L.A. Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss
L.A. Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss

L.A. Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss

3.3/5
    11 Reviews

LA Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss is a hybrid of lipstick and lip-gloss that deliver rich and intense pigment to your lips. It leaves your lips colored in a gorgeous velvety texture. The intensely pigmented formula of this liquid lipstick quickly dries to a flat matte finish that lasts all day long. It works as both lipstick and lip gloss, thereby styling and hydrating your lips in a single swipe. From dreamy to timeless and black currant, LA Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss is available in 16 bold shades that are suitable for everyday and party wear.

Avg Rating : 3.3/5
72.7% Approved out of
11 Users

Ratings Distribution

11 Reviews
5 Stars
3% Complete
3
4 Stars
3% Complete
3
3 Stars
2% Complete
2
2 Stars
2% Complete
2
1 Stars
1% Complete
1

Pros

  • 9affordable
  • 8no bleeding
  • 8all day wear
  • 7professional favorite gloss
  • 7long wearing formula

Cons

  • 7dry finish
  • 6stiff applicator
  • 6tough to remove
  • 5thick texture
  • 4fades after sometime

How To Use L.A. Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss ?

  • Exfoliate and moisturizze your lips.
  • Using the wand applicator, apply L.A. Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss starting from the cupid's bow and following the contours of your upper lip.
  • Fill in the lower lips the same way.

L.A. Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss Uses And Benefits :

Delivers intense color pay-off.

Works both as a lipstick and as a lip gloss.

Makes lips appear luscious and vibrant.

Delivers a matte finish.

L.A. Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss Shades :

GLG831 Fantasy

GLG832 Dreamy

GLG833 Fleur

GLG834 Bazaar

GLG835 Timeless

GLG836 Iconic

GLG837 Playful

GLG838 Tulle

GLG839 Obsess

GLG840 Instinct

GLG841 Frisky

GLG842 Secret

GLG843 Rebel

GLG844 Backstage

GLG845 Stunner

GLG846 Black Currant

L.A. Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss Reviews

Sort By:
1.5/5

8 months ago

PROS


I bought this exact shade and a nude shade .Nude shade was comfortable and stayed for good amount of time but this particular shade had some sort of problem in it . It stayed hardly for few minutes and literally started peeling even though I exfoliated and moisturized my lips .

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
average Manju approves this product
4.9/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

No bleeding


I visited my cousin’s place to go out for a party and I dressed up from there and I borrowed her makeup. I saw LA Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss in her kit. She said it was a gift and she does not use it any longer. She had this fantasy shade and I wanted to try it. I find it little confusing about the products name saying matte flat finis pigment gloss. Wonder how it can be matte and glossy at the same time. When I tried it I can’t find it glossy but intensely pigmented formula of this liquid lipstick quickly dries to a flat matte finish and it lasts for a long day. Actually this does not get easily bleeds even after you drink or eat and in fact it is tough to remove. The consistency of this product is neither too runny nor sticky. The actual color fades away once it is applied on to the lips and gives a different colour.To me it gets dried up easily to the lips and finds rough. This product is not pricey and is affordable but availability in stores is difficult.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Nice One Sapna approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

All day wear

Professional favorite gloss

Long wearing formula


This la girl Matte flat finish Pigment Gloss is a rich pigmented lipstick which also gives shine as a lip gloss. Lipstick stays on your lips for a longer time and survives meals which is really very good about this. But this product accentuates fine lines by settling into each one of them. And if you are a person with dry or chapped lips, then your lips is going to look very bad that even your lip balm or exfoliation would not help you to achieve a smooth, even finish. I have been using these lipstick / Gloss from more than a few months now. On a daily basis when I do not need a heavy lipstick but would need something to make my lips color and shine I use this lip Gloss. It has very bright color and great shine to it that I do not need another Gloss over it. It dries out Matte while when you swipe the brush over your lips it glides like a satin. It comes in around 16 different shades and I really like them all. I usually put it on when I need to go to market or somewhere nearby or sometimes in the morning right after I get ready.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Amazing quality Vaishali approves this product
4.6/5

9 months ago

PROS

Affordable

2-in-one product

All day wear

All skin types

Professional favorite gloss

Flat finish

Long wearing formula

No bleeding

Not patchy


It is 2 in 1 one product .. It is highly pigmentated lipgloss .. it gives smooth finish on the lips .. it stays upto so long .. It is bleed proof .. It is not patchy.. It is a professional favorite gloss .. it is suitable for all skin types .. it is an affordable lipgloss from nyx brand ..

L.A. Girl Matte Flat Finish Pigment Gloss-Amazing quality-By marlyn.mansion
Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Great color and shine Kanu approves this product
3.5/5

10 months ago

PROS

Affordable

2-in-one product

All day wear

All skin types

Matte finish


I just love to have lipstick. You can say am kind a hoarder of lipsticks. This la girl Matte flat finish Pigment Gloss is a rich pigmented lipstick which also gives shine as a lip gloss. I have been using these lipstick / Gloss from more than a few months now. On a daily basis when I do not need a heavy lipstick but would need something to make my lips color and shine I use this lip Gloss. It has very bright color and great shine to it that I do not need another Gloss over it. It dries out Matte while when you swipe the brush over your lips it glides like a satin. It comes in around 16 different shades and I really like them all. I usually put it on when I need to go to market or somewhere nearby or sometimes in the morning right after I get ready. The color stays on the lips all day and I do not need to reapply it again and again. The Gloss is very hydrating also as it doesn't make my lips dry and I can apply it everyday without worry.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)

Once when I was searching for a compact in my friends bag, I found this LA Girl Matte FLAt Finish Pigment Gloss. The product was very new and it looked as though it was not used for a long time. so out of curiosity I asked my friend about the product and if it was nice I thought I could get one for myself. This product comes in transparent tube so that we could find the shade easily, it is closed by a black matte finish cap with a applicator. The problem with the applicator is it is not properly shaped and it does not give a smooth application. But since my friend got this product at an offer price she did not care much about it. The packaging was decent and travel friendly. The pigmentation of this product is good but the shade looks lighter when applied over lips. however it gives a perfect opaque coverage on pigmented lips. The lipstick has a consistency slightly thicker than creamy, that you could swipe it only once on your lips. if you wish to build it up and swipe it more than twice, your lips end up looking cakey after it dries. Lipstick stays on your lips for a longer time and survives meals which is really very good about this. But this product accentuates fine lines by settling into each one of them. And if you are a person with dry or chapped lips, then your lips is going to look very bad that even your lip balm or exfoliation would not help you to achieve a smooth, even finish. Overall my friend was not satisfied with the product and I felt happy for not buying it and knowing about the product before hand as I have chapped lips.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good Alia approves this product
3.1/5

11 months ago

PROS

Affordable

2-in-one product

All day wear

All skin types

Professional favorite gloss

Flat finish

Long wearing formula

No bleeding

Not patchy


LA Girl Matte FLAt Finish Pigment Gloss gives a really shimmery gloss finish but it fades after sometime and has a thick texture which feels a little heavy on my lips but it stays on my lips all day without feathering or bleeding and is not patchy at all so i like it.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Decent product Sobia approves this product
3.3/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

2-in-one product

All day wear

All skin types

Professional favorite gloss

Flat finish

Long wearing formula

No bleeding

Not patchy


LA Girl Matte FLAt Finish Pigment Gloss costs Rs.575 and is available in 16 shades. These liquid lipsticks are highly pigmented. 2-3 coats gives desired colour but more coats may make it look very patchy. It dries to a matte finish. I would suggest to use a little bit of lip balm before application as you may experience a bit of drying.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
0.6/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

No bleeding


Let me start with its Pros first. This matte finish pigmented gloss is pretty affordable as it comes at a retail price of INR 318, and the quantity offered is 5g. So, price and quantity-wise it is good. Next, its packaging is simple and common. Transparent plastic with black screw cap in which the wand applicator is attached. Hence, the selection of the shade becomes easier as one can see the shade through its packaging only. Its wand applicator is not effective though, because it is flat and stiff which makes the application quite difficult. It does not adjust with the shape of the lips. The pigmentation of this lip gloss is good and delivers a good colour pay-off. It does not budge or smudge as well when dried fully. Now it’s a turn to discuss its con. Its texture, which is creamy and smooth, when dried it feels super heavy on the lips. It accentuates the fine lines as well. It dries up your lips, making them tacky. The formula does not have any moisturization formula in it, which is major drawback. Although this lip gloss is long-lasting but being too heavy in its formula, it feels like a wall paint on the lips. Hence, the lips feel super uncomfortable and heavy. Moreover, you have to give lots of effort to remove it as well. Overall, for this lip gloss, I would give a big NO and would not suggest anyone buy this lip gloss in any way. This lip gloss is a complete wastage of money and it will damage your lip texture too. Hence, better to avoid purchasing this lip gloss and go for another good and moisturizing lip gloss.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
highly pigmented Sobia approves this product
3.9/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

2-in-one product

All day wear

All skin types

Professional favorite gloss

Flat finish

Long wearing formula

No bleeding

Not patchy


LA girl matte flat finish pigment gloss costs Rs.575 for each lipstick and is available in 16 beautiful shades. I have it in the shade Rebel which is a beautiful purple shade. These work both as lipsticks and lip glosses. In one coat it gives an opaque look and after 2-3 layers it gives the desired colour payoff. It dries to a matte finish after a few seconds. It has good staying power but may need reapplication but it looks patchy then.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)
Good product Bushra approves this product
3.5/5

12 months ago

PROS

Affordable

All day wear

Professional favorite gloss

Flat finish

Long wearing formula

No bleeding

Not patchy


LA Girl matte flat finish pigment gloss is a all day wear product . This is a professional favourite gloss as it will give the matte and flat finish. This product doesn't bleed or appear patchy . This isn't tough to remove also. It will never fade after sometime. The texture is a bit thick but one or two swipe is sufficient to get the perfect look.

Helpful ? 0 0 Reply (0)