Jungle Formula Head Lice Shampoo

4.2/5
    8 Reviews

Jungle Formula Head Lice Shampoo tackles lice and lice eggs effectively. It relieves you from excessive itchiness and irritation fo the scalp and prevents further growth of lice. In just a single application, the lice and eggs are effectively eliminated from the scalp. The shampoo is free of insecticides - its effective formula dehydrates lice and eggs. It is mild to your hair and scalp. It does not lead to hair fall or hair damage.

Avg Rating : 4.2/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 5does not cause hairfall
  • 4easily available
  • 4affordable
  • 4acts fast
  • 3also suitable for people with sensitive scalp

Cons

  • 2unpleasant odor
  • 1takes time to show results

How To Use Jungle Formula Head Lice Shampoo ?

  • Wet your hair.
  • Take a generous amount of the shampoo and apply it to your scalp and hair.
  • Massage gently through the entire volume of your hair.
  • Leave the shampoo on for 2-3 minutes.
  • Wash it off with regular water.
  • Ensure that there is no residue left from the shampoo.
  • Avoid contact with the eyes.

Jungle Formula Head Lice Shampoo Uses And Benefits :

Removes lice and lice eggs.

Removes remnants of lice.

Cleanses your hair and scalp.

Reduces itching and irritation.

Jungle Formula Head Lice Shampoo Ingredients :

Paraffin Oil (Liquid Hydrocarbon from petroleum)

MIPA-Laureth Sulfate

Laureth-4

Cocamide DEA

Jungle Formula Head Lice Shampoo Reviews

Sort By:
Jungle Formula Head Lice Shampoo Anitha approves this product
3.8/5

9 months ago

PROS


After a nice picnic and a get together with family and friends, we found that kids are having itchy scalp and no one knew the reasons why. We are camping at a hot climatic place. As a result lot of sweating and dirt plus kids had lice in their hair. It was a shock since I have never faced this problem. I did know what to do about this and how to treat them. I called a friend for help and she advised me to use the jungle formula shampoo this is specifically made for removing the lice effectively. After a month now we are relieved and kids scalp is completely clean, I started to apply the shampoo for kids 3 times a week. I kind of felt that the shampoo dried there to scalp a bit but however I wanted the lice to be removed. Gradually the lice were vanishing and the small eggs were falling off while we combed.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great product Milky approves this product
4.4/5

9 months ago

PROS


Jungle formula head lice shampoo is a good product. It is affordable so that everyone can easily opt for this product without thinking much. And also the product is easily available everyone. It does not cause any hair fall. And it is also suitable for the people with the dry scalp.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Baby Shampoo Nikita approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Easily available

Does not cause hairfall


My Niece uses this shampoo she is just 4years old. And she really have long hairs. I really like this shampoo because it helps in hair growth. It is for kids not for adults. It does not effect the eyes of the kids. It makes hairs soft and silky. It strengthen the hairs very well.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Effective Prabha approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

Does not cause hairfall

Acts fast

Removes lice

Easy to use


Head lice can be a real issue if not taken care at the right time with the right care. My niece had recently been to a camp and after she came back she also got attacked with head lice. It was really itching and irritating for her. She came home scratching her head all time. It took us some time to figure out. Once we saw the lice, we immediately started the cleaning process. Our family doctor suggested us to use the Jungle Formula Head Lice Shampoo to clear the lice. We thoroughly washed the hair and scalp as instructed. Then you need to comb the hair properly to remove the dead ones out. It took us 3-4 washes for few days to finally get all of them out. However, this is effective, takes some time but is effective. It is also mild to be used for childrens. There is no side - effects.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Shampoo Rinku approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS


My neighbor had developed a lot of lice on her hair and it became extremely embarrassing for her to deal with it. She tried a lot of remedies to get rid of the lice but unfortunately, all was in vain. She heard about the Jungle formula head lice and eggs treatment shampoo and decided to order it online. The shampoo comes packaged in a simple white color bottle with a white color turn around cap. She took a small amount of the shampoo and applied it all over her wet hair by massaging the shampoo till it lathered completely. The shampoo has a mild fragrance that is not very overpowering and it lathered well. She washed off her hair with water and waited to see the results. Shampoo left hair extremely hydrated and did not dry the scalp. Gradually she got relief from the constant itching in the hair and the shampoo helped her to get rid of all the lice.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Works effectively Ramya approves this product
3.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Does not cause hairfall

Also suitable for people with sensitive scalp

Acts fast


My neighbour had purchased this Jungle Formula Head Lice Shampoo online from some site and this is pretty much affordable too. My neighbour had tried couple of products on her daughter's hair to get rid of the lice issue but in vain.she herself was tired applying anti lice shampoo and constantly brushing her hair but nothing seemed fruitful and that is when she thought about giving this a try. The packaging seems pretty much simple and nothing much extraordinary about it . Also you can carry it along too while travelling. The shampoo is mild on the hair and is insecticide free. Also right after using this product for the first time my neighbour found good results it helped eliminate not only the lice but also the eggs. It is gentle on the hair and made the hair soft too .she used this once a week and found great results and helped her get rid of lice and the eggs to a great extent

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Eliminates lice Nilofer approves this product
4.2/5

9 months ago

PROS


I came across this Jungle Formula Head Lice Shampoo when I was searching for a product in online. Later I searched for some reviews before I could spend on this product to combat the lice problem. I found that this product is rated one among the top 10 shampoos to eliminate lice. It comes in a plastic bottle packaging that is travel friendly. It is expensive for it's little quantity but very effective in eliminating the lice and it's eggs. The application and usage of this product is similar like that of any other shampoo. Just wet your scalp and hair and then apply the shampoo. Massage gently with your fingertips. Allow it to rest on your scalp for about 5 minutes. Then wash your hair well with water without any residue left behind. The shampoo kills the lice and leaves her hair well cleansed. The product has a strong smell but that is OK when the problem is solved.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Goodbye Lice! Poonam approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Easily available

Affordable

Does not cause hairfall

Also suitable for people with sensitive scalp

Acts fast


When kids start going to school lices and egg become a really common problem especially for girls. My daughter recently got a few lices, I am sure might have got transferred form her school companions. The drug store recommended me to use this for her. He assured it's safe for kids, doesn't harm hair and works in 1 application. Yes,it did work for my daughter. Easy to apply and use. Good product!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)