Kiehl’s Silk Groom Serum
Kiehl’s Silk Groom Serum

Kiehl’s Silk Groom Serum

4.3/5
    10 Reviews

Style and groom your hair with the non-greasy Kiehl's Silk Groom Serum. It is enriched with the natural essential oils of soybeans, sesame seeds, and sunflower seeds. The natural oils tame frizzy hair and give it a smooth texture, making it manageable. The serum is infused with vitamin E, and it deeply conditions hair and softens it. It forms a protective layer over the hair to avoid dehydration and imparts shine, which gives it a lustrous, shiny appearance. It soothes the dry ends and turns hair silky soft, making it easier for you to style and set it perfectly. It suits all types of hair, including one that is curly, straightened, or wavy. The specially designed fortified formula gives hair a velvety soft finish and helps tame rebellious hair. It comes in a transparent bottle with a dropper for easy usage, and it is travel-friendly.

Avg Rating : 4.3/5
90% Approved out of
10 Users

Ratings Distribution

10 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8non-greasy
  • 7travel-friendly
  • 6good packaging
  • 6maintains texture in the hair
  • 6gives a soft and silky texture

Cons

  • 7expensive
  • 1little too thick for a serum

How To Use Kiehl’s Silk Groom Serum ?

Take some amount in your palms. Massage well. Comb to make it even. Allow it to dry. Works best when used on wet hair.

Kiehl’s Silk Groom Serum Reviews

Sort By:
Great Prabha approves this product
5/5

9 months ago

PROS

Silky smooth hair

Instant result

Amazing shine

Suitable to style any hair style

Non-greasy


I like using hair serums and I find them very useful to manage and maintain my hair. My friend has recently used Kiehl's Silk Groom Serum and she was so super happy with it that she made me also buy one. Initially, I was not into it as this one was expensive and I just wondered what special thing would this expensive serum have which my serum is not already doing. Due to her persuasion, I bought this. First of all the packaging is good and has a nozzle that will dispense only a small amount at a time. This way it avoids wastage and spillage. The texture was semi-thick and not too runny and was lightweight. It immediately imparts a silky smoothness to your hair and with a great shine. I was actually amazed by the shine it gives to the hair and that too instantly. I could actually see what my friend was talking about. It added a natural bounce and made my hair look voluminous. This serum also made any hairstyling much easier and smoother. It was like I could do anything with my hair without getting it damaged. This is truly worth it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Rinku approves this product
4.9/5

9 months ago

PROS


Hair serums are essential to keep my hair more manageable and frizz free. I have tried hair serums of different brands and recently used the Kielh's silk groom serum. The serum has a nice girly packaging. It comes in a clear bottle with an interesting nozzle cap which caught my attention. I apply this on my semi wet hair after a hair bath. The serum is not just of the right consistency not too thick or runny. The texture of the serum is great and silky. It easily glides through my hair with ease. The hair looks nice and shiny and full of life in a minute. The serum definitely performs well and keep the hair in place, even the smallest size hair and does not let it move from place. I found my hair, frizz free and more manageable. This was surely due to lovely ingredients of Vitamin E, oil extracted from sunflower seeds, soybeans and sesame seeds. This serum is suitable for all types of hair and hair textures.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Terrific product from kiehls Surekha approves this product
4.4/5

10 months ago

PROS

Good packaging

Travel-friendly

Maintains texture in the hair

Non-greasy

Gives a soft and silky texture

Contains vitamin E

Good fragrance


I have used this product for a month and trust me it helps in providing nourishment for your hair. I generally don't like to try any kind of hair serums but then this brand is something I trust all over so i randomly purchased this one and this is terrific product from kiehl

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
groom serum Shreya approves this product
3.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Good packaging

Travel-friendly

Maintains texture in the hair

Non-greasy

Tames hair in no time

Gives a soft and silky texture

Contains vitamin E

Good fragrance


this is most likely the best serum till date for guyz. it is enriched with vitamins and nutrients to enhance the hair growth and avoid breaking down of under nourished and thin hairs. it has re pairing qualities for scalp to form thick hair and avoid dirt and pollutant to react.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Travel-friendly

Non-greasy

Tames hair in no time


Kiehl’S Silk Groom Serum is a thick hair serum that has a thicker consistency. This serum claims to take hair and dizziness and make them manageable. This serum has on damp hair and then it leaves the hair soft and smooth. However it is not very successful in taking fizziness and making them free from roughness. Also it is expensive.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice Hair Serum!! Shubhi approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Good packaging

Travel-friendly

Maintains texture in the hair

Non-greasy

Gives a soft and silky texture

Contains vitamin E


Kiehl'S Silk Groom Serum is a nice hair serum with is very light and makes hair soft and smooth. It is travel friendly product with a very nice packaging. Also it contains Vitamin E which is great for skin and hair. Serum are must for hair care as they add that extra nutrition and hydration.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For a groomed ,shiny hair Anitha approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Good packaging

Travel-friendly

Maintains texture in the hair

Non-greasy

Tames hair in no time

Gives a soft and silky texture

Contains vitamin E

Good fragrance


I overall like the performance of the serum, though being on the expensive side. It is infused with Sesame Oil ,sesame seeds, sunflower oil etc. These natural oils themselves are so healthy for hair and skin I did want to give it a try. The serum does not only help in styling but also provides moisturization and protection to my hair. I applied the serum on my clean dry hair. It provides a incredible shine and make my hair frizz free, radiant. After the straightening process it was difficult to maintain the style, now with the serum it's become easier. It has an unique, ultra-light, and non-greasy texture not too runny or thick just right to spread across and give a glossy shine. It cute packing is attractive and the dispenser style makes in easy to use without any spoilage. Love to carry on a holiday to have a perfect shine and groomed look. Travel friendly. Nice consistency. Availability issues.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Perfect hair serum Ragini approves this product
4.3/5

10 months ago

PROS


Kiehl'S Silk Groom Serum is a wonderful and effective hair serum that makes the hair soft and manageable instantly. It has natural extracts and is free of harmful chemicals. This serum is non-greasy and can be applied on all hair types without the fear of hair weighing down. I love the fragrance of this hair serum. It feels so refreshing and stays for a long time. The vitamin E in it nourishes and strengthens the hair follicles and makes it look healthier. Just a few drops of this serum is enough for making the hair frizz-free and incredibly soft. I have thin hair that weighs down and so I stay away from chemical-laden serums and conditioners. But, this product is something my hair loves because it makes it look naturally healthy without any side-effects. I would definitely recommend using the silk groom serum for lovely hair.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Love it Ariba approves this product
4.1/5

10 months ago

PROS

Good packaging

Travel-friendly

Maintains texture in the hair

Non-greasy

Tames hair in no time

Gives a soft and silky texture

Contains vitamin E

Good fragrance


Kiehl's silk groom serum as the name suggests it is silky smooth in texture and makes the hair silky, smooth and shiney. The Packaging is nice and it is travel friendly. It is expensive but a good quality product. It contains vitamin E and makes the hair so soft. It helps in maintaining the hair texture.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Like it Nilofer approves this product
4.2/5

11 months ago

PROS

Maintains hair texture

Shiny and lustrous appearance

Travel friendly

Smoothens hair


My hair easily gets dried off and I have got so many split ends. The hair breaks So easily and it does not have a good look when I comb my hair. I sometimes would have an awkward feeling while combing my hair. Later a friend of mine suggested to use hair serum. Then I was confused of which serum to use. I searched a saw reviews of many products and finally concluded myself about what serum to buy. This serum is available in a white plastic container and a black cap. Its been few months since I started using it. My hair has become soft, smooth and silky also. It has been nourished to a certain extent. Hair fall has slightly reduced. Hair has become shiny and lustrous. I think it will suit all sorts of hair. I like the product personally.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)