Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

PEG

PEG

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 4%

Moderate risk 28%

Low risk 68%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
High Risk
1
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
2
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
4
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
3

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

9 Reviews

5
2
1
4.7

2 years ago

Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam

PROS

Natural ingredients

Does not irritate skin

Free of colorants and animal ingredients

Leakage-proof tube

Chemical-free

This is my go-to product. Enriched with Jeju Green Tea extracts, it cleans the skin gently, without stripping off the moisture. Just a small amount works up a rich lather. And it smells so good! All in all, it leaves the skin feeling fresh, nourished and hydrated. Go for it!

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Green Tea Face Wash

PROS

Natural ingredients

Does not irritate skin

Free of colorants and animal ingredients

Leakage-proof tube

Innisfree Green Tea Foaming Face Wash has natural ingredients which helps to hydrate and refresh the skin to remove dirt and impurities from the skin. It has to reduce acne and sebum for a soft and supple skin. It has really helped my acne prone skin to feel healthy and fresh

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Innisfree green tea cleansing foam

PROS

Natural ingredients

Does not irritate skin

Free of colorants and animal ingredients

Leakage-proof tube

Chemical-free

Subtle fragrance

Cleans skin properly

LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Is an amazing cleanser. It contains green tea extract that is known to have skin calming properties. Green tea also is an antioxidant and helps to keep skin clear of marks and spots and controls acne . It is a good cleanser with creamy texture that foams well and cleans the pores and dead skin too to give a fresh looking face. A little goes a long way.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Ideal For Oily Skin

PROS

Natural ingredients

Does not irritate skin

Free of colorants and animal ingredients

Leakage-proof tube

Chemical-free

Innisfree green tea cleansing foam is a mild cleansing foam is a cleanser that contains eco friendly green tea and green complex from Jeju Island. Green tea helps in moisturising the skin. It has natural anti oxidant property. Consuming a cup or two of green tea makes the day energetic a revitalizing. It works similarly in the form face cleanser and revitalizes the skin. Kaolin washes off the make up residues and skin impurities. It creates a foamy lather and fresh cleaned skin. The formulation is safe on skin and is chemical free. It helps to control excess oil on the skin and cleanses the dirt and impurities. The consistency is slightly runny and lathers fairly well. The texture is more like a milky cream. It does not dry out the skin or becomes stretchy. The skin becomes clean, soft and supple. The fragrance is more like a green tea. It is refreshing and overpowering. The packaging is tube like which is cream in colour with a glossy flip top cap. It mentions 88% natural origin ingredients on the packaging. The pack is leak proof and spill proof. It is very much travel friendly. The cleanser is suitable for mostly combination and oily skin type. It is not that suitable for dry skin as it makes the skin much drier. Due to its creamy white consistency, a little amount of the product to cleanse the entire face and neck. It is very easy to use, all we need to do is to apply and spread the cream on the face and neck. Massage it with added water and get soft foam. Rinse the face with water. It makes the skin fresh, bright and imparts a healthy glow to the skin. It does not irritate the skin. I recommend it for those with combination and oily skin for removing make up as well as dirt, grit and skin impurities.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Great cleansing foam

PROS

Natural ingredients

Does not irritate skin

Free of colorants and animal ingredients

Leakage-proof tube

Chemical-free

A beautiful cleansing formula curated for oily skin users. This cleansing foam is enriched with the goodness of a lot of natural extracts that help in deep cleansing and naturally hydrating the skin. One of my friend who was returning from her US trip got me a goodies hamper, full of cosmetics, chocolates, candies and much more. I was more interested in the cosmetics as I seldom buy cosmetics for myself. I saw this cleansing foam in the hamper which read Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam. I read up on the ingredients and also googled about it. There were quite a lot of positive reviews and the mention that it is specifically meant for oily skin made me more than happy. It comes in a tube packaging with a grass green colour and a black flip top cap. It is travel friendly and spill proof. It claims to have 88% natural origin ingredients and the aroma of the cleanser also feels as if you are using completely natural products. It comprises of Jeju green tea extracts that deeply moisturizes the skin and revitalizes it. The green tea extracts are anti oxidant in nature and hence help in retaining the natural moisture of the skin. It is also infused with kaolin clay that gives a refreshing feel to the skin and clears the spots. The minerals and amino acids present in the cleanser help in deeply cleansing the skin and giving it a healthy and glowy effect. It hydrates the skin and does not clog the pores. It lathers quite well and deeply cleanses and removes all the dirt and impurities from the skin. It is a bit expensive as a cleanser but it has shown some beautiful results which makes it worth buying.

View More…
0.0

2 years ago

Face wash with green tea

PROS

Natural ingredients

Does not irritate skin

Free of colorants and animal ingredients

Leakage-proof tube

Chemical-free

As I was searching the net for some cosmetics I got this Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam. It sounds interesting to me that this Korean brand is selling the cleansing liquid soap. But this is in foam form. It is formulated with green tea extracts from Jeju island. The green tea is a super cleanser and cleans dirt, impurities, dust, make up residuals, fat deposits deeply. It also clears hair impurities in our skin. And its another ingredient kaolin washes off all the unwanted dirts from the skin. Kaolin is a type of cosmetic clay. Jeju island has abundant eco-friendly green complex. This Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam is made with those green complex to revive our skin from dry and dull looking to soft and supple. This products is packed in a light green colour tube with dark green cap. The consistency is thick like ointments. Take some cleansing foam in hand and mix with water to get lather. Apply on the face and neck. After some massaging wash it off with water. I tried this and my face was cleansed well and the moisturising effect was also noticeable. But there is not much lather coming out of this face wash. The fragrance is of green tea but is a stronger one and it is an artificial fragrance. This product consists of 88% natural ingredients only. So definitely will not harm our face. But I will say that it is like any other face wash only. It cleanses well without reducing the moisture in our skin. But if you have dry skin, it may affect your skin’s moisturiser lever. My view is it is good for oily skin and normal skin. And somebody in my friend’s circle told me that it is not fighting against germs and bacteria. So no effects on acne. Just a normal face wash with more price.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

Okay but not great

PROS

Natural ingredients

Does not irritate skin

Free of colorants and animal ingredients

Leakage-proof tube

Chemical-free

This is a face wash, which costs around Rs 600 for 150 ml of the tube. It claims that it is enriched with Green tea extracts which provide abundant moisture to dry skin. As I mentioned in my first lines, that it comes in a tube packaging, which is so soft to touch. It has a flip-cap opening which prevents any wastage of the product too. The best part of this face wash, which I liked is its ingredients. It has minimal chemical ingredients and that too not harsh. The majority of its ingredients are organic which makes this face wash safe to use. However, being free from harsh chemicals, I feel that this cream does not play a major role in cleansing part. It does not control the oil on the face neither it cleanses the dust. I don’t get that feel of freshness which I suppose I should get after using any cleanser. The consistency is okay’ with the use of water this face wash works better on the face, but it fails to give the desired outcome. I have oily skin, but I don’t feel that it controls excess oils, neither on my sister’s dry skin. So, overall I am not so happy with this cleansing foam; I guess like its ingredients the overall product could have been better.

View More…
3.2

2 years ago

A Regular face wash

PROS

My friend got this innisfree green tea cleansing foam when she went to a mall for shopping. They had introduced this product newly and so she got one free when she bought one. The product contains green tea which is an antioxidant and it helps in cleansing the face not only from the dirt but also from other impurities. The brand claims to use this product to remove the light makeup from your face and it also cleans the pores which is really good. The one thing which attracted her to buy this product is the description of this product which said it has 88% natural ingredients and as a lover of herbal and Organic products my friend bought this one. The product comes in mild green or grass green color to be more precise tube with a dark green flip open cap. The product is 100% leakage free and it is travel friendly. I personally feel this product is highly priced but as my friend got two for the price of one it is ok. The product is white in colour with the creamy consistency. The lather well but not too good for a cleansing form but the results are good. They remove excess oil while maintaining the oil balance which doesn't make your skin to dry but soft for oily skin. And I am not sure how it reacts for people with dry skin. The skin do feel smooth and supple after cleansing. But there isn't anything extraordinary for the price they have quoted. One plus about this product is it is claimed to be chemical free. However there is no reaction on pimples for lightening the skin. Overall I would say it is just a face wash and nothing so special about it for the expensive price. Also you could get your regular face wash at a cheaper price than spending on this one.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam

PROS

Natural ingredients

Does not irritate skin

Free of colorants and animal ingredients

Leakage-proof tube

Chemical-free

Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam is a refreshing cleanser that is mild and not very harsh on the skin. it contains gree tea extracts that are specially from jeju island in korea. this is a foaming cleanser that lathers really well and is also creamy and does not dry away the skin. it gently washes away dirt and makeup and leaves skin smooth , supple and fresh . it has a very subtle and refreshing fragrance of green tea. it also helps to make the skin even tones and prevent breakouts. it is avery good cleanser.

View More…

Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam contains plant extracts that purify your skin. It is enriched with a green tea complex from Jeju Island that revitalizes dry skin with its intense moisturization. The antioxidant properties of green tea extract help retain the natural moisture of your skin. It also consists of kaolin clay that refreshes your skin and leaves it spotless. The minerals and amino acids in it cleanse and brighten your skin. Its smooth lather penetrates deep into your pores and removes impurities. Its moisturizing formula does not clog pores and hydrates your skin. Besides cleansing, this foam is also effective in removing makeup. It is specially formulated for oily skin.

How To Use Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam ?

  • Squueze the required amount of Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam.
  • Lather up on wet face and gently massage.
  • Rinse with lukewarm water.

Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam Benefits And Uses :

  • Cleanses the skin.
  • Removes dirt, impurities.
  • Cleanses pores deeply.
  • Removes makeup.
  • Hydrates the skin.
  • Removes spots.
  • Retains natural moisture of the skin.
  • Reveals clear skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam Ingredients

1,2-HEXANEDIOL
ALCOHOL DENATURED
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
MoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT
AntioxidantSkin-protectingAnti-AgingSkin-HydratingSkin-ConditioningReplenishing
CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) LEAF WATER
Anti-Aging
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
MoisturizingSkin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
GLYCERYL STEARATE
LACTIC ACID
Anti-AgingExfoliant
LAURIC ACID
Acne-Fighting
LAURYL GLUCOSIDE
MYRISTIC ACID
PALMITIC ACID
Replenishing
PEG-100 STEARATE
PEG-32
PHENOXYETHANOL
POLYQUATERNIUM-7
POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE
PROPANEDIOL
Skin-Conditioning
SODIUM BENZOATE
STEARIC ACID
WATER
CAMELLIA SINENSIS ROOT EXTRACT
Anti-AgingSkin-Hydrating