L.A. Girl Hd Pro Setting Powder Reviews

Avg Ratings : 4.1

29 Reviews

13
11
4
1
4.0

11 months ago

Gives Matte finish

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

L.A. Girl Hd Pro Setting Powder is effective and good for light skin. The quality and quantity is amazing of this product. This makes makeup long lasting and gives amazing Matte finish to your makeup. This covers the acne and other marks of the skin. I don't like the packaging of this.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

L.A. Girl Hd Pro Setting Powder BY LA Girl

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

the L.A. Girl Hd Pro Setting Powder BY LA Girl is a really good setting powder and it gives my make up a finishing touch to it. it adds extra coverage to my face. it is really easy to use and easily blendable as well.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Amazing setting powder

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

La girl Hd pro setting powder is a bit expensive product but a little product is enough to get the perfect flawless look. This product will blurs the lines and pores and give one an instant radiant glow. This product increase the staying power of the foundation and is just amazing. This is a travel friendly product and one must have this product in their makeup pouch.

View More…
3.3

1 year ago

Average product

PROS

My friend once got La Girl Hd Pro Setting Powder in white shade which was the greatest mistake she did. Usually white powder suits her medium skin tone but this setting powder left white casting layer over her foundation and changed the makeup look completely. The product comes in a small jar with a inner lid. The product is very loose and once you take the inner lid, it is powdery and more product gets in the brush. So you should be careful while taking it slightly. The powder covers the pores and gives a mattified look for a long time which is really good. The powder does not blend well with the foundation and turns patchy so you will need to dab them on skin softly and not to blend. Also, you cannot carry it in your handbag as the product gets messy when you open the cap and it is better to have it lying in your vanity. Beginners will have some difficulty in blending but it is good that it hides pores and fine lines. overall, it is a decent dusting powder for oil free look.

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Set it

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

This is very good setting powder .. It gives matte finish to the face. No creasy lines..i apply it after the foundation, so that my foundation doesn't become cakey at all. It doesn't series out the skin. It matches with the skin tone. And i just love this setting powder

View More…
4.2

1 year ago

Shine like a pro

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

I used this product and I really recommend this . This shines my face immediately . Totally recommend to all my friends who are looking something glamorous glow on your face. I really like the quality of this . Easily combines to your skin tone and looks natural on your face

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Amazing product

PROS

Mattifies skin

Its an amazing product. It gives light to medium coverage for face. Texure is very fine and look after use its s glowy finish. I recommend for my friends also. I used for my clients also. And its a reasonable price also. We can use for setting foundation and sometimes can use as a compact

View More…
4.4

1 year ago

feels very light on the skin

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

La girl pro HD loose powder was gifted to me by my friend, I have been using this for more than 2 months and I've been loving its texture and also it doesn't feel heavy on skin after baking .Less quantity of powder is enough for baking under eyes and under the cheek bone areas it not only lightens skin but also sets the foundation for a longer period and it suits all skin types.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

amazing product

PROS

Mattifies skin

Long-wearing

amazing product long lasting gives a natural look on face it it covers all the pores n give a clear skin type can use it for every occation does not harm the skin very gently for face love this product the finishing of the product is also flawless love this product

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Is this for real!!!???

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

This is light-weight, and works beautifully on your skin. This doesn't block your pores and create a layer on them. Instead minimizes their visibility and gives you a clean finish. Does not create any line or crease on your face and keeps your foundation intact for a longer time also.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

A blessing for daily wear make up

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

Travel friendly

Idle for daily wear

Usually it is seen that when you are wearing makeup for a while day after few hours it gets oily. Thanks to the la girl HD pro setting powder. You can just apply it after makeup and Walla you make ups set for the whole day. No worries for it getting oily or even smudged.

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Perfect for oily skin people

PROS

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

LA girl HDR Setting Powder, its an amazing product for people who have oily skin , it gives nice coverage.It comes it nice travel friendly size. Personally it’s pocket friendly too , it come with a powder puff , gives a bit of a glow to skin although makes it look matte.

View More…
5.0

1 year ago

Awesome Finish

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

It is wonderful product which I have started recently.i love this product. It gives me a perfect HD finish of my makeup. I seriously love it fragrance and texture.i would really appreciate and recommend this product to everyone who wants their make gives perfect finish and last long for all the day.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Must Have!!

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Its a very good setting powder!! Must hace. Perfect for baking and creating a matte look. Gives longeivity to your foundation. Try it!! Also L.A. girl is a very good brand! The other products from this is also very goood. And this product particularly suits any skin type so nicely!!

View More…
3.5

1 year ago

LA girl pro setting powder

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Less is more

PROS: The LA g girl setting powder is an amazing product. It gives light to medium coverage and gives a glowy effect on the face. Its a must use after foundation and concealer to set your makeup CONS: It is not suitable for darker skin tones and the packaging is not traveled friendly.

View More…
2.6

1 year ago

Boon for oily skinned beauties

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

L.A girl is a superb brand when it comes to makeup and I personally love their HD foundation, having tried that I wanted to give their setting powder a shot.So, here goes the review. The product comes in a tub, enlosed with a lid with holes that dispenses the powder out. You need to be very light handed while picking the product as too much of it can cause patches, due to its mattifying nature. Nevertheless, when used approriately it is one of those products that look absolutely stunning in pictures and does not give any flashbacks whatsoever. This cannot be used for baking the face either, and can be a bit too white for medium skin tones. I actually have mixed feeling about this product, due to its set of pros and cons. I dont recommend it to people with dry skin, as it tends to control oil all day long. For oily skinned beauties who sweat alot this is your best bet. It does extend the wear of the foundation to a great extent and I use it only on days when the weather is too hot to handle and I know my makeup will bleed. There is no coverage as such, however it does take care of lines. Overall, its not a product for everyone, good for pily skinned women not the best option for dry skinned ones.

View More…
4.7

1 year ago

Sets makeup good

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

The packaging of this powder is travel friendly. It comes in a plastic container provided with a porous tray and a powder puff. Of contains loose powder that is finely milled. It also has a faint fragrance that goes of after applying the powder. This loose powder can be used for baking over concealer or can be used as a finishing powder.

View More…
4.0

1 year ago

Smoothing magic

PROS

Mattifies skin

Long-wearing

So my friend suggested me this LA setting powder. I borrowed from her and then brought my own product. This one seems great! I loved the texture and quality. It helps me mattify my skin and aslo helps my make up be intact. Loving the packaging. Can also be used for baking

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Best product

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

La girl hd pro settings powder is very matte and giving natural look finish.i use after makeup.it fix makeup and giving even look.it blends well with foundation.it is smooth and poreless .it give flawless look .it is long lasting too.it is good for brides too.very natural powder .overall it is best

View More…
2.7

1 year ago

Not good

PROS

My friend shared her review of using the La Girl Hd pro setting powder. She wanted to buy a powder which would help her mattify her skin and set the foundation she applied. She also wanted some powder to effectively conceal all the imperfections on the face and make it look even and flawless. This powder comes packaged in a small circular case with some perforations on the top and a sponge applicator. She found the packaging average on the looks of it. The powder is 100% silica hence this gives a slightly better finish than a regular powder. She used this on her face after applying the foundation. The texture was smooth but the sponge applicator was poor in quality. Unfortunately my friend hated what she saw. The powder did not get absorbed into the skin and sat right on top of her skin making her look weird. She used a soft brush to gently pat the product on her face but the powder did not look nice on her skin.

View More…
View All Reviews

L.A. Girl HD Pro Setting Powder is a translucent finishing powder that helps set foundation and mattifies the skin. Made of 100% mineral silica, this powder is a luxurious and versatile tool that perfectly sets your makeup while evening out the complexion, softening lines and imperfections for a glowing, radiant look. The lightweight formula can be applied on bare skin or over foundation for a flawless finish. This translucent powder blurs out pores and adds a soft, radiant look to your face.

How To Use L.A. Girl Hd Pro Setting Powder ?

Dip a large face brush into powder, shake off excess, and apply to face in a buffing, circular motion. Can be used over foundation or alone.

L.A. Girl Hd Pro Setting Powder Benefits And Uses :

  • Mattifies the skin.
  • Tones the skin evenly.
  • Hides imperfections.
  • Reveals a radiant skin.
  • Hides the pores.
  • Adds a healthy glow to the face.

L.A. Girl Hd Pro Setting Powder Shades (Colors) :

  • GPP939 Translucent
  • GPP920 Banana Yellow

ASK A QUESTION