Product benefits

View Similar

External Analgesic

Moisturizing

Skin Conditioning

Solvent

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Paraben

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 0%

Moderate risk 18%

Low risk 82%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
4

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
3

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Kiehl’s Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner Ingredients

AllANTOIN
BETULA ALBA (BIRCH) EXTRACT
CAMPHOR
EQUISETUM ARVENSE (HORSETAIL) EXTRACT
METHYLPARABEN
PENTYLENE GLYCOL
PHENOXYETHANOL
PROPYLENE GLYCOL
SODIUM PCA
WATER
Cl 19140/yellow 5
Cl 14700/red 4
Cucumis Sativus Fruit Extract/Cucumber Fruit Extract
Aloe Barbadensis/Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice
Chamomilla Recutita Extract/Matricaria Flower Extract
Urtica Dioica/Nettle Extract
Cl 42090/Blue 1

Kiehl’s Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.3

18 Reviews

7
11
4.4

1 year ago

Kiehls Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

The Kiehl'S Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner is a really good facial toner . I have been using it for months now and it never let's me down at all . It is completely free of chemicals and makes my skin feel really soft and smooth too . . .

View More…
4.6

1 year ago

Great for All skin types

PROS

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

It is such a fresh smelling formula and gives instant hydration to the skin. I use it twice daily and my skin stays hydrated yet non oily for hours. It just makes your skin look plump and healthier for a long time. It is by far my best purchase. It is a bit on the pricy side though, but the results are amazing.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Alcohol free toner

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

I follow the routine of cleanse, tone a and moisturize. Lately a friend recommended Kiehl'S Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner. I tried it for a month or so to discover that this product has great toning effect on skin. If you feel that your skin is dull and pigmented , try this amazing product to be relieved of all your skin worries

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

No more open pores

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

I really love using cucumber toners as they are super amazing. I thought about using this and this makes my skin looks very amazing. This reduces blemishes and makes our skin more glowing and refreshing. I use this twice a day and it's really effective I've recommended this to many peoples too and believe me this is amazing.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

The Kiehl'S Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner is totally alcohol Free. This product has cucumber extract and other herbs as well. Moreover, it is ideal for sensitive or dry skin. This product has a nice packaging and helps in Shrinking pores. I would definitely recommend this product and this is quite affordable as well.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Kiehls herbal toner

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

The only con this product has is that it is expensive toner. But this product is my savior toner especially in summers. I have oily skin in summers and it helps in controlling sebum oil on my skin. The best part is this toner is alcohol free and paraben free which makes it super gentle on my skin.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

My skin savior toner

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

As I am a toner lover I really love using cucmber toners as they are super amazing. I thought about using this and this makes my skin looks very amazing. This reduces the blemishes and makes our skin more glowing and refreshing. I use this twice a day and it's really effective I've recommended this to many peoples too and believe me this is amazing.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Herbal toner

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

Kiehl's Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner is filled with cucumbers goodness and herbs it helps in removing makeup àlso plus it leaves skin tonned and smooth and also glowing. Cucumber helps in relaxing and soothing skin and the best part is it does not contain alcohol... it makes skin soo refreshing with its all natural ingredients

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

KiehlS Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

The Kiehl'S Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner it's a herbal face toner . It comes in a travel friendly package . It claims to be paraben free in nature . It is gentle on the skin and it refreshed my skin when I apply it after cleansing my face .

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

Alcohol free

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

I had stopped using a toner completely .This is an alcohol free toner and it was recommended by one of my friends the only reason i decided to use a toner.the packaging is very simple and the Kiehl’s cucumber herbal alcohol-free comes in a bottle packaging with a flip cap and a very small nozzle which helps dispensing the product. The packaging is not that extraordinary just normal nothing fancy about it The toner is pale green in colour and since it has cucumber it does have that slight smell but not much of it though but totally manageble.the fragrance is just there for a while.i take few drops on cotton pad and wipe it all over the face . It is quite soothing and gives a claming effect on the skin.it is gentle on the skin and will not strip the skin of it natural oils. It removes and cleanses the face and removes all residue from the face like the excess oil, dirt ,makeup and doesn't leave behind any residue . It does not dry out the skin either. It makes the skin smoother softer and brighter . It works for dry and sensitive skin too and also helps in minimising the pores

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Recommended

PROS

A toner is extremely essential for me as my skin is acne prone. I was on the lookout for a good toner when my colleague suggested me to try the Kiehl's cucumber herbal alcohol free toner. I was attracted to buy it as it comprises of all natural ingredients . The cucumber extract is known for its soothing and softening properties. This toner comes packaged in a transparent bottle with a flip open cap. The product is organic and does not smell of cucumber as I presumed. I generally use this after washing my face. I apply it all over the face with the help of a cotton ball all over the face .The toner leaves a residue on the face which I did not quite like. The toner did not leave my skin oily or sticky. It helps me to clear of all the dirt, impurities and makeup residue effectively. The toner was gentle on my skin and did not irritate or inflame my sensitive skin. I would surely recommend this product.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Average product

PROS

Travel friendly Reduces size of pores Soothes skin

You need to use a toner to have perfect skin and it is an important step when it comes to skin regimen. My friend got Kiehl’S Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner as a sample for buying some cosmetics at a store. She got the 40ml small green transparent bottle with a flip-flop cap. The bottle is leakage free and travel friendly. This product is expensive for a toner but as she got it as a free sample, she was happy. The product is lightweight and mild green in color. It does not have any cucumber smell as the name says but you could smell something herbal. Just few drops on a cotton pad was enough to clean up her whole face. She uses this tomer after washing or cleansing her face. It soothes skin and reduces the size of pores on daily usage. It didn't have any tingling feel which you would experience in ordinary toner and this was because it is alcohol free. Even though my friend received this toner as a sample, she was not happy with results. It left some oily residue behind and skin felt as though it was not cleaned properly.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Best toner for sensitive skin

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

Nobody wants to take a risk when it comes to their skin. This toner is alcohol free and has goodness of cucumber. It is suitable for every skin type especially for sensitive skin as it soothes the skin and help in repairing the damage skin cells. It is little expensive but it sooo worth it because you never wanna compromise with your skin health

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

toner

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

it makes the skin healthy, clean and after maximum uses it starts repairing the dull skin by itself. it helps to clean the pores , dirt oil and negativites. it helps to rebound the inner strength and make skin wrinkle free and lively once again. it refreshes the skin the only issue is the expense which makes it difficult to buy.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Cucumber is Great for Skin !!

PROS

Travel-friendly

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

Kiehl'S Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner is a great toner for skin. It has goodness of cucumber which is great product for skin. It is of water consistency and very light weight. It cleanses skin and makes it perfect. It is very gentle on skin and refreshes it. Although it is expensive product but a nice one.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Good Toner

PROS

Travel-friendly

Gentle on skin

Good Cleanser

Removes impurities

Soothes inflammation

My skin is oily and I use toner regularly. But the regular toner always tends to dry up my skin too much because of the alcohol content. Kiehl's Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner is very soothing and calming to my skin. It removes excess oil from my skin without drying the skin too much. This toner is quite refreshing and leaves the skin clean. It removes skin impurities like none other. It also works like a cleanser and removes any residual make up. This one has a amazing fragrance and is super uplifting. I always use it after my bath and at the end of the day to remove any leftover dirt. It comes in a nice flip open bottle and hence is very hygienic and travel friendly. Overall, I am satisfied with this product, cleanses well, does not dry out, retains natural moisture and travel friendly.

View More…
3.7

1 year ago

Does not give a clean feeling

PROS

Travel-friendly

Paraben-free

Gentle on skin

Refreshes skin

Safe for sensitive skin

Pros: • Alcohol free • Non-drying • Cucumber extract • Soothing effect Cons: • Leaves residue Kiehl’S Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner comes in a green coloured bottle with a white open-flip cap. The bottle looks sturdy and is travel-friendly. The packaging is quite simple and could have been netter. The toner does not have alcohol. It feels like a light mist sprayed on the face without giving the tingling sensation of the toner. The toner effectively cleanse the skin without drying it. It tightens the skin pores and makes the skin appear younger. It has a strong scent which might irritate the sensitive noses. I did not get that clean and refreshing feeling after using it and it feels like a residue left behind. It does soothes the skin but I missed the fragrance or the feel of cucumber in it. The face wash is definitely expensive and is not available easily.

View More…
3.9

1 year ago

Kiehls Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner

PROS

Travel-friendly Paraben-free Gentle on skin Refreshes skin Safe for sensitive skin

Kiehl'S Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner is like spraying a mild mist on my face .I use this toner in the morning and then apply a moisturizer over it. This routine helps me balancing out and tone my facial and neck area. It is very gentle hence suitable for dry skin and sensitive skin tone people. The toner not only strengthens me surface on my skin gently. Unlike any other toner this does not dry out my skin or strip away the moisture. The packaging is simple with the flip cap as a regular bottle. I won't suggest to carry this product, not a travel friendly packaging, I had faced leakage issues once. Key ingredients are cucumber extract and Allantoin. Cucumber extract is known for its cooling and hydrating properties. Allantoin soothes and comforts my skin. Pros Very mild on skin Alcohol Free Suits Sensitive skin Toner hydrates skin Cons Not for Oily skin types

View More…

Kiehl's Cucumber Herbal Alcohol-Free Toner is mild, non-drying toner. It contains gentle herbal extracts and is naturally soothing, balancing, and mildly astringent. It leaves the skin toned, soothed, soft, and clean. Allantoin soothes and reduce inflammation, calendula is mild and ideal for oily skin, while cucumber cools, softens, regulates moisture, and refreshes the skin. It helps you get rid of any residual cleanser and makeup that might be on your face.

How To Use Kiehl’s Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner ?

  • Wet a cotton pad with Kiehl’s Cucumber Herbal Alcohol Free Toner.
  • Rub it all over cleansed face and neck.

ASK A QUESTION