Product benefits

View Similar

Brightening

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

No Data

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Jovees De Tan Face Wash Ingredients

ARCTOSTAPHYLOS UVA-URSI (BEARBERRY)
PRUNUS AVIUM (SWEET CHERRY) FRUIT EXTRACT
Daucus Carota Fruit Extract
Aloe Vera Leaf Extract
Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract

Jovees De Tan Face Wash Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

13 Reviews

4
9
3.7

1 year ago

Jovees best face wash

PROS

Thick gel texture

This is used by my aunty for more than 3 months. She got tan due to outside sun pollution as she works under sun light daily. So this face wash really helped her a lot. It made her skin smooth, soft and fresh. It detan the skin and reduced dark spots also.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Superb Face Wash!!

PROS

Thick gel texture

Soft granules

Amazing aroma

Alcohol-free

Exfoliating effect

Goodness of Aloe Vera

Natural ingredients

Jovees De Tan Face Wash is a mild face wash that exfoliates and cleanses skin. It is detan facial wash and removes tan and has a pleasant aroma . It is of gel texture so lathers well and has aloe vera which is so good for the skin. Packaging is travel friendly and this face wash is overall a good face wash

View More…
3.8

1 year ago

face wash

PROS

Thick gel texture

Soft granules

Suitable for all skin types

Convenient size options

Amazing aroma

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Paraben-free

Alcohol-free

Cruelty-free

Exfoliating effect

Goodness of Aloe Vera

Natural ingredients

It is a perfect face wash for de tan. It is cost effective and bright in nature. It self repairs the skin and makes it bloom. It has less foam and exfoliating effect. It rejuvenates the skin and makes the glow return back but dies not last for too long.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Jovees De Tan Face Wash

PROS

Thick gel texture

Soft granules

Convenient size options

Amazing aroma

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Alcohol-free

Cruelty-free

Exfoliating effect

Goodness of Aloe Vera

Natural ingredients

Jovees De Tan Face Wash Is a very good face wash . It basically is gel based with soft granules that act as a mild exfoliate or and also help to wash the skin kike a cleanser acting as an exfoliating agent too that deeply cleans the skin and also helps to get rid of tan and sunburns and mascara from sun exposure. It is a good face wash and exfoliate or that is affordable.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Face wash to remove tan

PROS

Scientifically prepared

Removes tan

Moisturizes skin

Refreshing feel

Suitable for all skin types

After falling from my vacation I was looking out for products that would remove the sun tan from my face. My shopping for some face packs I came across jovees De tan face wash. I was not sure if your face wash would really help in removing the tan and dark spots from the face. After reading up a few reviews online I bought this face wash. This face wash not only helps in the removal of tan from the face caused due to harmful UV radiations but also it helps in the extraction of dark spots and blemishes from the dry and dull skin. Face wash is suitable for all skin types and it is specially curated for sensitive skin. Texture of this face wash is gel like and only a little amount is more than enough to cleanse your face thoroughly. The facewash comprises of small tiny particles in the gel that moisturize the skin giving it a refreshed feeling.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Good but works slowly

PROS

Travel friendly

gives subtitle glow

exfoliate dead cells

Recently my friend has been using products from jovees brand and Jovees De Tan Face Wash is one among those products. This face wash comes in a transparent yellow tube with a flip open cap which makes it travel friendly. it has transparent yellow gel with orange colour small granules. the packaging looks good and it also has a mild fragrance which is not very bothersome. She likes this face wash and it removes dirt and impurities. the tiny granules help in exfoliating the dead skin cells giving her a clean face after the face wash. It also gives a subtle glow and suited her combination skin. it lathers well with water but you will have to use more water to rinse it off or you may feel a slight greasiness after you wash your face. But when you pat your skin dry with the soft towel it becomes soft and does not dry your skin. she bought this face wash to reduce her skin tan and it did work but slowly, on continuous usage. You won't be able to see overnight result but if use it regularly you could see it.

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Good

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Nice packaging

Great texture and odor

Makes face look radiant

Exfoliator effect

My face being acne-prone needs a good amount of maintenance hence it is a must for me to wash my face often. I came across the Jovees Dtan face wash and decided to buy it. It comes packaged in an attractive orange colour inverted tube with a flip open cap. The tube is transparent helping me to see how much product is left. I apply it on a wet face and gently lather it. Then I wash it off gently with water. The wash had some granules which gave me an exfoliating effect The fragrance of the face wash is mild and does not bother me. The texture of the face wash is smooth and it effectively clears of all the dirt and impurities from the face. The wash definitely makes my face instantly look brighter and hydrates the skin effectively.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Removes mild tan

PROS

My face was severely tanned and that's when i came across this product .Jovees De-Tan face wash comes in yellowish orange tube with a transparent flip cap.the cap stays securely shut so no fear of spillage and leakage making it totally a travel friendly product. It is priced decently too. The face wash is gel based in yellow colour and has orange coloured granules in it. You just need a pee size of face wash on your palms and mix with with little water and make it foamy or frothy and apply on damp face.it lathers decently and is also easy to rinse it off too. It helps to remove all the dirt , impurities,grime,oil from the face and makes it fresh ,soft and smooth. But it does leave the skin a bit dry and stretchy and has to be moisturized soon after.as far as removal of tan is concerned it removes slightly but needs regular use. Also if you had severe tan then it won't be of much help

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Amazing

PROS

Thick gel texture

Soft granules

Suitable for all skin types

Convenient size options

Amazing aroma

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Paraben-free

Alcohol-free

Cruelty-free

Exfoliating effect

Goodness of Aloe Vera

Natural ingredients

I have been using this facewash over a year and I have been loving it since then .This facewash helps in de taning , clearing and also makes the skin smooth. This is very affordable and one must try this if they want to get rid of the tanned skin

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Good face wash for summers

PROS

Thick gel texture

Soft granules

Suitable for all skin types

Convenient size options

Amazing aroma

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Paraben-free

Alcohol-free

Exfoliating effect

Goodness of Aloe Vera

I bought this face wash since m face had lots of sun tanning and acne issues. A friend of mine suggested me to use the Jovees De-Tan Face Wash. I been using it for more than a month. It gives an instant clear look and removes the suntans and dullness. But it does not make my skin fairer and hard to remove the age-old dark spots and suntans. Jovees De-Tan Face Wash is a better option for the summer season since it gives a cooling effect because of the Aloe Vera extract in the product. This antioxidant-rich facewash repairs your skin and makes it soft, smooth, and visibly fairer. This gel-based facewash contains tiny beads that moisturize the skin and remove impurities. Jovees De-Tan Face Wash has thick gel texture and it is suitable for all skin types. This face wash is smooth and it easily spreads on to the wet skin. A small drop of Jovees De-Tan Wash is good enough for the face and neck and it leathers well. This face wash does not dry out the skin and keeps the skin moisturized for a long time. Jovees De tan Face Wash didn’t cause any breakout to my acne-prone skin. This face wash is affordable and the quantity provided for its price is pretty good and it is easily available at local beauty stores and also at leading online shopping websites. It has a mild fragrance and the beads help in exfoliating the dead skin cells and after was my face feels soft, clean and a mild glow is visible. By using this face wash regularly; your skin will have a clear and glowing complexion you've always wanted. I would recommend this to anyone but keep in mind it is not very effective in fading away from the severe tan.

View More…
4.1

1 year ago

Tan removal in true sense

PROS

Thick gel texture

Soft granules

Suitable for all skin types

Convenient size options

Amazing aroma

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Paraben-free

Alcohol-free

Cruelty-free

I have a combination skin which is very sensitive too. I have tried many products till now to reduce the tan that I developed recently on my skin over the face. In fact I feel that the tanning has increased at a faster pace post delivery. Also breakouts and acne scars were quite common problems that I was facing. I used so many face washes but nothing worked actually and I was getting disappointment every time. After much online research I finally bought Jovees De Tan Face Wash. Reading so many positive reviews about this face wash I was quite adamant in using it regularly. And I would like to thanks heaps to this brand Jovees which came as a true rescue to my problems. After using this product I do not think that I am going to try any other because it is just awesome. It makes my skin soft and most important it never makes my skin dry as dryness is the main reason of breakouts who so ever have this acne prob. I am simply in love with this face wash as it really cleanses my skin from with in. My skin which used to be so tanned has become comparatively clean and clear now a days. This Face Wash comes in the typical and old packaging, an orange coloured tube and a white flip cap. The packaging is sturdy and completely leak proof, which makes it really travel friendly! It has a thick, gel like consistency. The face wash gel doesn’t lather much like other face washes from other brands, but cleans the face really effectively. It works really great as a face wash and cleans all the dirt, grime and oil from the face without over drying it.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

made up of natural ingredients

PROS

Thick gel texture

Soft granules

Suitable for all skin types

Convenient size options

Amazing aroma

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Paraben-free

Alcohol-free

Cruelty-free

Exfoliating effect

Goodness of Aloe Vera

Natural ingredients

Jovees De Tan Face Wash is made up of a lot of natural ingredients that I like in a product. It has gel like consistency, lathers really well and one tube goes a long way because only a little is needed to appropriately cleanse face in one wash. It has small granules which feels as if it is a mild scrub. It instantly makes my face look brighter and glowy. However it did not help much to remove tan.

View More…
3.8

2 years ago

Does what it claims

PROS

Thick gel texture

Soft granules

Suitable for all skin types

Convenient size options

Amazing aroma

Travel-friendly tube packaging

Paraben-free

Alcohol-free

Cruelty-free

Exfoliating effect

Goodness of Aloe Vera

Natural ingredients

The face wash comes in a yellow coloured plastic bottle with a flip cap and the packagaing is sturdy, travel friendly and hygenic. It costs rs 95 for 50 ml. It lathers nicely on my wet face and i massage it all over my face and neck and removes impurities and dirt from my face. It reduces fresh tan too but after several weeks of use

View More…

As the name suggests, the Jovees De Tan Face Wash removes sun tan and dullness, in turn improving the clarity of your skin. The Aloe Vera extract in the product not only eliminates sunburns but also reduces dark spots caused due to environmental pollutants. This antioxidant-rich facewash repairs your skin and makes it soft, smooth, and visibly fairer. The superb formula is produced scientifically so that the ingredients don’t lose their properties during the procedure. This gel-based facewash contains tiny beads that moisturize the skin and remove impurities. It imparts a fresh, clean, and bright look to your face. For best results, use the Jovees De Tan Face Wash daily.

How To Use Jovees De Tan Face Wash ?

  • On wet face and neck, massage a little amount of Jovees De Tan Face Wash.
  • Rinse off and pat dry.

ASK A QUESTION