Product Benefits

View Similar
Acne-Fighting

Acne Fighting

Anti-Aging

Anti Aging

Anti-inflammatory

Anti inflammatory

Antioxidant

Antioxidant

Brightening

Brightening

Exfoliant

Exfoliant

Moisturizing

Moisturizing

Occlusive

Occlusive

Promotes-Wound-Healing

Promotes Wound Healing

Replenishing

Replenishing

Skin-Conditioning

Skin Conditioning

Skin-Hydrating

Skin Hydrating

Skin-protecting

Skin protecting

UV-Protection

UV Protection

Special Ingredients

Potential Negatives

Fungal-Acne-Trigger

Fungal Acne Trigger

Irritant

Irritant

Silicone

Silicone

Ingredients Safety Breakdown
More >

EWG Rating

Safety rating based on Environmental Working Group’s Skin Deep® Cosmetics Database.

High risk 2%

Moderate risk 26%

Low risk 71%

Will it clog pores?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
11

Will it cause irritation?

Risk Level
No. of ingredients
Low Risk
9
Ingredients Suitability Breakdown
More >
Skin Type
Suitability
No. of ingredients
Dry Skin
Low Suitability
1
Oily Skin
Low Suitability
4
Sensitive Skin
Low Suitability
2

Additional details

Paraben free

Contains Silicon

Sulfate Free

Alcohol Free

Paraffin Free

Allergen Free

Note: Our analysis counts for the known ingredients out of total ingredients , Some ingredients remain undisclosed from the brands and some we might not have enough information

Klairs Illuminating Supple Blemish Cream SPF 40 Reviews

Avg Ratings : 3.8

12 Reviews

1
8
3
4.0

7 months ago

Good but single shade

PROS

Not-patchy

Not Cakey

Anti-irritation formula

No grey cast

Blendable

This BB cream comes in a natural beige colour. THis BB cream also has SPF 40++ in it which is really good for daytime use. It gives a very natural and translucent finish with no grey cast, which is one of the major drwabacks in several BB creams. It feels hydrating and does not feel cakey or patchy on face.

View More…
3.0

8 months ago

not for every skin tone

PROS

Anti-irritation formula

Single shade

View More…
4.0

8 months ago

Non-comedogenic

PROS

Not-patchy

Not Cakey

Anti-irritation formula

No grey cast

Blendable

Thankfully, this is the BB cream which does not lead to any acne or breakouts. It does not clogs the pores as well because it feels very ligghtweight and comfortable on skin. I use it underneath my makeup and all I feel is just good. I would highly recommend this BB cream if you find a correct shade for your skintone.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Blendable and hydrating

PROS

Blendable

I picked up this BB cream because it matched my skin tone pretty well. The cream is blendable and does not feel dry on skin. Even if you build it further, it does not look cakey or patchy on your face. So, one can definitely use this cream during the daytime. It does not lead to any breakouts or acne as well.

View More…
3.0

9 months ago

No other shades

PROS

Not-patchy

Not Cakey

Anti-irritation formula

No grey cast

Blendable

The only issue is its only single shade. I was willing to buy this BB cream for me as I have heard a lot of good reviews but due to unavailbaility of the shade range, I could not do this. The brand like Klairs should think about this concern. Rest you all know about the BB cream feature and quality.

View More…
5.0

9 months ago

blendable texture

PROS

Not-patchy

Not Cakey

Anti-irritation formula

No grey cast

Blendable

I loved its smooth and blendable texture. It gives out a very natural and subtle shine to the face. My makeup fix on my face so well after its base. I feel good after using BB cream. I use it daily and did not found any new acne or breakout on my face. It perfectly hides my dark spots too.

View More…
4.0

9 months ago

Leaves no grey cast

PROS

Not-patchy

Not Cakey

Anti-irritation formula

No grey cast

Blendable

Usually BB and CC creams leaves a white or grey cast behind because they are not blendable and hydrating for the skin. BUt this BB cream is better than any other product. It blends very nicely with my brush with out any effocts and it stays for pretty long. It does not feel dry or sweaty on the skin. Overall, its a good opton.

View More…
4.0

10 months ago

good for daily use

PROS

Not-patchy

Not Cakey

Anti-irritation formula

No grey cast

Blendable

This BB cream is Paraben-free and Sulphate-Free which is one of the positive things one can search for. The rest of the ingredients, although chemicals, are safe and good for keeping the skin healthy and glowing. This BB cream can be used daily without any fear of side-effect. It provides UV protection too when used in daytime. So, overall, its a good cream.

View More…
3.0

11 months ago

not for oily skin

PROS

Blendable

This BB cream is not for my oily skin. I had read so much good reviews online that it suits every skin type. I quickly grabbed its trial pack for testing. But this BB cream is absolutely NOT for Oily skin. It makes it oilier and sweaty. With the infusion of SPF it feels warm on the skin when used during the daytime.

View More…
4.0

11 months ago

Good as a makeup base

PROS

Not-patchy

Not Cakey

Anti-irritation formula

No grey cast

Blendable

The bb cream is lightweight, hence even if you apply any furthr coats, you won't feel any cakey look or patchiness on your face. It is capable of providng medium coverage. Although, this is not so good in hiding dark circles and large open pores, but can be used a makeup base which can lasts for about 8 to 9 hours.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

good for all skin types

PROS

Not-patchy

Not Cakey

Anti-irritation formula

No grey cast

Blendable

Just a pea-sized quantity is good for the purpose. It can be easily blend with the help of a beauty brush or with your fingertips. It provides light coverage, yet buildable to medium, to redness or pores. It gives a ntuarl finish without making you feel cakey or patchy. It is goood for all skin types and even for daily use.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

perfect consistency

PROS

Not-patchy

Not Cakey

Anti-irritation formula

No grey cast

Blendable

It as a creamy texture with satin finish. The coverage provided by this BB cream is light to medium. And the shade, which is available in the market is only one. This shade will suits skin with yellow under tones. So, overall with a right consistency and texture one can easily apply this to the face either by using beauty brush or by fingertips.

View More…

Klairs Illuminating Supple Blemish Cream SPF 40 delivers a natural and sheer finish. This cream does not leave any casting on the skin. It is an ideal day cream that hydrates your skin and adds a healthy shine to it. The finish on your skin looks lively, glowy, and youthful instantly. It gives full coverage to redness and pores. It is cruelty-free and is made with plant-based ingredients only. It is a simple formulation that forms a good makeup base.

How To Use Klairs Illuminating Supple Blemish Cream SPF 40 ?

  • Start with cleansing and moisturising the skin.
  • Take an adequate amount of BB cream onto the finger and smoothen it in your skin.
  • Gently blend it in outwards direction.

Klairs Illuminating Supple Blemish Cream SPF 40 Benefits And Uses :

  • Enhances natural beauty.
  • Sun protection with SPF 40++.
  • Moisturizes skin.
  • Dry skin gets hydrated.
  • Acne-fighting ingredients.

Klairs Illuminating Supple Blemish Cream SPF 40 Ingredients

1,2-HEXANEDIOL
ADENOSINE
Anti-Aging
ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE
Skin-HydratingSkin-Conditioning
ARCTIUM LAPPA (BURDOCK) EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-Aging
BENTONITE
Acne-Fighting
BETAINE
Skin-Hydrating
BUTYLENE GLYCOL
MoisturizingSkin-Conditioning
CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE
Skin-protectingOcclusiveReplenishing
CAPRYLYL GLYCOL
CENTELLA ASIATICA (GOTU KOLA) EXTRACT
Anti-AgingSkin-ConditioningSkin-HydratingAnti-inflammatoryAntioxidant
CETYL ETHYLHEXANOATE
CHLORPHENESIN
CITRUS PARADISI (GRAPEFRUIT) FRUIT EXTRACT
CORCHORUS OLITORIUS LEAF EXTRACT
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE
DIETHYLAMINO HYDROXYBENZOYL HEXYL BENZOATE
UV-Protection
DIMETHICONE
OcclusiveSkin-protectingReplenishing
DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER
FRAGRANCE
GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) ROOT EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-ConditioningSkin-HydratingBrightening
HIBISCUS ESCULENTUS FRUIT EXTRACT
ILLICIUM VERUM (ANISE) FRUIT EXTRACT
IRON OXIDES
NELUMBO NUCIFERA (SACRED LOTUS) EXTRACT
NIACINAMIDE
BrighteningAcne-FightingSkin-ConditioningAnti-AgingReplenishingSkin-Hydrating
PAEONIA SUFFRUTICOSA (MOUTAN) ROOT EXTRACT
Skin-protecting
POLYSORBATE-60
PORTULACA OLERACEA (GREEN PURSLANE) EXTRACT
Anti-AgingAntioxidantSkin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS (BAIKAL SKULLCAP) ROOT EXTRACT
AntioxidantAnti-AgingSkin-ConditioningSkin-Hydrating
SILICA
Exfoliant
SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE
AntioxidantAnti-inflammatoryAnti-AgingBrightening
SODIUM CHLORIDE
SODIUM HYALURONATE
Skin-HydratingPromotes-Wound-HealingSkin-ConditioningReplenishing
STEARIC ACID
TALC
TITANIUM DIOXIDE
UV-Protection
TOCOPHERYL ACETATE
Anti-AgingBrighteningAntioxidant
WATER
ZINC OXIDE
UV-ProtectionSkin-protecting
HIBISCUS MUTABILIS FLOWER EXTRACT
BrighteningSkin-Hydrating
Octyl Methoxycinnamate
UV-Protection
ABIL EM 180
NEO HELIOPAN E1000
UV-Protection
Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol methoxyphenyl triazine (Tinosorb S)
Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Seed Extract
Iron(III) oxide
Piper methysticum leaf extract