Kiehl’s Amino Acid Shampoo
Kiehl’s Amino Acid Shampoo

Kiehl’s Amino Acid Shampoo

3.6/5
    9 Reviews

Kiehl's Amino Acid Shampoo a mild shampoo that contains amino acids, coconut oil, and hydrolyzed wheat protein.While the amino acids cleanse hair, the hydrolyzed wheat protein offers conditioning, moisturizing, and film forming properties to help the hair retain its moisture and improve its overall appearance. Coconut oil contains fatty acids that nourish and strengthen your hair. The shampoo lathers quickly and softens hair and also offers sun protection.

Avg Rating : 3.6/5
66.7% Approved out of
9 Users

Ratings Distribution

9 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 5mild
  • 5makes hair soft
  • 5travel-friendly
  • 5suitable for all hair types
  • 4makes hair manageable

Cons

  • 4expensive
  • 2not suitable for oily hair
  • 1expensive doesnt suit oily hair no foam shampoo
  • 1lathers less
  • 1need a lot of shampoo

How To Use Kiehl’s Amino Acid Shampoo ?

Wet hair. Gently massage a walnut-sized amount onto the scalp. Rinse with warm water. Repeat if desired.

Kiehl’s Amino Acid Shampoo Reviews

Sort By:
KiehlS Amino Acid Shampoo Aneesha approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Mild

Makes hair soft

Travel-friendly

Makes hair manageable

Suitable for all hair types


The Kiehl'S Amino Acid Shampoo is over of the perfect shampoos till date . It contains coconut oil extracts that makes my hair really soft . I suggest you use this shampoo with its respective conditioner for the best effects . it comes in a travel friendly bottle easy to carry .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lathers well Saraswathi approves this product
3.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

Lathers well Rich in natural contents Conditions the hair


As I have dry hair, I been looking for an shampoo that would make my hair manageable and contains coconut oil which would help in hydration of the hair. On my search I came to know about this Kiehl’S Amino Acid Shampoo and got one for myself. The shampoo is quite expensive that comes in an travel friendly pacakaging and is comfortable to use. About the shampoo it cleanses and cleans all the dirt, impurities, dead skin cells and other particles deep from the scalp and hair completely. The shampoo works gently on the hair and doesn’t cause any irritation to the scalp. The shampoo been made with the goodness of amino acids, coconut oil, and hydrolyzed wheat protein. The presence of amino acid works in cleansing the hair, where the hydrolyzed wheat protein offers conditioning and moisturizing to the hair and the Coconut oil which is rich in fatty acids helps in nourishment and strengthen the hair. The shampoo lathers well and strengthens each strand of the hair effectively. The best thing about the shampoo is that it protects the hair from sun rays.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.9/5

9 months ago

PROS


My friend has very rough and unmanageable hair and hence during reading some reviews , she ordered the Kielh's amino acid shampoo online. It comes packaged in a white sturdy bottle with a flip open cap. She generally would wet her hair and take a generous amount of the product on the palm of her hand and massage into her hair till the shampoo lathers. The shampoo has a lovely coconut fragrance which she liked. She did not find the shampoo lathering well hence she took more quantity of the shampoo. This was a bit of an annoyance as since the shampoo is expensive she did not want to consume so much in one go. She has long hair hence the bottle did not last her even 3 weeks. Her hair felt soft and smooth after every wash but felt very dry too. The biggest task for her was to wash off oily hair with this shampoo which took ages. She did not find any improvement in her hair and felt like buying this product was a rip off.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice One Sapna approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Mild

Travel-friendly

Suitable for all hair types


This shampoo is kind of transparent and of slight watery consistency. It is really mild and gentle. and washes the hair of all impurities. It does not lather that well as it claims. You really need a lot of amount to create a good lather. It has a mild coconut fragrance. It cleanses the hair well and my hair feels clean and soft. The bad part is the moisture stays only for some time. It may be nourishing and strengthening the hair. Honestly, I did not see any much of a special difference. It is just like any ordinary shampoo. Overall, it a-ok product for me - cleanses well, does not lather properly, needs a large amount of shampoo, mild fragrance, bit pricey. Not effective on oily hair Kiehl’S Amino Acid Shampoo comes in a transparent and sturdy bottle. The bottle has an open-flip cap. The shampoo is transparent and has a thick consistency. It gets easily dissolved in water but does not lather well. It is required in more quantity to make some amount of lather. It has the scent of coconut and is very gentle on the hair. It works well for normal hair but is too mild for oily and greasy hair. With so much quantity required for cleaning the hair once, the product gets finished too soon.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Mild and gentle Lalitha approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Enhance the hair texture

Paraben free

silicones free


I am very much keen in using mild and sulfate-free shampoo. I got one from Kiehl’s. It is an amino acid shampoo that is filled with natural ingredients in its formulation. The formula is infused with amino acids, coconut oil and hydrolyzed wheat protein. First thing that attracted me was its fragrance which is overwhelming and smells like coconut prominently. The texture is smooth, and the consistency is transparent liquid like. It efficiently cleanses the hair as well as the scalp. This perfectly conditions my hair and moisturize it, revealing soft and supple hair. This shampoo formula is free from parabens, sulfates and silicone. This product is very mild and gentle on my hair and scalp. It has great capacity to shield the hair strands to restore the moisture and enhance the texture of the hair. It will effectively work on dry and damaged hair, repairs and moisturizes it. It replenishes the moisture and always keep them soft and smooth. It brings back life to the frizzy hair. My hairs appear healthy and strong. One set back is that it lathers less and requires more amount of product to lather well. Overall, a very good product for those who are looking for mild and gentle shampoo.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
shampoo Shreya approves this product
4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Mild

Makes hair soft

Travel-friendly

Makes hair manageable

Suitable for all hair types


it is the perfect shampoo for weak and dead frizzy hair. it cleanses the scalp at its best and make scalp pores close to avoid the dirt to settle and promote breaking of hair. its packaging is travel friendly and makes her mild. it is expensive as compared to others .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.9/5

11 months ago

PROS

Makes hair soft

Cleanses well


I bought this shampoo because it has all natural ingredients like amino acids, coconut oil and hydrolyzed wheat protein. This shampoo is kind of transparent and of slight watery consistency. It is really mild and gentle. and washes the hair of all impurities. It does not lather that well as it claims. You really need a lot of amount to create a good lather. It has a mild coconut fragrance. It cleanses the hair well and my hair feels clean and soft. The bad part is the moisture stays only for some time. It may be nourishing and strengthening the hair. Honestly, I did not see any much of a special difference. It is just like any ordinary shampoo. Overall, it a ok ok product for me - cleanses well, does not lather properly, need a large amount of shampoo, mild fragrance, bit pricey.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.1/5

11 months ago

PROS

Mild

Makes hair soft

Travel-friendly

Makes hair manageable

Suitable for all hair types


Pros: • Coconut fragrance • Travel-friendly packaging • Very gentle and mild • Makes the hair bouncy Cons: • Highly over priced • Required in more quantity • Not effective on oily hair Kiehl’S Amino Acid Shampoo comes in a transparent and sturdy bottle. The bottle has an open-flip cap. The shampoo is transparent and has thick consistency. It gets easily dissolved in water but does not lather well. It is required in more quantity to make some amount of lather. It has the scent of coconut and is very gentle on the hair. It works well for normal hair but is too mild for oily and greasy hair. With so much quantity required for cleaning the hair once, the product gets finished too soon. The price is so high that this feature did not go well with me. It does not work if you have oiled your hair and if used twice, it dries them out.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Kiehls Amino Acid Shampoo Anitha approves this product
3.8/5

11 months ago

PROS

Mild Makes hair soft Travel-friendly Makes hair manageable Suitable for all hair types


This shampoo has key ingredients like coconut oil and amino acid which not only cleanses the scalp. The creamy lather makes hair softer and gets it to shine. I feel my hair to be more fuller and smells awesome. The shampoo comes in a white flap cap bottle. I have thin and long hair after using this shampoo I felt it added volume to my hair. This shampoo is suitable to all hair types. Amino Acids have cleansing properties when It is chemically formulated with fatty alcohol or fatty acid. They not only cleanse but also retain moisture in your scalp without making you feel dry. Coconut Oil is one of the purest and richest ingredient that is used in hair and skin care products. It has numerous benefits. Coconut Oil is rich in fatty acids that nourish, hydrate and soften our scalp and hair. Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, also known as Phyto Peptides is helpful in conditioning and moisturizing. Pros 2 in 1 product Cleansing and Nourishment Paraben and Silicon free Shampoo Cons Contains Sulphate and Alcohol

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)