Kiehl’S Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream
Kiehl’S Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream

Kiehl’S Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream

4/5
    14 Reviews

Kiehl's Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream nourishes the skin by moisturizing it deeply and giving an oil-free look. Formulated with extracts of cucumber, cylindrica root, and antarticine, the gel type cream feels non-sticky. The lightweight cream gets absorbed into the skin quickly, and moisturizes it. The rich gel cream absorbs the excess oil secretion and provides an oil-free look. The skin appears to be fresh, replenished and healthy by trapping the moisture in the upper layer of the epidermis. The specially designed formula gives a smooth skin by retaining moisture during arid conditions. Ideal for people with normal to oily skin, the gel cream gives a non greasy soft skin. The cream is colorant-free, paraben-free, and fragrance-free. It comes in a small tub and is travel-friendly.

Avg Rating : 4/5
78.6% Approved out of
14 Users

Ratings Distribution

14 Reviews
5 Stars
4% Complete
4
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
4% Complete
4
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 9gets absorbed easily
  • 8colorant-free
  • 8softens skin
  • 8freshens look
  • 8is lightweight

Cons

  • 7expensive
  • 1does not suit all skin type
  • 1runny consistency
  • 1unhygienic jar packaging
  • 1availability issues

How To Use Kiehl’S Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream ?

  • Apply Kiehl’S Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream to cleansed facial skin.
  • Use twice daily.

Kiehl’S Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream Reviews

Sort By:
A bit pricey Ramya approves this product
3.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Colorant-free

Softens skin

Freshens look

Gets absorbed easily

Is lightweight


I have tried Kiehl'S products before and was quite impressed .although a bit pricey but they are worth a try indeed The Kiehl'S Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream was gifted to me by my cousin. The packaging is simple and it comes in a plastic tub packaging. A tub packaging seems quite messy you literally have to dip in your fingers into it. All the details are mentioned on the tub itself. The consistency is like gel type and is transparent in colour. It is quite soothing and you feel totally calming when you àpply this on the face. It gets absorbed into the face without leaving any sticky feeling on the skin.it is totally lightweight on the skin.at first when you apply this it gives a shiny effect on the face but later gives a matte finish .it helps in controlling the oil on the face would work great for oily skin. It moisturizes and nourishes the skin and keeps it hydrated for long. Helps in keeping the face soft smooth and fresh .as far as the price is concerned it is a bit expensive and it is easily available be it in the Kiehl'S stores or online .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Oil Free Formula Anitha approves this product
3.8/5

9 months ago

PROS

Rich in Glacial Glycoprotein and Desert Plant Extract

Non-comedogenic

Allergy-tested


I have been having issue with choosing the right moisturizer for my sensitive skin. lately I am depending on Facial oils made of herbs than creams and lotions. This is an exclusive lightweight gel that works well on my dry skin. This is from Kiehl's it is the ultra facial oil free gel cream. I have positive views about this gel. My sister who has oily skin also used the gel and she felt good about it, the gel was not heavy on her skin. There has not been any breakouts or dryness due to the use of the gel. I use at night before bed, this way the gel deeply moisturizes my skin had feels hydrated for more than 24 hours. The gel gives a cooling effect and instantly gets absorbed into my skin. My facial skin is softer and smoother. This gel formula is most suited for normal to oily skin. This is 100% free of allergens. Prolonged use of the gel will provide shine and glow to skin, while giving a good hydration. This is an oil free formula, can be used by any age group of women.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.7/5

10 months ago

PROS

Fragrance-free

Colorant-free

Gets absorbed easily

Is lightweight


Though I prefer cream based moisturizers rather than gel based, since gel based moisturizer gives an oily look and feels heavy when applied over the skin .But, when I came across this kiehl's Ultra facial Oil Free gel Cream through online shopping and after reading much of positive reviews decided to try them out . This was the first product that I purchased from the kiehl brand so got it with so much of expectation . It comes in a pretty blue colored tub with a white cap . The product looks so pretty and easy to carry around while travelling . The gel based cream does not have any colour and fragrance . Though they are gel based, the consistency is not so thick but slightly runny . Once applied in the skin they get absorbed instantly and does not feel heavy on the skin which was the only positive note . Since I have a dry skin , the gel cream did not hydrate my skin enough . So I need to use a huge quantity of the product each time to make my skin look hydrated and moisturized . This gel based moisturizer would be best suited for oily skin people which gives them an oily free ,non-greasy skin for long hours . The product is very expensive and is not that much worth for the money spent .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
For oil free skin Shruti approves this product
4.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Oil free skin

Absorbs excess oil

Hydrating

No side effects

Travel friendly


This is a specifically curated oil free gel cream. It is light weight and gets absorbed easily on the skin. This cream can be used after thoroughly cleansing and toning your skin as a moisturizer. I have a combination skin and hence using a moisturizer after cleansing and toning process is tricky as it makes my skin oily and greasy. I was trying to find a cream that would not make my skin oily and greasy and at the same time hydrate and moisturize my face. I then stumbled upon this Kiehl’S Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream while checking online for oil free gel creams. I bought this cream for myself and started using this. Within a month I found that my skin was very smooth and soft. After applying it on the face it gets absorbed thoroughly and is not at all sticky. It comprises of extracts of cucumber, cylindrica root, and antarticine. These extracts help in absorbing the excess oil on the face and give it an oil free look. They also help in deeply hydrating the skin without drying it completely.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
2.9/5

10 months ago

PROS

Light weight formula

Colorants free

Fragrance free

Oil free


Kiehl’S Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream is a gel-based cream. It controls oil from the face. It comes in a jar packaging which is very unhygienic. The cream needs to be taken out with fingers which I don’t like at all. The packaging is bulky and not easy to carry. The cream has a runny consistency. One has to be careful while using it. The gel-based formula is very hydrating or nourishing. The cream is especially for oily skin. It has a lightweight formula that gets quickly absorbed into the skin. The gel spreads easily on the skin. It makes the skin appear soft and supple. The quantity provided is too less in the jar and the price is too expensive. It can’t be used on a regular basis since the price is too much. One can easily go for other brands. I am not going to buy it again since there is nothing extraordinary about it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Moisturizer Prabha approves this product
4.2/5

10 months ago

PROS

Non-greasy formula

Light weight

Absorbs quickly

Leaves your skin refreshed

Removes excess oil

Retains natural moisture


Kiehl's Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream is a special moisturizer for oily skin. This is made from a formulation of cucumber, cylindrica root and antarticine. The gel cream is lightweight and non-sticky and hence makes it oil free. This gel provides instant hydration and absorbs pretty quickly on the skin. It gives you a fresh look and helps keep your skin smooth and glowing. Apart from providing moisturization, this gel also removes excess oil from your skin. I feel my face is much clean and smoother without any greasiness or shine. This gel cream comes in a tub packing which I found to be little unhygienic. My facial skin is always a bit oil and is acne prone. This gel cream has helped to control my acne breakouts and also kept the oiliness in check. Overall, I am quite impressed and satisfied with this product and would recommend to people who have oily type face and have acne breakouts frequently. It retains the natural moisture of your face and keeps it glowing, soft and smooth.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great moisturizer Rochelle approves this product
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Fragrance-free

Colorant-free

Softens skin

Freshens look

Gets absorbed easily

Is lightweight


Kiehl's Ultra facial oil free gel cream is a great buy if you're looking for an excellent Moisturizing cream that won't break out your skin and is lightweight. Non sticky and non greasy, doesn't clog the pores and make the skin visibly radiant and bright giving it a youthful appearance.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Oil free Gel Shreyu approves this product
3.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Softens skin

Freshens look

Gets absorbed easily


The gel is good for skin specially in winter. It gives nourishment and makes skin oil free. You can easily make skin glowing and use of the Oil Free Face Gel Cream is healthier for our skin. We can use it in sunlight also which prevents the skin from dehydrated

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Fragrance-free

Colorant-free

Softens skin

Freshens look

Gets absorbed easily

Is lightweight

Glides on skin


Worked like wonder on my skin feels amazing keeps skin hydrated soft and plum. Amazing for a person with dry or combination skin type .kiels facial cream is one of the best cream i have used and im looking forward to recomend this to all my friends and family amazing.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Does what it claims Dipanwita approves this product
5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Fragrance-free

Colorant-free

Softens skin

Freshens look

Gets absorbed easily

Is lightweight


Kiehl's ultra facial oil free gel cream is my new favorite. I tried this once and I knew I had to buy it. It's just how I wanted a face cream to be. As I have oily skin and most of the creams are kind of waxy and sticky in feel. This one is oil free as it claims. Also it doesn't have any color or scent which means they cut off the few extra chemicals used in the cream. I'm definitely going to buy this cream again.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
cream Shreya approves this product
4.3/5

10 months ago

PROS

Fragrance-free

Colorant-free

Softens skin

Freshens look

Gets absorbed easily

Is lightweight


It is an ultra facial gel base cream providing the necessary ingredients and coolness to the skin making it light and giving it glow at the same time. It increase the healthy and enriches it with vitamin. It gives soft and subtle skin and repairs all the dead cells inside.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Oil free cream Ariba approves this product
4.6/5

10 months ago

PROS

Fragrance-free

Colorant-free

Softens skin

Freshens look

Gets absorbed easily

Is lightweight


Kiehl's ultra facial oil free cream is great for people with oily skin. It helps to make the skin matte without over drying it. It moisturizes the skin well. It makes the skin soft and supple. It gives a fresh and awaken look to the face. Very loved product by my family as well.

Kiehl’S Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream-Oil free cream-By ariba
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Lightweight Ragini approves this product
4.1/5

11 months ago

PROS


Kiehl'S Ultra Facial Oil-Free Gel Cream is specially formulated for oily skinned people. This gel-cream claims to control the oiliness by regulating the sebum production in the skin. It is lightweight and does not make the skin oily even after hours of applying this. Natural and organic ingredients like cylindrical root, cucumber and so on have been used in the manufacturing of this oil-free gel-cream. I have combination skin and this cream works for me too. It controls the oiliness in my T-zone and hydrates the other areas of the skin which are not too oily. This cream gets absorbed in seconds and gives a boost of hydration. It makes the skin soft and supple in just one use. It is an expensive product and so I would not repurchase it as there are similar products in the market that suits oily and combination skin types and are budget-friendly.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
3.3/5

11 months ago

PROS

Hydrate skin

Gives soft skin

does not feel heavy

does not feel greasy

absorbs excess oil


My friend usually prefers gel type cream and Kiehl'S Ultra Facial Oil Free Gel Cream is one among them. She bought this cream during summer as her skin felt dry when she was outdoor. This gel cream comes in tub packing. The gel cream applies smoothly over the skin and gets absorbed into the skin with a slight massage with the fingertips. It turns the skin to a matte finish after sometime but it has alcohol sent which irritates the nose of sensitive people. it does hydrate the skin well for about three to four hours but you will have to re apply after that. It feels lightweight on skin and does not feel greasy. It also controls excess oil secretion over the tones. So, I just feel that it is an average gel cream for a very high price range. The tub also gets over quickly.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)