Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1
Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1

Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1

3.7/5
    14 Reviews

Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 is a range of fruity, herbal flavored lip balms that will keep your lips protected. It relieves chapped and cracked lips. It is formulated with soothing emollients like squalane, lanolin, and sweet almond oil that help protect the lips from the drying effects of wind and cold weather. It also contains antioxidant vitamins A and E to combat free radicals that leaves the lips smooth, comfortable, and healthy. It is available in mango, cranberry, mint, and pear flavors.

Avg Rating : 3.7/5
71.4% Approved out of
14 Users

Ratings Distribution

14 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
5% Complete
5
3 Stars
3% Complete
3
2 Stars
1% Complete
1
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 10instant hydration
  • 9travel-friendly
  • 7long-lasting
  • 7fruity flavors
  • 1light weight

Cons

  • 6expensive
  • 1too runny
  • 1can get oily when used in excess
  • 1spf 4 is too less
  • 1contains parabens

How To Use Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1 ?

Open the tube. Apply a generous amount on your lips.

Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1 Reviews

Sort By:
Long lasting product ! Ranjani approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Long-lasting

Instant hydration

Fruity flavors


I am a great fan of the Kiehl's Lip Balm #1. It is always there in my bag. I carry it around with me wherever I go. The lip balm is so good for the lips. It makes the lips looks hydrated and fresh. The lip balm is available in many variants. The lip balm from Kiehl’s is completely safe to use as it is completely fruity and herbal flavored. Your lips are completely protected. I use the other products from the same brand Kiehl’s. I am completely satisfied with the quality. Though the lip balm is expensive I decided to go with it keeping in mind the quality of the product. the lip balm is best for curing cracked lips without giving any irritation to the lips. The Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 is made from many natural ingredients such as squalane, lanolin and sweet almond oil. These ingredients are very good on the lips. They make the lips look moisturized and hydrated. To create dramatic party looks, you have to apply lip liner first, and then lipstick and then lip balm will give brilliant look. This method completely works for me. I currently have the cranberry variant. I can’t wait to try the mint variant.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
KiehlS Lip Balm 1 Aneesha approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Long-lasting

Instant hydration

Fruity flavors


Among the best lip balloons I have come across, the Kiehl'S Lip Balm #1 successfully secures a first place within it. I mean it has such healing power that I was actually amazed by its results. It healed my chapped lips overnight restoring it's moisture and making it softer and more supple.

Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1-KiehlS Lip Balm 1-By aneesha
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.1/5

9 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Long-lasting

Instant hydration

Fruity flavors


I got Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 as a gift from my husband when I was travelling in Europe. It is very thoughtful of him to give me this lip balm because I could have been ended with bleeding lips otherwise. The cold wind, snow and the minus degrees temperature might have made my lips full of cuts and cracks. It was effective and made my smile with less pain. Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 is made with moistening emollients Squalane, Lanolin and Sweet Almond Oil as well as Vitamins A and E. It is packed in a tube and has thin liquid consistency. You have to take the balm in the fingers and apply it on lips. But the bad part is wastage is more due to the thin consistency. In western climate it is ok to have oily and greasy lips in heavy winter. But in India it may look odd. It is available in 4 flavours, cranberry, mango, mint and pear. It is enriched with anti oxidants, vitamin A and E. It has paraben and also it is not protecting our lips from sun UV rays. It may not suit our Indian climate.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.6/5

9 months ago

PROS


My friend shared her experience of using the Kiehl's lip balm. Her lips tend to become very dry and chappy during winters and bleed sometimes. She had read some good reviews about the product and hence decided to buy it. The balm comes packaged in a white colour tube with a white cap. She was expecting it in a pen format with a retractable option. She squeezed some balm on her fingers and she was disappointed when she realized that the lip balm was in an extremely liquid like texture. She found it very unhygienic to dispense the product on her fingers and then apply as it was messy. Since the balm was in a liquid format she found it painful to dispense the balm from the tube. The balm did hydrate her lips effectively and prevented chapping of lips. The balm contain SPF 4 which was very minimal to protect from the sun. The balm had no odor which she liked. She would surely not recommend this product.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good lipbalm Kirti approves this product
5/5

9 months ago

PROS


Really good kiehl Lip palm is too good. I like this LIP BALM. I would like to recommend all those girl who mostly use. Even I want recommend this Lip balm everyone. It's make your lips smooth and soft good for lip colour also. No harm as other lip balm do.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Kiehls Lip Balm Bushra approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Instant hydration


One of the best lip balms I have ever used! It is super nourishing and hydrating and gives instant relief from chapped and dry lips. The packaging is chic and easy to carry! The smell is very pleasant and fruity! It gives a glossy shine to the lips and makes it supple.

Kiehl’s Lip Balm #1-Kiehls Lip Balm-By bushraa
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Instant hydration

Fruity flavors


I am a complete lip balm hoarder and they are your best friends during the colder months of the year, when the lips can get chapped and unhealthy looking. Kiehl's is a trusted skin care brand and I got their lip balm expecting miraculous things out of it, let me talk you through how i liked the product and if its worth an investment or no The packaging is a classic white tube, with details about the product written in black font. The pacakging is nothing exciting and for the price I'd want the outer case to look quirky and cute.Coming to the texture, the Kiehls lip balm is pretty liquidy and you can lose control of the product if you squeeze the tube a bit too much, not travel friendly according to me.If you use too much of the balm, applying a lipstick can become quite a task and your lips will look really oily. The good part is that it contains an SPF of 4, if not more, it provides that teeny weeny sun protection. It does help in moisturizing the lips to a great extent but it is loaded with parabens, which makes it a no-no product for me. The flavours don't impress me as much either Apart from hydrating theres nothing really that this product does and I would not repurchase it whatsoever, I give it a pass!!

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Best Product Sapna approves this product
4.5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Instant hydration


This lip balm can be used by both men and women. Most of the people have the habit of wetting their lips every now and then, to keep them hydrated but after using this balm we can stop worrying about it because the balm starts doing our work by keeping them fresh and healthy looking. This balm can also be used directly on our bare lips or after applying lipstick . A standard temperature has to be maintained for this balm so that Kiehl'S Lip Balm #1 does not become too liquidy to handle. It also comes in various flavors according to our choices. Even if we take in some of the balm inside our mouth by mistake , it will not cause any harm to us. This balm is really hydrating and will get rid of chapped lips very quickly. It comes in a very small tube which is very handy and I use it 2 - 3 times a day. I do not have any more drying up of lips. It makes my lips super soft in the morning. I also use it sometimes beneath my lip sticks. This way it helps retains the natural moisture and also the natural color of my lips. Just a tiny bit of balm is enough to spread across the lips.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Moisturize lips Lalitha approves this product
4/5

9 months ago

PROS

Light weight

Non sticky

Non greasy

Replenish moisture

Nourishes lips


I have very dry and chapped lips which make me suffer more in the winters. I have tried many lip balms but could not get relieved from the dryness. I came across Kiehl’s lip balm which has really helped my chapped lips get hydrated. This is one of the good products, I have ever used. The texture is like liquid. It repaired the chapped lips, replenished moisture. It made my lips baby soft and smooth with no flakiness. This lip balm is suitable to use underneath a lipstick. So, I use it when I wear a matte lipstick. It comes in a tube packaging which is hygienic. Need not touch the balm with fingers to spread. The lip balm is very light on my lips and is nonsticky and nongreasy. Its formulation contains wheat germ oil, allantoin and Aloe vera leaf extracts. One setback is that it is not paraben-free. It also contains vitamin A and E and sweet almond oil that cures under nourished lips. It is available in other fruity flavours. I recommend it for those who suffer from dry and chapped lips.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lip Balm Unsia approves this product
3.1/5

10 months ago

PROS

Good fragrance


I would personally recommend Kiehl'S Lip Balm #1 for those who are suffering from cracked and dry lips. This lip balm can be used by both men and women. Most of the people have the habit of wetting their lips every now and then, to keep them hydrated but after using this balm we can stop worrying about it because the balm starts doing our work by keeping them fresh and healthy looking. This balm can also be used directly on our bare lips or after applying lipstick . A standard temperature has to be maintained for this balm so that Kiehl'S Lip Balm #1 does not become too liquidy to handle. It also comes in various flavors according to our choices. Even if we take in some of the balm inside our mouth by mistake , it will not cause any harm to us.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Moisturizing Lip Balm !! Shubhi approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Long-lasting

Instant hydration

Fruity flavors


Kiehl'S Lip Balm #1 is an amazing product. It is very nourishing and hydrating on the lips. It is very light weight and non greasy lip balm which is best to put under lipstick. It is travel friendly product and easy to carry in makeup kit. Although it is expensive but little goes a long way.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good One Prabha approves this product
4.2/5

11 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Long-lasting

Instant hydration

Soft supple lips

Treats chapped lips


I love this lip balm and would recommend to anyone who wants to treat their dry and chappy lips. It is formulated with soothing emollients and almond oil. It is a must have during winter season. This balm is really hydrating and will get rid of chapped lips very quickly. It comes in a very small tube which is very handy and I use it 2 - 3 times a day. I do not have any more drying up of lips. It makes my lips super soft in the morning. I also use it sometimes beneath my lip sticks. This way it helps retains the natural moisture and also the natural color of my lips. Just a tiny bit of balm is enough to spread across the lips. It does not look any oily, greasy or shiny. It just spreads smoothly and feels soft and moist. It is also easily affordable. Overall, a good one, does the job and affordable.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
1.9/5

11 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Long-lasting

Instant hydration

Fruity flavors


Pros: • Hygienic packaging • Light weight formula • Non-greasy • Taste-less • Fragrance free Cons: • Works average Kiehl’S Lip Balm #1 comes in a simple tube with a small opening which brings out just the required quantity. The cream has a runny consistency which feels like oil on the lips. The balm is more of an oil than a cream. It moisturises the lips and keeps them hydrated. The consistency should have been a little better to prevent that oily sticky feeling. It does not feel heavy or greasy. It has SPF 4 which does not work as sun protection. It contains loads of parabens which is not safe to use. It keeps the lips soft but price is too high. It does not work in any exceptional way and therefore not worth the price. The runny consistency is prone to spill and getting wasted.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Kiehls Lip Balm no 1 Anitha approves this product
4.1/5

11 months ago

PROS


Kiehl’S Lip Balm #1 is transparent and colorless liquid form of lip balm, It can be applied directly on lips to give natural color or before the lip-gloss or lipstick. It forms a thin protective layer on your lips and prevents from cracking and chapping. Now that winter has started my lips feel very dry, This lip balm moisturizes my lips and keeps them hydrated. It is infused with soothing emollients like Squalane, Lanolin and Sweet Almond Oil also rich in Vitamins like A and E. This packaging doesn't look very attractive, I can definitely rely on the quality of the product, I have noticed my lips to be more softer even though its cold and dry. It also provides protection against Sun, You have to be very careful with the quantity since it is liquid. Pros No Fragrance or taste Does not feel heavy Cons The texture is runny

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)