Jovees Tea Tree Oil Control Face Wash
Jovees Tea Tree Oil Control Face Wash

Jovees Tea Tree Oil Control Face Wash

4.1/5
    10 Reviews

Jovees Tea Tree Face Wash contains tea tree oil, botanical extracts, and herbs that deeply cleanse skin, control excess oil, and prevent acne. The antibacterial and antifungal properties of tea tree oil remove pimples. While lemon extract prevents bacterial infection and makes skin healthy, olive extract soothes and nourishes skin, vitamin C acts as natural bleach and removes tan, and vitamin E makes skin blemish-free. Its pH-balanced formula is especially formulated for sensitive, acne-prone, and oily skin types. For best results, follow up with Jovees Aloe Vera Moisturizing Lotion. The shelf life of Jovees Tea Tree Face Wash is 3 years.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
90% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10affordable
  • 10herbal formulation
  • 9removes spots and pigmentation
  • 8suitable for daily use
  • 6doesn’t irritate eyes

Cons

  • 8dries skin a bit
  • 8need to use moisturizer
  • 6doesn’t brighten skin

How To Use Jovees Tea Tree Oil Control Face Wash ?

  • Dampen your face.
  • Squeeze out a pea-sized amount of Jovees Tea Tree Oil Control Face Wash onto palms.
  • Massage it on your face and neck area in gentle circular motions.
  • Rinse well and pat skin dry.

Jovees Tea Tree Oil Control Face Wash Uses And Benefits :

Cleanses skin deeply.

Controls excess oils.

Prevents bacterial infections.

Soothes and nourishes skin.

Controls and prevents acne and pimples.

Removes blemishes.

Removes tan.

Reveals a smooth, glowing skin.

Jovees Tea Tree Oil Control Face Wash Ingredients :

Tea tree extract

Olive extract

Lemon

Vitamin E

Vitamin C

Video :

Jovees Tea Tree Oil Control Face Wash Reviews

Sort By:
Face wash Shreya approves this product
4.4/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for daily use

Doesn’t irritate eyes

Herbal formulation

Removes spots and pigmentation


It is mint based tea tree oil based face wash helping in clearing out the skin completely and making it clean and clear and healthy to use. It has acne controlling property and increases fairness. It has a herbal formulation property and it looks best and removes spot and pigmentation.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.2/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Herbal formulation


Jovees Tea Tree Face Wash Is an affordable face wash that is made up tea tree oil extract. Tea tree oil helps to reduce acne and marks and also lightens spots. It is an ingredient that helps to calm irritated skin and also fades scars. However this face wash is very average in its performance. It dries the skin and also does not show improvement in reducing marks.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
promising face wash for acne prone skin Papri approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for daily use

Doesn’t irritate eyes

Herbal formulation

Removes spots and pigmentation


I have oily acne prone skin. In past I suffered from a lot of skin sensitivity. Then one of my friend suggest new Jovees Tea Tree Face Wash. It deeply cleanses the skin pores and removes impurities. I have been using this face wash a while now. It works well on my acne and pimple and I’m really happy with the result. Today I’m going to review this face wash. Packaging: Jovees Tea Tree Face Wash comes in a green plastic tube with flip-top cap. Cap shuts tightly making it travel-friendly. All the information related to the product is written over the packing. Smell: it smells pleasant and nice. It doesn’t irritate your sensitive nose. Texture and consistency: Green color face wash has a thin texture with a runny consistency. It applies easily on the face, lather pretty well and rinses off easily. For runny consistency, a pea-size amount of this face wash is sufficient for wash face. Formula: Its advanced formula is enriched with tea tree oil, botanical extracts, and herbs that deeply cleanse the skin, control excess oil, and prevent acne. Tree tea oil is known for antibacterial and anti-fungal properties. Not only that it contains another skin-nourishing ingredient like lemon extract which lightens the skin tones on the other hand vitamin soothes skin irritation. The anti-inflammation properties of tea tree oil fight against acne pimple and skin irritation and also prevents skin damage while lemon removes tan and makes skin healthy. Olive oil provides a soothing effect on the skin and maintains the natural oil balance of the skin. The other ingredients like vitamin C make your skin smooth, blemish-free and radiant. I use it daily in the morning just after wake up and in the evening after coming back home from the office. It rinses off easily with plain water. My skin feels squeaky clean post water. It controls excess oil and prevent sebum secretion, keep my skin fresh and matte for long. The mulberry extract instantly brightens up my complexion. This face wash is affordable and easily available online and offline. It is merely designed for oily acne-prone skin, so if you have dry skin, then it is better to give it a miss. It makes dry skin drier. Hence you need to apply moisture after each use.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Reduces acne slightly but no drastic change Nilofer approves this product
3.4/5

1 year ago

PROS


Many a times I have seen this jovees tea tree face wash on the rack of the supermarket near my house but as my skin is oily and acne prone I always buy face wash which suits my skin. Last year I bought a face pack from the brand jovees but it didn't give me good results so I was a bit skeptical about buying this. But when I went to the same store last month I thought I could give it a try. I usually have the habit of checking the ingredients given at the back of the product. so when I checked it, I found it contained the extracts of lemon, Vitamin C, olive oil and tea tree oil. This ingredients has antibacterial and antioxidant properties which rejuvenates our skin. The product comes in a translucent plastic tube with flip open cap. The packaging is leakage free and travel friendly. The Price of the product is also affordable. The face wash wash is of gel type consistency with fine green microgranules which doesn't feel hard while massaging your face. This face wash helps in removing the excess oil from your face and makes my face fresh. Wet your face and take some quantity of the product in your hand and work on them to lather well. as this is of gel type they don't form lather much but when you massage it over the face and rinse it off, you get a soft skin after your face wash. I love the citrus smell of the product which is very mild. It also deep cleans the pores and remove the impurities and dirt from the skin. This has a very mild effect on my acne but doesn't have any drastic change.

Jovees Tea Tree Oil Control Face Wash-Reduces acne slightly but no drastic change-By Nasreen-1Jovees Tea Tree Oil Control Face Wash-Reduces acne slightly but no drastic change-By Nasreen-2
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good product Samidha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for daily use

Doesn’t irritate eyes

Herbal formulation

Removes spots and pigmentation


Jovees Tea tree face wash comes at an affordable price, viz., Rs 65 for a 50 ml plastic tube. The major ingredients are the extracts of tea tree, lemon, olive, and Vitamin E. The fragrance is like a type of Tea tree (as it is one of the major ingredients). The brand claims that this face wash is made up of herbs and other botanical extracts which are beneficial for oily and sensitive skin. In addition to this, it will also clean impurities, dirt and removes excess oil to control acne and pimples. Intrigued by these claims I purchased this face wash, and I did not regret at all. This face wash is good for oily skin during the summers. It controls excess oil and keep oily skin acne-free. I noticed that it does not lather much, which was indeed a good sign. Moreover, its gel-like consistency and mild fragrance gave me a fresh look removing some tan as well. But, this face wash should be avoided during the winters because it can make your skin drier and stretchy. Dry skin people should not skip using this face wash as it is not for them.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Budget friendly tea tree oil cleanser! Shruti approves this product
4.6/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for daily use

Doesn’t irritate eyes

Herbal formulation

Removes spots and pigmentation


A gorgeously fragranced face wash specifically for acne prone, combination and oily skin. This face wash is quite effective and affordable. I have always used a high end branded tea tree oil cleanser and wasn’t ready to part with it. When a friend introduced me to Jovees Tea Tree Face Wash, I was not quite convinced if it would work the same way as the one that I generally used. I have a combination skin and my skin is quite acne prone and have large pores on my face. I rarely experiment using new products for my skin as they backfire, leaving my skin damaged and then it takes me months to get my skin back to normal with lot of efforts. The ingredients mentioned on the pack and its affordability however compelled me to buy and try it out once. The packaging comes in a green tube and has a nozzle that oozes out the product. It claims to contains tea tree oil, botanical extracts and herbs that cleanse the skin thoroughly with gentle care, prevent the excess oil secretion and also help in preventing acne. The tea tree oil is anti-bacterial and anti-fungal in nature and helps in removal of pimples. The lemon extracts present help in preventing bacterial infection and gives a healthy glow to the skin. The olive extracts present soothe the skin giving it a hydrating effect. The vitamin C is a natural bleaching agent and it removes the tan from the skin. Vitamin E removes the blemishes and gives the skin a natural perfect and spot free look. I was quite happy with this as I had finally found a replacement for my ever expensive tea tree oil cleanser which was burning a hole in my pocket every month. The best part is that this cleanser suits all skin types and cleanses and removes all the impurities from the skin with a gentle wash.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Herbal face wash for acne-prone face Vasutha approves this product
3.9/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for daily use

Doesn’t irritate eyes

Herbal formulation

Removes spots and pigmentation


My sister introduced me to a new face wash which becomes her favourite face wash. The face wash is an essential and must-have cleansing product in everybody’s bathroom closet. That is Jovees Tea Tree Face Wash. I tried one or two times myself. It is envisaged with the goodness of tea tree oil along with lemon extracts, Vitamin E and Olive extracts. This face wash is developed especially for oily face. The ingredients are for all-purpose. They cleanse our face of blemishes, dust, makeup leftovers, blackheads, and dirt. And also controls oil so make our skin from acne and boils. Lemon extracts remove oils from the skin and it also acts as a bleach and lightens the tanning and black patches in our face. Tea tree oil is an anti-fungal anti-bacterial herb. It controls and removes pimples from our faces. Olive extract and vitamin E nourishes our skin. The pH formula in Jovees Tea Tree oil-control Face Wash is specially created for acne-prone and sensitive skin. My sister was having oily and sensitive skin. So this face wash brought better results for her. Jovees is a company that produces cosmetics and consumer goods made from herbal and natural ingredients. All the ingredients in this face wash is also skin-friendly and there is no harmful chemical in this product. Take one spoonful of this liquid on hand and apply it on your face after wetting the face. Massage on your face for 2,3 minutes. And rinse it off. That's all. Your oily face will gradually change into normal face free from acne and blemishes. The packaging is in green colour and consistency is thick gel-like. The smell is not that good but manageable. I noticed that after the wash I have to apply moisturiser to soften the skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Summer Face Wash !! Sindoori approves this product
4.5/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for daily use

Herbal formulation

Removes spots and pigmentation


As a huge fan of tea tree which are known for its benefits in skin. When i come across tea tree products i love to try them . Jovees tea tree face wash comes in a standard face wash tube with a flip cap opening that is leakproof and travel friendly . It has a mild gel like consistency which is green in colour that looks very refreshing . They contain fine beads that are dark green in colour . The fragrance is very pleasant and refreshing that lingers for sometime . Since it contains fine granule particles , i expected that this wash wash acts like a scrub but it is not so . Once applied in the face it did not give that scrub feeling but was just as a normal face wash . They do not lather well, but it gives a good cleanse in just a single wash making it so refreshing . Just a pea sized amount is needed each time for a good and clean wash . It gives a complete clean and helps in removing the dirt and impurities and excess oil after each wash . As claimed , yes it is very helpful in removing the fresh tan from the skin . I love using this face wash after a long day out in hot sun which helps me in getting rid of the tan . The face wash is made of very natural herbal ingredients which helps in treating the skin problems to a great extend . It can be the best face wash for oil skin people who has acne and pimple problem which has a great effect over these skin problems . Since i have a dry skin a regular usage made my skin more dry so i usually apply my regular moisturizer after every use . They are very affordable, best suited face wash for summer, which is chemical free and can also be used for sensitive and acne prone skin . Great in preventing pimples and face tanning with a very refreshing smell !!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Ideal For Oily Skin Lalitha approves this product
4/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Herbal formulation

Removes spots and pigmentation


Tea tree oil is a botanical extract that is specifically developed for oily skin and acne prone skin. I purchased Jovees tea tree face wash. It helps to remove excess oil and deep clean the skin. It reduces the pimple, acne and acne spots. The texture of the tea tree face wash is light green colour gel with dark green granules. They are micro beads that does not act as a scrub. The granules are very smooth on the skin. It does not damage the skin and is not abrasive. The fragrance is distinctive tea tree oil smell. It comes in a see through tube with a flip top cap. Jovees face wash works really great by withdrawing the excess oil or sebum from the skin pores. It is suitable for those with sensitive skin of all age group. It effectively works on oily skin as it is made up of the chemical compounds with PH 5.5. This face wash contains precious herbs and botanical extracts like tea tree oil that reduces the acne and combat oily skin. Lemon extracts have anti-bacterial properties, Vitamin C or ascorbic acid acts as a mild bleach and removes the sun tan and evens the skin tone. Olive extracts helps to moisturize and nourish the skin. It has anti-aging properties. It completely deep cleans the skin and vanishes the excess oil on the skin making it soft and supple. It is very easy to use. Take a coin sized amount into the palm. Apply and massage it on the face. Rinse water and pat it dry. For best result, use it twice daily. This is a perfect face wash for warm seasons. This product is easily available and affordable. The texture of the face wash makes the skin dry during winters. The skin has to be moisturized thoroughly. I recommend this face wash for those who have oily and sensitive skin.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Jovees Tea Tree Face Wash Thetyro approves this product
4.2/5

1 year ago

PROS

Affordable

Suitable for daily use

Herbal formulation

Removes spots and pigmentation


Jovees Tea Tree Face Wash is a face wash infused with tea tree that cleans skin and is especially suitable for people with oily skin. it helps to control breakouts and calms the skin. this face wash also contains vitamin E that nourishes the skin and makes it soft and supple. it also contains vitamin C that is known to lighten scars and marks and brightens the skin. this face wash is more suitable for people with oily skin and may dry out the skin. it is quite affordable and is an amazing product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)