Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Emollient

Emollient

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Alcohol

Alcohol

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Paraben

Paraben

PEG

PEG

Petroleum-derived

Petroleum derived

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 8%

Moderate risk 35%

Low risk 58%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
8

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Medium Risk
1
Low Risk
6
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
7
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Contains Paraben

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Contains Alcohol

Contains Paraffin

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.4

15 Reviews

8
6
1
4.8

1 year ago

Amazing moisturizer.

PROS

Gives 3X radiant skin

Replenishes moisture

Treats minor skin irritations

Makes skin soft

Non-greasy

Fresh fragrance

Ideal for dry skin

I picked up Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer after I used it at my sister house. I loved it and bought it the next day. It's a great conditioning moisturizer with a natures best for skin shea butter, glycerine and natural ingredients. It's a great moisturizer for repairing your skin, I use it before I go to sleep. It's so soft and absorbs easily without blocking my pores and it's great for lightening wrinkle areas and making my skin more softer, beautifully glowing and moisturized.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Very Moisturizing

PROS

Skin soft and smooth

Hydrated all day

Little quantity is enough

Good for dry skin

Treats roughness

Shea Butter is always known to be the best moisturizer. Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer contains shea butter as its main ingredient along with glycerine, mango seed butter and cocoa seed butter. This composition together does work wonders. The texture of this moisturizer is a bit thick and you need to mix it with either plain water or rose water and then massage it on your skin. It gets absorbed easily and properly. It does not make the skin look oily but it gives a nice natural glow to the skin. The moisturizer also repaired my very dry skin, slowly improved the texture and keeps it hydrated throughout the day. My skin becomes very dry during winter and I have to reapply moisturizer 2-3 times a day to keep them hydrated. This moisturizer I apply only twice - once before going to bed and one after having my bath. This is more than enough for my skin. It is no more dull or dry.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Excellent for super dry skin

PROS

For super dry skin

Makes skin soft and smooth

Eliminates all skin ailments

My friend had super dry skin and she wanted to buy a new moisturizer that would suit her skin. She had tried oiling her skin, using the most expensive moisturizer but none of them helped her. One day she came across this Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer. There were a lot of positive reviews for this product. This was specifically curated for super dry skin. This moisturizer is enriched with the goodness of Hydralucence blend and African shea butter. These ingredients help in improving the sheen of the skin and also keep the skin hydrated. Shea butter helps in reducing the various skin ailments which include blemishes, acne marks, dark spots, pigmentation, stretch marks and dark circles. This moisturizer is very thick and hence you need to dilute it with water before rose water before application for easy absorption. It also consists of glycerine, mango seed butter, and cocoa seed butter. These ingredients deeply condition the skin and keep it hydrated. It gives a natural radiant glow to the skin and make it soft and buttery smooth.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Immediate relief from dryness

PROS

Gives 3X radiant skin

Replenishes moisture

Treats minor skin irritations

Makes skin soft

Non-greasy

Fresh fragrance

Ideal for dry skin

My skin now a days feels so dry and itchy may be due to the season change. Also the winters have started recently and it has become really difficult for me to keep my skin hydrated. Also the body lotion which I was using now does not seem to be working on the current extreme and cold environment. As in spite of applying it on a regular basis I feel that my skin still looks dry and patchy at time. My skin in fact was getting so dry that it actually started itching. Yes and that is the worst part. The itching was so unbearable that continuous scratching by nails actually created rashes over my body. I was so scared by the same and one day while telling one of my close friend about it she advised me to try out Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer. I started using this regularly and it helped me in getting rid of dryness with in a few applications itself. I was actually amazed as it gave me immediate relief. Also my skin now glows like never before and I am more than satisfied with the results of it.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Moisturizing

PROS

Perfect for dry skin

Moisturizing

Makes skin soft and supple

Affordable

Fragrance is pleasant

Easily available.

Travel friendly

Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer was gifted to me by one of my cousin.it is a pretty big bottle and it lasted for quite sometime for me. I have used jergens before but it was a different one although not sure which variant.the packaging bis quite decent and sturdy. There is no leakage nor spillage which makes it totally a travel friendly product. The moisturizer is a bit thick consistency so will need a little bit of the product .. one bottle will last long enough.although it might feel greasy at first it gets absorbed very quickly into the skin without making it greasy or oily.it moisturizes and nourishes the skin making it soft supple and smooth.the fragrance is quite pleasant not overwhelming and it lasts only till you apply it and will go off.the staying power is pretty decent and it works during winters too. I normally used to apply if after bathing and at night and i don't feel my skin stretchy when i wake up next morning. This works for dry skin and works during winters too and it is affordable and easily available too

View More…
3.6

2 years ago

moisturizer

PROS

Gives 3X radiant skin

Replenishes moisture

Treats minor skin irritations

Makes skin soft

Non-greasy

Fresh fragrance

Ideal for dry skin

it gives ultimate radiant skin and is best for all skin types. it is easy to handle and absorbs effortlessly. it is comfortable to use and gives glow back to the nurtured skin. it removes blemishes and dark spots and cures the fine lines and wrinkles as well and cures the skin from 3 layer down.

View More…
3.4

2 years ago

A good moisturizer

PROS

Replenishes moisture

Makes skin soft

Ideal for dry skin

I’ve received this product as a gift so I don’t know the price of this and have never checked also. This one is an average moisturizer. Heard that it’s budget friendly so I would suggest to buy it if you have dry skin. For oily skin, I would never recommend as it has a greasy texture.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Hydrating moisturizer to the dry and sensitive skin

PROS

Gives 3X radiant skin

Replenishes moisture

Treats minor skin irritations

Makes skin soft

Non-greasy

Fresh fragrance

Ideal for dry skin

Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer is an ideal choice for dry skin. It has a non-greasy consistensy which takes time to absorbed into the skin. It keeps skin hydrated for longer duration. It makes skin soft and supple. It is suitable for dry and sensitive skin. The fresh fragrance of the lotion is pleasing and soothing for the skin. This lotion contains parabens and other chemicals also. I found this body lotion very hydrating which replenishes the moisture of the skin. The cost of the lotion is on higher side and may not fit into the pockets of everyone.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

A product that one can blindly trust

PROS

Gives 3X radiant skin

Replenishes moisture

Treats minor skin irritations

Makes skin soft

Non-greasy

Fresh fragrance

Ideal for dry skin

I can totally swear by the great quality of this product. My sister had extremely dry and scaly skin. She tried a lot of products and finally Jergens worked like a miracle on her skin. She then gifted my (late) mother and me with a bottle each. And there was no looking back. This has been our skin care must for a very long time now. My mother was bedridden for years, we used the Jergens cream to moisturize her skin after bath daily. She never had any issues with any rashes or dry skin that usually comes with aging and being bedridden. So thankful to this product and we hold it very dear to our hearts.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Good moisturizer

PROS

Gives 3X radiant skin

Replenishes moisture

Treats minor skin irritations

Makes skin soft

Non-greasy

Ideal for dry skin

Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer is good for after bath or bedtime . The fragrance of this product is not so overwhelming but still good for skin and it keeps the skin hydrated all through the day. This product absorb very easily and is non-greasy. The consistency of this product is bit thick so much of the product is not required ,so product can go along way. The product is quite affordable Rs-229 for 295 ml. After applying this product on a regular basis one can easily see the changes in their skin as it give 3x radiant skin and brightness the skin tone. This product contain parabens. As the name convey it has shea and Butter which is quite good for a healthy skin. It repairs the dead cells too. One must try this wonderful product.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Jergens – Moisturiser

PROS

Gives 3X radiant skin

Replenishes moisture

Treats minor skin irritations

Makes skin soft

Non-greasy

Fresh fragrance

Ideal for dry skin

Amazing for even stretch marks

I used this during my pregnancy specially the skin gets very stretched and feel itchy and eventually irritating since the skin is dry. This really helped me it gave a more than satisfactory results, the consistency is very thick and has mild smell which stays for a while, it makes you feel smooth and replenishes the lost moisture of the skin. It also improves the texture of the skin leaving it smooth and even conditioned making it radiant and supple.The bottle is easy to use. Worth the money for the amount of quantity that they provide..Must try and must repeat. Go for it ..its worth it..

View More…
4.8

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Replenishes moisture

Makes skin soft

Fresh fragrance

Ideal for dry skin

Good product even during my pregnancy

During pregnancy my skin became flaky and I was surprised to see that my skin was becoming loose and dry, immediately I shifted to shea product and to my surprise my skin was so soft and my skin was not stretching anymore. And my skin became smooth and I was relieved from the stretching skin. Again because of this I did not even had a single stretch mark post pregnancy. Loved and recommend it to all the mothers who have been struggling with stretching skin and dark spots. It's my personal recommendation please try it. Again not even the mothers normally those who are having dry skin can also use it without doubt. I have switched to this one and would not change from it. If I would get a sample of it I would definitely give it to my sister who is thinking about any good product for her dry skin and am sure she would love it.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

The best fragrant moisturiser

PROS

Replenishes moisture

Makes skin soft

Fresh fragrance

Ideal for dry skin

Long lasting on the skin

I genuinely loved the fragrance and it stay for long. Some day you can avoid using your perfume as well. Although, suitable to use in winter season only.

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Say bye to dehydrated skin

PROS

Gives 3X radiant skin

Replenishes moisture

Treats minor skin irritations

Makes skin soft

Non-greasy

Fresh fragrance

Ideal for dry skin

As the name itself suggests-Jergens shea butter deep conditioning moisturiser is meant for very dry skin people. It is a very thick lotion which should be mixed with something like rose water for easily application. It rehydrates the skin and makes it soft and smooth. It adds extra glow to the skin. Even though it’s a thick lotion after application it gets absorbed quickly, leaving the skin non greasy.

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Good one for dry skin

PROS

Replenishes moisture

Treats minor skin irritations

Makes skin soft

Non-greasy

Fresh fragrance

Ideal for dry skin

This moisturizer is ideal for very dry skin and if u belong to dry skin use it after diluting with rose water..... This one is really best moisturizer .....I have used it in winter by diluting it .....and rally work good Nourishes for 8-9 hours and give a very pleasant smell ....makes skin soft and supple and also healthy

View More…

Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer provides immediate relief from dehydrated skin. It deeply conditions dry and dull skin to make it glowing. This moisturizer is enriched with Hydralucence blend and African shea butter that improve the sheen of your skin and keep it hydrated for a long time. Shea butter does not clog pores and treats various skin ailments, including blemishes, stretch marks, dark circles, etc. Besides shea butter, it contains glycerine, mango seed butter, and cocoa seed butter. Dilute this thick lotion with plain or rose water for easy application and absorption into the skin. For best results, apply this deep conditioning moisturizer after bath and before going to bed.

How To Use Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer ?

  • Apply Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer all over body after a shower and before going to bedtime.

ASK A QUESTION

Jergens Shea Butter Deep Conditioning Moisturizer Ingredients

BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
CARAMEL
CARBOMER
CETEARETH-20
CETEARYL ALCOHOL
CETYL ESTERS
DIMETHICONE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
DIMETHICONOL
ETHYLHEXYL ISONONANOATE
FRAGRANCE
GLYCERIN
Skin-protectingSkin-HydratingMoisturizingSkin-ConditioningReplenishing
HYDROGENATED POLYDECENE
HYDROXYETHYL UREA
Skin-Hydrating
MANGIFERA INDICA (MANGO) SEED BUTTER
OcclusiveSkin-protecting
METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE
METHYLPARABEN
MINERAL OIL
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
OCTYLDODECYL MYRISTATE
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
PETROLATUM
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishingSkin-HydratingEmollientSkin-Conditioning
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLPARABEN
SODIUM HYDROXIDE
STEARIC ACID
THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
AntioxidantBrighteningAnti-Aging
WATER