L.A. Girl Hd Pro Setting Powder Reviews

LEAVE A REVIEW

Avg Ratings : 4.1

29 Reviews

13
11
4
1
4.1

1 year ago

Setting Powder

PROS

Good Coverage

Cruelty free

Paraben Free

Provides Radiant look

Iam not comfortable when it comes to make up. recently started using some basic make up stuff due to work requirement. I have a friend whom i saw using the L.A. Girl HD Pro Setting Powder. It was magical the way she could just set her make up with an ease. It is a translucent powder that will finish off your make up and make your skin look flawless. It is light formula powder that helps to set foundation and give as matt finish to your skin. It is made of 100% mineral silica, this is a versatile product which will set your make up, make you look flawless, it can even soften fine lines get your skin to glow. This powder application does not feel heavy at all. It can be directly on bare skin or over the foundation application. The Pro face pressed powder is easy to carry and on available online for purchase. No compromise on the quality. This product is good to use for day and night. It helps to control oil secretion too.

View More…
2.5

1 year ago

Decent setting powder

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

I wouldn’t say it’s my favorite, but it’s definitely decent for the price point. It’s not milled super fine, but does the job. I will say that baking with it completely dries out the face so would not recommend. The formula is very drying, so if you already have a dry face, don’t buy!

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Good stuff

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

This Yellow banana powder is great and it does its job pretty well. I usually use it for baking. Ensure that you apply a thin even layer and not too much as it may become a task to brush it off. The right application would definitely work wonders with this product

View More…
4.5

1 year ago

Nice Setting Powder!!

PROS

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Less is more

La Girl Hd Pro Setting Powder is a great product and very nice setting powder. Setting powder should be used after foundation and highlighter as they absorbs well all the extra glow and makes skin look more matte . It is very easy to use and packaging is also very travel friendly.

View More…
4.3

1 year ago

Great setting powder

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

LA girl HD setting powder is a multipurpose product used for setting makeup in place and also baking the under eyes. It has amazing soft texture. It helps to mattify the face and helps in controlling oil. It blurs lines and pores. It increases the longevity of the makeup. You just need a little bit of product.

View More…
4.8

1 year ago

Flawless

PROS

Evens the pores and lines,long lasting,

L.A. Girl HD Pro Setting Powder is the best translucent finishing powder I have used.It really helps to set the foundation and mystifies the skin.This gives a flawless look while evening out the complexion.This setting powder gives a blurred look to lines and the pores thus giving a perfect look.I usually apply this over the foundation so that it gives me a flawless look and I love the finish it gives.This is so light weight and its lasting power us amazing.It is safe on the sensitive skin also.I need to use only a little quantity which goes a long way.This does not give a white patch look.The price of A. Girl HD Pro Setting Powder is quite expensive.But I think this is worth the price.Its availability is an issue.It is not available in all stores though it is well available online.I am a great fan of this product and would surely suggest it to my friends aldo to use it.

View More…
3.6

1 year ago

Flawless finish

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

Less is more

I was on a hunt of a setting powder since quite a long time now but was never happy with any kind of compacts that I got till now. Recently I bought this L.A. Girl HD Pro Setting Powder and I think my search for the correct powder is over now. It sets my foundation and my overall make up just the way I wanted it to be. My complexions looks so even and clear that I do not think I would use any other product in the near future now. My skin glows like never before and I end up getting so many compliments from people now a days asking me for the secret and I simply tell them about this setting powder. Also the texture of this powder is quite smooth making it super easy to apply any time and anywhere. I recommend this all to each and every one out their who are looking for that flawless skin finish on their face.

View More…
2.4

1 year ago

Skip this

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Mattifies skin

Less is more

This setting powder is not just like any other face powder. This is fully made up of silica, hence our skin is not going to absorb anything, rather this powder will set on top of your skin. It blurs out the pores and makes your skin to look ashy and white. For skin tones, it may be a disaster, as it can leave a white cast behind. Although, it says that it is colourless but results are not satisfactory. It gives a matte finished look but it does not work effectively on the skin. If you try to settle it by adding some extra layer of it, then it may stand out more. Hence, I don’t think that this setting powder is good to be recommended. Moreover, the packaging is also not very good. It leads to product wastage as well. So, to conclude, I would say, skip this product and choose any other.

View More…
4.9

1 year ago

Mattifies skin

PROS

Blurs lines and pores

Increases longevity of foundation

Long-wearing

PRODUCT:- L.A. Girl HD Pro Setting Powder PACKAGING:- This powder comes in a round opaque container with a black screw on lid. Like all other loose powder containers, this one also has a porous tray and a powder puff. TEXTURE:- It has smooth and finely milled texture. It keeps the makeup set for a long period of time. COLOR:- Being a translucent powder, it can be used on almost all skin tones except very deep skin tones, otherwise it will give greyish look to the face. EXPERIENCE:- This setting powder can be used alone too without the need of a mattifying foundation. It alone controls oil production and keeps the face shine free all day. The coverage is buildable but might settle in fine lines and give cakey look when excessively applied. It evens out skin tone and provides flawless finish to the face.

View More…