Product Benefits

View Similar
Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Occlusive

Occlusive

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

Special Ingredients

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 0%

Low risk 100%

Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
1

Additional details

Paraben free

Silicon Free

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

14 Reviews

6
7
1
4.5

2 years ago

Great

PROS

This writing treatment works as a natural illuminator and the package itself says that it is suggested for brides which means it brings the best glow out of you and this is made from complete natural ingredients and is completely non sticky gets easily absorbed and does not get transferred to the clothes. Great for Kama lovers

View More…
2.4

2 years ago

My ayurveda potion

PROS

Multipurpose oil

Whitening and brightening

100% natural

Picked it up as a sample recently at the nearest Kama ayurveda outlet.its ideally a skin illuminator , and a detanning oul it was reccomended to me before my wedding. I am always on the hunt for skin brightening products. This product though has an unpleasant herbal smell which stays after you apply it

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment

PROS

Multipurpose oil

Whitening and brightening

100% natural

Infused with potent herbs

Natural skin illuminator

Absorbed quickly

Does not transfer to clothes

Quick results

Combats dryness

The Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment is a body oil that has illuminating properties. It is a completely organic and natural product that does not have any harmful chemicals. It gives my skin a radiant glow and also helps preventing and fighting pimples and acne.

View More…
4.4

2 years ago

Nourishment and De-tan

PROS

Multipurpose oil

Whitening and brightening

100% natural

Infused with potent herbs

Natural skin illuminator

Does not transfer to clothes

This oil has its own and very benefits i like and love this product it makes skin so glowing and also removes tanning.. This Nalpamaradi Thailam also removes fine lines after regular use its worth buying and quite expensive i brought it at a discount on christmas from a mall although it is easily available in stores

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

An authentic multipurpose ayurvedic oil

PROS

Multipurpose oil

Whitening and brightening

100% natural

Infused with potent herbs

Natural skin illuminator

Absorbed quickly

Does not transfer to clothes

Quick results

Combats dryness

The Kamayurveda brand has an authentic range of ayurvedic products for skin care and haircare. The Nalpamaradi Thailam is a multipurpose oil which is beneficial to the skin & hair in many ways. It can be used as a face oil, hair oil and a body massage oil also. The oil treats the dry skin and works on uneven skin tone. When used as a hair oil it promotes the hair growth and keeps hair healthy. The body massage with this oil relaxes the muscles and improves the blood circulation. This may not suit the oily skin and can cause acne. I also found this oil as expensive as compared to the other brands.

View More…
3.9

2 years ago

Average product not for oily skin

PROS

Multipurpose oil

Whitening and brightening

100% natural

Infused with potent herbs

Natural skin illuminator

Absorbed quickly

Does not transfer to clothes

Quick results

Combats dryness

This oil is suitable for dry skin ...they can use it everyday or twice ibweek as a massage oil This oil really works in lightening and brightening of skin ...but take time so u have to keep patience Good one must try

View More…
4.7

2 years ago

natural product

PROS

Multipurpose oil

100% natural

Infused with potent herbs

Natural skin illuminator

Absorbed quickly

Quick results

Combats dryness

This skin brightening serum worked wonders for my sister's skin. She applied it daily for a month and the results were amazing. Her face was glowing and the skin was looking healthy and doey. Works for her as she has dry skin.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Works slowly but Effectively

PROS

My skin is a combination skin which is acne and pigmentation prone which has created dark spots on my skin. I have used many skin brightening and lightening products. I have started using this product as my friend has recommended it. Nalpamaradi Tailam contains various beneficial ingredients like sesame oil, vetiver, gooseberry, turmeric and Indian Madder. This product is natural without fillers and synthetics. The unique formulation of these ingredients helps to remove blemishes on the skin and keeps healthy and glowy. The sesame oil helps in moisturizing the skin, works as anti-aging and sunscreen. Turmeric and amla works on blemishes and acne and clears it with its anti-septic and anti-bacterial properties. Vetiver regenerates the skin cells and strengthens the skin tissue, controls the skin elasticity. Indian Madder keeps skin lustrous. The packaging comes in a sturdy plastic bottle with a nossil to control the flow of the oil. It is very much travel friendly and spill proof. The oil is pale yellow in colour and the consistency is very thin. The fragrance is herbal and persists for long time. This product is very simple to use by applying the oil on cleansed face. Take few drops into the hand and pat and press it gently till it get absorbed it into the skin. Stay for 30 mins and remove the oil by using a cleanser or a wet cloth. The result gives a healthy, even toned and glowing skin. I am satisfied and will repurchase it. Though this product is expensive, the quantity is sufficient for a long term use. Overall, it works slowly but effectively.

View More…
4.5

2 years ago

Best herbal oil!

PROS

Contains turmeric

100% natural

Absorbs quickly

I had once tagged along with a friend to an Ayurveda outlet. She believed in the power of Ayurveda and purchased the Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam which is used for Skin Brightening Treatment. I purchased the same because the benefits were too tempting. The oil comes in a plastic bottle with 2 nozzle openings. Very useful packaging since oil is not wasted due to the attached dispenser. I have dry to combination skin which is prone to blemishes. It has a very thin consistency and a very unpleasant herbal smell which does not fade away. I assume this is because its a natural product and no synthetic fragrances are used. I applied the oil at night time and cleaned it off after 30 minutes as mentioned in the instructions. Ensure to cleanse your face before you apply this oil. The oil was very quickly absorbed by my skin. This might stain your face a little due to the presence of turmeric. After using it for one month I noticed my blemishes were visibly reduced. It also faded many of my pesky spots and I could see a brighter me in the mirror. Do not expect to get results if you are not regular in applying it. You need to apply it every single day to see results. I am quite happy with the results that I saw in one month. I am sure my skin will show better results on applying it religiously every single day. I also plan to use it on hands and legs. I am surely purchasing this one once my current bottle is over.

View More…
4.6

2 years ago

Excellent Results

PROS

Makes skin to glow.

Lightens blemishes

Easy to remove even with water.

I have oily skin which is very prone to pimples. Years of suffering from acne have given me lots of black spots on my cheeks. I also have problems with skin tone due to sun exposure. I am always on the hunt for skin brightening products that don’t clog my pores. So, I tried an ayurvedic product this time called Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam. This Thailam is a pale yellow color oil with a thin consistency for an oil. It has a powerful herbal smell which lingers even after I apply it. However, the scent is also indicative of the fact that it is a natural product. I use the oil during night time about an hour before going to bed. For removing this facial oil, I take some cold water in a cotton pad and gently remove it. Most of the oil comes off, leaving a very thin but moisturizing layer behind. I am very satisfied with the results. Highly recommended!!

View More…
4.3

2 years ago

Natural Skin treatment

PROS

Makes skin even toned and glowing.

Lightens blemishes and removes tan.

Easy to remove even with water.

I have a combination skin mostly on the dry side, and It is prone to breakouts and hyperpigmentation. I have been using the Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment oil for the past one and half months on my face and hands. I use the oil every night for about an hour before going to bed. The oil has an overpowering and unfriendly herbal smell which loiters even after you apply it. The, however, indicated that this is a natural product and no artificial fragrances are added. The Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam has given me quite good results. It is not exponential but made my skin even-toned and glowing. The dark spots are faded, and pesky ones have lightened. I believe in regular usage, and I think I would get better results. The consistency of the oil is perfect for the combination of skin where no breakouts happened. The oil removes tan, and blemishes will be lightened. The oil is easily removed with just water. The packing is easy to carry and sturdy. The price is excellent, and enough quantity is provided. I take very little product is needed. Few things I did not like about the Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment oil is that we need lots of patience to see results, especially on the dark spots. The smell is unpleasant ad powerful. I would recommend the Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment oil to everyone who needs natural skin treatment.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

Has good brighting property

PROS

Multipurpose oil

Whitening and brightening

100% natural

I am not a regular user of ayurvedic products as they seem to leave a very little effect on my skin, but I read a lot about this on beauty blogs so wanted to give it a try. It is a natural skin illuminator and de-tan oil for both face and body. The unique combination of ingredients clears almost any blemish and leaving the skin healthy and glowing. The oils in this nalpamaradi thailam make your skin moisturized and hydrated and it also acts as natural sun cream. This product also has ingredients which have antiseptic and antibacterial property. With its regenerating power ingredients, it’s rebuilt the skin surface and also support and strengthens the connective tissues. It also reduces skin sagging. I have dry skin which is very prone to breakout and hyperpigmentation. I always look for a skin brightening product that doesn’t clog my pores. It has a very strong unpleasant smell because of all the natural product and also shows that it has no added fragrance. I have noticed that if you massage your skin with this oil too hard it may cause redness to your skin so simply pat and press oil on to your skin. It was instructed to remove in 30 mins, can’t leave it overnight or too long. It is easy to remove no makeup remover is needed, however due to the presence of turmeric the oil is mildly staining. Overall this product has a peculiar property and left quite a good result for my skin.

View More…
3.5

2 years ago

For glowing and fair skin

PROS

My friend went to Kerala for vacation and while shopping, she was attracted to Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment. She wanted to give ayurvedic treatment to her face and body. After using the thailam (oil) her suntanned face was started glowing with an improved complexion. She was very happy and recommended this oil in our friends' circle. The natural ingredients like nalpamaram (barks of 4 special trees) vettiver, turmeric, gooseberry, Indian madder and sesame oil in this Kerala based oil is very good for skin allergies. As Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment is prepared in sesame oil, it is good for use in winter. Apply a thin layer of oil in your face or body, wash it with warm water after 20 minutes to half an hour. People with oily skin can also try Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment with little amount. Its another variation with Kera (coconut) oil preparation can be used in during winter.

View More…
4.0

2 years ago

The best thailam in town!!

PROS

Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment is a wow product. I just love ever single product of theirs’s. The oil which is called the Thailam here is a multipurpose oil. The smell is strong but then It shows that the product is a natural.No chemicals added here. The best thing about Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment is that it resorts in the natural ingredients. And yes that works!! The herbs work beautifully on your skin making it a lot more fair and healthy. The oil absorbs well in the skin. Also, the results are super quick. You need not wait for the results to show!!

View More…

Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment is a 100% natural skin illuminator and de-tanning oil for your face and body. The oil is enriched with powerful and potent ingredients like vetiver that tackles skin problems like acne and dryness, turmeric that is known for its anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties, sesame that restores your hair’s health, and amla that has antibacterial properties that fight stubborn dark spots and blemishes. You can use the oil for various purposes and also include it in your bridal treatment for brighter and naturally glowing skin.

How To Use Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment ?

  • After cleaning your body, apply the oil on your skin and body.
  • Leave it on for 30 minutes.
  • It can be used up to 3 times a week.

Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment Benefits And Uses :

  • The bark of the Peepal tree improves skin resilience to heal the bruises faster and reduces skin inflammation.
  • Amla blocks dark spots and adds a natural glow to the skin.
  • The antioxidant properties of turmeric fight aging skin and reduce pigmentation and evenly tone the skin.
  • The cooling ingredient, Vertiver, acts on acne, and reduces skin irritation.

Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment Side Effects :

  • Nalpamaradi Thailam is 100% natural and safe. Hence, there are no side effects. However, a patch test is recommended.
  • It is not recommended for acne-prone skin.

ASK A QUESTION

Kama Ayurveda Nalpamaradi Thailam Skin Brightening Treatment Ingredients

AMLA EXTRACT
AQUILARIA AGALLOCHA STEM EXTRACT
CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT
BrighteningSkin-ConditioningAnti-AgingAntioxidant
RUBIA CORDIFOLIA (INDIAN MADDER) ROOT
Skin-Hydrating
SESAMUM INDICUM (SESAME) SEED OIL
ReplenishingSkin-protectingOcclusive
VETIVERIA ZIZANOIDES EXTRACT
FICUS RACEMOSA FRUIT EXTRACT
ReplenishingSkin-Hydrating
TERMINALIA BELLERICA FRUIT
Replenishing
TERMINALIA CHEBULA EXTRACT
Ficus Religiosa
Ficus microcarpa
Ficus Benghalensis Leaf Extract