Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil
Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil

Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil

4.3/5
12 Reviews

Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is 100 percent organic and cold-pressed and produced without using synthetic fertilizers or pesticides. Coconut oil not only conditions, nourishes, and adds luster to damaged hair but is also an ideal moisturizer for the body. It is known to prevent dandruff and hair fall and delay graying of hair. It also makes the hair lustrous and enhances hair growth. It soothes dry skin and can help lighten and heal stretch marks. It can also be used for baby massages.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
91.7% Approved out of
12 Users

Ratings Distribution

12 Reviews
5 Stars
6% Complete
6
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
1% Complete
1
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 10organic
  • 10absorbed quickly
  • 9cold-pressed
  • 9non-sticky formula
  • 8can be used on hair and face

Cons

  • 8expensive
  • 1heavy texture

How To Use Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil ?

For Skin Take a little amount between your palms and slightly warm it up. Apply all over your body and face and massage slightly until it is absorbed into your skin. You can take a bath after 30 minutes. For Hair Slightly warm up the oil and apply it with a cotton ball on the roots. Leave it on for at least one hour or overnight.

Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil Reviews

Sort By:
Really good Nilofer approves this product
4.4/5

7 months ago

PROS


Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is a pure form of coconut oil that is rich in nutrients. It is a multi purpose oil that can be used for both skin and hair. the product comes in a bottle with a screw type cap. It is easy to store and use the oil. The oil reduces hair fall and hair damage. It prevents hair from breakage and split ends too. I apply the coconut oil 1 hour before shampooing. As I have dandruff, I heat the oil slightly and apply it on the scalp and hair throughout the length. It soothes flaky scalp and subsides itchiness. Also my hair does not feel dry and frizzy after Shampooing. This oil increases blood circulation and promotes growth hair growth. It also strengthen and nourishes the hair. Also, during winter my dad uses this coconut oil as a moisturizer. He is a person who goes with natural products most of the time. This coconut oil soothes the dry skin and imparts glow. It makes skin soft and health. The oil seeps down the skin and hydrates it. It restores skin's texture and does not feel heavy too.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Average Rinku approves this product
3.7/5

8 months ago

PROS


I was suffering from very dry, lifeless and unmanageable hair which was actually impacting my self confidence. I did not know how to get back my old lovely hair. My sister suggested me to try the Kama Ayurveda extra virgin organic coconut oil. She mentioned it is 100% organic and pure as it is in a virgin format hence is more effective. I purchased the oil bottle. It comes packaged in a plastic bottle with a screw lid. A hole needs to be pierced in the cork to dispense the oil. The oil has a semi thick texture and is very light. I heated the oil everytime before application and applied it to my scalp with the help of a cotton ball. I left it overnight and washed it off the next day. The oil is not very greasy hence does not end up staining the bedsheet unlike other coconut oils. I loved the mild fragrance it has. I used this for more than one month but only found my hair feeling hydrated. The oil did not help in the reduction of hairfall or anything else.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
ayurvedic coconut oil Mausam approves this product
4.8/5

8 months ago

PROS

Organic

Absorbed quickly

Can be used on hair and face

Cold-pressed

Non-sticky formula


Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil it the best 100% coconut oil. It has multipurpose uses. It is best for both hair and skin. It is fight with dandruff and itchy scalp and reduce dandruff from hair. You can also apply on skin it is nourishes the skin and make smooth. It has to many qualities. Must try it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best coconut oil Badrun approves this product
4.3/5

8 months ago

PROS

Organic

Absorbed quickly

Can be used on hair and face

Cold-pressed


Kama ayurveda extra virgin cold pressed coconut oil is made with the first pressed and cold pressed technology. It can be used on face and hair. It is good to remove makeup also. It helps in nourishing the hair nicely. It is organic. It gets absorbed quickly. It is expensive and luxurious but awesome product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Coconut oil Shreya approves this product
4.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Organic

Absorbed quickly

Can be used on hair and face

Cold-pressed

Non-sticky formula


It absorbs quickly and makes hair better and stronger it builds a clean layer and convert it into the shield from dirt and pollutants and fill the pores with nutrients. It is best hair care product and can be used on both hair and face and best as an organic product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Quality Coconut Oil Prabha approves this product
4.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Organic

Absorbed quickly

Can be used on hair and face

Cold-pressed

Non-sticky formula


Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is the best quality 100% natural coconut oil you will find. It is a multi-purpose oil - can be used for moisturizing your skin or for massaging for hair. It works great with herbal body scrubs. It comes in a nice attractive bottle neat and clean. I use it regularly for massaging my body before bath. It very effectively removes dirt and impurities and leaves the skin soft and smooth. It can also be used for hair and scalp massage. Coconut oil is known to be a very good moisturizer. It may be a little expensive but the organic and pure quality is worth the cost. It is very gentle and hydrating for both scalp and skin. It can also be used for baby massages. A must buy I will say. Overall, good quality coconut oil, little costly but worth it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Virgin coconut oil Ariba approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Organic

Absorbed quickly

Can be used on hair and face

Cold-pressed

Non-sticky formula


Kama ayurveda is brand which is know for its luxurious quality products. Kama ayurveda virgin coconut oil is a cold pressed oil. It is purely organic and absorbs quickly. It can be used on both face and hair. It has a non sticky formula and i love this oil totally

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Kama Ayurveda coconut oil Shams approves this product
4.2/5

9 months ago

PROS

Organic

Absorbed quickly

Can be used on hair and face

Cold-pressed

Non-sticky formula


Kama Ayurveda coconut hair oil is a hair oil that contains coconut goodness. It is very good for winters and it deeply moisturized hair and makes them shiny and stronger. The coconut provides nourishment to hair and makes the hair soft and shiny. It also soothes the scalp and fastens the hair growth. It gets rid of split ends too but is expensive

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice Coconut Oil!! Shubhi approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Organic

Absorbed quickly

Cold-pressed

Non-sticky formula


Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is cold-pressed coconut oil which is great for nourishing hair and skin. It is lightweight oil and if massaged well on skin provides glow. It is also good to massage scalp for healthy hair growth. Overall its a nice product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

PROS

Organic

Absorbed quickly

Non-sticky formula


I have an oily scalp but really dry hair and dandruff issues. I bought it since it's purely ayurvedic. It's of a heavier texture and so I used it as a pre-shampoo treatment. It made my hair silkier and smoother after done with shampoo. But it's like any other coconut oil with no such high benefits. Quite expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Pure coconut oil Vidhi approves this product
4.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

Organic

Absorbed quickly

Can be used on hair and face

Cold-pressed

Non-sticky formula


Pros: • Pure coconut oil • Good for babies • Easily available • Cheap Cons: • Does not help with hair fall • Packaging is not spill-proof Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil comes in a lightweight plastic bottle with a twistable lid. The bottle has a tight inner lid to protect the oil from spilling. The packaging is travel-friendly. However, the bottle should have had a nozzle for extra protection of the oil. The details of the product are clearly mentioned on the label at its back. Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil has a non-greasy texture which gets quickly absorbed into the skin or hair. It spreads easily while massaging and keeps the scalp and skin nourished for some time. It is pure and virgin coconut oil which can be used for massaging the babies. The oil is reasonable and easily available.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Organic Absorbed quickly Can be used on hair and face Cold-pressed Non-sticky formula


Kama Ayurveda Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is a pure and natural oil extracted by using cold press method. Coconut oil not only is one of the best oil for all skin types but it even help in treating common skin and hair problems. It nourishes and promotes hair growth. Virgin coconut oil is expensive as compared to a regular coconut oil but the nutrients in cold pressed virgin oil is intact. It can be used in different climatic conditions, In summers it nourishes your skin and winters moisturizes. You can use this as a carrier oil by combining it with essential oils like castor oil, almond oil etc. I have been using this for years. It does not irritate my skin. Helps in nourishing, hydrating, reduces hair fall, softens skin etc. In winters it is a must for me, especially at night and after bath. Pros Non Sticky or Greasy Smooth-ens skin Multi purpose

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)