L.A. Colors Truly Matte Foundation
L.A. Colors Truly Matte Foundation

L.A. Colors Truly Matte Foundation

4.1/5
8 Reviews

LA Colors Truly Matte Foundation is a long-wearing foundation that provides flawless and complete coverage to skin. This foundation perfectly hides spots, pigmentation, and uneven skin tone. It also removes redness and darkness around the eyes. The rich pigment formula of LA Colors Truly Matte Foundation blends to an excellent matte and provides powder-like touch to the skin. It can be applied using a foundation brush or sponge. This foundation feels like second skin and stays for hours. It is available in 14 trend-setting shades for different skin tones.

Avg Rating : 4.1/5
100% Approved out of
8 Users

Ratings Distribution

8 Reviews
5 Stars
2% Complete
2
4 Stars
6% Complete
6
3 Stars
0% Complete
0
2 Stars
0% Complete
0
1 Stars
0% Complete
0

Pros

  • 8matte finish
  • 8availability in variety of shades
  • 8travel-friendly packaging
  • 8thick and creamy consistency
  • 8suitable for all skin types

Cons

  • 4need to use primer for covering facial pores
  • 3oxidizes a lot
  • 2no oil control

L.A. Colors Truly Matte Foundation Reviews

Sort By:
matte founadtion Shreya approves this product
3.5/5

6 months ago

PROS

Matte finish

Availability in variety of shades

Enhances makeup

Feels light on skin

Travel-friendly packaging

Doesn’t leave white cast

Thick and creamy consistency

Full coverage

No patches

Hydrating effect

Suitable for all skin types


It has a perfect matt finish look. It gives the smooth texture to the face and gives glow to the face. It helps to clean up the face with blemish and dark spot with the self repair mechanism and keeps the tone lighter and has the best quality of blending easily.

Helpful ? 0 0
Best Product Sapna approves this product
4.4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Thick and creamy consistency

No patches

Suitable for all skin types


The matte finish look gives you a flawless coverage and enhances your make up. L.A Colors Truly Matte foundation is highly pigmented this The liquid formula blends with your make up and gives a beautiful matte look. Even though its liquid foundation the finish is like powder. I am super happy I found this foundation. Finally, I have found something that matches perfectly with my skin tone. Whenever I buy foundation and try on me after I sometimes I find the foundation getting very patchy on my face. the whole makeup gets smudged and becomes very cakey. I tried LA Colors Truly Matte Foundation and it provides full coverage on my skin. It is a complete foundation matte lovers. The foundation is creamy in texture and light weight. It does not create any patches. A little of it is good to go for the maximum coverage. This gives you a beautiful matte finish. Also leaves your skin look hydrated. This foundation perfectly hides spots, pigmentation, and uneven skin tone. It also removes redness and darkness around the eyes. The rich pigment formula of LA Colors Truly Matte Foundation blends to an excellent matte and provides powder-like touch to the skin. It can be applied using a foundation brush or sponge. This foundation feels like second skin and stays for hours. It is available in 14 trend-setting shades for different skin tones. I got this foundation one shade lighter to my skin tone as it oxides a lot and gets darker. using ith a primer makes it look perfect with full coverage, it evens out skin and makes your skin look natural and clear. it has a thick consistency and not liquidy at all. it has a good staying power of 7 hours. This the best product ever to its maximum extend.

Helpful ? 0 0
Foundation Sanober approves this product
3.7/5

8 months ago

PROS

Matte finish

Availability in variety of shades

Feels light on skin

Travel-friendly packaging


I have oily skin so products which provide a matte finish always attract me. one such product is the L.A. colours true matte foundation. I came across this foundation while browsing online in search for a matte finish foundation. it have good reviews and a very wide range of shades to choose from, so I went ahead and purchased one for myself. it is available in 14 shades for different skin tones. L.A. colours says that it is a long wear full coverage foundation, which helps to hide the skin imperfections. this foundation comes in a plastic bottle which is transparent with a pump dispenser which is very convenient and hygienic to use. the dispenser pump South does the right amount of foundation required. this way there is minimal wastage of the product. the texture of this foundation is quite smooth and it blends wonderfully into the skin. I have used it with both the brush and the sponge and it gives amazing results each time. 1 issue but I noticed with this foundation is that it oxidises a few minutes after application, so keep this in mind while selecting a shade for yourself. this foundation settles to a nice velvety matte finish. it doesn't feel dry on my skin and also doesn't cling on to my dry patches. it was doesn't settle into my fine lines. it provides me a medium to full coverage. it does help to hide the imperfections on my face but does nothing for the open pores. also it stays for a good 7 to 8 hours on my oily skin. but yes I have to you set my t-zones with a setting powder otherwise the foundation starts to fade from my t-ones in 3-4 hours.

Helpful ? 0 0
LA Colors Truly Matte Foundation Anitha approves this product
4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Matte finish

Availability in variety of shades

Enhances makeup

Feels light on skin

Travel-friendly packaging

Doesn’t leave white cast

Thick and creamy consistency

Full coverage

No patches

Hydrating effect

Suitable for all skin types


About the Product: LA colors foundations has a unique ability to give a matte finish that stay long. The matte finish look gives you a flawless coverage and enhances your make up. L.A Colors Truly Matte foundation is highly pigmented this The liquid formula blends with your make up and gives a beautiful matte look. Even though its liquid foundation the finish is like powder. These are Available in 14 shades which compliment a different skin tones from various parts of the world. The special features are : This foundation Gives Smooth, Powder-Matte Finish look. This foundation has the capacity to Build coverage that makes it stays for longer hours The consistency is creamy and highly pigmented. The variety of shades available are vast that suits all complexions. This foundation is suitable for all skin types. It doesn't leave any white cast kind of an effect nor does it have any patches. This foundation is not heavy and feels very light on your skin. This foundation not make work well without a primer. It is good foundation safe to all skin type, not very expensive hence beginners can certainly give it a try. This can easily stay for 5-6 hours. It has very creamy but not runny consistency. The packaging is also cute, it comes in pretty clear. Plastic bottle with a see through dispenser. It's a user friendly bottle, also can be carried while travelling. The dispenser pump works well and we can control the amount of foundation to be taken from the bottle. In terms of quality it is suitable to all skin types, does not irritate your skin at all. Safe to be used for all day. Easily available in stores and online as well. you will love the range of shades that the product is offering.The matte look will make you feel bold.

Helpful ? 0 0
The foundation provides even tone on face ! Ranjani approves this product
4.3/5

8 months ago

PROS

Matte finish

Availability in variety of shades

Enhances makeup

Feels light on skin

Travel-friendly packaging

Thick and creamy consistency

Full coverage

Suitable for all skin types


I am super happy I found this foundation. Finally, I have found something that matches perfectly with my skin tone. Whenever I buy foundation and try on me after I sometimes I find the foundation getting very patchy on my face. the whole makeup gets smudged and becomes very cakey. I tried LA Colors Truly Matte Foundation and it provides full coverage on my skin. With just one layer of an application, you get flawless-looking skin. You will just love the look after you apply LA Colors Truly Matte Foundation. The foundation shade I bought is a Matte finish liquid. So it gave me a beautiful natural finish and gave me close to nude look but made my skin look flawless. The foundation is great for covering the dark circles on the face and covers all the imperfections on the skin. I only apply this foundation, then compact, then eyeliner, lipstick and I are good to go. The foundation is long-lasting and can be used for long days.

Helpful ? 0 0
For a matte look Prabitha approves this product
4/5

8 months ago

PROS

Matte finish

Availability in variety of shades

Enhances makeup

Travel-friendly packaging

Thick and creamy consistency

Full coverage

No patches

Hydrating effect

Suitable for all skin types


Hello ladies, this is a review about the matte foundation from L.A. Colors. It is a complete foundation matte lovers. The foundation is creamy in texture and light weight. It does not create any patches. A little of it is good to go for the maximum coverage. This gives you a beautiful matte finish. Also leaves your skin look hydrated. The packaging is good and travel friendly too. It gives you a classy finish to your overall makeup. It is suitable for all skin types. It reduces the blemishes, pigments, spots and evens out your skin tone. The foundation is long-wearing and is perfect for daily use. Since it is creamy in texture it blends well on to your skin and keeps your soft. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. It is good to apply with a sponge. It has a range of shades to suit all the skin tones.

Helpful ? 0 0
Evens out skin Fatma approves this product
4.5/5

8 months ago

PROS

Matte finish

Availability in variety of shades

Enhances makeup

Feels light on skin

Travel-friendly packaging

Doesn’t leave white cast

Thick and creamy consistency

Full coverage

No patches

Hydrating effect

Suitable for all skin types


I got this foundation one shade lighter to my skin tone as it oxides a lot and gets darker. using ith a primer makes it look perfect with full coverage, it evens out skin and makes your skin look natural and clear. it has a thick consistency and not liquidy at all. it has a good staying power of 7 hours.

Helpful ? 0 0
Matte foundation Super Tips By approves this product
4.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Matte finish

Availability in variety of shades

Enhances makeup

Feels light on skin

Travel-friendly packaging

Doesn’t leave white cast

Thick and creamy consistency

Full coverage

No patches

Hydrating effect

Suitable for all skin types


Good foundation and suits to all skin types....it comes in wide shade range .....it give medium to full coverage ....matte finish ...didn't dry skin....didn't look cakey or patchy..... Blends easily....need to set with powder.... Lasts for 5-6 hours ...didn't transfer A good one .

Helpful ? 0 0