Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

PEG

PEG

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 5%

Moderate risk 18%

Low risk 77%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
1
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.0

14 Reviews

7
4
1
1
1
4.6

1 year ago

Refreshes skin

PROS

Rich in amino acids

Retains moisture

Prevents dry and dehydrated skin

Refreshes skin

Has Dual Moisture-Rising Technology

Easy to use

Hygienic packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Ideal for oily and acne-prone skin

Adds shine and glow to the skin

Improves texture and appearance

This is the best serum which i love the most and i just love using it. It keeps skin hydrated and prevents from getting dryness. It improves texture and gives skin glowing effect. Best for oily and acne prone skin. It is very easy to use and has pumping cap so no hands touch the serum from hands.

View More…
2.3

2 years ago

Not suitable for oily skin but great for dry & combination skin

PROS

Has Dual Moisture-Rising Technology

Easy to use

Hygienic packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Adds shine and glow to the skin

Not suitable for oily skin because it leaves the oily texture on the skin after applying it . But I suggested to my friend who had dry skin she has got super results & she likes it much because it's hydrating for her. Also each & every skin are different

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum

PROS

Rich in amino acids

Retains moisture

Prevents dry and dehydrated skin

Refreshes skin

Has Dual Moisture-Rising Technology

Easy to use

Hygienic packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Adds shine and glow to the skin

Improves texture and appearance

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum Is an excellent product from the korean beauty brand innisfree. This serum contains goodness of green tea from jeju. The serum has green tea extract and makes the super hydrated and bright and glowing. The serum helps to reduce appearance of scars and marks of acne and pimples. This evens out skin tone and texture and makes the skin texture and tone even and glowing . This is an excellent and good packaging. I have been using since almost a year and it works on my skin to reduce scars and acne. It nourishes the skin deeply . A must buy as it is a good investment for skincare.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Works effectively

PROS

Rich in amino acids

Retains moisture

Refreshes skin

Easy to use

Hygienic packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Improves texture and appearance

I have a dry skin, but I travel much due to that my skin gets even more dry and started to see crack on the skin. I was very worried about the skin, so I was in a search of finding an solution. Then I found that skin serum works effectively on this problem and retain the natural freshness of the skin. The skin serum also helps in hydrating the skin and keeps it moisturized. Was confused in choosing the perfect serum which contains natural ingredients. After a big search I decided to get Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum. About the product the serum been enriched with the goodness of green tea as its been made by extracting the green tea from green tea seeds which been plucked from Jeju island. Also the product is very safe to use as its been from harmful chemicals like paraben, mineral oil, animal ingredients and from artificial colours. With the presence of natural amino acids and moisturizer betaine it recovers the skin damages effectively and maintains the natural moisture of the skin. The product comes in a unique shaped bottle that is very convenient to use and easy to carry. This lightweight serum helps in maintaining the skin by making it soft and supple. With Dual Moisture-Rising Technology, the serum moisturizes and hydrates the skin and keeps it fresh for a long time. The serum comes in a watery consistency that helps in fast absorbtion and makes the skin healthy. The serum can be used for different kind of skin damages like skin irritations, skin acne, premature aging, Eczema, sun burns, Hemorrhoids, skin infections and more.The serum works effectively by taking back the skin to the natural feel. The drawback I found on the product is that it is very expensive and is not suitable for all types of skin.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Refreshing serum

PROS

Rich in amino acids

Retains moisture

Prevents dry and dehydrated skin

Refreshes skin

Hygienic packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Improves texture and appearance

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum has great skin-nourishing ingredients that provide deep nourishment by penetrating the layers of the skin. I have always wanted to try this serum and so I got it last month. This serum is my current favourite because it refreshes my skin instantly and adds a subtle glow to it. The amino acids and minerals present in this serum make the skin radiant and clear. But, you need to use it for a long time to see the results. This is not a magical serum that will transform your skin in one day. However, you can notice the difference in your skin quality in just a few days. After a week of using this serum from Innisfree, I noticed that my skin has become healthier looking and glows from within. This is an ideal product for achieving glass skin as it goes deep into the layers of the derma and gives a translucent glow. The packaging of this serum is great as it comes with a pump. Though it is highly-priced, this serum is worth splurging on if you are a skincare hoarder like me. This is a perfect product yo give you that extra dose of moisture when your skin needs. This is suitable for all skin types and despite being rich it does not feel greasy at all. It is one of the lightest serums I've ever used. It gets absorbed in seconds and makes your skin ready for the next layer of the product by prepping it. Green tea seeds have anti-oxidants that help in fighting the free radicals damaging the dermal layers. This is the main reason for ageing and this ingredient effectively fights the signs of ageing. A well-hydrated and blemish-free skin automatically looks youthful. This serum helps you in achieving your skin goals by repairing the skin cells and rejuvenating it. I would strongly recommend this serum to everyone who desires a great skin.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

good serum

PROS

Rich in amino acids

Retains moisture

Refreshes skin

Has Dual Moisture-Rising Technology

Easy to use

Hygienic packaging

Innisfree green tea seed serum is a moisturizing serum with organic Jeju green tea and green tea seeds that hydrate your skin from deep within. The serum is formulated with freshly squeezed Jeju green tea and Green tea seeds to create a dewy and clear skin from deep within. It has a dual moisture rising technology extracted from the green tea seed oil. It is hydrating and keeps your skin moisturized as it creates a strong moisture barrier. It has amino acids that add freshness to your skin. You should apply it after cleansing your face to avoid any loss of moisture. Apply a small amount and gently massage it in on your face and neck. It comes in a green bottle with a pump dispenser which lets you controls the amount you need. It is slightly on the expensive side considering it is a serum; not something you would want spending a lot of money on.

View More…
3.3

2 years ago

Average and Just a moisturizer

PROS

My friend was looking for a good serum to nourish her skin. She searched the internet for good serums to suit her skin. That is when she came across this Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum. It is a Korean based products and as we all know, the Koreans are well known for their beauty and beauty products. But first she was skeptical about it and finally bought it at an offer price. This serum comes in a green bottle with a black pump dispenser. This pump dispenser is of great use as it allows only small quantity of product each time which avoids wastage. The dispenser is closed by a cap. It is expensive for it's quantity but travel friendly. The serum is enriched with the goodness of green tea seeds which nourishes the dry skin. Infused with the green complex of Jeju island, the serum revives the skin texture by providing enough moisturization. The serum is weightless and on application it melts on skin and gets absorbed quickly into the skin hydrating them deeply. It worked perfectly for her normal skin. If you have an oily skin, then you could skip the moisturizer. The skin feels fresh and rejuvenate. The hydration stays for about 8 hours which is good. It does not irritate the skin and did not cause any breakouts. But the product did not lighten the skin tone like it claimed. And if you have a dry skin with pigmentation then you could skip it. It is a good moisturizer on the whole and not a perfect serum to lighten or brighten your skin. Overall it is average on its results as it did not have any brightening effect. And for the price it could have been better.

View More…
1.0

2 years ago

Not Good

PROS

Retains moisture

Prevents dry and dehydrated skin

Refreshes skin

Has Dual Moisture-Rising Technology

Easy to use

Hygienic packaging

I have always been suffering with acne issues. Over a period of time with increased exposure to the rough environmental conditions my facial health degraded. I decided to use a face serum as suggested by my friend. She mentioned that face serums are light weight moisturizers that penetrate deeper into the skin. If a serum is used over a period of time it helps in improving the skin texture , firms the skin and helps sealing open pores too. I picked up the Innisfree Tea seed serum as advised by my friend. It comes packaged in an attractive green bottle with a pump dispenser. This is good as it prevents wastage of the product. It contains green tea seeds which are known to restore moisture to your skin. They make the skin firm and protects the skin from harmful environmental irritants. The serum is light weight and I apply it after washing my face at night. It did not feel heavy on the face. It gets absorbed in the skin easily within a few seconds. It moisturizes my skin really well for more than 8 hours. This is suitable for all skin types. I did use this serum for more than one month. I did find my skin looking very hydrated. Earlier I had some dry patches on the T zone but they vanished after using this serum. Apart from that I did not see any other great improvement in my skin. It did not help in firming the skin or reducing the pores. It us suitable for people with a sensitive skin like mine. It did not cause me any irritation or itchiness. I may not buy this again.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Hydrating skin

PROS

Retains moisture

Prevents dry and dehydrated skin

Refreshes skin

Easy to use

Hygienic packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Ideal for oily and acne-prone skin

Adds shine and glow to the skin

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum was being recommended to me by one of my office colleague who was staying in United Arab Emirates for some time in the past. It was a long time back that I was suffering from extreme dry skin issues and in addition to that my skin was getting so itchy that all the time I could not refrain myself from scratching it through my hands. Looking this only my colleague advised to try this one and she suggested further that it would surely help in getting rid of that dry and itchy skin of mine with regular usage of the same. Since she mentioned that she was using this serum since ages now with no complains at all I also made up my mind to buy this one and was really looking forward to try the same. Ever since I started using this moisturizing serum I feel it hydrates my skin from deep within. My skin has become more clearer and smoother as compared to earlier. With this serum I am not required to use any other moisturizing cream and that is indeed the best part of the same. If you are looking for more and more miniaturization for your skin with that perfect amount of freshness every day this serum is just perfect for you I bet. Also it helps in keeping my skin hydrated noticeable for a couple of hours during my entire work and office hours. With the decrease in dryness of my skin my itchiness has reduced subsequently to a great extent I must say. Now a days this is the first thing that I apply after every face wash and even after a shower.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Innisfree green tea seed serum

PROS

Rich in amino acids

Retains moisture

Prevents dry and dehydrated skin

Refreshes skin

Has Dual Moisture-Rising Technology

Easy to use

Hygienic packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Adds shine and glow to the skin

Improves texture and appearance

Makes skin bright

Innisfree green tea seed serum us a far serum that is loaded with the goodness of green tea. Green tea is an antioxidant and very good for the skin. This face serum is made with green tea that helps to improve skin texture and treat visible spots and blemishes. It helps to treat dark spots and dull skin too. It is a concentrated serum that hydrates the skin from Jeju green tea extract and green tea seed oil for hydrated and healthy glowing skin.

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

Good for acne treatment

PROS

Rich in amino acids

Retains moisture

Prevents dry and dehydrated skin

Has Dual Moisture-Rising Technology

Easy to use

Hygienic packaging

Adds shine and glow to the skin

Improves texture and appearance

This serum has goodness of green tea seed and tea tree oil Good for acne prone skin or any inflammatory skin It has soothing effect...and add a shine to skin ...remove dull skin by a glowy one Gives hydration and improve skin texture

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Love it

PROS

Rich in amino acids

Retains moisture

Prevents dry and dehydrated skin

Refreshes skin

Has Dual Moisture-Rising Technology

Hygienic packaging

Ideal for oily and acne-prone skin

Adds shine and glow to the skin

Improves texture and appearance

This is one of the best serums i have come to use so far. It is very good for people with dark eyes as it helps to decrease them to an extend It has amino acids that boost collagen on the face and makes it smooth and supple My routine goes like this I wash face with a cleanser. And moisturise then apply this serum . On application, the oil melts into the skin and disappears, leaving behind a velvety-soft, non-sticky finish. This product is super good as my skin is more evened out and toned to an extend. This product seriously helps to make the complexion even and flawless.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best face serum

PROS

Rich in amino acids

Retains moisture

Prevents dry and dehydrated skin

Refreshes skin

Has Dual Moisture-Rising Technology

Easy to use

Hygienic packaging

Refreshing fragrance

Ideal for oily and acne-prone skin

Adds shine and glow to the skin

Improves texture and appearance

Best serum for face. Best Korean brand for skin products. This product makes our skin like a glass. Take time to show results but give best results. It is very expensive but worth it. Other products are also best.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum

PROS

Life changer

I have been using Green Tea seed Serum..and it works wonders for my skin.It is very hydrating as it claims and my skin feel good.I used it two times a day and thats all.I love how it works for me and will work for everyone...must buy product...

View More…

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum is a moisturizing face serum with fresh extracts of eco-friendly Jeju fresh green tea and green tea seeds. It is enriched with pure extracts from Jeju's own green tea leaves. This serum is rich in amino acids and minerals. With Dual Moisture-Rising Technology, the serum moisturizes and hydrates the skin and keeps it fresh for a long time. Using this serum right after cleansing helps retain moisture in the skin and prevent dehydration.

How To Use Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum ?

  • Apply Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum on cleansed face.
  • Pump 2-3 drops of the serum and warm it between your hands.
  • Pat the product all over your face and let it get absorbed.

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum Benefits And Uses :

  • Replinishes moisture in the skin.
  • Makes your skin soft and glowing.
  • Preserves moisture on skin for longer hours.
  • Hydrates the skin.
  • Treats dryness and dullness,.
  • Evens the skin texture.

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum Side Effects :

  • May cause a light tingling sensation.

ASK A QUESTION

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum Ingredients

ACRYLATES (and) C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER
BETAINE
Skin-Hydrating
BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1
Skin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
BIS-PEG-18 METHYL ETHER DIMETHYL SILANE
CAMELLIA OLEIFERA (TEA-OIL CAMELLIA) SEED EXTRACT
Anti-Aging
CAMELLIA SINENSIS (GREEN TEA) SEED OIL
Skin-HydratingAnti-AgingSkin-protectingOcclusive
CETEARYL OLIVATE
CITRUS AURANTIUM BERGAMIA (BERGAMOT) FRUIT EXTRACT
DEXTRIN
DISODIUM EDTA
ETHANOL
ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-ConditioningMoisturizingSkin-HydratingReplenishingSkin-protecting
HYDROGENATED LECITHIN
Replenishing
OPUNTIA TUNA (PRICKLY PEAR) EXTRACT
ORCHID EXTRACT
Skin-Hydrating
PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL
POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE
PROPANEDIOL
Skin-Conditioning
SORBITAN OLIVATE
ReplenishingAnti-AgingAntioxidant
Cocoa Extract
Skin-protecting
Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/ Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer
Orange Extract
Camellia Leaf Extract
Tangerine Extract
Tangerine Peel Extract
Grapefruit Extract