your scalp or on your skin it is all natural and works will all skin types it promotes healthy growth of hair and skin. it might be a little over drying. but it worked for me, my skin is dry and it suits me well!

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Oh Hibiscus!

PROS

Affordable

Works on dry skin

The face mask that I make out of this product is made by mixing it with a little aloe gel and also some enriched oil so that my skin gains the lost charm and also glow that the pollution takes away after day to day travel. I like the feeling that stays on for a long time after every single use. I will definitely recommend this one to all.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Wonderful product!

PROS

Reduces hair fall

Works on dry skin

This product is something and one of those products that I cannot do away with. Be that my hair or face it even the back I use it religiously to get my nourishment back. Every Saturday I apply a face mask and then stay rest assured till the next week and I know that my skin is taken care off. I will definitely recommend this one to all of them.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Must have

PROS

100% pure and chemical-free

Suitable for both hair and skin

Detoxifies and cleanses scalp and hair

Lump-free, finely grounded powder

Prevents premature graying of hair

Suitable for all skin types

Hibiscus powder can be used both for hair and skin. It promotes hair growth and reduces premature greying. It also strengthens hair. Use this powder along with fresh aloe vera gel twice a week. Keep this mask on your hair for 30 min and wash it with mild shampoo and get amazing results. It also cleans the scalp .

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Affordable

PROS

Easy to apply

Easy to fond

Affordable

I love this product! This product has made me love this product. This product has made my hair problems and also my skin problems be at ease. The application can take time but then this one is super effective when it comes to solving calp issues. I will for sure recommend this one for all of them struggling with an itchy scalp.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Multipurpose product

PROS

100% pure and chemical-free

Suitable for both hair and skin

Detoxifies and cleanses scalp and hair

Enriched with antioxidants

Rich in amino acids

Suitable for all skin types

I got this powder in my @stylecrazefabulousbeautybox I have been using it for while now ..I like most about it multipurpose you can use it for hair nd skin as well .it's cleans hair and help to get rid of dandruff.i used this with kevara water and honey for my skin .for hair I mix it with curd and yess every product takes its own sweet time to show results .

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Above average

PROS

Organic

Pure

Easy to find

The face mask that I make out of this product is by using some aloe gel and some rose water. I love how the mask cleanses up my face and also makes it look radiant and also the blemishes are gone. I will for sure recommend this one to all of them!

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Works very well

PROS

Chemical free

Pure

This product by indus valley is a unique product because it has used the goodness of hibiscus flower extracts to solve the hair and skin problems. For me it has worked wonders on my pores and also on my skin overall. I like how the smell gives a fresh feeling. A must try!

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Works on all

PROS

Works on blemishes

Pure

Organic

This product by Indus valley is a decent one. I have been using this for quite some time by applying it as a hair mask because my mom used to tell me that hibiscus works very well on dry hair. It did in fact change my texture. I will definitely continue to use it and also recommend it!

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Great product

PROS

Chemical free

Pure

The product by Indus valley is pure and chemical free. Hibiscus as a flower is known to prevent hair fall. I have used the hibiscus oil as a kid and after a while i stopped as it did look too oily, but then i a back to using this product because i can use it as per my convenience and also get the desired results.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Chemical free

PROS

Smells good

Affordable

This product is a great face mask. I like to use it by mixing it with my rose water. I take a little amount of powder and mix it with rose water and then apply it on my face to get the desired results. I feel very relaxed and also at ease after every single application. I will definitely recommend this one.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

PROS

Easy to apply

Works on scalp issues

This product is a blessing in disguise for all of those who trust in hibiscus flower. As a kid I have been religiously using hibiscus oil for my hair, when I found out something like this I immediately switched as I obviously didn't like the oily look. This helped me with my dry hair and also my itchy scalp. I will definitely recommend this one.

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

Pure!

PROS

Easy to find

Application is easy

This product by Indus valley is another organic and also a pure way to deal with skin and hair problems. I have been using this powder for my hair to get rid of my scalp issues and use in a matter of a few weeks i do not have any scalp issues. I will definitely recommend this one.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Organic!

PROS

Works on pimples

Works on dry skin

This hair mask can actually do wonders. Me and my sister both use this as a hair mask with some oil and water combined to get the desired results. I like how my hair looks after every single use. I will for sure recommend this one without any second thoughts. Use it and you will know!

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Pure and Rich!

PROS

Easy to use

Affordable

This product is a great product. What and why I like it is because of the goodness it holds. My pores are very well cleaned up after the first pack. I dont have the need to use a moisturizer after use of this pack. My skin actually glows. The skin is very well protected from the further harm nature or the pollution can cause. With regular use of this product I am sure I will be safe!

View More…
View All Reviews

Indus Valley Bio Organic Hibiscus Powder is a natural product enriched with the benefits of hibiscus extracts. This product, with its natural goodness, is suitable for both the uses of hair as well as the face. This micro-fine texture of the Hibiscus powder makes it easier to mix with face packs or hair masks or other essential oils for the matter. It is a 100% Natural product that is triple sifted. Hibiscus is known to prevent hair fall and split ends while functioning as a brilliant agent for stimulating hair growth in the most effective manner. Hibiscus leaves enhance the ability of the scalp and the hair to retain moisture and, thus, makes for a natural solution for dry and damaged tresses and also scalp problems like that of itchy scalp. It works as a brilliant cleanser for the hairs and scalp. The powder also acts as a great natural exfoliator for the skin and helps get rid of dirt, grime, and dead cells.

How To Use Indus Valley Bio Organic Hibiscus Powder ?

For hair:
  • Mix 1 tbsp of the powder with 1 tbsp of curd and 1 tbsp of almond oil.
  • Apply the mixture on scalp and hair.
  • Leave it for 15 minutes.
  • Massage gently with your fingertips.
  • Rinse it off with lukewarm water.
For face:
  • Mix 1 tbsp of the product with few drops of Rose water to get a paste
  • Apply the mixture over your face, avoiding eyes and hairline.
  • Allow it to dry for 20 minutes.
  • Wash your face with lukewarm water.
  • Pat it dry with a soft towel

Indus Valley Bio Organic Hibiscus Powder Benefits And Uses :

  • Indus Valley Bio Organic Hibiscus Powder is an organic product, made of dry hibiscus flower and other natural ingredients.
  • It does not contain any harmful chemical.
  • It is multi beneficial and can be used on both the scalp and face.
  • Rich in amino acid, the product nourishes scalp and skin.
  • It increases blood circulation, promoting hair growth.
  • It also prevents premature greying and hair loss.
  • Exfoliates dead skin cells and gives a soft, bright and healthy looking, radiant skin.
  • Easy-to-use and comes in a cardboard box.
  • Cleanses scalp and skin, removing dirt and impurities caused by pollution.

Indus Valley Bio Organic Hibiscus Powder Ingredients

Triple Sifted & Grounded Hibiscus Sabdariffa