Johnson’s Baby No More Tears Shampoo Reviews

LEAVE A REVIEW

Avg Ratings : 4.1

41 Reviews

23
13
3
1
4.5

1 year ago

A product for getting soft hair

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

It's a very good shampoo. I wash my baby's hair with us. I myself use it too. After washing the soft and smooth hair we get. It Nourishes the hair as well as works as a conditioner for hair. It is antifungal, antibacterial. It has mild fragrance. I recommend this to everyone.

View More…
2.3

2 years ago

Johnson s baby shampoo no more tears

PROS

I haven't used it at all but the product is not nice Iv even heard of cases where the consumers have suffered a lot due to this product It contains very harmful ingredients which is not healthy for the hair or scalp I dont recommend this product at all . . . .

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Best shampoo for babies

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

Johnson’s Baby Shampoo No More Tears Comes in different sized bottles and each has transparent packaging to check how much product is left. Shampooing a baby’s hair is the toughest part cause they get really cranky especially when shampoo goes into their eyes. This shampoo has a unique formula that doesn’t burn even if a little goes into the eyes. It is antibacterial and antifungal, cleanses the scalp thoroughly, makes the hair soft ,shiny and smooth.

View More…
4.9

2 years ago

Perfect for babies.

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Johnson’s Baby Shampoo No More Tears is one the best shampoo for babies. My mother always used this shampoo for me and my sister. The shampoo is not too runny and fragrance is quite good. This product is quite afford Rs-43 for 60 ml. This doesn't cause any cause of irritation to the eyes, one can easily clean their baby hair. This shampoo really lathers well and clean the hair . This product is anti-fungal and anti-bacterial. It make the hair soft,smooth and silky. This product really lathers up very well.This is the only product a mother uses for their baby. Even this product can be used for washing makeup brush also. Wonderful product.

View More…
4.1

2 years ago

Best product for babies

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

I have a niece and I always use this shampoo for her hair. Johnson’s baby shampoo no more tears costs Rs.155 for 200ml of shampoo. It’s very mild and the best part is the ‘no more tears’ formula, because babies tend to get very frustrated when it comes to shampooing their hair as it causes irritation to their eyes. It really lathers well, doesn’t irritate the eye and washes away easily. It cleanes the scalp, doesn’t cause any kind of allergies. It makes the baby’s hair soft, smooth and silky, it also has a very mild fragrance. It is the one of the best shampoos for babies💯

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Using it for shaving

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

I brought it for my dry hair thinking that it's gentle formula will work on them but I was wrong. It doesn't lather much which leads to overuse of shampoo. I started using it as a shaving gel whenever I shaved...works fine for shaving.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Good and mild shampoo

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

This is very wild and good shampoo for babies ...as the name of shampoo say no tears any more ...it is really a truth they really meant that It makes hair super soft and shiny ...very mild fragrance and lathers well Just a perfect shampoo for babies

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Absolute safe !

PROS

Very gentle and mild

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

Johnson’s and Johnson’s product never disappoint you ! They are absolutely safe for your baby .. !! This shampoo is an absolute Yess .. does leave baby scalp clean Nd clear . And doesn’t hurt baby’s eye .. is completely tear free! Must buy !

View More…
2.3

2 years ago

Contains chemicals

PROS

Soap-free

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Mild fragrance

They say no more tears but it will cause more tears as it contains chemicals. I do not recommend this product as it has lots of chemicals loaded in this shampoo. Baby products with so much chemicals is not at all accepted.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Works perfectly!

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Mild fragrance

I loved this product because I have damaged hair and it’s wavy so a shampoo like this was perfect because it made my hair softer and smoother. I would recommend this only if you’re looking for a milder shampoo with no harsh chemicals. Not only for babies but also for adults

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Good product

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Mild fragrance

Affordable and harmful and not chemicals this product and my son enjoyed because no tears thanks to Johnson's baby shampoo......

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

So good

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

I don’t know about how it works on hair but I use it to remove my make up and clean my sponges and brushes. Mix this with almond oil and water and it removes makeup very effectively it’s very gentle on the skin

View More…
5.0

2 years ago

Without soap

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

The shampoo arrives in a straight forward container with a yellow cover. The shampoo itself is in light yellow shading. It really resembles some prescription in a straightforward container, however since we as a whole became accustomed to the shampoo so much that we wouldn't fret the shading or the manner in which it helps us to remember a medication/syrup. I would state this is the mildest shampoo I have attempted up until this point and consequently most appropriate for infants. Because of the tremendous accessibility at home, now and again, even I utilize the shampoo for myself. At the point when my hair is all around kept up and at whatever point I utilize the child shampoo, I simply need not stress over anything. It does better than average purifying and never leaves my hair dry after the wash. Now and again, during those apathetic days, when I disregard my hair totally, this shampoo does not help me any longer. I need a more grounded one to get off all the slickness in my scalp [I have a sleek scalp] or I should wash my hair more than once with the child shampoo. Along these lines, presently you would know how mellow the shampoo is. The shade of the shampoo and the bundling isn't extremely alluring. Being a child's item, it could have been increasingly beautiful. In the event that you have a sleek scalp like mine, at that point, this shampoo isn't for you. My niece and I both adore the mild fragrance of the No more tears shampoo. In my free time, I keep smelling her head the day her hairs are shampooed, I am in love with the fragrance. No more tears shampoo comes in a plastic container with a pump dispenser and the color of the shampoo is light lemony color. It is easy to use and carry during travel. Through my experience, I recommend Johnson & Johnson No more tears shampoo for all the infants, babies, toddlers, and kids. Enjoy the spark in the eyes of your loved ones

View More…
4.2

2 years ago

Now No More Tears

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

Johnsons No More Tears Shampoo Johnson & Johnson baby products are popular since many decades. J&J was used for me, I used for my kids and hopefully, my DIL will be using for her kids. A name common in baby care. Since few years, controversy triggered in J&J products claiming to be carcinogenic and the brand saw pitfall in their sale. J&J improved their product and dropped the harmful chemicals from the products. It was a revolutionary step of J&J. No more tears shampoo of Johnson & Johnson is best for the babies. A shampoo is an important product for the baby care and it should be easy going else it is difficult to manage the infants, toddlers and kids while shampooing. They will get unmanageable if it brings tears into the baby’s eyes. No more tears shampoo of Johnson is gentle to the eyes and the babies adore its caress. Since three years, I am using for my niece and we are satisfied with the result. She enjoys being shampooed, it gives full cleaning to the head and the hair and leaves it soft and shiny after each shampoo and clears all the dirt. Babies play in ground or on floors when they start crawling, and walking and tend to become dirty. We use Johnsons No More Tears Shampoo thrice a week and have discovered that it is awesome for her hair. It is a hypoallergenic; Dermatologist and Allergy tested; Paediatrician tested. It is safe for the babies and new born, no irritation in the eyes, J&J claims and our experience with the product confirms their claim. We use J&J products for her wellbeing and we trust the products of J&J. I sometimes use for my hairs too. My niece and I both adore the mild fragrance of the No more tears shampoo. In my free time, I keep smelling her head the day her hairs are shampooed, I am in love with the fragrance. No more tears shampoo comes in a plastic container with a pump dispenser and the color of the shampoo is light lemony color. It is easy to use and carry during travel. Through my experience, I recommend Johnson & Johnson No more tears shampoo for all the infants, babies, toddlers, and kids. Enjoy the spark in the eyes of your loved ones.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Baby Soft

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

If you want extremely soft and smooth hair, please do consider using this shampoo. It left my long hair looking really smooth and easy to maintain. The sweet baby smell attaches to your hair ans stays in for a few days as well.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Jonson’s Baby Shampoo No More Tears For Noticeable Shiny Hair

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antifungal

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

Free of Sodium Laureth Sulfate

Free of Sodium Lauryl Sulfate

Johnson is no doubt a trust worthy brand and it range starts from newly born infants. So any age group can use it products as its free from chemicals. I am an active user of Johnson products for my daughter and for me. After using Johnson shampoo i don't find the need of using conditioner as it gives shine to my hair. First time when i use it i started feeling the changes as I have less dangles and itching on my scalp , then i was getting better results after every wash.

View More…
3.7

2 years ago

Affordable and efficient baby product

PROS

Soap-free

Very gentle and mild

Prevents irritation and allergies

Cleanses the scalp and hair well

Antibacterial

Mild fragrance

good quality

I always choose the best for my girl. She likes to have long hair that is the reason that I have to oil her hair and keep them clean. As she sweats a lot, her scalp becomes dry and itchy. For a healthy scalp and hair, it is always recommended to keep the scalp clean, regular hair wash also help in keeping the bacteria and infection at bay. I used this shampoo and found it a good one. It is free of soap. Thus it does not dry the hair and scalp.I like it's mild and natural fragrance. It is gentle and mild. I mix it in a little quantity of water, make a lather and then apply this shampoo water on her hair evenly. Massaging the scalp slowly helps to clean the skin of the scalp as well. As it is sulfate free and the brand has s global presence of around 125 years, I trust it. It gives no rash, no irritation, and no burning or any other issue like that. The label says it all. I use this shampoo for my 3.5 years old daughter every three days. On other days, I wash her scalp & hair with plain water.The results are satisfying. Her hair is soft and shiny as it is mild in nature. I have to take care that the shampoo does not spill in her eyes, as it burns and they can’t bear it. The only issue with me was that if you are washing a heavily oiled hair, you will need to reapply it as the lather is less. The plus point is its affordability, travel-friendly, and anti-leak packaging. It is Paraben free and hypo allergic. I also use it for my hair sometimes, especially when I have to wash hair but without prior oiling. I would suggest to definitely give it a try.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Works great for my daughter!

PROS

When I became a new mother, I had a variety of Johnson’s products for my daughter – from powder to shampoo. Now, she is four years old. We have changed a lot of products over time, but the shampoo remains.Over these four years, my daughter experienced no harm from any of these products. The container is easy to use, and the pump dispenser makes it very convenient. The smell is also not too strong, so it doesn't cause any disturbance to my daughter. I feel like my daughter’s hair is well cleansed and the scalp gets the hydration it requires.There are no harmful chemicals in the shampoo, so overall, I feel like it’s a good shampoo for her.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Mild and makes hair soft. Works well!

PROS

Over time, my hair started becoming very sensitive to every product I use, starting with dandruff, frizziness, dryness, and hair fall. It was a disaster. Then my friend suggested me Johnson's Baby Shampoo No More Tears. She said, “If it is made for children, it will obviously be mild.” I thought she made sense. So the very next day, I purchased it and started using it.I wasn’t expecting much from it. I just needed it to clean my scalp without doing any more damage. And now, it has been over three months. I am still using it and will always be using it. Though it is mild, it does clean my scalp pretty well. During the initial washes, I didn’t feel its effect, but now after a while, my hair started feeling soft.One downfall is that it does not form much lather. So I have to use it twice to cover my scalp. But I don’t mind it as long as it’s not damaging my hair.

View More…
0.0

2 years ago

Contains very harmful chemicals.

PROS

Johnson's products have been used in my family for a long time, and so far we all thought that it is a safe product. But when I recently read one article about it, it got me scared. Apparently, this shampoo from Johnson has ‘quaternium 15’ as one of its ingredients. When I read more about it, quaternium is the other name for FORMALDEHYDE. Which is very harmful. And the fact that it is present in a children’s product is scary.I am not going to use any products from J&J for any of my children.

View More…

Other Johnson & Johnson Products

View all