Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss

Anti Hair Fall/Loss

Hair-Conditioning

Hair Conditioning

Natural-colouring

Natural colouring

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 20%

Low risk 80%

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

98 Reviews

24
69
1
3
4.5

12 months ago

Best hair colour

PROS

Ammonia-free

Nourishes hair

Affordable

After using many other hair colours available in the market, tried this gel colour. It's perfect to keep hair shiny and damage free along with full coverage of grey hair from root to tip. It comes with all necessary requirements for colouring like Hair Colour Powder, applicator Brush with Comb, a Pair of Gloves, Shower Cap, Aloe Orange Gel Tube, Hair Mask, colour Protective Shampoo. It’s herbal blend of ingredients keep my hair healthy and damage free.

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

Must try hair colour

PROS

Ammonia-free

Non-drying

Wholesome ingredients

Nourishes hair

Affordable

This is best hair colour. I love to use hair colour that doesn’t have ppd & ammonia because according to me ppd is really harmful for hairs & it starts graying hairs . The consistency of colour is also good so it is easy for applications. I personally love Indus velly hair colours.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

2 months colour-stay

PROS

Ammonia-free

Non-drying

Wholesome ingredients

Nourishes hair

Affordable

I had blue highlights which it covered nicely. Being a time-consuming product you need to take out at least an hour for it but it's worth it. The colour stayed around 2 months and nourished my hair, which got dead due to continuous colouring sessions. If you want to repair your coloured or grey hair you should really go for Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair color. It is so affordable and easy on pockets.

View More…
1 0

bhuvana Nukaraju

Please test it on your skin before using Generally it is suitable for all skin types But if yours is sensitive skin type please test.

bhuvana Nukaraju

do we have any itchy sensation.

4.9

1 year ago

Anti breakage

PROS

Ammonia-free

Non-drying

Wholesome ingredients

Nourishes hair

Anti breakage

I am africam and have african kindy type hair.when i tell you that its hard to find a hair colour that stays on long for a month you would think i lie.i saw this hair colour on instagram and just thought of trying it .at first i was scared coz i didnt know if it was for my hair type but it turns out it works for any hair type and stays for a long tym even if you wash regularly.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

More shade range required

PROS

Ammonia-free

Wholesome ingredients

Nourishes hair

I'm in my twenties and i don't think girls of my age would want to colour their hair black.. I think more colour options would be nice. But i love the botanical ingredients. The product is good cause along with colouring your nourishing your hair too .. leaves it shiny The procedure is different and a lil time consuming if you're in a hurry but gives good results Gloves provide so a point for that and no unbearable smell like other dyes

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Color moisturizer

PROS

Hydrates the hair

A regular use of Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color will completely change the look of the hair and you will start falling in love with the hair. This hair color is all black and natural and gives a natural shine to the hair by keeping them hydrated. It also focusses on reducing dandruff.

View More…
3.4

1 year ago

Slow but effective color

PROS

covers gray hair

Due to food habits and pollution our hair turns grey at an early age. But I would say not to worry because Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color is there to solve such issues. It Is very safe and does not have any harmful chemicals. It keeps the hair nourished and well maintained.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Natural black

PROS

Natural black, Gives nourishment

This hair color gave me a natural black color unlike other ones that looks too fake after applied. It nourished my hair so well and reduced any damage to it. My hair also started falling less often. I would surely recommend this product to anyone. It is safe to use on any skin.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Natural shine

PROS

Helps in hairfall control

I have seen my friend’s mom’s hair turning grey which worried her a lot. So My friend and I gifted her Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color. Now her hair looks all natural and black and not only that she also regained her confidence of going out freely. It also reduced hair fall and gave nourishment to them

View More…
2.0

1 year ago

No use product

PROS

Easy to use

I request all not to go for Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color. This completely damaged my hair follicles causing breakage and split ends. The color did not stay on my hair for long time. It is completely waste of time and money. Though it is organic I feel like some chemicals has been used in it.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Indus valley color

PROS

Natural ingrediens

I have been looking for a good black hair color for my mom with natural ingredients and I came across Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color. Initially she was hesitant thinking this could cause damage to the hair but she was relieved to see that this hair color had positive effects on her hair

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Lovely product

PROS

Gives natural shine

My father became a big fan of Indus valley product after I introduced him to Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color. He did not use it for few days even after I gave him thinking he would lose the remaining hair too but later after using it he totally loved and his hair too loves the product

View More…
1.5

2 years ago

waste product

PROS

gives Black color

I thought Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color was very much safe to use but I did not like the product because it had worse effects on my hair. My hair became much dry and itchy and I started getting hair fall after using it for few weeks. I would not recommend to people who are allergic to any herbs

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Affordable hair color

PROS

Affordable

A very much affordable and reasonable hair color is Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color. It is easily available everywhere. I have seen my mom using it for years now and so far she has not complained of any side effects or damage to the hair. Even after 50s her hair is lengthy and well maintained.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Best hair color

PROS

Trust worthy brand

The most trust worthy brand in my family is Indus Valley and we have been using its products for a while now. Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color is one of the best product when it comes to hair coloring as it gives natural color to the hair which is black.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Healthy hair color

PROS

Nice aroma

People who are health conscious can use this Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color to treat their hair naturally with black color. It has very mild herbal aroma to it that is very pleasing to smell. It is fully safe to use does not cause any irritation or damage to the scalp and hair.

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Must try color

PROS

Maintains moisture content

Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color is all natural and contains no harsh chemicals. It gives natural black shine and color to the hair while retaining the moisture content and keeping the hair healthy and it also keeps away from attracting dust. It also removes dandruff and eradicates split ends.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Easy coloring

PROS

Contains all small items needed

Many of the hair color process looks so tedious to do but Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color is very easy and simple to apply. They come in handy with all the things that are needed for us to cover the greys. It does not get messy or sticky while applying. The fragrance is all natural and herbal.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Effective

PROS

Clears scalp

Getting natural hair color is not easy process. Many do treatments for it but Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color saves us from all of the process. It does no harm to the hair and keeps the water content intact. The hair does not become dry and scalp too looks clean and white.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Superb

PROS

Removes dandruff

One hair color that not only gives natural black color to the hair but also treats the hair well by removing dandruff and keeps them moisturized and keeps all the dust and impurities away is Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color. It is free of ammonia and any harmful chemicals

View More…
View All Reviews

Indus Valley Organic Hair Color in Indus Black contains the goodness of 8 essential herbs and is free of ammonia and other harmful chemicals. This natural hair dye treats concerns such as dandruff and dryness while protecting your hair from environmental damage and pollution. It is ideal for all hair types.

How To Use Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color ?

Add warm water to the hair color powder and prepare a thick consitency mixrure.

Indus Valley 100% Botanical Indus Black Hair Color Ingredients

CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT
Anti-Hair-Fall-Loss
INDIGOFERA TINCTORIA
LAWSONIA INERMIS (HENNA) EXTRACT
Hair-ConditioningNatural-colouring
RUBIA CORDIFOLIA (INDIAN MADDER) ROOT
CASSIA ITALICA LEAF EXTRACT
Sojae praeparatum
Haematoxylum campechianum